Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Wuppertal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Otto-Hausmann-Ring 203, 42115 Wuppertal, Germany

#21 of 37 hotels in Wuppertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1393 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Hotel and room interior done with good taste.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many breakfast products of cheap/poor quality: bacon overcooked, scrambled eggs are foamy uniform yellow stuff without taste (made with eggs?), fruit-yoghurt with way too much sugar, cheap meats & sandwiches.

    Hotel and room interior done with good taste. Nice lobby. Plenty of free parking. Close to motorway (luckily i slept on the quiet side of the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great room for great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very warm weekend. Temperature was 38.5 C. Too bad that the hotel doesn't have airco. We could not sleep the first night and have to run to different stores to look for portable airco and fan incl. MediaMarkt and Saturn but they are all run out of stock. Finally we found them in one of the store and bought 3 super mini fan. And we could sleep better :D

    We are happy with the size of the room & it was clean. They clean it every day. My little one got his own bed and he was happy with the candies who lays on the pillow. Breakfast was really nice, different kind of variation, you can choose warm (eggs, meat, veggies) of cold buffet (different kind of meat, bread, cereals, fruit). They have outdoor pool as well (but the water is cold even in a hot summer day).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Pool, good size rooms, lovely foyer and restaurant areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was out of order. Restaurant service during dinner was slow due to being understaffed and some sort of ‘ assessment process’ being made on the food by a official person also put a lot of pressure on the kitchen and waitstaff... The staff were apologetic and gave us free drinks, however it was also a very hot evening so I felt really bad for them to be so stressed out... very hot in the rooms due to high summer temperatures...

    Pool, good size rooms, lovely foyer and restaurant areas. Nice breakfast choices. Very attentive staff. Fastest check in I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.5
    Confortable bed.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Air conditioning working day and night, impossible to switch it off. Impossible to sleep in the night or to relax during day (because of the noise)... but very possible to get sick. 2. The same breakfast every day during all the 7 days.

    Confortable bed. Nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Wuppertall is a must visit place to see the elevated railway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay extra for parking in a car park that was nearly empty. Towels were very thin. Cleaner entered room without knocking first at 9:15am?

    Good Wifi. Awesome breakfast, large room with a decent sized desk. Nice big bath. Complimentary drink was appreciated. Short drive to the elevated railway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay - just like the last 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise could annoy some people (no aircon)?

    Excellent location and price. Perfect for my short stay - I come here often. There is nothing similar in the area. Would have used the pool if I had time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    1. Air conditioner (Klimaanlage) - you cannot stop it (it is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Air conditioner (Klimaanlage) - you cannot stop it (it is loud and you can get sick when it is running near your bed all night long) 2. Breakfast - poor breakfast, nothing changed in 7 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I would love to go again , and would recommend to everyone. Breakfast was nice and enough , and meet everyone need . Thanks to the stuff .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious, bathroom also, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not very accesible, a bit far from the centre of the city, but there is a good public transport network.

    The room was very spacious, bathroom also, comfortable bed, good amenities. The staff is friendly, they even packed us some breakfast to go because we left at midnight. Also the buffet breakfast is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The matrasses and bed were really comfortable, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of the hotel is a bit outdated, but did not bother us.

    The matrasses and bed were really comfortable, which is really important. The breakfast was really nice with a big offer. Facilities were nice and we did not get charged extra for parking. We thought it was a nice stay for a good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with awesome breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a little bit old from outside

    Wifi was OK - worked without any problem Breakfast was awesome (price/value was unbeatable) Room was spacious and clean There was no noise in the room (but highway is very close)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    No steak dinner
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel menu was poor, with many items, including all varieties of steak, unavailable... Do not expect such a large hotel to have this problem.

    Warm, and comfirtable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast is always very good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very surprised that we have to pay for the parking, the first time I ask are you checking the cars by number, this was denied. Everybody can park there.

    Breakfast is always very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, okay hotel, skip the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel smells a bit, and could use some renovation, but it's fully acceptable for the price. What's not acceptable is the hotel restaurant, we had our worst dinner in Germany there. Poorly prepared frozen convenience food was served for almost fine dining price, we were totally shocked.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    It was just ok for the purpose, plus it was fairly price compare to the hotels in Dusseldorf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light in my room never came on till I left. Breakfast was average, same meal every day. The staffs weren't friendly or warm, The hotel seem understaff also, and lastly the Wi-Fi was really poor.

    The bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay parking fee . Too small room for vary short people. Way too expensive during the fair. Room need to be renovated

    Good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff was nice and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect much in terms of how modern the rooms are - standard hotel, clean but leaves you wishing for better in terms of being modern or up to date

    Staff was nice and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    neck pain, Waking up a lot, overheating or no heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Cleanliness of the property was not at the required level, I didn't feel any heating at the room not satisfied about that, also the Pillows was the worst experience ever and the bed cvers was not covering the blankets very good I didn't get good sleep from that and the pool has no heating for the water and it was very small, only one elevator for guests and room-serves so one elevator is not enough, the blankets was Separated for double bed it was the worst thing in the room, the breakfast in the room Should be ordered for every day and it cost 3€ to just to be delivered (Price for one time).

    I Like the breakfast, the staff was very friendly, non smoking rooms and the hotel Towels and the mattress was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value medium quality/class hotel in good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a faster lift!

    Good value medium quality/class hotel in good location for many local facilities. Easy parking; good breakfast included. Only criticism is the single, very slow, lift to all floors!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    good stay, not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi did not work in our room, last one on the corridor. No umbrella's available even though a sign said so. Booked two different rooms at different rates, but rooms were the same, this did not feel good.

    this is a nice hotel for one day travelers, good rooms, clean and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean and staff was amazingly friendly . Breakast and food was very good. Great location just off motorway exit. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.0
    Expensive 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a single bed, but two beds. The elevator is very slow and dinner was just OK. The hotel must have been state of the art when was built, but now it is old, needs refurbishment.

    Liked parking, easy to check in, room was quiet and met my standards. All staff was very kind, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Hotel is stuck, renovation wise, probably in the year 2000
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're forced to stay in the Essen/Wuppertal area on a budget (150 Eur max)during a trade fair in the area, good choice. At the time I was there (fair time in Essen) room was 130 Eur. Looking at the carpet+Interior, it still felt like a ripoff. Not to mention that the AC was not working in the room. No option to open the windows during the night, as the highway is 100 yards away.. Recommendation to Management: Do an overhaul of the rooms and rip out the filthy carpets and fix the AC. Carpets are always disgusting in Hotels, anyhow.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for the of receptionist at arrival

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet did not offer a variety of fresh fruit,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet did not offer a variety of fresh fruit, except apples, raisins and kiwi. No apricots, no nectarines, no prunes, soft seasonal fruit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    pleasant hotel for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy free parking; nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Just off the motorway, a short walk to a tram stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off the motorway, a short walk to a tram stop and really good price, breakfast included, great place for a weekend meet up with friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second day no fresh towels and no minibar in room no aircondition as was very hot

    Big room as i booked and saw in picture at booking.com breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only worked on ground floor. But then weather is unusually hot

    Good comfortable room and good breakfast. Convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    very good quality/price ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good quality/price ratio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    we are 34 years ago on 21juli married.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean .Bed was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Smiling and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    What you see is what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a bit basic and decor a bit dated. Breakfast was average

    Location was handy to the motorway which was good for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stop over with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little understaffed in the restaurant

    Location and restaurant plus feeling of high standard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfats was included in the price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfats was included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location just off he high way
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is more traditional which is not nice, like AC is not working, and other faculty is very old

    Good location just off he high way

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy place with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Everything ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sereis ok

    Everything ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Big room and bathroom, comfortable, modern, new furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room and bathroom, comfortable, modern, new furniture, nice brekfast, parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in accommodating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed and room with bath, great breakfast with hot options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast weak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast weak

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, comfortable and clean rooms. Good location with easy access to the highway. Friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff are friendly and room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No condiments ( coffee or tea, water pitcher for hot water)

    It’s clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    dated
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated hotel, just optical cleaning

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Over rated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, stinky and slow elevator. Wi-Fi was so slow that I couldn’t even load simple search site

    Breakfast is OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Simple basic and clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors acoustics could be better

    Simple basic and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great at this nice hotel especially the room was clean and cozy, and the staff was very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, professionally managed, close Autobahn, more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevated price during trade fairs and conventions.

    Excellent, professionally managed, close Autobahn, more than adequate parking space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for the purpose of short stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft.

    Old hotel had been renovated well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    Ei vastinetta rahoille. Not worth it for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personell attitude when I complain about room.

    I got smoking room, even when I ordered non-smoking. The smell was terrible in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Well above expectations for the price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bonus price for a fantastic room. Pet friendly and we didn´t even pay for our dog. Delicious buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    It was totally rubbish probably the worse hotel I have ever stayed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very bad room stinks workers unfriendly at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    No time to tell of everything that was not OK.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No time to tell of everything that was not OK...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and I didn't understand why there was 2 single duvets on double bed.

    Bed was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst 4-star hotel I have ever been in Germany.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was closed and this information was not forwarded.

    Location is good for business

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    The staff were most helpfull!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for coffee/tea in the room would be much appreciated.

    The staff were most helpfull!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant closet
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    The woman on the front desk on 28/12/16 afternoon...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman on the front desk on 28/12/16 afternoon was terrible with clients.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfort and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big space for luggages, comfortable bathtub with big shower head.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, delicious cuisine (steak/beef)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center (15 min)

    Friendly staff, delicious cuisine (steak/beef) Rooms are clean and cozy..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    wifi connection to slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connection to slow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.3
    First day we got a room which looked like as if it was under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First day we got a room which looked like as if it was under reconstruction.There was some pillows thwew in the corner and there was a broken glass which was very dangerous to step in also a hairclip which actually hurt my boyfriend leg-(he stepped into). Next morning we asked the recepcionist to change the room as it was completely different than in the picture on the homepage-we chose this hotel/room based on that picture. She was very unpolite as she said that we booked a standard room not a superior room. So I asked whether all standard rooms have broken glass on the floor etc? Finally she said she will change it. Later on I went down to reception and I was informed that they will change our room in the evening once we are back. There was an other recepcionist that time she was not informed about the room exhange but she was helpful and she gave us an other room. The room was standard and the same then in the picture on the homepage-so not all the standard rooms are the same... First evening we went for supper. We asked only 2 glasses of tap water. The waiter brought it in a "coca cola singed glass" and finally he wanted to charge us with coca cola price also-what we didnt drink.... We were disappointed

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    la piscine
    • Solo traveller

    the arrive-ok,just 20 minutesvwaiting(heuresement there were only one person before me.At the bar the beer:( failure pressure and only one out of bottled beer(Schoferdofer).Heuresement there is a pub on the other side of the street.In room air conditioning down!!!35°C outside!!!Mini Bar empty furniture!!! The open window...coast highway(room 401)noise all night.Proper breakfast room without host plus.Pas for a coffee should be sought personel......the best.....and I took a little coffee for the road(1 person) 10€ extra on bill!!!!BRAVO à l'arrivé-ça va,seulement 20 min d'attente(heuresement il n y avait que une personne avant moi. Au bar la bierre pression en panne:(et seulement un sort bierre en bouteille(Schofferdofer)4.90€. Heuresement il y a un Pub de l'autre cote de la rue.En chambre la climm en panne!!!35°C dehors.Mini bar....le meuble est vide!!!La fenetre ouvert....vcote l'autoroute(chambre 401)bruit toute la nouit. Petit-dejeuner correct sans plus.Pas d'accueil,pour un café il faut chercher le personel....et voila la meileur..j'ai pris un peu de cafe pour la route(1 pesonne)..et ...10€ extra sur la facture!!! BRAVO!!!

    la piscine

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    We felt as though we were the only people in the Hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    We felt as though we were the only people in the Hotel - staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel was well situated for our needs and parking was plentiful. Free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Great bang for your buck;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You will most likely miss the entrance to the hotel after you exit the highway; it is SO sudden, and partially hidden by shrubbery.

    Great bang for your buck; Inexpensive, not cheap. Clean, cozy, appropriately-sized room, adequate free parking, good location right off the highway exit.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.5
    Easy to reach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room not very clean, pretty dusty floor It seems a kind of "cost-saving" management Cheap towels, bed linens etc but it is a Tryp hotel, so it did not stand up to scrutiny. I stayed there the previous year and they are not improving their standards.

    Easy to reach Parking space outside not extra Decent price

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.1
    Price was good, rather silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heater system on low mode, cold rooms (17 C max.) as only few rooms obviously occupied. I ask myself why quantity of guests shall be set in relation to in-room-temperature? We were helped with extra sheets and additional electric heater, which was quite loud. We requested two neighboring rooms -one for the kid, one for parents (identical rooms booked). Only on same floor possible, but not neighboring. In a very empty hotel?!? - no comment...

    Price was good, rather silent. Location for our purpose good, but is off the City. Easy parking. Nice Lobby, very good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    Wi-fi signal was very weak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi signal was very weak

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    5.4
    Wi-Fi in my room was not available at all,only in hallway.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi in my room was not available at all,only in hallway.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Reasonable WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle Flat pillows Maintenance needs improving

    Reasonable WiFi Good size bedroom Price

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Wuppertal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: