Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Hotel Rüsselsheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stahlstrasse 2-4, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    If you plan on staying at this hotel...ask to check the temperature throughout the hotel first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I paid for a 5 day stay upon check in and stayed for 1 night. When I informed management that I wanted to check out due to the heat they fought with me about giving me back my money for days in which I had not stayed. They kept trying to get me to take another room, but the other room that they showed me was just as hot. The hallways and elevators were just as bad. I simply wanted to leave. In the end they agreed to give me back a portion of my money. Ultimately, I paid for 1 night and an additional $120 to cancel the reservation. I will never book another reservation with this hotel again.

    The lobby is nice but don't be fooled! It seems that they have put a lot of money into the appearance but the air conditioning throughout the building does not work properly. Staff is very much aware of this issue, yet they neglect to tell you this upon check-in. I was supposed to stay at this hotel for 5 days. The temperature was so unbearable that I checked out within 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location for Frankfurt airport connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Ideal location for Frankfurt airport connections. Cheap and available parking for this area. Amazingly clean and fresh rooms. Didn’t expect such a great comfort for this price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Everyone employed at the hotel was nice and want out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the parking price to park car outside of the property. Understand the cost to park in garage but outside on the property when you are a guest, where do I park my car then on the street! The breakfast is expensive I have not received my AA mileage points

    Everyone employed at the hotel was nice and want out of there way to assist you!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.5
    The Hotel is in an industrial Estate where there were no alternative resturaunts in easy reach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I my opinion The Select Hotel is not four start. The only positive and professional people were the lady and man working behind the Bar!

    I reserved on booking.com a double bed and mini bar as like to eat breakfast in the room, as 15 Euros is too much. (now staying in a 4 star hotel and breakfast is 8 Euros!) Any way they told me at 10:00 that they have technical problems and would move me in the morning. I moved to a different room myself. I requested a kettle on booking.com but non available. When I asked for hot water they were pushing me for a room number and I explained that I bring my own tea bags. They were very keen for people to have breakfast and although cups and a water heater was availbale outside the breakfast room it was not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Select Hotel Rüsselsheim is a good deal to consider.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the hotel need to work a bit on rooms acoustic insulation?. That's my only comment. everything else deserves a 10.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff (specially at the reception). Extremely clean facility. Extremely clean bathroom. Very well located if you have business to attend nearby, or want to be 20 minutes away from Frankfurt Maine Airport. Very comfortable bed. Very good heating system. Special taxi rates to the airport could be arranged at any time by the hotel. Excellent wifi connection (very fast and very reliable if you constantly need to work with live online platforms).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too hard, pillows were too soft. Heating system did make the room turn into a Sauna. Temperature controls were impossible. With Windows opened it was too loud from the street traffic. Garage parking was too expensive.

    Good Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Just off the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have ameneties in our room as well as no mini bar even though it was mentioned before. My brother who stayed in a different room on the same night did have these things...weird. Also we found the room temperature quite hot and did not find a way to adjust it unfortunately. Elevators were slow, we waited more than 10 minutes once to catch one.

    Awesome location if you're looking for something close to the airport. Directly off the highway and easy to find. Beds are comfortable and room size is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel,great staff,very professional!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 times the same problem with my card!The booking says to me via mail that everything is ok and at the reception desk they told me that my card is invalid. 1)At the end of the day i pay my hotel room with the same card!And it was not invalid! 2)THE RECEPTIONIST was very kindly and helpful and in the end give me the price of booking and no the normal one(IT WAS 25EURO HIGHER OF BOOKING)!!! So the second one is actually very good for the hotel and them policy!!!!

    Perfect hotel,great staff,very professional!!! Very very clean rooms!!!! Very nice parking for 2 euros!(fair price) Nice breakfast! Nice location for travellers and 4minutes from the center of city!Very nice restaurant and food!! Everything goes very well!!!! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel for a one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel easy to approach from the highway, but it takes some time to reach the Opel plant. Breakfast is definetely too expensive comparing to the offer. Outside (free) parking is not well marked. If you drive in there's the garage entrance in front of you which seems to be the only option (but quite costly - 11€). Go for the outside spots if available.

    Staff is very well trained and organized. There were two busses full of tourist checking in at my arrival, but it took me not more than 5minute to check in. Very good free WiFi as well as the TV offer (including SKY). Nice room with comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Novum Hotel - such a disappointment :(
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff who could not communicate in english french or italian or arabic?? - balcony was full of pigeon poop - stuck to my shoes and had to clean my shoes with soap and water. Both rooms were hot like a sauna and the airconditioning systems in both rooms were producing noise only (Not cooling!). Sofa beds in both rooms were broken and could not be used, We were so tired and could not afford to be moved to another room after unpacking. Hotel staff gave us an option of moving to basic twin rooms - but that was not acceptable to us. I had booked the junior suite wanting the extra space with the kids. No complimentary drinks (Not even water!) - they put a 4 euro bottle of water. so to summarize my experience with Novum hotel - "DO NOT GO TO NOVUM HOTEL."

    cleanliness in the rooms and area of meters of the rooms - 2 full bathrooms - sofa set was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no point to be noticed.

    The hotel is located very well if you have to travel by car. It is close to the highway, the room was clean, bed was comfortable too and hotel staff ranked 10 out of 10. Very good services. One thing that I have noticed, was lack of madness as in case of large groups coming by bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An unexpected suprise to have to pay for outdoor parking. This wasn't announced anywhere. I could have left my car somewhere else if I had known.

    good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    I didn't liked that I must the payment on check in, it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't liked that I must the payment on check in, it was a not very good surprised for us. In refrigerator was not water, and we must order on reception for 7,90 euro/botlle.. Disconfortuble..:-( We stayed 4 times at this hotel when was Columbia name.. All was better in the past.. We will not come back in this hotel on future..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel, all the oppotunities are very nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İts far away from rail station, if you have car its not be a problem. Breakfast is 14euro which is a bit expensive

    Nice and clean hotel, all the oppotunities are very nice. Clean towels and quality shampoos, everything was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You never know how much cost dinner ... 3 days , 3 prices 😂😂

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    It was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was 5 star

    It was theeeee best

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for this money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with check-out, invoice...

    Nice room, normal price....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean, nice snd on good location hotel in Frankfurt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice snd on good location hotel in Frankfurt. Recomendet...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Height of the bathtub, too high stuggle to get into. Hotels should have rooms with showers only for senior guests.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Nice , clean and modern hotel with good location for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice , clean and modern hotel with good location for budiness and connnect with Frankfurt airport. And normal prices...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The room is fine if you search an Hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is fine if you search an Hotel for business trip. The hotel has been renewed and looks clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean in the room. Old peanuts on the floor

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, close to the motorway, but in a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to the motorway, but in a quiet village. Good size room, very comfortable and extremely clean. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    no a/c... staff not helpful with fans to stay cool on hot night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a/c did not work. was very hot and the hotel staff did nothing to rectify the situation. Pretty bad stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean tidy modern hotel with excellent service and very friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful comfortable stay for a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was extremely clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Far from city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, very good sanitary engineering
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very good sanitary engineering

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect stay with a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is spacious, very clean and quiet. Very relaxing ambience and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly as usual,very nice room with private garage!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still this noise the night from the bathroom!!!

    Very friendly as usual,very nice room with private garage!Very clean rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Nice and relaxing, WIFI was excellent, staff very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very helpful,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    A very nice and practical room together with a delicous...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and practical room together with a delicous breakfast make this hotel ideal for business travellers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great rooms and employees friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms and employees friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    Not satisfied
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and breakfast was very expensive and staff is not polite

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the disco music party until 1.00 am

    big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Met all expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met all expectations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Business travel close to Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast. Hotel located far from downtown in an industrial area.

    Good location close to Frankfurt Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Bed was good I did not eat in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom noise twice I stayed and both the time I got disturbed by bathroom noise

    Bed was good I did not eat in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location; just off the Autobahn -- but no noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    top class breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    top class breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom exhaust needs to be installed

    Price Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    No room service menu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service menu

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a taxi is needed to move anywhere

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    all is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all is perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.9
    Location is near to my client visit so that was fine for me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pay for WIFI

    Location is near to my client visit so that was fine for me. On site restaurant was fine to stay in for and the breakfast choice was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    This is a very good business hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to pay for internet but it is only 3 Euro so not a major issue. Breakfast was rather expensive. Nothing really to complain about, all in all a very good hotel for business purposes.

    This is a very good business hotel at a reasonable price. Excellent location not too far from the airport and central for many locations e.g. Wiesbaden, Darmstadt, Mainz as well as Frankfurt itself, with good Autobahn access. Easy underground parking (for a fee). Room was fine with good bathroom and comfortable bed, plenty of space. Good breakfast and nice decor in the restaurant. I also had a nice evening meal which was fresh, tasty and good value. Nice indoor pool at a pleasant temperature Pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The staff were very courteous, this is the second time I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very courteous, this is the second time I have stayed there and both experiences were excellent. All the staff are very knowledgeable and can talk on any subject matter making the stay for a single traveller less than a chore.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Bed was really good and no noise from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was very expensive when you consider most are included nowadays. The selection was surpringly lean and also extra for the Wlan!

    Bed was really good and no noise from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, kindly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, kindly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Front desk staff were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff's hospitality and the convenience of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff's hospitality and the convenience of the hotels location was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    Staff and ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room ..TV..facilities..

    Staff and ambience

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Very good food and comfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi should be free. Flashing light in my room was a bit disturbing.

    Very good food and comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Close to Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud rooms Slow checkout

    Close to Airport Attached restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    That it is near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No stuff to handle the luggages. It is 3 star not 4 star

    That it is near the airport

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    5.4
    Ridiculous charge for internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ridiculous charge for internet.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    The Hotel was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A coffee pot was not in the hotel rooms!

    The Hotel was very good

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The vicinity of the Autobahn without any noisy interference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None !

    The vicinity of the Autobahn without any noisy interference. Nice breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    5.8
    nice leisure area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the Hotel stank of smoke!!! I have stayed here for many years and the hotel was superb but it needs updating and smoking banning.

    nice leisure area

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Select Hotel Rüsselsheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: