Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nu Hotel Berlin 3 stars

Gubener Straße 46/47, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10243 Berlin, Germany

#246 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1038 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was not leak-proof. Elevator sometimes made banging sounds. A little more expensive than I was hoping for in Berlin, but seems to be in line with comparable properties in Friedrichshain and Prenzlauer Berg.

    Excellent breakfast with bread, pastries, jams, meat, cheese, yogurt, müsli, fresh fruit, eggs and coffee. Very clean with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cleaned every day, but I gotta say that the floor carpets were already old, causing a rare odor (and they looked dirty, although we saw the cleaning lady). I don't think this is relevant (the hotel is still very recommendable! :)), but I'd suggest the owners to change the floor carpets in a short-term.

    For the low price, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Was pretty cheap in comparison to other accomodations and it even included the breakfast For those who are looking for a nice stay at East Berlin, this is your place. It is located in Friedrichschain, in a calm family neighbourhood. However, it is worth mentioning that 300m away, crossing Warschauer Straße, you'll find Kreuzberg, with many alternative discos, bars and pubs (and best Döner ever!) Although the hotel is at the east side, train, tram and bus connections were right there. The breakfast was complete and tasty. The staff, extremely nice and always answered our questions. We got a hotel Parklot for 12 euros per day. Pretty safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel arranged for our late arrival outside their opening hours with no additinal charge. The coffee for breakfast is second to none. THe breakfast have a wide selection of choices compare to the size of the hotel. The location as well as the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much. Rooms a little scuffed around the edges and carpets nearing end of their useful lives.

    Excellent location in Friedrichshain near pubic transport. Warschauer Strasse U and S Bahn is around 10 minutes walk away. Blissfully quiet, on a side street but also set back from it in its own courtyard. Rooms are bright and of decent size, sparsely but adequately furnished with large windows. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice simple and clean , the breakfast should start early morning for people checking out early .

    The property was neat and clean and the location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls of the room had plenty of scuff marks and one wall was bashed in a bit. The carpet on the floor was indeterminate color with dark spots all over, suggesting it's past its best. The bathroom had a moist/moldy smell initially, but after leaving the built-in fan running for a couple hours the air cleared.

    The breakfast was reliably fresh and tasty, although menu stayed the same. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Bathroom was in a good shape, pleasant and convenient to use. The window was big and could be opened wide for a quick airing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a little too firm for my liking, pillows not firm enough. I ended up with a pretty sore back by the end of the third night.

    Quiet and clean. Far enough from the city to be quiet but close enough that getting to the city didn't feel like any effort. Hotel is in a cool area with plenty of bars / restaurants. Staff are friendly and efficient (although we didn't need much) and their English is excellent. Breakfast is great considering it was included in the rate and free WiFi is perfect, we were even able to stream Netflix! Super!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - no kettle in the room - room is quite small so it may be uncomfortable to move around it - a long walk-distance from the nearest station to the hotel, especially it is not really safe in the surrounding area near the station at night because of black beggars and homeless people

    - cozy bed, warm room - staffs are friendly and helpful with our concerns - good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from most of museums, you need a bike or take the metro to go anywhere which is obvious, but no walking distance from anywhere!

    Nothing special, comfy and quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was little bit hot and stuffy in the room; the curtain was not big nor thick enough to block the sunlight, so sometimes it was annoying to being awaken because of the never-going down sun.

    They offer very good breakfast option. Staffs are very kind and they are ready to assist clients.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was EXTREMELY small .....

    The property was conveniently located next to the Kosmos conference center where we attended a seminar. It was also a walking distance from the east side gallery and many train stations. There are a few nice bars and restaurants 2-3 minutes walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception desk closes at midnight so if you arrive late then you have to wait for the security guy to open the doors for you.

    The room was really big and comfortable so it was a nice surprise :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gubenerstrasse is a street with a few smallish shops and a couple of restaurants, so you're not buried in an exclusively residential neighborhood. However, the more interesting part of Friedrichshain is on the other side of Warschauerstrasse, a 10- to 15-minute's walk from the NU Hotel.

    Friedrichshain is a very good base for exploring Berlin. The nearby Hisch Bar is a delightful place to have a few beers and some basic food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked 4 months in advance, and asked for a quiet room. Was given a room between the elevator, and a corridor door that gets slammed 50 times an hour. Asked to change, and received a smaller room but was asked to pay the price of a bigger room. Tried to talk some sense into receptionist but management unwilling to compromise. Will never stay there again.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is quite basic and it is not really inviting to stay, rather functional. The hotel could redecorate the hallways it looks a bit shabby. Noicy neighbors.

    Good price but I guess in the competitive market in Berlin you will be able to find something nicer for the same rate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed, quiet room facing the garden, excellent breakfast. They ordered me a taxi and I could store my luggage. Perfect service and nice people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a small hotel, tucked into a quiet local residential courtyard. The staff were helpful and courteous. We booked a small double room. Although it was small, the room was very clean and well organized. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also small, but very nice. Breakfast was great - fresh bread, cheese, cold cuts, fruit, coffee, and hot scrambled eggs. In general, this hotel is ideal for people looking for a quiet, clean, hotel close to transit and downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleannes of the room was really poor. the smell in the room was awfull - the carpet was very old and it smelled. The chair made of fake leather smelled of old kitchen washcloth... The TV was too high on the wall, just under the ceiling... Weird... The room extremely small

    I liked the stuff at the reception. The lady with pony tail was very nice and helpfull; had a nice conversation. Perfect English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here at the height of Berlin summer and the room was hot hot hot. The windows opened pretty wide though. but who hangs about in a hotel room anyway? You have a city to explore! :-)

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was super clean, the staff were lovely and the breakfast was perfect (continental and proper coffee!). We loved the area, it was quite residential and a little off the beaten track. A few stops from Alexanderplatz where you can get to all other parts of the city. Really close to some amazing 'alternative' areas (don't miss the market next to an abandoned train depot that's now an outdoor pool and the East side gallery). Great night life, we loved the bier garten at the end of the road. It's walkable distance from world renouned clubs such as Berghein (how ever you would never know as it is so peaceful and quiet). Rooms were tidy and comfy. We laughed at the fact that you get two single duvets but secretly enjoyed having our own. Room was cleaned to perfection during the day. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was sooo uncomfortable. I walked jolly much during the day time but when I went to sleep at night I couldn't really relax my neck and head so well. The door of shower cubicle was not too convenient.

    Great location – close to a public transport hub Warschauer Str. Station; there is a supermarket Kaiser's near; not far from diners/restaurants, pubs, cash machines and various types of shop. Fairly quiet neighbourhood. Clean and neat – linen, floor and bathroom with sufficient toiletries. There was a mini bar in the room so I could use as a little refrigerator. Nice receptionist in the morning who served hot drinks along breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice bright & airy room with view of a lovely courtyard. Good location for exploring the east of the city and close to transport links to the rest too. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice selection at breakfast and with a proper handmade cappuccino! This was my third time here and I'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was not very friendly.

    Close to the train station Just 3 stops away from Alexander Plats. Nice and clean room Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent buffet breakfast in a pleasant and luminous space. Excelent Wifi in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great location, great breakfast, great value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, they could just improve a bit the breakfast, but not a need at all.

    Well located, nice staff, ideal for business or short stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, calm and well conected with the city center. The breakfast was ok and all the staff really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, tiny bed, too expensive for such standard.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, cheap parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay. Had a problem with the sunscreen in my room. When I told about this I immediate got an upgrade!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast. Very kind and friendly personal. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect "Price/Quality" combination, friendly staff, good breakfast (due to low-cost rate)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good and service was charming and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything satisfactory (180)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very conveninent for my needs. Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable. Nice breakfast. Short walk to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night entrance, Location, Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good choice at breakfast. Very helpful staff. Quiet large room 306

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO FACECLOTHS!

    Staff was wonderful and spoke English very well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent, secure rooms, delicious breakfast everyday, lovely staff. Nearby are public transports, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi in the room (3rd floor) was not working for the whole week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator was slow, if I really need to pick something

    room size breakfast quality location price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could've been better.

    Loved the shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slooow.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guy was snoring nearby

    Coffee was great and so was the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit small.

    Excellent breakfast.Room a bit small but very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely unpleasant. Duvet, pillow, and towels were in very bad shape.

    Good location. Rooms are clean and warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far away from the metro station, difficult access of the street

    friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Homely feel, easy to travel from, gorgeous trattoria next door, interesting neighbourhood. Great staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is near to Mercedes Benz Arena. Great place to stay when going to a concert. As we did :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regular hotel . Poor breakfast .

    Quiet room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could be more friendly, but they were helpful.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast...and clubs near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved not vegan options

    excellent location, very silent room could even hear birds in the morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efficient staff, lovely rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff are very helpful and efficient. The breakfast is all you could want. Large room, very clean. Perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.

    Location great for families ... Small park and playground very close. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkin at 14:00

    Berghein just accross the park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and very friendly and supportive staff. Very central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Room very comfy and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, good breakfast, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That it didn't have an air conditioner

    Everything excellent :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and good fun location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff are better than others at using the expensive coffee machine. The first 2 days the coffee was excellent, the last 2 days (when the staff member with the coffee skills was off) less so. This is of course a very minor gripe.

    Great value hotel. Has everything you need and nothing you don't. The location was perfect for us - on a quiet square next to a park and our room was overlooking a peaceful, green internal courtyard - but it's still within 5 mins walking distance of S bahn, U bahn and trams, as well as Friedrichshain's cool bars, restaurants and independent shops. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, the rooms seemed quite newly decorated and furnished (no smelly carpets, dodgy paintwork or mouldy showers!). Much like the rest of the hotel experience, the breakfast was good quality without being over the top. Everything was fresh and delicious (fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, bread, cheese, ham, scrambled eggs and sausages) and most importantly, proper coffee made with a proper espresso machine every morning.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was situated in a very quiet location with a fabulous Italian restaurant two doors down. The train station was an easy walk so sightseeing was quick and simple.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some people may want something right in the middle of the action or right in the very center with 0 walking distance to everything. For me, wanting a clean, good room with a very friendly staff and a quiet room, this hotel works just perfectly. I walk to the S-Bahn for 4 - 5 minutes and i have all the trains i 'd wish passing the station every 1 - 2 minutes.

    Fast check in, very clean room, great staff, nice room, nice breakfast. That was my multiple stay in this hotel and it's always consistently good, friendly with a nice room in a good price. Location is good. It's super quiet, ensuring a good sleep. Hotel is at Friedrichschain between two major S-Bahn stations. U-Bahn also in 5 - 7 minutes walking distance and Friedrichschain's cafe's in 5' too. Supermarket near, gum in the neigborhood, cafeterias and places to eat in short walking distance, a small park right outside the hotel. I would not change it. It has everything i want from a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Same breakfast menu everyday

    Very pleasant girls on reception, step close to U Bahnhof stations and East Side Galley. Amazing trattoria in neighbour building.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a hotel with an extraordinarily friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and for me the location was just perfect, especially if you want to go clubbing to Berghain in the evening. Its also close to S and U-bahn stations which makes it even more convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows need to be improved or have the guest provided with the possibility to have hard or soft pillows.

    The staff at the hotel were super friendly and more than willing to help you with any questions you had to offer. The location was good with easy to reach public transport connections. Plenty of resturants with the East Side Gallary etc. only a short stroll / walk from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a bad first impression when the receptionist made a rude comment about the amount of luggage we had brought for the number of days we were staying. (Although the service we received from other staff members was always pleasant). The room was not very quiet. We could hear a lot of banging doors during the night. It's a bit of a walk to get to the metro, but not too bad.

    The room was comfortable and cozy. The location is really convenient for going to concerts at Posbahnhof or the Berghain, or exploring more of Friedrichshain. The breakfast is quite decent.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff could be more friendly and cleanliness of the toilet could improve.

    Hotel is in a quiet area quite close to city center by subway. Breakfast was the best really good and there are lot of options.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When given the option of a double bed (130 -155) i assumed it would be sufficient for 2. Turned out to be 140 (too small for 2). Had to upgrade room. Breakfast had only 2 hot items every day(scrambled eggs, sausages) since my wife is a vegetarian she could not eat anything hot. (one would expect they will change options over 2 days, or possibly arrange for something as basic as mashed potato) request was turned down with reason that they have only one oven to cook so nothing other than the menu can be given.

    clean, private. Location - assuming that all of Berlin has graffiti, it was good. But slightly far from the S-Bahn. Lots of cobblestone pavements in between. Quite good with most things, just faced some issues which made our experience not exactly worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few drunk people every night from 21:00 in the streets on the road from train station to the hotel. (but most Germans are!)

    Close to metro and train station. Good neighborhood for nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing i did not like. I have 0 complaints.

    Great staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, good location and good breakfast. A good base for exploring this side of Berlin. Metro in walking distance, as S - Bahn too. Quiet rooms.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nu Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: