Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Nürnberg City am Plärrer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinbuehler Str. 2, Mitte, 90443 Nürnberg, Germany

#64 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1924 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was ideally placed for exploring the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night time receptionist who we found to be very unhelpful. He was very different to the other staff we encountered who were very good.

    The hotel was ideally placed for exploring the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Breakfast - Slow Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed was horrible, it is public thats why it was so slow..

    Breakfast was good, it was over our expectation. But I think it is a bit expensive, 11 euro.. The location of the hotel was also good, so close the centre. You can walk easily. The personnel was so kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Not traumatic but I shall shop around for other hotels when planning my next Nuremberg trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really bad free wifi. Weak breakfast buffet. Coffee was not horrendous but could have been slightly better.

    Good beds and good beer. The staff were nice and available at all hours. The location was convenient for getting around the central areas while being a fairly short taxi drive from the airport at the same time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to center, good price, practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For whatever reason it was hot and I mean really hot in the room. We tried to use the aircon, the first day it worked, second day, it didn't. Usually this is not an issue, but it was really hot during the day and the room heated up. The TV could be a bit better with better channels, but otherwise all is good. One thing that we didn't really like, is that we couldn't park in their private parking as it was full, even if we booked the room in advance.

    This is not our first rodeo, we chose this hotel because we been there before and liked it. It's very close to the center, relatively quiet, clean, nice staff. The breakfast selection is also nice, food is good and the choice is plenty. They did include gluten-free bread and lactose free milk, which makes it even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    ok for 1-2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a small room and the location on a crossroad with streets around looking dirty

    the hotel, a room and facilities look clean and being well maintained, good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good room with a lot of space for luggage, breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good room with a lot of space for luggage, breakfast were basic, but the coffee was great and a waffle maker was a great surprise and funny way to prepare breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Well worth the money that you spend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer wifi but the speed is horrible. Really need to improve on that, but other than that it was a fantastic stay

    The staff were friendly and they allowed the use of the computer for no charge which is a great touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great location, pimped breakfast, and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Great location, just outside the old city walls. Breakfast was great, as well as the bar for evening drinks. Very courteous staff. We had our two Belgian Malinois with us and this was no problem for the hotel. Definitely recommend. Btw...public transportation is just around the corner if you want to venture to other parts of the city, like the Dokumentation museum!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful Old Town which serves really tasty cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    It's ibis - it keeps its standards. The location is good - walking distance to the Old Town. The Hotel has underground parking, what is very convenient and safe especially when you travel with a lot of luggage (it was our pit-stop from Alps, so we had a lot of skiing stuff). I liked the breakfast, which was simple and tasty (especially self-made waffels were amazing). The room is cosy and good for one night, but if we stay there for a week we would like something bigger.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Good location, clean and inexpensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found nothing to didn't like.

    Hotel is very close to city center and to Central railway station. One may need 3 min to get historical city area and if you have wheels on your suitcase - 15 min walk to Hauptbahnhof. Of course, you may take train, two stops. Room was small, but very clean and bed was large enough for two. And this hotel offered best price for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice, Clean and Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a electric boiler would be better!

    Tram, Bus and metro station just near the hotel. You can walk to the castle if you want to. On the corner there is a good Turkish food. It’s cheap and delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Wifi network is quite poor and the hot water supply is out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network is quite poor and the hot water supply is out of service but no one notice us. The staff is not friendly enough when we ask them question.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a cheap stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We payed for the breakfast buffet, €11 pp and it was quite disappointing. Not a massive selection of food and only machine coffee.

    A very convenient location, just outside the walls of the city centre. Easy walk to everything you need!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.9
    Great overall. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This applies to all ibis hotels, but it would be nice if a bottle of water and an additional small size towel were provided in each room.

    Everything was good: the service, the cleainess, etc. The staff were super friendly and helped us where they could. The location was good, and allowed greater accessibility to other parts of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and will certainly use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot milk in the breakfast area. No wholemeal bread and not many veggies.

    Excellent place and location. Comfortable, clean and warm. Breakfast was pleasant and sufficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good position just outside old town walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two small towels for two people. Bed slid away from wall if sat against bed head rest.

    Good position just outside old town walls. Easy to find and good parking facilities. Quiet room with plenty of space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Low budget hotel for a high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small, the bed was hard, the bathroom was no bigger than an airplane bathroom, they only provided one bath towel...no hand towel, no wash cloth. The building felt older for sure. I would NOT stay here again. It was the most we paid for a double room the entire time we were in Germany and had the worst conditions. I would not stay here again.

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location and breakfast. The staff were kind and fairly helpful but acted a bit annoyed upon check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Christmas market and public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Experienced issues with the shower. Temperature of the water fluctuated significantly. Otherwise all was fine.

    Good location for Christmas market and public transport. Underground parking was great and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small and grey.

    Location - very good. For one night was a good stay. But I didn't feel cozy because the room is very impersonal, without any color. Breakfast was good, nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    close to the old district of the city, go across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel should provide an electric kettle in room so that we can make tea or coffee in room.

    close to the old district of the city, go across the street and then into the gate. many restaurants are available there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good enough. Everything necessary for a short stay. Most of all I like breakfast - I can cook waffles with cinnamon and sugar, get some tasty fruits and coffee. Also, you can get another kind of food - muesli, milk, 7 min eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff, convenient location of the hotel, very warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not enough kettle in the room

    friendly staff, convenient location of the hotel, very warm in the room (in cold weather this is important), clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking space is limited to first come first serve, may not be enough parking if comes late,

    good C/P value to stay. location is right across to the old town. walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom felt a bit cramped.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location is is a quick walk to the old town which was perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and walking distance from city center
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you open the window there is too much noise from traffic but if you don't it can get pretty warm, only has a fan, no AC

    It was clean, beds are comfortable for a couple of nights. Bathroom was clean, good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for visiting the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's pretty much your standard Ibis hotel, but what makes it stand out is the location. It's right across the street from the entrance to the old town, so if you're planning a quick visit to Nuernberg, this is the place to stay. Our room was clean and tidy, breakfast was great, staff was very friendly. The hotel has an underground parking which you should consider using, since there aren't many parking spots around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    We spent one night at the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night at the hotel. We arrived very late and the staff were helpful in assisting with parking issues (our van was too big for the underground car park). We even managed to park out front at no cost. The room was comfortable enough for our short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely few days in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Beds in the room were extremely close together, it could have been classed as a double room rather than a twin room. As I was traveling with a friend, we moved the beds about to allow more personal space. - There was no fridge or kettle in the room which was a little disappointing as that's the usual in hotels normally, but wasn't a major deal. - We had a room at the back of the hotel, where we could hear a lot of noise, I think coming from building works, it started early in the morning.

    Great location, walking distance to the old town. Staff were really friendly and helpful, they gave us a map of the city upon rrival. 20 minutes via taxi from airport (around 20 euros) but tram and underground are also an easy/cheaper option to get around the city. Hotel did a nice buffet breakfast for €11 per day, well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good value with 5* breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin mattress although comfy, very hard pillows, tired bathroom, thin walls, hairdryer not working

    Crispy clean bedding, modern lifts, secure underground parking. I absolutely loved the breakfast especially the waffle station - you make it yourself so it's fresh and hot with great variety of toppings (maple syrup, apple sauce, cinnamon, cacao powder, cinnamon sugar, desiccated coconut and some colourful and chocolate sprinkles). Breads, rolls, baguettes, ham, salami, hard and soft cheeses, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (with optional chives), hot crispy bacon. Also chia seeds, raisins, yogurt, crispbread, raw veg, smoothies, croissants, fruit salad and lots of fresh whole fruit. Coffee machines (lots of types of coffee, espresso, hot chocolate) with optional vanilla or caramel syrup, varieties of tea. Blackout blinds, shower gel/shampoo. 10 minutes walk to city centre, 1 minute to supermarkets Aldi and Rewe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location to historic areas of Nuremberg and train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everything was good for a one night stay!

    We love the location, close to all historic areas of Nuremberg. We also love that they had onsite parking spaces with very affordable rates. The room was small but we loved that the room had an extra bed for our little one, which was unexpected! The staff were friendly, we asked for extra pillows with no problems and even gave us a glass of milk for our little one! staying one night was perfect for us. The room had air conditioning, especially good for hot summer days! Close to restaurants and stores, and the train station is a walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cheaper, you had to pay 8,5€ per night for the hotel's parking as well

    Friendly stuff, very professional, clean classic hotel rooms, close to the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the last day, the cleaning lady tried to come into the room twice before we checked out.

    Perfect for a short stay in the city. We were able to check in earlier than the stated time. Shower was good and the area was quiet at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Everythig was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be free.

    Everythig was great! We love Ibis hotels. Room is always clean and cozy, stuff is always nice and professional, breakfast is always tasty, location is always in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two elevator was defect for a bit. Didn't cause any problems though!

    Staff was really nice and helpful and the room was comfortable. Also the location was great! Within 10 minutes we were in the city centre!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    we arrived in the middle of the night, we parked our car in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we arrived in the middle of the night, we parked our car in the private parking without the need of un-loading everything and the baby cot was ready for our baby, prepared in advance by the staff..perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    It`s situated not far from Hauptbahnhof, so it is accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It`s situated not far from Hauptbahnhof, so it is accessible by foot, and Altstadt. There are some supermarkets and a good chinese restaurant around. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed,easy access to the room or to the car park.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's says at the description that the breakfast is available from 4 am (the early breakfast was the reason why we choose this hotel) but on arrival they informed it's start only at 6:30am. It would be nice to correct this info .

    Comfy bed,easy access to the room or to the car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    It is the fourth time we stay to this hotel and as always is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is the fourth time we stay to this hotel and as always is the best value for money choice! Near to the old city pefect for any reason of travelling to Nurenberg, either for tourism or for work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Ibis on the edge of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above

    Hotel is what you get with Ibis,an identikit room and layout wherever you go. Check in staff were very helpful indeed making good suggestions on where to go and do. Facilities are very basic, not even a drinks/snax machine to get refreshments etc and with no machines in rooms for coffee or drinks that would be useful plus there are no local shops to get basics which was a tad strange. We were offered breakfast for 11 euros which we respectfully declined! Location is good, on the edge of the town and very close to U - bahn line from the Airport but i would suggest if visiting here as a tourist book the other Ibis near the HbF which has much more around it but could be a tad nosy. No major gripes, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Room was available for early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was available for early check-in. Clean and comfortable hotel with good wifi. Well located, just outside the old city walls and beside the tram and underground stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good access to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants in walking distance limited - must go to the old city. Have breakfast in the hotel.

    Easy pedestrian access to the inner city. Underground parking in the hotel a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in a fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant hotel in a good location. Just outside the City Wall and only a few minutes walk to the Old Town. The Plarrer Ubahn station and tram halt and a large supermarket are close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, the beds are really comfy and the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, the beds are really comfy and the rooms are very clean. The hotel is situated just across the street from the entrance to the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was moving all the time. They should change or improve it.

    Location is really good. You don't need to use public transport if you are in this hotel. Boy at reception was really kind. Nice place to stay in Nürnberg 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Standard, clean, simple rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive so we didn't have it. The restaurant was shut for our whole visit. No vending machines.

    Standard, clean, simple rooms. Nice staff too. Close walk to the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    a standard Ibis number- clean and comfortable, Wi fi is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit small

    a standard Ibis number- clean and comfortable, Wi fi is really good. the location is just great: 1 minute walk to the historic centre. It has a private parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms close to the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit on the small side. The breakfast was good but not exactly worth the 11 euros they charged.

    Comfortable clean rooms across the road from the old town. They let you park in the underground garage for the whole day after check-out for the same price - very convenient! Good beds, good wi-fi. Staff members speak pretty good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Affordable quality next to old town Nurnberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quality for low price; not fancy but checked all our buttons. Small restaurant on site. Across street from old town Nurnberg. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    We have already stayed several times in this hotel and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have already stayed several times in this hotel and all is really good about it . It is easy to park for free near hotel on the sides streets , it is very near to the city center , there are plenty of bakeries for good breakfast around . Metro is also near of you need to travel somewhere ( but normally you dont need it - all is reachable by foot ) . Good hotel to enjoy your city trip to Nürnberg .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow and spotty.

    Well located right outside the walls of the old medieval center. Beautiful view from the room. Fair prices and comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful, and efficient staff. Special thanks to Olga for going above and beyond welcoming us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice and family-friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liquid soap quality could be improved. Toilet paper quality should be improved.

    The children bed was available after the desk transformation. A pleasant surprise. The breakfast was excellent - waffle making setup is another surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Would reccomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design, that the beds were two twin beds that slid apart very easily.

    Bathroom and room was a good size. Location was good, 15 to 20 minute walk to the main square. Parking was connected to the hotel. Staff was nice. Decent amount of plugs, and one right by the night stand on each side of the bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness, Location - Excellent, Beds... meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds! The mattresses and mattress covers where larger than the beds below, and moved all over the place all the time. Comfortable but a bit weird to sleep well on them!

    Breakfast even though a tad pricey was excellent, with a large amount of different options. Staff was extremely helpful and immediately helped us with whatever we needed. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The Location to Altstadt was just fantastic, within walking distance to any sight and to the underground.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a computer corner at the hotel and we could print our boarding pass for free, very convenient. Underground parking provided by the hotel which was highly secured.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.0
    Good price and has everything you could need.. excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use a thinner blanket.. duvet was very hot and the only one in the room..thanks.

    Great staff..wonderful greeting with a comp glass of wine... staff was very helpful... room was very quiet, love the second door in the room to keep out sound from the hallway...Breakfast was also good..fresh android variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    LADS PLEASE READ
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nuremberg ....quiet quiet place and on Sunday everywhere's closed...100% NOT a lads knees up/stage doo/party place hardly any bars and just a few restaurants and it's expensive!!! So groups of lads beware......

    hotel was OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When having a view to Old Town it can be a little noisy during the night with cars going around.

    The staff was really friendly and I have absolutely no complaints about that! The room was big enough, I mean - when you just need it for relaxation after walking the whole day and sleeping. We arrived by car and I was a little concerned about them having space in the parking lot, luckily they did. Otherwise, the hotel is located very central - just across the street from Old Town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    We love that we can always rely on the level they offer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love that we can always rely on the level they offer. We have never disappointed in this hotel. Not luxurious, but we do not expect to be. They offer a reliable good level in every aspect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable, clean, well located and, generally, efficient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fire alarm went off at about 04:15 hours and we all had to evacuate the hotel until the fire brigade arrived and gave the all-clear -but, unfortunately, I witnessed no guidance, explanation or apologies from any of the hotel staff about this very early morning disruption.

    A decent sized room, with a comfortable bed and a nice shower room, at a really good price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location next to Altstadt! Clean, comfortable and smart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pricey - 11 EUR each made us think twice but we did get it both days. If you're keen to make the most of it and consider skipping lunch later, it's worth it. WiFi is dodgy - low signal and capacity.

    Excellent location, just outside the Altstadt (Old Town). Breakfast was abundant and varied, the room was clean, comfortable and smart. Really great value for money, we were very impressed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Ibis trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast consisted of scrambled egg for vegetarians and was too overlooked , a simple error but still unpleasant

    Hotel was a little tired in decor but staff made up for that part . The breakfast was quite poor for vegetarians . Very close to all activities and a lovely place to visit . The staff were very pleasant throughout weekend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i couldn't book garage before so it was stressful cause you're not sure if there is gonna be place for your car- usually there is

    excellent location! very close to city walls, germanisches national museum, opernhaus and so on rooms are clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff & good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit on the small size, but maybe for the price paid that shouldn't be a surprise.

    The location is close to the Old Town, there's a garage (8.50 EUR/day) under the building where you can safely park your car. Breakfast was good, with many choices available. One could check in at any time (we arrived late in the evening). The receptionist was helpful in telling us how to "transform" something that looked like a queen bed into two twin beds and spoke very good English, which is always a nice surprise when you don't speak the local language too well. Checkout was a breeze.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    The guy at the reception was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but beds were very comfortable.

    The guy at the reception was very polite and helpful. The location is also very nice and breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Great value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price not including breakfast. Some walking to the city center but it was acceptable.

    Great value of money. Rooms are clean and new in general. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    2.5
    Dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel looks old and ugly inside (only the reception is nice) The rooms are extra-small, the worst is that ir was really dirty, after the cleaning lady made cleaning, i found some hair everywhere, very dirty, is not valuable for the money you pay!

    nice bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if there was a kettle for boiling hot water in the room, or maybe a machine for hot water on each floor.(We had to go to the ground floor to ask staff for hot drinking water)

    Very comfortable bed, lots of TV channels for choosing, nice shower room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm - we tried lowering the temperature to 10 degrees. We ended up sleeping with the window open. Breakfas a bit too expensive (11€/pp).

    The location was extremely convient and close to the Christmas markets, a short 10 minute walk. The U2 is a 3 minute walk which gets you straight to Nuremberg airport. The staff were lovely and all of them spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly Staff and Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free wi-fi was fairly slow and regularly cut out on mobile devices, although it was steady on my laptop.

    Brilliant location - very close to the Aldstadt, as well as the tram and u-bahn stations (with only a twenty minute journey from Nuernberg airport!). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Jose P. at the bar was particularly brilliant, providing really useful suggestions on where to visit nearby which made the trip really special. The room was very comfortable - no frills - but everything you need for a comfortable visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Warm and cozyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy from the street if the window is open. If it is closed is ok.

    Everything. I'm a type that doesnt want luxury, i want good,fair, natural behaviour of the people, we got all that in this hotel. Room size ok not so tight as in other ibis hotels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude and unfair. At moment of check in they told us we would get a ticket if we left the car parked in the street in front of the hotel, making us park in the hotel's private parking lot, for which we were charged € 8,50. Next morning we saw many cars parked in the street and none of them had gotten a ticket, plus there wasn't any no parking sign nearby. We had paid at check in, but when we checked out, they asked us to show them the receipt to double check if we had pay for the parking, which was very unpleasant and unprofessional.

    The location is pretty good, the city center is at walkable distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Always a good value for the money with Ibis hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and were given some advice of where to eat near the hotel around 9:30 pm. Walking towards the Old Town which was literally across the street, we entered an area of the town which turned out to be a kind of a "red light district" of the city. Not really appreciated as it didn't seem particularly "safe". The staff should tell this to guests this before hand just so they don't get an unpleasant surprise.

    Always a good value for the money with Ibis hotels. Clean and no frills attached. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast buffet and worth the €10,00 per person. Our breakfast was held in a conference room since the bar/ restaurant was under construction. Convenient parking lot located directly under the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed with booking error, building work and lack of bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel or Booking.com made an error with my bookings and the hotel claimed that I only had 2 rooms instead of 4 for the last night. (Despite me having the correct paperwork). There was refurbishment work going on that we were not made aware of when we booked. As a result of the building work there was no bar which was dissapointing. We bought some wine to driink in the the room, but the hotel could not even give us a corkscrew or a bucket of ice.

    Good location. Ah Underground car park was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    It offers always correctly what one expect for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It offers always correctly what one expect for this price. Never disappointed. The hotel has one of the best parking facility we have ever had in Western Europe hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Modern stay near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very bad wifi connection (worked on the phone hardly at all, on laptop a little)

    - very good breakfests (but expensive) - modern room - near the centre - comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: