Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nüller Hof

Nüller Str. 98 - 100, 42115 Wuppertal, Germany

#29 of 37 hotels in Wuppertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet does not work most of the time. The whole place looks tired and is in serious need for a renovation. No cleaning on the weekend. Coffee facility in the room only on arrival. Reception staff appeared 'short' and not helpful (or inexperienced). Restaurant un-inviting and musty smell to it. Reception not available 24 hours. After hours phone unattended frequently. Central heating sporadic but plug in heater provided (why not fix the central heating??). Limited TV channels. Cheap furniture and bedding. Significant smell of smoke on a non-smoking floor.

    Vicinity to where I was catching up with family. Easy access to motorway. On site parking. Public transport close. Quiet cul-de-sac. Clean but small bathroom. The room was reasonably sized with a small seating area, a desk and double bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is missing a lot. My experience is similar to other ratings. Wifi not working, TV only some channels. Heating only available from late afternoon to early morning - rest of the day the room stays cold. Small fridge not closing properly - therefore not cooling. Yes, they offer a water kettle and two bags of coffee - no sugar, no creamer etc. One window with blinds - on the other window missing. What bothers me most - this is a Hotel in the 50 or 60 dollar price league - and thats what they ask for usually. In my case all other hotels were booked out, so they took advantage of it and asked for roundabout 200 USD per night. This hotel could be nice, but it is missing the minimum investments.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most things, though the beds were comfortable and the breakfast good

    Very poor service, advertised as having tea and coffee facilities in room, we had none and were there for four nights, also the room was very dark not least because the main light did not work at all and several other mini lights had bulbs that no longer worked. We reported this on arrival and asked for things to be fixed but they never were, and in fact the rooms were left uncleaned on two occasions until we asked for them to be done,and then only after 5.00pm in the evening. This Hotel also advertised itself as having free WiFi, but in fact this only worked at or very near the check in area and not at all in our room. We have stayed at this hotel many times before and so knew it used to be good, but has changed hands and sadly it is now very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed WiFi Internet access, but it did not work (though I was given a discount because of this). Bed stuck up an alcove with low shelf at head, making it impossible to sit up in bed to read.

    Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not fill the kettle because the tap in the bathroom was too low. The walls should be painted as there were marks from pictures which had been removed. There was not restaurant open as in Advert. The breakfast was poor and the teas undrinkable. As I am vegetarian I expect a better selection of cheeses.

    Room was simple but clean and everything I needed was there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shortage of eggs and bacon at breakfast. No boiling water available for tea making in the restaurant. No internet. Telephone was not working. No teabags or coffee in room after the first day.

    Bread rolls, cold meats and jam were good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had heater but no heat. Cold. Wifi did not work in our room. Bathroom very modern but not safe - slippery in shower and on floor. This is a hotel in transition and under construction. Design style not practical. Restaurant closed - disappointing.

    Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that was out of order to be of note.

    Interesting room theme (#23). Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i hade a good time in general!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in room didn’t work very well. Had to ask for electric heater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't use the wifi in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not Charming & clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    Quietness of the room despite being on a main road. Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small for the money I paid. Slightly disturbed sleep as it was not so noise proof.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet very weak signal in the room.

    The staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Cleanliness, parking, restaurant

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I habe no time for breakfast and don't know how it is.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attitude on arrival, lack of towels. No tea/coffee. Room very dusty under beds. The general impression was of a run down facility which was disappointing. Both bar and restaurant were closed and very limited nearby places to eat.

    Breakfast and beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    travel to town was terrible, traffic is awful.

    bed nice, breakfast excellent, very calm location.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, good hotel. Big and clean room. Friendly staff and the food is also good. We had a perfect stay. I recommend this hotel warmly.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: