Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Nürnberg am Hauptbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Allersberger Str. 34, Mitte, 90461 Nürnberg, Germany

#79 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninspiring neighbourhood, on 'other side' of main station.

    A very quiet location with easy access to main station. The staff were most accommodating and thoughtful. Our ground floor room was easily accessible and well fitted out. We enjoyed the little extras such as drinks in the fridge, fruit bowl, sweets on the desk and a drink to take with you on checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time

    Great breakfast. Good isolation, silent rooms when you close the window, although rooms face the street directly. Very clean. Very friendly staff. The complimentary bottle of water and beer in the mini fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with open window but that's what you have to expect when the hotel is close to the train station. There was hardly any noise in the room with closed windows.

    It was close to public transport and in walking distance to the old city center. I used the free bikes on offer from the hotel to discover the lovely lakes. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They find for me smoking room and that made me very happy. Old town is only 500 m away what was convenient. Hotel have places in the underground garage and is not far away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi has a limitation of data which I found strange but it is a very big limit that it makes no difference. What I did not like is to have only 2 accounts so you can only have 2 devices connected to the system, besides you have to specifically logout to connect another to the same account, it wasn't a deal breaker considering the rest was a very good experience but at nuisance nonetheless.

    Everything was great. I took particular notice that they had a shoe cleaning service for free which might be good for business travelers. On the checkout we needed to keep the car in the parking for a little extra time and the staff didn't put any problem. There was some fruit you could grab in the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bikes was a bit worn down. Not a big deal, but nothing a few euro worth repair would not fix. Otherwise, everything was cool.

    Location was some 5 minutes walking to the city centre and to the bus stop as well. Room was clean, with access to terrace, breakfast were big and tasty... And hotel has a bikes we could rent for free and bike around. That was very cool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit tired and could do with a revamp but no major complaints- good value.

    Reception staff were fantastic, room was small but had everything you could need - fridge, fan, clean bathroom, comfortable bed. Decent breakfast and easy access to buses, trams and trains. Only 5 mins walk from the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for the money. The breakfast was a very good value but I wouldn't rate it as Fabulous. Location was close to markets and restaurants in a safe area. A short tram ride to train station and I couldn't hear train noise from my room which faced the street. I would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel from the train station was slightly longer than it looks on the map, because you can only exit the station on the south west side or the North East.

    The staff were very welcoming and professional. The room was well equipped and very clean, and the breakfast was super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet was very old and did not fit into the modern room style. Also in the bathroom everything was quite old style. In the breakfast there were not any organic food products. There was a very bad smell in the coridors, a smell of some strong cleanser which is not very healthy to breathe.

    The room had mostly a nice decoration and the wallpaper was awesome. If the window is to the back yard then it’s very quiet there. It was nice surprise to find organic products on the bathroom. Also a kettle in the room was a nice plus. Bed was good and it was very good to have 2 pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated very close to the central station but, at the night it was a little scary going from the station to the hotel. I used taxi.

    People at the hotel were very very polite. My room was the biggest I have ever stayed in central Europe. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station far from city center, the room did not look like in the picture but still very nice

    Politeness staff, clean room, very nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very few power sockets. The use of air freshener in the room (during room service). While that is not a problem for most guests, one must keep in mind that not everyone is tolerant to these substances. It can actually be a health hazard for guests who suffer from allergies. I had to open the balcony one night (in January) because I got sick from the air in the room.

    The staff was nice and polite. Room was clean. There are tea making facilities and a fridge inside the room. Coffee and tea are provided in the room. There is a TV with international stations. Although not exactly in the city centre, it is convenient to walk to the centre. The best way I found to go to the city centre (especially in the rain) was, through the rear entrance of the train station, and exit the station from the main entrance. You would find yourself at the gate to the city. It is also very close to the Central Bus station (ZOB). Next to the hotel is a supermarket where you can buy a cheap snack.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable. The room was not really big but just enough. The service was really good and everything was very clean. We were really satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    The staff here were amazing--so accommodating! I accidentally booked a 1 person room for 2 of us, and the staff didn't even blink an eye. She quickly found a room with a slightly bigger bed (still a single but plenty comfortably for 2 people), gave us an extra beer and made sure we had everything we needed. Also, we brought about 200 pounds of luggage with us (international move), so it was a blessing when they let us store it all in their luggage room so we could check out and not worry about getting it in late afternoon. Plus the best deal in town, and walking distance to the main city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a single room it was a good size and the single bed was larger than a normal single - great! Only stayed one night travelling through, excellent location very near train station. Walk through station to city centre, not far at all. Lovely breakfast, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room locking system is out of dated and nod safe for the aged people and especially for small kids.

    Location- two minutes from the rail station. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this hotel apart from the fact, that room we stayed in was nothing like pictured on booking.com (our room isn't shown amongst others). It was uncomfortable room under the roof. Luckily we stayed only for one night, and I didn't complain. Otherwise I would be really disappointed. I understand it's a peak season but I booked far in advance and I don't feel it's fair. You should provide correct pictures of the rooms here. Wi-fi was hard to connect, not very user-friendly.

    Very nice hotel! Everything is made for the comfort of the traveller. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Best service. Good breakfast. Very good attention to details. Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great. Staff was professional and kind. Location was convenient for traveling to the airport and closeby towns. We liked the shared terrace. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to say - everything was perfect!

    A great place to stay - the service is really people-oriented, very friendly staff. A lot of details make the difference - gluwein at the entrance, welcome haribo and earplugs!!! We felt home care. All the conveniences were good, modern furniture, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was rich including hot nurnberg sausages, bacon and eggs, a variety of salads with fish, meat and vegetables, some fruit, jam, yogurts. Perfect location - we travelled by train so the train station nearby was essential for us, 5 min walk to the station and 7 min to the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our bedroom was in the back of the building and could not be reached by the lift. We therefore had to carry the baggage ourselves. The staff offered help, though, which we find really generous and helpful.

    The staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. Right from the start we could feel the hospitality and warmth. The decoration at the reception and in the room is charming and stylish. The room is quite spacious and has everything we need for a (short) stay. I am moreover feel thankful for one of the female staff who patiently and politely fixed the internet connection problem in the middle of the night. She was really kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a little problem whit smell on the hall. They do some works in the hall.

    The hotel is in the center of the city, good choice if you have bussines or meetings in the city. Good breakfast, rooms very clean and confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked to be able to have English tea in room. Otherwise very happy.

    The little extras like complimentary bedtime sweets complimentary water and beer in fridge on arrival Staff very helpful and friendly all staff we encountered could speak English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial room assignment with one large bed was not as booked for me and my son, but room was changed to two beds to match what we had expected.

    Breakfast was very nice. Room was quiet. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Bar was relaxing. Conveniently a short walking distance from the train station. Umbrellas always available were much appreciated during rainy weather.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive, and difficult to maneuver in a TINY lot. Only 6 or so spots, and if you got there late even if you paid for parking they didn't have left and was impossible to turn around. Bed was very hard

    Close to train station, price was OK, breakfast was included and was OK (Not great, but not bad). Nice Coffee machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful. It was very nice to have tea water boiler and diverse sorts of tea in the room :) I'm a big tea lover! The room by itself was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty nice, there was nothing I didn't actually like.

    Breakfast was very nice. On site parking was readily available for a nominal fee and staff was very courteous. Very close to city center and mass transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street was a little noisy from party people but there is nothing the hotel can do about that of course. I just closed my window and it was fine. The location was a bit confusing, as my phone GPS was directing me elsewhere so I spent 30-40 minutes walking around.

    The breakfast buffet was great. Bed was comfortable and the room was larger than expected for a single room. I guess that is the reason they call it a Comfort Single Room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints or suggestions.

    Check in went smoothly. The room was comfortable. The internet worked well. The cable TV had a number of "English speaking" channels. The breakfast offered a variety of great food. The location was near the train station (within walking distance). My room faced the back courtyard and was very quiet--even though ear plugs were provided (but for me, not needed).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It was impossible to close the shower door (door handles were blocking each other)

    - Friendly staff - Great breakfast - Private parking for a very reasonable price - It's well located (close to the old part of the city)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast included a variety of delicious foods. Hotel is located near train station. We took the tram one stop to the hotel, but could easily have walked. We dined at restaurants located just four blocks from the hotel that offered a variety of menu options, good service, and delicious entrees. Our room was very quiet and included a ground floor balcony with lovely flower boxes. We visited the Nurnberg Zoo, Documentation Center, and numerous churches near the Hauptmarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room allocated was very claustrophobic, with a slanting ceiling and only one small window. We asked for a change which was happily dealt with. Second room was still very small though without slanting roof. It was quite hot when we stayed and the hotel doesn't have air con so with small rooms we did not sleep well. It should also be noted that there is a tramline right in front of hotel so rooms to front are very noisy. I would request rom at back of hotel if I was staying again, though probably unlikely as some of the other chains are situated much nearer the town centre.

    Hotel was about 10 min walk from centre of town rooms were clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, soft mattress, but for shorter stay acceptable.

    Proximity to the city center, nice personnel, jug kettle and mini-fridge in the room, one free breakfast in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was by the street on the first floor which was a bit noisy. If you have problems to sleep, ask for a room on the other side of the aisle.

    Excellent staff, clean environment and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good at the hotel

    Good location walking distance from the station and away from the town. When I've stayed more in town the noise can be disturbing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee and the ability to squeeze your own orange juice at breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold foods. Friendly staff and nice little touches like free to borrow reading glasses in the reception area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a refresh. We paid a high price and Breakfast was not included, and was not worth the €14 anyway.

    It was the only hotel available during a trade show, so I believe the price was higher than usual. The room was spacious enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps, for people travelling by underground, maybe (if possible) you could provide a signpost of the hotel at the main train station.

    The room was very comfortable, especially the bed and the facilities but above all the provisions for coffee making. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices and the serving time was good too starting very early.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that the Best Westerns in the many European cities tend to be on the fringes of the tourist areas and the external signage is practically nonexistent.( I understand they have a logo change in the works but unless is it a lot bigger it is going to be worse..a bland blue and white BW. ) Anyway, they are hard to find and not always in a great neighborhood.

    The properties I have visited are always clean and more than adequate. I seek them out partly for the good rewards program. This one was no exception. The Breakfasts, when offered free, are great; so much better than the typically refined foods in American equivalents. This one was very nice. Parking was available and not overly expensive. I think it was 7 euros. Ours was waved as we have Platinum Rewards status. this location is not far from the train station and quite near the old city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the additional fees should be clearly declared in the web for a correct information toward customers. I also asked explcity if there was additional fee for dog, but I did not receive answer. Then I was charged 10E for a dog of 5kg.

    Very clear, great service, friendly welcome and great breakfast. Located 3 minutes by walk from hbf.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people and the situation around the city center of Nürnberg after dark. Not a problem of this hotel, but one should consider that when arriving late.

    Wifi was good, staff friendly, good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator fell a bit right after I and my 20” carry-on luggage stepped in. The window and door in the guest room was not sound proof. I could hear people's voices on the street and the sound of door unloking with keys from the other guest rooms.

    The staff at the reception desk was welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom had a slightly tired feel to them. Hot night, noisy street and no air conditioning - so had to sleep with windows closed in a hot room (not the end of the world, but not ideal).

    The lady behind the desk when I was checking in and out was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine. Location was good for me, just a stone's throw from the station (which was why it was chosen).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and the rooms are scattered across the building. We had two very far room from each other. You feel a bit unsafe since there are open doors everywhere and you feel there's no control in people getting in. The location is as such that unloading your stuff is not easy.

    The staff tried to help me with the parking despite some language issue. They give you a surprise small gift at checkout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street sign was too high and the number 34 was hidden from our view due to the nice vegetation. We walked past it and had to ask several people. Please put up a sign that is more visible at eye level because it's worth finding you!

    The decor, the breakfast, the front desk's helpful and friendly service, the fresh fruit available in the lobby, the candy, the coffee. The convenient location in walking distance of the train station. Loved the shiny bathroom fixtures. The balcony and the quiet room. We'd love to go there again and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked everything.The staff was really friendly and helpful, the hotel room was clean and cosy, and the bed was very comfortable. The juice in the morning and the free bier and water in the minibar was a very kind suprise. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. I will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Very difficult for travelers with heavy luggage.

    Great location and comfy room. Coffee and tea facilities in room plus a fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Extrodinary small bathroom.

    Good food, very nice staf!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gentleman when i checked, seemed quite put out that i was bothering him.

    the staff when i checked were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked extra king size but only got king size bed!

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was beside street: too much noisy all the day and night...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street and car park early in the morning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special except price a bit higher

    All ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small.

    Close to Nuremberg Hauptbahnhof Train Station and Konigstor Gate. Reception open 24 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrumbled eggs were cold and not soft, both days. The rest was fine.

    The waitress was very friendly and attentively

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs are very kind and look professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist (female up on arrival & departure ) was very professional and friendly!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the picture of the room on booking.com is much better than the reality

    location close to the city center, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1950s room decor

    Good bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no flexibility in complimentary drinks

    hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff. Location. Comfort quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location close to HBF and also city center is in reach by foot. Very nice service and overall pleasant stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night duty staff

    Comfort of the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walk was short but coming back at dark was a little tricky - lighting not that great

    short walk to the Ald Stadt , friendly staff, and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff is the best according to all best west hotel i've visited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure underground parking 5 min walk away. Close to the center of town. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and breakfast for what you're paying!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with very substantial breakfast, within walking distance of city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    service is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: