Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Hotel Nürnberg Altstadt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königstr. 74, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#53 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, very central, with lot of bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect, very central, with lot of bars and restaurants. Luckily windows had good sound insulation and clima is working, so we slept like babies. Breakfast was excellent, good choice of all types of food, we particularly liked waffle bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean location for short city-trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    minor things not to mention

    Comfortable bed. Clean rooms. 5 min walk from the train station. 10-15 min walk to the riverside. Next time I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Very efficient hotel with great lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    11 euro for breakfast was a little bit too much and the staff didn't know much about tourist attractions and recommendation around the city.

    The location was great in the heart of the old City and across the street from the train station. The hotel is basic, but very efficient and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    I stayed at your hotel, Ibis Nuremberg, last weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at your hotel, Ibis Nuremberg, last weekend. Whilst the room and general service was good, I made a complaint about the parking. I was informed that I should park at the public car park close to the hotel, and did so for the two nights. However, on check out the service I received from the man at reception was poor and confusing. I informed him that I parked my car at the garage for two nights and would need the parking charged to my room, which it was. I asked him if I needed a new ticket to exit the parking and he said the ticket from the previous day would be fine. When I arrived at the car park my ticket did not work. When I returned to the hotel he informed me that it should work and that I should press the emergency help number on parking machine. On returning to the car park, the lady working there informed me that I should return to the hotel to get a new ticket. So for a second time I returned to the hotel. The same receptionist gave me another parking ticket, which on return to the car park also didn’t work. I then returned to the hotel for a third time, again receiving another ticket, which this time worked. This whole ordeal took me an hour of my time, there was a lot of confusion and misunderstanding between the hotel receptionist and the car park employee, and I had to return to the hotel from the car park three times. During which my wife, 5 year old daughter and 2 year old son were waiting in the car park, causing much stress. This was caused entirely by the lack of intelligence and English language skills of the receptionist, of whom I forget the name. If you offer such a service then it should work and it shouldn’t be for your guests to try and resolve it. This end to our stay left us with a bad impression of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    ’m coming back as often as possible simply for the location and the great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrrific. All hotels could learn a thing or two from this team and this Ibis location.

    The Ibis team and the accommodation completely hit the highest mark. The unadorned but spotlessly clean room, included an incredibly comfortable bed and a terrific shower. A plus for me were the TWO windows that opened on to the joyous and lively square. Five minutes from the Hofbahnm and within the magnificent old walled city - seems unimaginable, but true. I’m coming back as often as I can just for the location and the bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent location, great value, comfy air conditioned rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real view, but was here to visit city, not look out my window.

    Excellent location in the Altstadt, close to all modes of transportation, air conditioning and efficient friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left there was no one at the reception, so we had to take our suitcase from the luggage room without anyone checkin us.

    Everything was perfect. Location, AC, staff etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, everything you need around (train, metro, super market, cafes, restaurants, bars) and easy walking distance to sightseeing.. The place is new, modern, comfortable (great mattress and pilows) and very clean, breakfast with good variety and great coffee!! Couldn't ask for anything more!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore the city centre + nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking at the hotel, so you have to find a garage or a parking place if you travel by car, On the other hand, the railway station is just across the street so consider arriving by train.

    The location is perfect to explore the city centre on foot. The room was clean, breakfast very nice, loads of choices. There was even a waffle maker which I loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean, new, bright room in a new building, with lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little confusing. Our taxi took us to a different Ibis Hotel.

    Clean, new, bright room in a new building, with lift. Very good location .... near train station. Plenty of food on the street and at station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Not sure I would recommend it, especially for the price, which didn’t even include breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the location was in the old city, and it was a saturday night, there was a lot of noise all night from outside. Also, the room was very small and poorly decorated, kind of like a bus bathroom. The lighting was also bad.

    The location was great, right in the old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean; helpful and professional staff; centrally located; air conditioning (we were very comfortable even though the weather was hot); good sound proofing (we couldn’t hear anything even though there’s an active street cafe scene just outside); grocery store/APO their nearby; good breakfast for a moderate price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    It was in a great location, 5 minute walk to the main bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ‘attic’ room, so we had to go up the elevator to the 6th floor then walk up one flight of stairs to the 7th floor. Also had an oddly shaped room being in the attic. But it wasn’t a big deal at all. And having the attic gave a lot of natural light and a good view over the city

    It was in a great location, 5 minute walk to the main bus and main train station, 10 minute walk to the heart of old town, with plenty of stuff right in front as well. The bed was extremely comfortable. WiFi worked great. Had A/C. Room was quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    It was modern, clean, and served a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was modern, clean, and served a great breakfast. The rooms were virtually soundproof which kept out street noise and kept in the delightful squeals of two rambunctious granddaughters. And what a great location a few blocks from the train station and a few steps from the underground and tram stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in fact there is nothing much to complain about the hotel. Things are great in the level of Ibis hotel. it may not provide any luxurious item but things are useful enough. Around hotel is a bit noisy so it may not good for anyone who want a deep sleep.

    it had the best location because it is very close to the main station and i can walk from the hotel to the city centre easily, no need for public transportation. I can find a lot of restaurants and supermarket very near the hotel plus some art museum and galleries to visit. Everything in the hotel reaches its standard including the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No a/c (only for heating in Apr but weather was very hot). Noise from the street if window was open. A few stairs to the 7th floor (lift only to 6th floor).

    Hotel, room and bathroom are in perfect conditions and clean. Room is spacious. Good water pressure in the bathroom. Buffet breakfast is OK. Wifi is OK. Very helpful staff, quick check in and out. Very close to the city centre, main train station and airport (by metro), many restaurants, cafes and a shop nearby. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, extremely clean. Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor and we could hear people yelling in the next door bar (there was a soccer game so that made it a little bit louder than usual I guess)

    Bed was comfy and it was very clean. Excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A superb location with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having asked for a quiet room I was disappointed to be given one right next to the lift, but it wasn't the noisiest lift and was OK. There is heating and air conditioning but the company switch from one to the other. I was there during a very warm spell in May, when there is heating available but no air conditioning. It was a little warm at times and a little noisy with the window open.

    Superb location only a few minutes walk from the railway station and within the walls of the old town. Lots of historic sites and places to eat and drink nearby, yet quiet and peaceful. The breakfast was good, with strong English Breakfast tea! Wifi worked well and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is very close to the train station, so it' s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was unmade and the towels were not clean in the bathroom. We asked to change the room and they gave us another one with clean towels and the bed made. After we changed the room, we didn't sleep very well because some noise came from the pub located in the street and there was loud music. Not a very good first impression

    The hotel is very close to the train station, so it' s very easy to get there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    room with extra large and comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is expensive, It is much cheaper go to any coffee shop in the morning

    room with extra large and comfy bed. Good place to rest! very close to central station and easy to get around the city on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money at the perfect location for a city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When coming by car, parking can be troublesome in the city, especially since some areas only allow you to park for a maximum amount of time. When not travelling by public transport, it is recommended to find a hotel with private parking.

    Excellent value for money at the perfect location for a city trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircase felt cramped. Curtains didn't close properly.

    Brilliant location. Very close to the train station and within walking distance of shops and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    the fact that you took £20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that you took £20.50 from my account without authorisation or even telling me why and then to find out it was a disagreement with one of my friends over the room rate of his room is unacceptable as we all paid separate and presumed the same 67 euro fee for every room and front desk under staffed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect - especially if you have a morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have been cleaner

    Location was perfect - especially if you have a morning train I strongly recommend to stay there. Its like staying in Hauptbahnhof. Its also very close to Altstadt The rooms were quite good - furnitures were relatively new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Fair place to spend some nights in the city, where you only need a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff seemed bored and unhappy, both at the reception and at the breakfast. There was no extra towel for stepping out of the shower, which would be really necessary since the water runs down from the shower door to the floor when you come out. So if you don't want to stand on the wet floor you have to put town the hand towel on the floor.

    Right in the center of the city, the location is perfect, really close to the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is next to the stairs and lift so it is very noisy.

    Great location. Easy to access to bus and train station. Walkable distance to the sightseeing location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Save your money for breakfast. It was not what I have as a German expected to be. The bread tasted dried out so I don’t think they use always fresh breads. The selections were quite thin. So find yourself a great place in the area and enjoy a good breakfast. Regarding to the rooms there are very comfy and large. Unfortunately when I comes towel service? Two towels are not enough. Other than that it was a great experience.

    Friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good location with clean Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price . No English channels on Tv..

    Location was excellent , near to the city, food and shops. Rooms were clean , would have been nice to have some tea/ coffee making facilities In the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Like Nurnberg and hotel a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one chair, that is inconvinient when you want to dinner together. And just one towel per person (no face towel) and foot towel.

    Very friendly staff, we arrived earlier then check-in time but were proposed a room immediately. Very good location, near the railway and bus station and hystorical centre. Big, modern, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Normally avoid booking "corporate" hotels for city breaks due to the rooms being to bland looking but staying at this hotel has changed my mind. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, great location, great room, staff were very helpful and mindful, the shower was amazing... right next to the train station and bang on in the centre of town, Irish bar next door, Burger King on the other side and a local kebab shop opposite next to Aldi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, okay room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was generally a problem. There weren't enough towels to start with, the design was a little clunky, and when you turn the lights on, they flash for a minute so seizure warning. Our shower drain was nearly clogged so water pooled in the bottom and a lot overflowed onto the floor. I did let the front desk know though and the lady there seemed like she was contacting someone to fix it, so I'm not going to say this was indicative of the hotel.

    The location was fantastic. A 2 minute walk from the train station and right at the start of the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for 1 night is a little bit high.

    The shower was big and the water was immediately warm. Good location, next to the train station and in the inner city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolute perfect location - right in the middle of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the shower didn't really drain well, but we've stayed here before and that wasn't the case. We didn't say anything as we were staying only one night, and I'm sure the staff would have fixed it if we had said something. If you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for a room that doesn't face the center. It's a great location, but because of that you get a lot of the nightlife noise

    Absolute perfect location - right in the middle of the town and a 5 minute walk from the bus or train station. Clean and friendly staff. Stayed here twice and loved it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location - perfect for a relaxed weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They pre-authorised credit card for full amount before arriving and then charged the next morning. Meant for over a week I had effectively been double charged as I had to wait for pre-authorisation to be refunded.

    Right by the train station and 20 minutes from airport Clean and tidy Good sized room Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is perfectly located and very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was OK.

    The hotel is perfectly located and very easy to find. The staff was kind and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The location is great, just 5 minutes from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced the main street and the blackout curtains didn't fully cover the windows, so there was much street light in the room during the night. There was no hot water at 5 am (when we had to leave for the airport).

    The location is great, just 5 minutes from the train station (it has an underground passage in front of the hotel) and to the city center. Staff is very nice and helpful. We asked for more towels and they promptly conceded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We were very pleased with our accomodations, and the location of the hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like, we loved everything about our choice of hotel and our stay there.

    The beds were very comfortable & we loved how we had an entrance way & the bathroom was separate from the bedroom area. It was very quiet as well & we enjoyed our stay tremendously. Also the location was absolutely perfect & so close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean Rooms, Excellent Location, Horrible WiFi , Lack of fridge and tea/coffee facilities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water kettle, no fridge in room. For this price they should have included these facilities. Free Wifi was the worst one. Absolutely impossible to watch any stream. It was also noisy in night as the hotel is right in middle of old city center. You can hear noise from street like people talking till late in night(2:00-3:00 am).

    Right in middle of old city center. Location is ideal. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff. Great location for train travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise on the front of the hotel is pretty bad. (Above a bar so the noise was very loud at 3:00 to 5:00 in the morning). I didn't sleep well the 1st night. However, the staff was helpful and quickly moved us to another room. The next nights I was very comfortable.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and nice value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no drinking water supplier or kettles provided. The only way to get hot water for drink is the coffee machine at the reception, which is slow and cannot help by yourself.

    Very big room with comfort double bed and television. Very nice toilet and shower room. Good price for the perfect location, just 5 minutes walk from the Hbf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    It was almost a month ago, i stayed in so many places,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was almost a month ago, i stayed in so many places, iloved my room , because it was quiet, the surroundings was perfect.i will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Accomodation easy to access by public transportation, being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accomodation easy to access by public transportation, being really close to Nurnberg Main Station (Hauptbanhof). It was delightful that the hotel was within the medieval walls of Altstadt and easy to walk to every main atractation. Several facilities (e.g. tourist information center, restaurants, pubs, etc) were around Ibis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good Ibis Standard In Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle would be nice.

    Great location, only 2 minutes from main train station. Rooms are clean, big enough, have everything you need; the bed is comfortable. Good Ibis standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Alright but stayed at several Ibis hotels of a better standard so possibly expected a bit more of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little noisy at night with the two pubs below. The toilet didn't seem very clean. The room is very basic. Not even a hand towel in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff at reception. Comfy bed. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and staff but in noisy area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looks old and needs remodeling. I am not sure if there are newer ones but mine was on the second floor and even though it was clean and with sufficient space for one person, it needs a more bright and modern look to it. Although my room was on a quieter street you could still hear people outside at night.

    The attention by all of the staff was great! They were able to give me a room far from the crowded street in front of the hotel, like I asked for. Bed was comfortable and the location is excellent for transportation and visiting the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great. It's located between the train/bus station and the old town and it's just a few minutes walk from both places. It's very convenient. Nearby you can find at least 2 markets and a lot of restaurants and bars. An incident occurs during our stay. The fire alarm rung at ~6pm and everyone from the hotel had to leave awaiting the fire department to come and check. We were taking a nap in our room at that time. There was no fire and no one was telling what happened. After we went back the room, the air-conditioner went out of order. The receptionist was prompt to help, although the hotel was full booking so she couldn't change a room for us, she gave us a fan and were willing to offer further assistance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, comfy room, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strict on check out time - reminder call came at noon on the dot!

    Room was bigger than expected for such a central location, liked the little open wardrobe/shelves in the room and the bathroom was spacious for the size of the room. Location perfect as within old town but still close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not quite to the standards of competitors and breakfast was expensive.

    Great location, doubt it could be beaten with the combination of value for money. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good city center business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free internet is very slow - just enough to handle e-mails and very low-quality streaming. Also, be aware: there's a popular restaurant in the building with tables out front in the spring & summer. Ask for a room on the side or in the back if the noise bothers you.

    Amazing location at the beginning of the Nuernberg pedestrian area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely city, great location but please renew the flooring and give hotel a fresh coat of paint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's looking a bit tired and could be doing with a freshen up.

    Never paid extra for breakfast as numerous locations close by doing it much cheaper.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Avoid Room 703 - unless you want a headache, or worse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 703, which couldn't be changed on the day we arrived, had a very low sloping ceiling that verged on the dangerous. It came down to within a few feet of the edge of the bed meaning that anyone of average height would hit their head unless they ducked going from the door and bathroom into the bedroom. We were told that no one else had ever complained!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Good option for Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. I could suggest electric kettles in the rooms for tea, but German hotels rarely have that.

    The location of the hotel is very good. It's within walking distance to the main rail station (hauptbanhoff) and so, in normal hours, within easy reach to the airport. The underground goes there as well. We arrived very late and so we canned it. To leave we walked to the rail station. We were within walking distance to the entire old town, the Dürer Haus, the castle, etc. The hotel is clean, friendly staff, comfortable. We didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Such a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great location! We stayed in more expensive hotels in Nuremberg throughout our stay and this was our favorite. Wish we had stayed here the whole time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect position in Altstadt, next to the Hauptbahnhof, and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect position in Altstadt, next to the Hauptbahnhof, and easy walk to everywhere in town. Quiet room, comfortable bed, good shower. Able to leave suitcase for the day after check out. Wifi worked ok. No issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location opposite Nuremberg hauptbahnhof and at the start of the old town. Plently to see and do nearby. Lovely burger restaurant beside the hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great for overnight with easy train/bus connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Fabulous room on 5th floor (507) with two large windows overlooking main thoroughfare. Room was quiet even though busy, noisy restaurant next door, and very reasonably priced. Excellent location, easy walk from train/bus station. Charming town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    very comfortable bed, Very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small and the shower was wet. Breakfast was good but it was not included in the room rate. It was a very expensive breakfast. The room was small, but with a very comfortable bed. There were only 3 towels for 2 people - that was too little. Very expensive for what is being produced. If breakfast was included in this Our price would have been OK

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connectivity was not good. They do not have mini-bar nor they provide complimentary water bottles.

    Very close to the main train station. Tourist spots as well as Indian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located brilliantly, at one side of the town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy, we could hear drunks shouting and tumbling all night...

    The hotel is located brilliantly, at one side of the town, allowing you to cross the city going through all major attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had a kettle in the room and room was a little cold though we asked for another blanket and 1 was in our room within the hour

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, excellent location was perfect for exploring the old town with plently of shops, bars and restaurants around. room biggest we've ever had in Europe. If we ever came back to nuremburg would definitely come back to this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight fault was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however cafes/coffee shops located next to and around the hotel.

    Excellent location. 5min walk to Haptbahnhof. 15min walk to the castle. Room was simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.8
    The room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location - the bar is just neхt door and it is near the train station- it was so loud at nights and so many homeless people and beggars just around the hotel door. The stuff was not very helpful! The wifi didn't work in the room at all. When I told about it to the girl at the reception she asked me to come down to her!! Instead of coming up to me and check it. And off course the wifi worked perfectly at the reception when I came down. And when I objected that wifi even shuts down and no sign of the ibis wifi network is in my room (not that it works poorly, but it just isn't even shown in the room)? the receptionist asked me several times if I am sure about it as if I am stupid and don't know how the wifi works. The rooms are very small with no fridge (!!!) and you can hear every door slammed as if it is your own room door is being opened and closed - I didn't have any good night there. And plus the Hotel CHARGES MONEY FROM YOUR CREDIT CARD EVEN THOUGH it is said when booking that no money will be charged what so ever and you can pay at the reception. AND!!! the hotel CHARGED ME TWICE FOR THE ROOM!!! FIRST 4 DAYS BEFORE CHECK IN AND THEN AFTER CHECKING OUT! I am in the middle of taking this matter resolved with the administration of booking. com. Please be aware! And don't book here! It is awful!

    The room was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Slick Rooms, Helpful Staff, Superb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we were given (411) was too cold (this was in February). Although the heating was working, the floor and walls were very cold! The first night was very uncomfortable. But when we reported this to front desk the next morning they immediately offered us another room. That was very warm and comfortable.

    Superb location. I would say the best in Nuremberg. Very comfortable beds. Very new, clean, and modern interior of rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    4days stayes at the heart of Nürnberg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room No reservation flexibility Absolute minimum room facilities ( same soap as shamboo as conditioner ) Only one towel Old phone

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Great city with a lot of restaurants ,cafes,bars and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for 3 people.,but there are also bigger rooms.Our room was on the top of the Irish pub and it was very loud until the late in the night.

    the hotel is in the very centre of the city.The beds are perfect.The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Great base for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI wasn't the best, I would have preferred it the hotel had a proper bar and restaurant but I suppose that's my own lack of research

    Location was great and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    (a) too few towels in bathroom (one has to use same towel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (a) too few towels in bathroom (one has to use same towel for drying body after shower and cleaning floor), (b) fan-based heating made a lot of noise, (c) water pipes installed within walls emit clear noise when in another room s.b. flushes the toilet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    mmmmmmm....k i guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the room would look different than it did online. didnt get the room we wanted looking over the city instead got a room facing a brick wall, only one set of towels in the room for 2 people, and front desk button to call downstairs didnt work

    Bed was extra comfy, great location to the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating or isolation (?) was not OK and we always felt it a bit cold in our room on the top floor. This was the only inconvenience. Anyway it is much healthier to sleep in a temperature under 20 celsius degrees :-)

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Excellent location. Reasonable price compared to other hotels in Nürnberg.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and good for budget-travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place, only a public autopark which offers two euro discount to hotel customers.

    The location was perfect, rooms were spacious and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking reservation done with 100% payment one day before check in but can only cancel after a month by system automatically. That make so confused to pay twice.

    Location is good near to railway station and also convenient walk to spots. Receptionist staff is friendly. Room is clean but facility is just so so.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful, the beds were comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful, the beds were comfortable and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not include breakfast.

    Near station..near attactive place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was noch water, just o en tiny towel, parking not included,

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, nice staff. I could recommend this place. I would come again, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: