Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NOVINA HOTEL Südwestpark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Südwestpark 5, Weststadt, 90449 Nürnberg, Germany

#71 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2243 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel outside of Nurnberg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price: A bit too expensive for our opinion and couldn't find any nice restaurants nearby.

    A nice hotel outside of downtown Nurnberg. Very good breakfast and very nice gym. Thank you very much for arranging a parking for our big van :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Bright business type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room and the remote location, a 9 euro parking fee is a bit expensive. Not in the city centre so you really need a car.

    Super breakfast, great choice and good coffee. Quite rooms, you make it nice and dark.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice, location is good if you are...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing which we didn't like

    The hotel is very nice, location is good if you are travelling and just want to stop. We travelled with our dog who was also warmly welcomed, the staff placed two bowls for her in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Novina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently there floors have air conditioning. Floor 5 was not one of them. it was 90 degrees every day so our room stayed quite uncomfortable for hours in the evening.

    The breakfast buffet was very good! Short walk to market and bus stop. Signs indicate train is pretty close but Google maps indicated I needed to walk for 22 minutes to get there. I never confirmed we just hopped a bus 4 minutes away then transferred to the Underground. Took about 30 minutes to get to old town Nuremberg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    very convenient location, relatively close to all - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no airconditioning in the rooms! in the middle of the summer it was a problem, plus missing mini bar in the rooms is a bit inconvenient (we needed a refridgerator)

    very convenient location, relatively close to all - the highway, the playmobio funpark, and to the city center, convenient parking, nice staff, good breakfest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    will be back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of aircontitioner

    I was really suprised and happy. Apart from the airconditioner everything was just perfect. Breakfast- beautiful. Defo will book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not expected that a 4star hotel has no airco in the rooms. Have a feeling that staff believes that they are more in important than their clients. Without going into details, in my opinion it definitely is not a 4star hotel.

    Breakfast was correct.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for a short escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar (fridge)

    Very clean and spacious. Has it's own paid parking. Many options for breakfast including gluten free. Easy to get to Playmobil funpark

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Next time? Why not. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be a little bit larger for two big (tall) people. And fountain ahead of hotel was a little bit loud (but that was problem only for my partner, not for me).

    We really enjoyed brakfest, it was delisious and rich, no matter what hour you come to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    In front of the hotel there is a beautiful fountain .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, by the breakfast , the fruit salad seems not to be fresh ... you have the feeling you are eating old fruit salad that is 3 or 4 days old .

    In front of the hotel there is a beautiful fountain ... There is still or quiet , the breakfast is excellent except for one thing ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for one stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The organisation in the bar and the restaurant was not like it should be. It was very clear that not everyone knew what to do. The service at the bar,restaurant(also in the morning) and the outside terrace was a bit messy. The personnel was running around, Sometimes nothing in hand and not alwasy knowing what to do. Everyone did everything. No one seemed to have it's own job.

    The room was clean and had everything one needs. The service at the reception was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel - both for leisure and business trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, green and quiet location (during the weekend), I was suprised to see the little bunnies jumping all over the territory of business park, beautiful fountain with fishes is located near the hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Staff - nice and friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without air conditioned . Far from the center, with the taxi you pay € 15/18 .The pillows are awful! Better than the other Novina hotel in Tillypark

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything, it was perfect for my trip

    Stayed for Rock im Park festival. Taxi each way was around €22, very reasonable when shared between 4 of us. Rooms were really comfortable, pics don’t do them justice. The staff were fantastic, as a bonus all spoke English, unfortunately none of us speak German (sorry). They just went out of their way to be helpful. Great value for money. Not sure if I could class it as “romantic”, location is convenient, but not the prettiest part of Nuremberg. Great stay, would stay again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We didn't expect that much. Great choice!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet Hotel, Lovely Staff, Spacious rooms with minibar, ambient sauna section, delicious breakfast with great selection of products. Also gluten and lactose free. And Coffee to go. We stayed for one night only as it was our transit accomodation. We had everything we needed to prepare us for the next day on the road and felt very relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Breafast was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disapponited by the lady on the reception.She was unfriendly and she spoke cery quickly without any intetest about us...😞

    Breafast was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for its money, especially breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One woman at the reception was not very friendly, but guy was extremely kind and helpful

    Quiet location. Spacious room. Very very rich unlimited breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Annual pilgrimage for IWA show
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, I suspect they have most languages covered , but they understood my schoolboy German and London English well enough. Breakfast and dinner buffet is epic , quantities and range is staggering and you will Not be without an option . Main bar very large and well appointed with helpful staff and beverages of various types. Rooms standard business affairs but well appointed, safe, mini bar, large flatscreen, shower (no bath) WiFi and possible data line but no need to find with iPhone . Train station for S-Bahn around corner and taxis into old town Nuremberg approx 20 euros , cheaper coming back with less traffic . Good sized car park for small charge per day. We have stayed here for 8 years out of 11 visiting the IWA show.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was a little frustrating, it was conneting through web page and it was crushing often.

    The location of the hotel is great for visiting IWA, It connects directly to the highway and no need to wait for the traffic jams.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Good quite hotel, bit out of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a double bed to use 2 small duvets does not make sense. The blanket was too small, and kept sliding off! For that price I would have expected better mattress...

    Large screen TV! The remote was though not really functional :( Very quite even though highway only few metres away :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    It was good to have this accommodation option while...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was good to have this accommodation option while attending Biofach, when most hotels in the city had been booked and those that hadn't were priced skyhigh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Totally disappointed with this stay. I will not stay here or recommend a friend to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Meal was rubbish. Rooms not comfortable and hotel did not provide toiletries as you would expect to find in hotels. Very low budget hotel yet expensive in price

    Nothing. This hotel is more like 2 start low cost hotel but the daily rate was expense. Not much value for money at all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    With family in Nuremberg
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some downs but I did not consider that would impact the overall stay.

    They were very family frendly and with the play area for the children in the restaurant was very healthful. In short words, if you travel for business with family this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing christmas weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a little bit away from the city center, but the train station is not far (5-10 minutes walking) and with 1 train we could go to Hauptbahnhof and Christmas Market. Not many food options close.

    The room was excellent, bed was big and comfortable, very clean, good bathroom. Breakfast was also very good with a lot of variety, fruits, sausages, breads, etc. We could park our auto for free, which was great ! There is a supermarket and a bakery very close to the hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Big room, superb breakfast, comfortable location: 10 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more firm. We booked an extra bed which was very comfortable but the main bed is way too soft, probably be one of the worst bed I ever sleep.

    Big room, superb breakfast, comfortable location: 10 minutes walk to the train station (train runs every 30 minutes) which is 2 stops away to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds needs to be improved In a double room there are 2 twin mattresses In a 4 stars hotel the beds should be a priority for the comfort of the guests. Other than that the hotel is very nice

    Very good breakfast, good selection Very clean room Good heating Nice bathroom & clean Quite rooms and helpfull staff Overall we had a good experience and definitely will come back Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Hotel. Everything was marvellous, A special mention for Marcus. Thank you for all your help, professional, courteous and a wonderfully knowledgeable member of Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    We came to Nurnburg for the Christmas Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We came to Nurnburg for the Christmas Market. I was pleasantly surprised that the S Bahn station was just a few hundred meters from the hotel. I thought we would have to take a bus or taxi. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel had a rich breakfast, it was close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning we received a room that was smelling strong like cigarettes, so the "solution" was to put some spray and to open the windows. After we insisted more in changing our room and in the end we received another one.

    The hotel had a rich breakfast, it was close to the train station, so it was really easy to get to the center and the room was a clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast and very silent room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was a bit too soft (maybe too old). I went with a rented car so it wasn't that hard to reach, but by foot or public transport be aware

    Good breakfast and very silent room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel with great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. No complains.

    I had a great time staying in this hotel with my wife. Everything seemed to be in place and hotel staff was really nice and helpful. Generous breakfast with lots of options to choose from. Overall it was a very good experience staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay, fairly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be hard to get to if it wasn't car travel.

    Fair bit out of the central area and was therefore really quiet. We had to check in quite late and so the staff were quite accommodating. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel for stay-over with fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The room is big and clean. Very quiet and comfortable. One of the best breakfast we have ever had, a great choice with huge variety. Convenient paying parking just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wished there was in the room, was air condition. With two children and in hot summer day was a bit uncomfortable to sleep in a closed window, due to the close location of the Autobahn next to the hotel, so we couldn't have left the window opened throughout the whole night.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the car park might have been free as it was an out of town hotel but £20 for 2 nights was fine for Germany.

    The breakfast had a great choice with huge variety. We really enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for Playmobil Funpark and superb breakfast. Really helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to know ahead of time that parking at the hotel costs an extra 9 Euros per night. There was no information about this prior to arriving. Please inform guests on the website of the additional parking fee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a short stop or business stay. Not a 4*
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, no A/C although stated in the hotel information and chaotic breakfast (items missing and dirty plates piling in front of customers).

    Price was ok for the purpose and period. Night manager was very efficient and helpful which was appreciated after and long day on the roads ... he gets the 5*

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't go again. In the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly but not really experts. One person told me one thing, the next told me another thing. They made me jump through hoops to get basic things like payment done. They overcharged and didn't get the reservation right, I had to review and discuss everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    A modern hotel with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no kettle in it although in the facilities it did not say that we had to have a kettle. We had to pay for the parking I think the parking should be included with the hotel stay.

    The hotel is modern, the rooms are quite big and the bathroom works perfectly. The best thing was the breakfast, it had a variety of hot and cold food with lots of fruit and desserts. The location was also good to visit Nuremberg, Bamberg and the surrounding villages. The food at the restaurant was very good and the staff were very informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, plenty of quality food to choose from.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities, furniture, wall paintings are not that modern any more, they look a little bit old, but everything is really clean and the facilities are according to a 4 star hotel.

    Amazing breakfast, plenty of quality food to choose from. Spotless clean, everything you need in the room, nice sports gym and sauna. Great location if you travel for business and the office you have to visit is in the area. Not a great location for travelers who only want to visit the city, being far away from the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without minibar. The air in the room was not exactly pleasant.

    Very nice and friendly lady at the reception when we arrived. Breakfast with any kind of food (not sure about gluten and lactose). Choice of any kind of food, kids friendly. Friendly and helpful restaurant service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly, professional and will exceed your expectations but only some rooms have aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airconditioning!! I booked the hotel specifically for airconditioning and was told by reception that they have tried to tell hotel booking sites that only some rooms have airconditioning but the adverts have not been updated!!

    The staff were very friendly and very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    The Hotel proper is visually pleasant, staff are wonderfully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not sure I could say anything negative about the Hotel, I feel we got Great Value at a Great price. (Prevailing)

    The Hotel proper is visually pleasant, staff are wonderfully efficient and friendly! The hotel restaurant was one of the best that we have utilized. the Breakfast buffet is second to none-absolutely the best. the Chefs are to be commended.. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    An excellent stay, we'll be back,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, well the weather but not their fault (-:

    We were on the 6th floor with air conditioning, well worth asking for this, the 7th floor rooms also have it. The breakfast buffet is exceptional Also a lovely quiet location, ok not in the city centre but the local train station (5 minutes walk) has services (2 per hour) which get you there in 6 minutes, or 20 minutes by bus/U-BAHN

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the train station, but there is only two trains every hour to the city centre.

    The room is big and clean. Very quiet and comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable hotel in a quite place. Stuff are friendly, brackfast is super. It's not far away from city center (2 stops by S-Bahn) nevertheless be aware that trains are not very often (1-2 hours per hour) so plan you trip to the city center in advance. Trains timetable is available on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Not a great option considering the proximity to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not close to the city or to the subway, the subway station is 2,2km away, so you either take the bus to get to the subway station, and then the subway, or you go with your car in the city and you pay for the parking- around 12-16 euro depending on your staying. And this is apart from the parking fee you have to pay for the car at the hotel. The cleaning ladies are extremely loud in the morning, they talk very loud and make noises, even though is very clear that in the next rooms, there are guest still sleeping. They come early too, around 8am.

    Rich breakfast, there is also a supermarket in the nearby if you need something, the bus stop is also close, the room was clean, the bathroom as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, great sauna, bathrobes, slippers all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, great sauna, bathrobes, slippers all complimentary, room also very good , extremely clean. WE paid 87 euro for 2 person and with the quality of amazing breakfast , sauna other factors it was EXCELLENT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    In a business area but nice and quiet during weekend and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a business area but nice and quiet during weekend and evening. A Italian Pizzeria and a Thai/Chinese restaurant within couple of minutes walking distance. Nice breakfast buffet. The family room is spacious. 10-15 Minutes driving to Playmobil Funpark. It is a good base for a weekend trip to Playmobil park and down town Nuremberg for families traveling with a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The best hotel i have stayed at in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this property as we were driving across Germany with small children and it was a good stop off point and it's well located close to PlayMobil world. The whole experience was 1st class, the staff were friendly and helpful, the parking was across the road from the hotel, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was out of this world. If you stay in any hotel in Nuremberg, make it this one

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    a good hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the Restaurant was quite pore as it takes too long to be recognized by the staff. The Attention by staff was bad. Food was great.

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini-bar, and I booked a baby crib, and emailed them, and found no crib in room. Called reception, then guess what, I had to come down to reception to drag the crib to the room myself!!room is outdated. Window cannot be locked.

    Breakfast is good...restaurant staff friendly..car park is near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel-But too far away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far away from pretty much everything. It take about 25 euro to get to airport, same to get to the old town and same to get to the water park. So be aware that there will be a bit of travel before booking. But if you do book, you will have a great stay.

    The staff were amazing. They were very helpful regardless of the time of the day you asked them for their help. They went over and beyond what was expected of them. The bed was very comfortable. We were there for two nights and we had no problems whatsoever. The morning breakfast was also very good. Plenty of options to choose from. Wifi was good as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Good connection to the downtown by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe, the hotel is not easy to find for a first time by walking. There is not a direct path that guide you from the train station. However, it doesn't represent a problem.

    Good connection to the downtown by train. Warm attention. The room was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    It's location and its breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms could be cleaner and the staff should be more like their manager who was friendly.

    It's location and its breakfast. Manager was friendlier more than the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Not excellent value for money but good enough
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Options for having to eat something for dinner Not very close to train No fridge and could only buy water from the bar... expensivelly

    Breakfast was very good Quiet location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Good business stay hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the bathroom, the design of which was a bit tired and the faucet was leaking over the worktop.

    I enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's pretty dark at the night in the area and the U-bahn there doesn't really run very often.

    The breakfast was great. The bathroom was clean and big. It is not so far from the U-bahn.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    2.5
    Very bad!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel host was very impolite. Disagreed to let him make our ID copies he called the police on us, was not kind. We felt like criminals. Breakfast was without service (need to ask for drink machine refill, staff do not take off used dish plates from table) very unclean. I do not recommend to stay in this hotel.

    Building

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Weihnachtsmarkt in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fees are rather expensive (15 Eur for 2 days) especially on a week-end in a business area, when most the of the parking slots are unoccupied.

    After an excellent breakfast (outstanding buffet), time to go for a trip to Nürnberg downtown and visit this beautifull city ! Weather was cold this week-end... however, it was a real pleasure to enjoy "Glühwein", "Stollen" and "Lebkuchen" offered by the hotel when we were back !!! Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to try the sauna nor the fitness room (both included). Very kind employees, well organized.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.2
    The worst and most unfriendly welcome I ever experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a longer than expected journey, we were "welcomed" by a grumpy man who could only say that we should have called. Meanwhile my three and five year old and pregnant wife were waiting for this rude man to just give the room keys. After asking for a lower floor room, we got a room where we still had to make the bed ourselves. Absolutely ridiculous.

    Check out and leaving. Lady at check-out was very very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was very bad

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    no power outlets at bed sides.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no power outlets at bed sides..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Some employees really not friendly during the breakfast .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees really not friendly during the breakfast ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Near Lego park, peaceful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Lego park, peaceful village

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and service, clean sauna and really amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness studio is nice for cardio, but there are no any weights.

    Great staff and service, clean sauna and really amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Good enough!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good enough!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The bathroom was really well equipped and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and got 2 beds pushed together

    The bathroom was really well equipped and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located quite far from the old town.

    Very clean. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    softbed

    value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s not easy to havé à free parking lot, you can use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not easy to havé à free parking lot, you can use the hotel parking lot for almost 10 euros a night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, updated rooms outside of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean and updated and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Nice, clean good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really slow staff in the restaurant for dinner

    Nice and spacious rooms. Easy to find free overnight parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Staff didnt know about the number of guests and wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt know about the number of guests and wanted to charge us extra. No sure if a booking.com issue or hotel issue. No air con!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: