Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nußknacker This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dr.-Weinzierl-Straße 2, 36043 Fulda, Germany

#23 of 35 hotels in Fulda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed pillows were too soft

    Atmosphere in house restaurant very good - a huge collection of Wooden Nutcracker dolls. Food was very good too. The area was very quiet and peaceful. Staff/owners very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism (a minor one)- is that a fan in the bedroom would have been nice to help with ventilation.

    There was a friendly welcome at check-in. Parking was right outside the entrance door. The room itself was spacious and comfortable, and impeccably clean as was the rest of the property. It's well-named ''Hotel Nussknacker'. There are nutcrackers everywhere throughout the main part of the hotel. Totally 'quirky' and very appealing. If I'm back in Fulda, this is where I'll be staying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the restaurants and supermarkets

    It was comfy and cozy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows,

    Great beer garden, owner provided blankets in case we were cold while sitting outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good, nice section of cold meats,yoghurts juice, fresh bread good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to correct, everything was absolutely good

    EVERYTHING WAS ABSOLUTELY GOOD I AM UNABLE TO show what was best because everything was the best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to stay overnight when driving BAB 7. Also offering good affordable dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was not too comfortabe.

    Small Biergarten outside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    There was nothing not to like, except for the location, if someone wants to access the city centre very quickly. For the purpose of our travel, it was a 5-min walk from the local hospital.

    The staff was very friendly and professional at the same time. The rooms were clean and warm and had all the comforts of higher star rated hotels.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a little distant from the city center. There's a bus stop nearby, but one has to know how the bus works in Fulda.

    Everything was amazing! I loved my stay at the hotel. The rooms were quiet and cozy, the breakfast was amazing and the staff was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the restaurant and accommodations. The facilities were clean and comfortable. The neighborhood was quiet and allowed us a nice, relaxing walk.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was OK, wifi was working and we could park our car just 20 steps away from the entrance - what is really a big thing in Rothenburg! :)

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfekt for a stop on our way to ski holiday

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Good place, Nice room, very clean. The Brekfast was very good and tastey.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was fine

    Comfortable, easy to find (they had signs all throughout town), and they take credit cards, which is an exception in Germany

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very clean neat rooms, great prices very good service.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Family with older children

    Nice, quiet and small hotel running by friendfy family. Good german food in own restaurant. Recommend!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: