Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oberstdorf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Reute 20, 87561 Oberstdorf, Germany

#17 of 36 hotels in Oberstdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Best value for price - great SPA area with different Saunas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best value for price - great SPA area with different Saunas and heated outdoor pool. The service was super friendly - breakfast excellent. We will return :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Leisure and beauty in Bavaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was really a good place.

    The views from the property of the surrounding mountains are wonderful. There is a nice path to town fir those who want to walk. It's a short walk. There are several other little hikes from the hotel. The buffet food is a cut above most hotels with buffets. The staff is excellent and accommodating. The spa is wonderful. My daughter had her wedding there and the staff took care of everything so well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole resort was very clean. I loved all of the wood in each room. The staff was EXCELLENT!! Amazing free breakfast with a huge variety to choose from. The spa was great. Loved our stay and would stay here again and again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    A breakfast worth a visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was poor. It is 2017, and wifi should be in all the rooms. The internet cable was horrible, my computer refused to connect if since it was not safe.

    Excellent rooms and bathrooms. Brilliant breakfast and a nice bar area. Did not have time to try the saunas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Great for a family, but review options carefully to line up with your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's buffet was a good value at 33 Euros per adult because our kids ate free from it and had a wide variety of foods and desserts they liked. However, we opted to eat Chinese food in town the second night. We were fortunate we did because the buffet was nearly entirely pasta and I have a dietary restriction against gluten. Half-board was a pushed a little too much and its quality--though good--was overstated a little. There are options beyond the hotel and researching them is wise.

    Outdoor swimming in winter was a highlight for my kids. The staff was consistently beyond friendly. Beautiful views. Very nice saunas though caring for my kids took them out as an option. One had pine branches on the floor...amazing fragrance--especially at Christmas time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm pool, excellent breakfast, nice view around, far from crowded center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful place, peaceful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    matress ! it is time for an upgrade.

    Pool and spa area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good spa and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good spa and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    No wifi connection in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi connection in the rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: