Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ochsen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 42, 79589 Binzen, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Binzen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Room was comfortable and the staff was very professional and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Place was far fetched and Uber was not available. Taxi service to town center or to Basel was very expensive.

    Room was comfortable and the staff was very professional and helpful. Also food was 5 star.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    It was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The suite was very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    I would book again in Gasthof ochsen, if i'd stay in Binzen!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No claims to be reported.

    Everything was on a good level, a normal breakfast, nothing,, what I would miss there! Good value vor the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most perfect hotel in the area! Best restaurant! Bread on breakfast is the best in the world! Quite rooms, absolutelly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work. Nobody at the reception after 11pm.

    Comfortable hotel. Clean room. Good restaurant but a bit expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    The food was amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing that was hard for me was that the Wi-fi was not great. There were 2 evenings that my Wi-fi didnt work but I still give the top rating for this hotel

    The food was amazing! The hotel was peaceful and clean

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    After many hours on the Autobahn a beer and schnitzel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    you need to access your email to get the wi-fi code?!

    After many hours on the Autobahn a beer and schnitzel in the garden restaurant was exactly what we needed. For those with more culinary goals with their meal the kirchen has ambition.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.3
    Simplistic but clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking lot was always full. Really annoying. Not sure if all parked vehicles were actual hotel guests as I saw many construction vans there. The church bells ring more than once every hour and may wake you up early.

    Simplistic but clean hotel. Wifi is acceptably fast but requires a login procedure over and over again. The shower is really good.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.8
    The evening food was very enjoyable, and the personal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only bad experience was the bill. I knew what it was before I paid of course, but because of the period the booking was made in, I suffered the consequence!

    The evening food was very enjoyable, and the personal service from the staff and owner was very good

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff was great and the restaurant was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator with luggage

    Staff was great and the restaurant was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Excellent food, very nice staff, nice room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom. Price, but that is maybe high because of baselworld.

    Excellent food, very nice staff, nice room

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    Dinner was great in their restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner was great in their restaurant. Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    10
    Price, location, staff, food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows, room quite small

    Price, location, staff, food

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: