Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel garni Djaran This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bismarckstr. 147, 63067 Offenbach, Germany

#33 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no elevator. the stairs are SOOOOO high. no one to help me out with the bags there is no restrooms in the room. there is no showers in the room. there is 1 restroom and 1 shower for all the attendant in each level to use. the price is high for its capabilities. there is no WIFI. to sum up this is one of the worst experience ever, and I would asked for my money back if it was possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realize when booking that the shower and toilet were across the hall. Not too noisy during the day, but bars below room.

    Good for one night stay. Was able to catch up on rest afterjet lag. Handy being across from the train station, although my mistake I got off at the station beforeand walked through the nice pedestrian streets after Market stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower or toilet with the room which wasn't advertised on the hotel's page. If I knew I would have paid extra for a hotel that had one. This isn't a hotel but more a hostel or bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room at the third floor(we need to carry our heavy bag). Hotel request us to pay by cash instead by credit card. This should be informed earlier to us.

    Very near with train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Had to climb two flights of stairs with suitcases. NO BATHROOM in room. Very soft uncomfortable mattress. On the second morning of our stay we left at about 10:00. The maid was cleaning another room and about to go on to ours. However she forgot to relock the door after straightening up. It was therefore left open for at least 6 hours, until we returned around 6 p.m. Nothing was taken, but we were really annoyed at this carelessness. I immediately went down to inform the staff, and the manager’s first reaction was to say that the maid had just left a short time earlier so we wouldn’t be able to speak to her! She then offered an apology, but made no further inquiries. She did not seem too alarmed about this, and definitely did not have the reaction I expected from a manager, who should be eager to convey that such lapses would not recur. The irony is that these 3 nights were extremely expensive, more than double what I payed on two nights we stayed at the Sheraton. What a waste!

    There was no food at this hotel. We went to a very good bakery in the nearby market area for breakfast and had dinner at reasonable restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cuz of staff

    Nothing it was really a bad experience with the staff. She is totally crazy lady and it's not recommended like a Gorel we felt like a jail .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You needed to use a key to get in and out of the hotel itself and the bathroom facilities + shower (which are separate) are shared by 5 rooms on one floor. But I never had a problem getting in there at the same time as anyone else so :)

    Perfect location (not even 2 minutes from train station and 10 minutes from main shopping street), the manager/owner was lovely, fridge in room was great addition. Generally a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was goof

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud, small rooms, and no toilet in the room that we took.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disreputable neighborhood; listing did not state shared bath; no elevator; poor parking.

    I cannot think of anything that I actually liked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and value for money. Nice to have mini fridge and shower gel in room and in shared shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared shower and toilet.

    Clean bedding and towels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilette outside of room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smoking smell all days. Fill like I was sleeping in the chimney.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -tiny walls -many stairs -wrong position of the TV -bit noisy at night -no shower in the room

    -clean -bed and pillows are soft and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us the wifi for free, because they weren't sure it would work. It ended up working quite well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    she dont have breakfast

    she want wi fi paymaint no free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms. The access to them,, filthy dirty with mold everywhere

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and showers were shared with the rest of the floor.

    The place was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff behavior was really bad and harsh to me as well as with my friends when they come to see me in hotel.

    location of hotel is best, it is in front of offenbach HBF and a lot of restaurants near to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Group

    No elevator, small room without shower, not very clean!

    Close to the Train station, but noisy area in the night!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from central Frankfurt. Electric sockets need attention.

    Easy to find. Paid car parking. All basic amenities provided.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I CAN NOT reciev my money with my Visa.

    Maybe near the railway and chief Polina.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no parking near by

    clean

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift, No breakfast, Poor and dirty room

    Location is the best

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel garni Djaran traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: