Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monte Cristo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Bieberer Strasse 61, 63065 Offenbach, Germany

#23 of 39 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    very reasonable price for a large room, a bathroom with bathtube, a very confortable bad and the re
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noicy in the night due to road traffic, anyhow the windows dump well the noice

    very reasonable price for a large room, a bathroom with bathtube, a very confortable bad and the reception lady friendly and elpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a better system for very late arrivals, such as sending a text (SMS) or email with code (even if only 12 hours before arriving). They did phone; but - on a bad line at the airport when i'd already been due to be on the (delayed) flight - i didn't get the last bit of the code. I hated having to phone when i arrived after 2am.

    Price. Good location - if you want to be away from the town center. Quiet. Reasonable sized room. Good lighting. Refrigerator. Did not expect me to vacate room every morning for cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is at a cost. There was no hot water the first night, the staff said the next morning "why did you just ask us!!" (I was too tired)... and they fixed it immediately for the rest of my stay. Not the most attractive stairwell, and some strange painting but very clean.

    Really really lovely staff. Accomodating and fun. I didn't have breakfast which one must pre-order (Hotel's effort in avoiding wasted food and preparing food fresh). It's not the most charming hotel, but was perfect for what I needed which was CHEAP, central to the Market Platz with lots of restaurants, and quiet/comfortable for a good night's sleep. Really clean. Practicality of keeping your own key so you may enter at any hour of the night. Recommended for cheap and easy stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Hideaway Outside Frankfurt. Hole in the Wall Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check in, no one was there. It was like the place was closed. I had to go to a government building next door and talk with people who only spoke German. It was disconcerting to not have someone there at check in. Eventually, I was able to get checked in, and all was good.

    I liked that they give you keys to get in at night so you don't have to wake up the staff to get in. It seemed like they weren't worried about watching me come and go or monitoring me, which was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.0
    I had to pay whole 368 euro inspite of my hold amount of 50...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay whole 368 euro inspite of my hold amount of 50 euro from my credit card not yet returned

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    We only stayed overnight, but what we needed was close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room, comfy beds, good sized bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, dedicated, friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Close to the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 lamp in the room, and expensive but in Frankfurt standards I guess

    Close to the metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    FOR A VERY SHORT VISIT, THIS IS OK. NOT GOOD FOR A DURATION BEYOND 2 DAYS.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO LIFT IN THE PROPERTY. VERY LONELY FEELING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Nice quite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really modern, clean toilet , and shower was brilliant, would definitely recommend people to book this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Did not had a coffee / tea facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not had a coffee / tea facilities.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: