Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Rhineland-Palatinate B&B and inn reviews
  4. Boppard B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Ohm Patt

Reviews of Hotel Ohm Patt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stein Str. 30, 56154 Boppard, Germany

#4 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Boppard

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in easy walking distance to the river, shops & restaurants. Spotlessly clean and a very comfortable bed. Lovely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay in the centre of town - perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel, but guests happily talking or moving about in the hallway can be quite loud in the morning.

    Lovely place to stay in the centre of town - perfect for a relaxing few days hiking or taking a Rhine boat trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ok, with good buffet. Very confortable room, equipped with a fan, daily room cleaning and tiding included (my booking was for 2 nights). Vitor and Natasha are helpful and smiling hosts. Rail station and Rhein promenade are just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location, decent room, average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to leave our luggage( a small backpack) at the hotel while we take a boat cruise. The manager did not understand we wanted to leave the backpack for an entire day and said this is not normal, check out is at 11:00 and that includes the luggage they don’t store it. That was the only let down of this hotel

    Good location, decent room, average breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived back from dinner the house was locked and we had to wait outside in the rain for half an hour.

    Fantastic breakfast! Bicycles brought in at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning to Ohm Patt and Boppard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners were very helpful. The triple room had a separate sleeping area which was good for our teenage grandaughter who was travelling with us. This was our fourth time staying there and we will hopefully be back again. We really enjoyed the dinner we had in the dining room. The food was excellent and we had lots of laughs interacting with the owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for visiting Boppard. It is very close to the train station and two car parking areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    2* hotel that's impeccably clean and comfortable in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully clean, charming hotel with lots of character. Helpful owner showed us free parking v close. Free WiFi and sat TV. Breakfast was plentiful with yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, boiled egg and huge platter of regional breads, meat and cheeses. Recommend this small value for money hotel to any traveller.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly place to stay in Boppard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet wouldn't stop flushing until you hit the "stop" button. Not a problem, once I figured it out.

    Breakfast was outstanding and huge. The staff (a family, I'm guessing) were very friendly and super-helpful. This was another one of those places where the "free parking" was a nearby city lot. In this case, it was very close by. Easy walk to all the cool sights in Boppard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice historic building for the hotel, good food and easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothimg

    We had the typical German breakfast complete with cold cuts, wonderful cheeses, crusty bread, eggs , cereal & yogurt. Dinner at the hotel was very good and the staff very friendly. Parking was convenient, in a parking lot across the street on the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but toilet issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had a "special" toilet that could not handle toilet paper. When I arrived, I was told to put all used toilet paper into the waste basket rather than the toilet. Our friend had a room where the toilet was fine, so I don't know how many rooms had "special" toilets. This is just not acceptable in Germany.

    Good location. Clean room. Staff were welcoming and friendly. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Small but very comfortable and friendly local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator.

    Good situated in quiet part of the small town of Boppard by the River Rhine. Boss and wife are very friendly. Rooms are clean and dinning areas are very tradition and nostalgic. If we visit Boppard again, we will stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    nice, cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night, but the stay was very pleasant. The hotel is in a small colorful market, close to the river and to the main market. The room was big enough, it also had a bathroom that was a bit small, but it was all very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast really good. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, and they helped us store the bikes inside over night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lists a/c on the amenities and the rooms in fact come with an oscillating fan. It was very hot and uncomfortable. I feel mislead as I specifically looked for hotels with a/c.. the bathroom had pink mold growing on the shower curtain almost 6 inches up from the bottom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    great find in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was some noise from the railway behind the town, but it didn't stop us sleeping

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard German fayre, but with a lovely fresh fruit salad every morning. We travelled by motorbike and there was room to park directly outside the hotel, which was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Cute small hotel in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, this was a great little hotel in Boppard. The couple running it were so friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast had an excellent selection. It's only a 3 minute walk to the Rhine and the main shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved our short stay, definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that this is an old building so there is no elevator and no AC (air conditioning) but there is a fan in the room

    I travelled with my parents and we really enjoyed our stay. Vitor & Natasha were wonderful, he helped us carried suitcases up the stairs as there is no elevator. The hotel is beautiful, the room was spacious, the breakfast was excellent The location is central but quiet, and a short 5-10min walk from the train station. There are two route options and I would recommend walking through town if you do not have a lot of luggage I would definitely stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hosts in a clean and comfortable B&B type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Comfortable and clean room. Convenient location within reasonable walking distance to the train station and Rhine River. This is our third stay at this hotel and will stay at it again if we return to Boppard. This hotel offers very good evening meals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Small friendly hotel on quite street in the old city of Boppard. Clean, excellent food, walk every!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entry and reception area is a little dark. If that area could be brightened up a little it would give you a more welcoming feeling when you first enter the hotel. Sma

    The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. We had dinner at the hotel bat and restaurant and it was the best meal we had during our trip. We had booked 2 rooms and the staff ensured we were on the same floor. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay at the Ohm Hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great stay in Boppard, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great!

    Staff was very friendly and had my table ready for breakfast when I came down...visited with owners several times and they are very nice people. I loved the location, right in the middle of the old part of town, could walk to the Rhine in 5 minutes and to the train station in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Would love to stay longer next time
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very nice stay for one night with our three children. We had to split in two separate rooms because there was no large family room available, but we had two rooms close to each other, both equally nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was excellent, staff was very nice and helpful at all times. We've been in Boppard once before, that place has something magical about it, I hope to go back again for a longer stay and discover the beauty of the surrounding nature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from the street and passing trains. Very little help with activities provided.

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    family run
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    family run

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location to explore this interesting old town by the Rhine. Friendly old fashioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains at night.

    Nice big old fashioned rooms. Cosy bar downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great place, great location, great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the location, the owners were super sweet and the room was very very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The owners are nice and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are nice and good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Not too expensive hotel for a stay in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only public parking, which was 5 min walking distance away, Very small room.

    Friendly hotel staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor with no lift could be a problem for some.

    Location to train station. Good breakfast. Great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    perfect for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The helpfulness of the owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Central location, friendly staff - memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good size room, clean and comfortable. Great location, close to transport, walking distance to all amenities, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    No wifi on upper floor.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi on upper floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Easy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit cramped

    Excellent breakfast and the staff were very helpful .The room was large .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Easy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was a bit cramped

    Excellent breakfast and the staff were very helpful .The room was large .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    nice location, easy access to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice location, easy access to the town. Parking some way from hotel but access to the hotel to unload car. Basic comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    nice stay in boppard! thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, beds, clean room, and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the whole facility

    Clean Good breakfast but no whole grain bread!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Made to feel welcome. Had a homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site.

    Fresh breakfast.close to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Traditional family-run hotel in a delightful Rhineland location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly reception. Traditional hotel in an older building - quiet and charming location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    comfy bed hot water good shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfy bed hot water good shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very hospitable reception by the owners. Very helpful and friendly atmosphere. Very good kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    good price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the nice staff (family) ! were super helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and welcoming family hotel in Boppard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very firm for us, but some people like firm beds!

    Friendly staff, tasty breakfast. Older property but everything is clean and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Terrific - we will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told we were on the second floor (and no lift).

    The breakfast was the best we'd experienced in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value.low key and comfortable

    Friendly owners. Big room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast excellent and pleasantly served
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in room- no English language channels (e.g. BBC, CNN)

    Breakfast excellent and pleasantly served

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    A nice and clean smal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice and clean smal hotel.Love it ;-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was clean and the owners were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was clean and the owners were very friendly. The food was great, even though the menu was limited. Our room was very big and the whole place had a sort of charm!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Truly a delightful gem in Boppard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly a delightful gem in Boppard. Excellent service, beautiful rooms. John and Keran made our stay so much better and they went out of their way to make everything comfortable for us. They are very friendly and we had some good conversations with them. Couldn’t asked for a better Breakfast. It was excellent. We just loved this little Germany Hotel with the décor and the cozy bar where everybody become friends. This made our travel through Germany so much more memorable. We will definitely be back and recommend this Hotel to anybody visiting the Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    Stayed Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stayed Sept.6 2015 for a few days. Nice to be greeted with warmth. Very charming German decor. Loved the cozy sit up bar to chat with very friendly locals such as Mark and Markus.Our host John goes out of his way for your needs. Excellent breakfast; salmon lox mmm. Boppard is the nicest village on the upper Rhine by far. There may be more extravagant accommodations, however I highly doubt you will get the authentic German feel with service of this level. We met with other guests that stay here whenever they visit this region. Thank you for a perfect start for our travels through Europe.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.2
    Good strong WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good strong WIFI. Comfortable bed. John, the owner, is absolutely marvelous! Kind, generous, thoughtful, funny -- he's the best reason to choose Ohm Patt!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    Good value hotel with good standard of amenities however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good value hotel with good standard of amenities however John, the owner, made this a stand-out visit for us by providing many useful tips regarding our time on Boppard and recommending / booking some fantastic places for our family to eat at. Thanks John.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful staff - the local car park requires payment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful staff - the local car park requires payment from 8am and the lady at reception even offered to put a parking ticket on the car for us! We arrived later than planned, and, again, it was no problem to the staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Everything good that has been said by other reviewers is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything good that has been said by other reviewers is true. Hosts great with good advice and recommendations. Room very good. Boppard is a beautiful town with plenty to see.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    There is no better host than John, who made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no better host than John, who made us feel extremely comfortable! The breakfast was also fantastic. In addition, John even sent our travel journal to us by mail when we'd accidentally left it behind - incredibly kind and much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.8
    Central location and near car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Given room 1 as didn't want to carry cases to top floor because of bad back. Mistake as small room and very noisy at night.

    Central location and near car park. Good breakfast with cooked on Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The owners were extremely helpful with sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners were extremely helpful with sightseeing suggestions, restarant recommendations and went out of their way to help when I fell and was injured. Top notch in all ways, going far beyond expectations

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Having stayed here before I knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Having stayed here before I knew what to expect. The owner John Durcan cannot do enough to make his guest welcome here which is why they keep coming back like us. Rooms are clean and spacious and breakfast is everything you want. Hotel has a nice warm homely feel about it.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful owner (John) is an excellent host and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful owner (John) is an excellent host and a great source of information and advice. Town centre location handy for all amenities but absolutely no traffic noise at night. Very generous breakfasts (with real marmalade!) Hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    As others have commented, it is John the English owner who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As others have commented, it is John the English owner who makes this a great place. He has been there 11 years now and his knowledge of the area means that he can make recommendations so that you get the best out of your holiday, even offering to assist with the purchase of the necessary tickets, etc. He also lent us bikes so that we could cycle down the Rhine which was great. He has some great stories as well! Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff, the location and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to not like about the place.

    The staff, the location and the facilities. John and his wife are top people always ready to help and give great advice about Boppard.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    The owner John & his wife Karen went over & beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The owner John & his wife Karen went over & beyond our expected needs for this small hotel. The hotel is in a small town, not to touristy, but with easy access to trains & ferries which gives you easy access to other towns on the Rhine. Will be back.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Two couples stayed here our first night in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two couples stayed here our first night in Germany. What a welcome! Hospitality of owner John and staff made it a great stay. Enjoyed evening of wine/food with John and his other guests (Our Man Flint, etc) at a local wine/restaurant. Great start to our 17 day Europe vacation (and one of our favorite nights). Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The Ohm Platt is a great place to stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Ohm Platt is a great place to stay in a great location. We loved our room, the breakfast was wonderful and John & Karen were great hosts. The Hotel must be good because it has lots of lovely local people who are regulars having a drink and a game of cards.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    Everything was very good and very nice staff
    • Solo traveller

    The stairs to the room could perhabs be mentioned on your site. On "a bad day" I would not have been able to climb.

    Everything was very good and very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful hotel owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been useful.

    Very friendly and helpful hotel owners. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and nice staff. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff, location

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location & Super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location & Super breakfast. Helpful & friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Good location, good size room, excellent breakfast selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, good size room, excellent breakfast selection, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Really nice hosts and little nice surprises like gluten-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nice hosts and little nice surprises like gluten-free bread.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from apartment floor in bedroom a little loud..

    Owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The hotlier and staff have great ways about them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotlier and staff have great ways about them! Small congenial hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    The proprietor was very helpful and offered excellent dinner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietor was very helpful and offered excellent dinner and drinks recommendations. The location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    John and Karen were excellent hosts, we liked the laid back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    John and Karen were excellent hosts, we liked the laid back atmosphere. And thanks John for helping us with our train tickets!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: