Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Old Town Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Different locations in Berlin city centre, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#54 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 964 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Great apartment in the center of Berlin. The wow effect, when you open the door. Very quit although it is on a big street. Big enough for 8 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from the dance club next door. The walk to the hostel to collect the "keys" (which turned out to be an access code and not the actual keys) and then back to the apartment. May I suggest that the instructions on how to access the apartment are emailed securely rather than having to collect a slip of paper from the OTA hostel with the access code? The keys are at the apartment but stored in a secure box which needs a code to access.

    Spacious, clean and well equipped apartment with comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the street. We could leave our luggage at the hostel on our last day. Detailed, clear instructions on how to get to the location from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be easier to get the code to the apartment online (e.g. via email information) instead of going into the office in person where you are given the codes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The finish of the apartment was missing. Different floors, small size kitchen. Dirty windows. Very commercial.

    Fantastic location. Good size for 8 persons.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fire escape, could be difficult to exit the building if a fire broke out on a lower floor. It wasn’t a problem for us but there are no lifts, some visitors may find access difficult.

    Perfect location to explore the city on foot with teenagers. We didn’t have to rely on public transport to get around. We were on the 4th floor and therefore experienced very little noise. Good local shops and cafes offering lots of choice for breakfast. Apartment clean and comfortable after long, busy days out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picking up keys was a hassle with no experience of Ubahn. Once we had keys wasn’t clear on where or how to get to appartment

    Apartment was very clean and accommodated all needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The collection of the keys was a pain, given that we had paid in full up front but got the keys late and only one apartment was ready at that time when we had booked two. That part did put a dampener on the first day but didn't ruin our stay.

    The photos make it look good but don't do it justice. The apartments have such a lovely feel to them. So quirky fancy and comfy all at the same time. Would love to go back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful with check in...I had to to pick up the keys with my heavy luggage from another point which is kilometers away from the aprtment building (I had to take a taxi) this was very unpleasent on a very cold Berlin day. My apartment was second floor in the building and there was no lift so I had to carry my luggage. Lastly no cleaning service was provided.

    Location was great for my purpose. Apartment was in general rather clean and comfortable, it is with a kitchen and big bedroom and bathroom are providing space if you stay long especially.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was plenty of towels, large mirror in the bathroom, and some in hallway, perfect for a large group to get ready. Lots of space, great location, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment address and the reception address you need to collect the keys are different and not really close. You can not walk with your luggage and it is a bit inconvenient.

    The house is very spacious, clean and well designed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pointed across rather than down?

    Location was excellent and the staff were very helpful. I was very ill on the final day and the owner allowed me to keep the room for an extra hour free of charge. Lovely apartment and fully equipped with kitchen utensils, hairdryer and very good heating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between having to check in half an hour away from apt and the realization that this was far too small an apt for 4 people (there was some very clever photography used to show this apt), we weren’t hugely happy with the apt. It really is just one room and bath/kitchen. The two single beds pushed together to be a double were slightly different heights and we could literally touch our friends beds. It was a step up from a hostel dorm room but only just!

    The location was good and the apartment would have been fine for a couple. Far too small for 4 people though!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some difficulties finding the actual apartment within the building block. But in principle, everything is explained.

    Very uncomplicated and great location. Quite spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The phone number provided for out-of-working-hours contact was not answered on Sunday. The phone signal was very weak in the house (!). Would be nice to have also a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

    Nice design of the studio. Well equiped kitchen, they provided coffee and tea as well. Very nice and friendly staff. Late check out at no extra charge. Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was big enough for 6 people warm and clean. It was within walking distance to most sites, had an underground stop 50yards from front door. Supermarket 5 minute walk away with many eating places in the area too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it looked like the apartment consisted of two rooms when in actual fact it was one. While the space was adequate, it is very small if people who are sharing don’t know eachother well.

    Nice clean neutral space, comfortable, well equipped kitchen, great great location with lots of good amenities nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, cozy place, very clean space, quiet location but in the same time very close to all the best bars and restaurants in Berlin. Excellent choice for friends or family traveling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A LOT of emergency vehicles on street during night-time and non-existing soundproofing. Bring earplugs!!!

    Great location in hipster neighborhood and close to u-bahn. Spacious, simple and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When sis didn't needn't to write down our order despite English being her second language, she's then rattled it back which caused my wig to flew into space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in 1 km elsewhere, not mentioned so you need to plan that. Our room (boom,boom) was above night club, not mentioned. Old-Appartment so very badly isolated. Beds not as pictured (beds and sofa). Lots of stairs, no lifts. Friendly staff but if you have the above as complaints they do nothing.

    Location lots of restaurants and close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived the keys were not in the place where they were suppossed to. We had to call the host and he arrived 30 minutes later to try find them (apparently the former guest did not leave them in the right place). It was late, we were tired, with the bags on the floor, that was very uncomfortable. However, the host answered the call at 2 am and got to the property to solve the problem.

    It was pretty spacious, a lot of room for everybody; it has a kitchen so you can save some money eating there. Besides that it was super well located. The wifi was quick!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The instructions for obtaining the key should have been sent to us several days in advance, rather than at the last moment. Together with the kids we had to go to a different place a couple of subway stops away late in the night just to provide our ID card number and get the instructions for the key. There must be a more flexible way. The reception guy was nice and friendly though.

    Being in an internal courtyard, our apartment was relatively isolated from the night life. This is a good thing if you are with kids. The apartment lacked a stove but was otherwise decently equipped. The location near Rosa-Luxemburg Platz was very good due to the U2 subway line.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs to do some maintenance in the common areas. The stairway carpet was filthy and heavily worn. There is a nightclub on the ground floor that plays music loudly (on Friday and Saturday) well past midnight. This could be an issue for a light sleeper. We didn't hear any music Sunday-Thursday.

    The apartment was beautiful! Airy, light, spacious, high ceilings, comfortably furnished. It is an old apartment that has retained its charm. There were four of us and we all appreciated having a pleasant place to relax between sightseeing adventures and late in the evening. The location was perfect: public transportation was convenient (Rosa-Luxembourg U-Bahn station was less than a 5-minute walk). Even better is that we were able to walk to many of our destinations. Nearby restaurants, grocery stores, delis, apothecary, sundries store, etc, made it a particularly convenient neighborhood (it did not feel like a tourist area).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds and a great location! The apartment had everything we needed and was really close to transport links. The surrounding area has all the restaurants, shops and bars you could want. Great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift (but we knew that), no air conditioning (but there are windows to open). Easy chairs not that comfortable, could do with replacement and perhaps one extra, but sofa OK. Little english-language TV, apart from news.

    Good location, close to Alexanderplatz, and from there to everywhere else. Convenient supermarket just up the road. Well equipped, plenty of space for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great: the location, the facilities, the staff. I strongly recommend it for groups and families. The Rewe supermarket is 2-3 minutes by walking. Rosa_ Luxembourg metro station is 1 minute by walking and it has really good connections with the other means of transport. Alexander Platz is only one metro station far away from the property or 10 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our appartement was in the 4th Floor, a lot of up and down the stairs... Also a bit warm, window could open but no wind in the indoor garden...

    Tea and coffee provided. Also fine towels. Great beds and kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door had no lock. Apartment was on the 3rd floor - fine for us but those with older or younger people in their group may struggle.

    Good layout for our 'blended' family- Entrance hallway with doors to 2 twin bedrooms, living room (with sofa bed), bathroom. Door from bedroom 2 to living room and from living room to kitchen. Ample hanging and drawer space. Reception at location for 'key' collection friendly and helpful. They actually provide codes for the main door, a safe and then a locker at the apartment to obtain the keys. Keys are left in a postbox at the apartment on departure. Very close to Rosa-Luxembourg U-Bahn station. Ticket machines can be changed to English - children up to 14 included in the adult ticket. Well stocked Rewe supermarket within a short easy walk. Two fans, hand & bath towels, soap, tea-towels, washing up liquid, small amounts of tea, coffee, sugar and salt all supplied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only 1 toilet for 8 persons room. No elevator for the 4th floor apartment.

    Good location, comfortable beds. staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The apartment could have done with a few more cooking utensils. -Having to use the same towels and kitchen cloths for almost a week wasn't ideal. -One night during a storm whilst all doors and windows were closed, water managed to get into the living room from the balcony. Wasn't a massive problem but could be a bigger problem if the rain lasted a longer period of time.

    -The apartment was more spacious than I had imagined, and had lots of areas to sit and relax, even with the sofa's converted into beds. -The apartment is excellently located, being only one station or a short walk from Alexanderplatz which has many transport options to almost anywhere in the city. Also being so close to restaurants and a big supermarket was fantastic. -The WiFi was strong even with up to 7 people all using their devices at once. -The balcony was really nice to have. -I liked the shower a lot. -The fridge wasn't working when we arrived, but the hosts replaced it with a new working fridge as soon as they could. -We we're able to leave our luggage in the check-in hostel before checking in and after checking out on arrival and departure days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in the room were ineffective, too thin and didn't block out any sunlight. Had to use eye masks. Considering there was a bedroom in the lounge room the curtains should have covered all windows. Room was very noisy from the street. No proper shower, and bath was not disinfected.

    Beds and pillows were comfy. 2 min walk from metro station. Room was spacious and didn't feel crammed, 6 people was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer no assistance to get your luggage to the apartment which is a 15 minute walk from the check in area

    Beautiful apartments with high ceilings and modern kitchen / bathroom facilities. Can store luggage in the check in area after 8AM

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was extremely dirty. Thank goodness we brought our own fans. There were 3 rooms and 1 big fan and 1 tiny fan. All in all it wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

    It was spacious and had enough beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the apartment need to sent the massage to remind cutomer to check in in the hostel.( not only send the email) It is far from the apartment.

    Bed kitchen especially the bathroom is pretty good and the man in the hostel is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot and only a fan so could not sleep. Turns out we could have been sent photo of codes to collect keys info. It was relatively a lot of time in a short trip chewed up. 4th floor no lift so masses of stairs. We did not know prior to arrival and we have knee injuries.

    Friendly hosts at key collection. Pleasant decor. Managed to resell our room for the following night. Went to gorgeous hotel - cleaner , cooler, lift, bikes etc for similar price. This may be our fault for not finding out more but it was unsuitable for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation could have been explained better. Only metered street parking available, which was very scary with a rental car. Also managed to get apartment on top floor, which was 4 flights of stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to the hostel to check in was an unnecessary hassle, to find we were only given instructions on how to get the keys which were in a locker in the actual apartment building anyway. The lack of lift when staying on the 4th floor with suitcases wasn't ideal.

    We were given a bigger apartment than expected. The apartment also had a huge bath and shower. The beds were comfortable and the overall apartment was clean and suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting the keys and code is a little complicated in the sense that the location to pick-up the key is quite far away (about 20 minutes walking). The room was quite noisy. Loud music until late, and early in the morning people were already making noise in the garden that woke me up.

    Location was great - right in the middle of Berlin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to say I think it's a good place

    It's a beautiful stay. We just liked the Apartment and the service was really good. Thanks to Kai he had done a wonderful interior and he has provided a good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit complicated having to travel to a separate location to collect the apartment keys.

    The apartment is huge, sleeps 6 comfortably. Had everything we needed from iron to hairdryer. Fully equipped kitchen. Large, bright and airy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was on the fifth floor with no elevator so if you have lots of packages or difficulties with stairs this might be a disadvantage. The key had to be fetched from a hostel two kilometers from the apartment building, which is not very convenient.

    Sapicous apartment, excellent location, well-equipped kitchen, quite peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely apartment, staff were very friendly on arrival. The apartment was clean, modern and there was plenty of room. Perfect location, very close to bars, shops and restaurants as well as public transport into the city centre. Would recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear neighbors chilling out in the courtyard and returning late home. Open doors are a bit loud

    Very central location, all needed equipment is there, room is good size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the quietest at nights so recommend earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The key pick up location is a bit of a trek from the apartments when you are carrying around heavy bags, however fortunately the u-bahn stations are nearby. No lock on the bathroom door.

    Clean and spacious apartments. Good sized kitchen with everything you need. Great location with lots of bars and places to eat nearby and easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly disappointed with this property. From the onset there were problems, tried to tell me that I owed for two apartments when I only booked one and the hassle of getting the right person to talk was very difficult. Numerous phone calls and eventually got it sorted. Had to pick up the keys from 10 minute taxi drive away from location. Staff were not friendly, however, did supply a taxi number with the cost. The apartment itself was pleasant. There were no non-smoking signs anywhere and not clearly stated anywhere that you couldn't smoke. Reading the small print on return, it is mentioned briefly but no emphasis put on the penalty. We smoked out the window on the 1st night and neighbours mentioned that it was strictly non-smoking. Therefore we used the balcony for the remainder of our trip (2nights). I received an email on return from the trip, we had received a €227.50 smoking fee for the one night that we smoked out the window! I tried contesting this, however, I was told that they had to vacant the apartment 24 hours to ensure the apartment is fresh for others. It was 2 days ago at that stage since we had a cigarette out the window. Absolutely ridiculous! So I explained the money would not be available until 6 days approx from receiving the 1st email, however, they took the money early anyways with no explanation. Do not stay here, Complete rip off!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi dropped off sometimes. Would have preferred to collect the key at the apartment because we were traveling with small children but it wasn't a problem

    Near the center and has transport to everywhere else. It has everything for a comfortable stay. Instant hot water and heat as needed. No noise. Rewe supermarket close by was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and there was a bit of noise from the road and local bars - didn't really bother us but I can imagine other people wouldnt be happy

    Location easy access to bars and the under ground. Staff were helpful when checking in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should get some English pillows! (firmer and rectangular) The wifi stopped working for me on the last day.

    Location was perfect, getting the keys was easy even though we arrived after midnight - the instructions were really detailed and easy to follow. The apartment was big for two people and the shower was nice and hot and powerful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but it could have been cleaner. Also the shower leaked all over the bathroom.

    The location was great. This apartment was perfect for what we wanted and a great stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa beds were a bit unconfortable for an adult. For the kids it should be fine though. No elevator (4th floor in our case) but we knew that in advance.

    The room was very well situated, within a grasp from the major landmarks. It was very clean and proper (bathroom included). The kitchen was well equiped with all the necessary stuff, including free coffee/tea ;) A vignette in order to park the car in the area was available for a nominal fee (5 euro/day).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked an apartment for 4 people; 2 couples. Unfortunately when we arrived at apartment it was just one basic room with 4 single beds. This wasn't described well on our booking. Thankfully staff cooperated with us and we paid extra to be moved to a much larger apartment with 3 bedrooms including 10 single beds.

    Free wifi and good location, close to underground

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Why have 5 dining chairs for an apartment for two people? We found out on the second day that one of the windows had not been shut properly. Therefore we had experienced a draught at the beginning of our stay.

    Plenty of room for two people and location was perfect. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was very efficient. Staff were very friendly and instantly reacted to our request for extra blankets. Very close to a range of shops and supermarkets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was unacceptable standards of finishing etc could be better but for a stag doo it was more than good enough for somewhere warm to sleep in a very cold berlin city centre.

    Excellent value for money, nothing fancy but clean and reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath/shower wasn't ideal. An actual shower would have been preferred. Also, no lift in building as far as I could see which may be pertinent to some people. And only one small kitchen bin.

    the kitchen was nice and easy to use. Layout also simple. Bedrooms nice, and lots of storage space.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed is not very comfortable (there were 4 woman so two of us had to sleep in one bed). No free parking.

    The location is very good. Cleanliness too. Free WIFI internet perfect. All kitchen equipment even tea coffee and sugar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much that we didn't like - but given generous room sizing a couch and washing machine/drier would have been great additions. (A lift would also be handy).

    All rooms are very spacious and well equipped. All the little things a traveller needs when first arriving are provided for such as tea, coffee supplies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator to the 4-th floor. The beds' mattresses were a bit too hard.

    Modest, but quite good! Beware that the check-in occurs at another address.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofa bed could have been better.

    Location was excellent (fantastic transport links, many bars restaurants and nightclubs in immediate vicinity). Alexanderplatz within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we stayed in was nothing like the apartments shown in the pictures, was in an old fashioned building etc, but there was nothing wrong with it. One downfall was we weren't given great directions from where you check in to where the apartment actually was - it was a little difficult to find at first.

    Bed was super comfy, the apartment was not huge but had everything we needed including a coffee machine, full oven, kettle etc. Shower was a good size and even had a heated towel rack in the bathroom. Overall, very impressed with the apartment - great value for money. Denis in the office was SUPER helpful when we were checking out - allowed us to print our boarding passes and everything. Was very friendly and would recommend him to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the apartments are too close to a very noisy music venue. If you are in the lower floors sleep is impossible and the music goes on very late

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room with all four beds and dining table and chairs feels crowded. The bathroom is not comfortable – water from sink splashes all over the place, the floor is scratched, no bath, water from the shower spills on the floor.

    The location is good, a short walk from underground and tram station. The apartment overlooking a patio was quiet at night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Metzer Straße 8, Berlin - Prenzlauer Berg
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication from the staff. Didn't came back to me when I ask to arrange a taxi. The office was close even the staff said it will be open.

    Big apartment. Clean. 8 Single beds - very good for a group of friends. Close to metro!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is only a small problem but if your stay is for more than two days I would have paid a bit extra for changing of towels

    the appartments where great and one thing we found lovely the provision of coffee tea and sugar and salt this saved us going out looking for these items for only a few days stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful personnel. Spacious with several rooms and the kitchen in the center. The two bedrooms towards the street can be a little bit noisy. But the room to the garden is very calm.Just a few metres to a nice eco-foodmarket with fresh baked bread. The metro is just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It should be highlighted that there is no reception at the building and you have to go to another building for the key. the staff do not know how to split the invoice to 2 invoices, which is a normal thing if travel for business and you extend your travel. there is no room service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Plus Apartment, Metzer Straße 8, Berlin - Prenzlauer Berg
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the blankets had dried blood, which was a little gross, though it otherwise seemed laundered.

    Great location, excellent apartment rooms. Fairly spacious for so many beds in one place. Convenient, quiet, and easy to figure things out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to learn where we were from scratch but no real problem

    Location good, welcome good, would have been nice to get a welcome pack, highlights local attractions relative to apartments

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Plus Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's Berlin, so it's pricy - no shock there.

    Terrific location - can't beat u-bahn and street car locations near the hotel. Some good restaurants and a Rewe right there make things easy. Office was right up the street, so check-in and out was simple.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no elevator. We were on the 4th floor and it wasn't a problem, but it might be for guests with mobility problems.

    I went to run the Berlin Marathon. Loved the location, easy access to wherever we wanted to go. The U bahn subway station is on the corner, one stop to Alexanderplatz. Great places to eat nearby (very good burgers, falafel, pizza). Our studio type apt. was comfy for 3.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell! The cleaning staff use some hospital grade cleaner that made the room s,ell like it's been disinfected not cleaned. No parking anywhere near at all. The stairs!

    Location was excellent well equipped and the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment - Metzer Straße 8, Berlin - Prenzlauer Berg
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony needs furniture. We had to drag kitchen furniture out and in every day.

    The location was a short walk from sidewalk cafes, a grocery store, and the subway station to the city center. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped, and the apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a group of 4 and all stayed in a "studio" type room, so there was only one big room for everybody to sleep, not the best situation but also not the end of the world. If you have big and heavy bags consider of carrying them through the stairs as there is no elevator.

    The apartment was clean and in good location, you could hear nothing from the street outside at night. The staff at the offices were super friendly and all well explained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the visitors in the neighboring apartments can become noisy and there is no staff around at night to take care of the racket. But this completely depends on your luck, I guess.

    Tried out the 4 person apartment and it was quite decent. Clean beds, clean private bathroom. You have kitchen appliances and cuttlery at your disposal to prepare your own meals. Location is excellent, right next to a subway link. Won't hit your wallet hard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Plus, Schönhauser Allee 5, Berlin - Mitte
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were just one room for four people, a kitchen (without door) and the bathroom. In the pictures of the apartment i had figured out that there would have been 2 bedrooms. There were not window shutters and the curtains didn't properly cover the windows, so it's not nice to sleep in that way if you don't like light while sleeping.

    The apartment is very nice, very close to the city centre. The guy who gave us the key was in time and he was very polite. The area is full of good places to drink and eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment, Metzer Straße 8, Berlin - Prenzlauer Berg
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no washing machine which could be helpful

    stayed in family apartment in Metzer strasse which was perfect for us (family with 4 kids). the location is great; clise to metro and tram. the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Old Town Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: