Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Konstanzer Str. 1, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#528 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 678 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old building and old apartments, uncomfortable beds (also we asked for one big bed and got two small beds joined together which were separating so there was a hole between us), no air condition so it was very hot in the room

    hotel is surrounded by a lot of good restaurants and there is a bus stop right in front of it (around 15min to city centre by bus)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors are all smelly and the whole place should be avoided.

    Just terrible for the Price we paid. Old furnishings and no comfort and the carpet filthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the hotel promised a room with two double beds. Instead, we had one double bed and a couch - not really as comfortable as a bed. - at check-in reception stuff didn't know if our booking had been already paid - took a while for us to get room keys...

    - good location: about 10 min walk to the nearest subway station. - nice bakery right on the corner of the building. No need to order hotel's breakfast. - we had a room for 4 persons. Cozy and very clean! - comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was littered with cigarettes, some of the staff were unpleasant, very loud at night from bars and young people staying there, wifi only worked in the lobby, had to walk to far to get to the s-bahn, and lack of clean towels.

    Pretty good location, good enough price for what was available at the time, some of the staff were friendly, near high end markets and designer stores, woke up to an amazing bakery smell every morning, and really big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff of hotel are sarcastic , unwelcome . in toilet and bathroom does not flash the water , there is no A/C in the room . hotel staff does not care about safety of guests . stairways , elevators , breakfast room , and hotel entrance are too dirty .

    i like only the location of this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was dirty, and the rooms they offered us were in fifth floor and the carpets and the bathrooms looked dirty, carpets are spilled with lots of dirt. initially they lied us saying the rooms were not available to offer a better room, after complaining with Booking.com they said that the rooms are available and offered a second room, and its the same story, dirty carpets and bathroom, finally they again showed the room in first floor bit better than the first two rooms however lots of dust inside the room and surroundings, and there were no wifi available in any of the rooms, and then they said the wifi is not available in any of the rooms, against the promise of wifi in all the rooms with extra charges, it was really difficult for us to stay as we also want to work on that arrival day remotely for each of our office work. we went to the lobby and the internet was damn slow, it takes minutes to load a simple google.com page! finally we went outside to starbucks bought a coffee and worked from there till night, we asked hotel that we are checking out immediately and don't want to spend a minute further in this hote, we STRONGLY recommend not to choose the Hotel anymore as this hotel Needs serious makeover, their website says lots of lies to deceive the customer, and when we question them later, their answers were like_: please read the website carefully we didnt say so and so..etc.. which is not welcoming answers..

    Nothing, except, Reception guys admitted their short comings in their rooms. and the location, this location is near to the shopping street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, the room, the cleanliness, bad sound proofing, old building, the room smelled like a stew was being cooked all day, burnt curtains (from cigarettes). Totally overpriced for what it offered.

    The location and the breakfast, which was pretty much standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi did not work. At all. There were 3 spots but they all were whether disconnected or overloaded. But I guess it was simply disconnected. I did not like the smell in the bathroom. Kinda used and raw, the walls were not super clean. Under the matress it was a big spot. Like someone urinated there years ago. Disgusting. And the last thing which was incredibly unacceptable! At 9:40 a clean guy knocked in the door to check whether the room is empty or not. What the hell is that? If you set check out time on 11am, then you are not allowed to disturb your guests until that time! I do not recommend to stay there if you want to have a good sleep and comfortable rest.

    The hotel is situated in very posh and lively area. Close to the city center. And I liked the view from my balkony :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luggage storage is a joke - everyone who will get key from the reception have access to your staff. I had really expensive electronic stuff with me and I would never ever leave it in such place. They can solve it REALLY easy: - leave storage add the reception desk, - get your ticket, - hotel stuff take care about rest.

    Everything OK, apart luggage storage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, I was allocated a room in the middle of a group of rowdy guys so I wasn't able to get a good night's sleep. I was annoyed because I'd explained I had taken the room to work/prepare for an interview.

    Good value for money and a decent-sized single room and ensuite. Wifi fine so given the reviews below, it must depend on the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel needs renovate! rooms are not as on photo. we booked room for 4 people but we got double room with sofa bed. room for 3 people was bigger and more comfortable. very poor wifi.

    breakfast is good for this price. helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking said the Hotel had parking, but there was no Hotel parking, not even a spot in front of the Hotel for unloading baggage. Parking at the Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfürstendamm really means, €50 deposit and €6 per night, driving in ever widening circles around the Hotel looking for an open spot in the proper zone. Finding a parking space and walking back to the Hotel took at least a half an hour each evening. Which is exactly what I was trying to avoid by booking a hotel "with parking"

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "hotel" is quite worn down (old carpets, curtains etc.) and the whole appearance is not too inviting. WiFi didn't work and the curtains couldn't be closed completely which made the sun appear at 5 in the morning. Staff at checkout was unfriendly and showed their bad personal mood. Smokers were standing and smoking directly at the entrance, partly blocking the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated and worn out, but the beds where adequate and that is important.

    The location is directly around the corner of the Kurfurstendamm and at the corner is a very good bakery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bed was broken as dipped really far down in the middle and I could feel the springs. There was no in-room wifi and it was a bit smokey in the corridors.

    Excellent value for money - a very clean room and good power shower - very close to Kurfürstendamm with an awesome bakery and coffee shop next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room so small, for people higher as 190 cm is impossible use toilete without opened door, in shower was many hears from previous guests - clogged shower by that. I think, we need absolutaly minimum for ours trip, but for money which we payed, we expect clean and quit room. You can hear noice from all neghbours in hotel. All space in hotel luoks like more ass oldfashion hostel without maintenance.

    Destination is good and nice, good price for parking on street. Breakfast for this money is quit ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy Italian teenage group on the same floor - not the hotel's fault as it is probably impossible to separate them from business visitors:)

    Quiet and comfortable, very clean with helpful staff. Nice view to the inner coutryard. Good location close to S-Bahn, bus and small cafes/shops. Easy access to airport and Messe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have been more diversified

    Pleasant place, not very modern but cosy. The area where it is situated is safe and central. I recommend it if you want to visit Berlin to a medium budget.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little noise isolation from the adjacent rooms. The interiors seemed dated.

    It was very cheap and clean. It was tiny, but okay to sleep for a night or two. Location was quite good, so it was a good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an impolite lady in the reception ... she was awful ... her name was Regina (I'm not sure about the name!!) ... But, all other receptionists were nice and friendly ... especially Yoones; he was great.

    The rooms in fifth floor were much more better than the second ones.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an impolite lady in the reception ... she was awful ... her name was Regina (I'm not sure about the name!!) ... But, all other receptionists were nice and friendly ... especially Yoones; he was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi doesn't really work in the rooms which was a downside.

    It was an OK hotel for the price. Location is quite nice and you can hear the birds from the balcony in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The special smell in the room might come from the carpets. As I got a room just beside the kitchen, I also got the cooking smell in the evening. However, it was not so much annoying. All in all, it was okay. The television in the room definitely need to be replaced with a newer one!!!!!

    The hotel is in a very old building. It is left looking old with furnitures looked basic too. For the price it was okay. The room and the bathroom were kept very clean. I didn't breakfast in the hotel, since just besides there is a bio bakery with fresh made breads and freshly brewed coffee and tea. Only 7 minute away is the subway and bus stops. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'll try not to use degrading words and just describe the property. Hotel is in a pre-WWII building. I say "in" because the building is not exclusive to the hotel, but rather only two floors. On entering the building, you suddenly feel the agony and suffering of those who experienced the terrors of war. I was afraid I'll step onto a landmine in the hallway. The receptionist greets you with a face as bright as a 3-watt light bulb on dimmer control. On check-in, I was soaking from the rain and he didn't even offer a paper tissue. It's OK I guess, I didn't ask for it so he is not to blame, but isn't this what "reception" is all about? Not just taking your 60euro/night money and giving you the key? A robot can do a better job if this was the case. By the way, the key chain was a huge wooden rod, so huge I thought it was the wooden stick of Moses. It's something that you can depend on to hike up Mount Kilimanjaro. Aaanyway... I take this interesting artifact and find my way to the elevator, which I think was either the second or third elevator ever produced. On the plus side, it gives you an insight of engineering technology of the 1930's, with a cinematic soundtrack consisting of thuds, cracks and snaps. It was just missing a red-coloured flashing sign saying "Thrill... Ride". Aaanyway... I find my room and upon opening the door (the most complicated system key system I've ever seen by the way, so complicated I don't even know how to describe, but maybe I'm just stupid), you get an overwhelming aroma of undusted grandma carpets. The carpets are so smelly that it's the reason why I didn't find rodents inside. The queen bed was actually two single beds stuck together, so you eventually end up slipping into the crack in between and start to drop valuables in that abyss that sometimes I questioned whether I really needed my smartphone.

    I left a laptop in the luggage room and it wasn't stolen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Untidy rooms; old and dirty carpets; mattresses with big disgusting spots on them; no vent in the bathroom - just window upon the street; outstandingly old blinking TV, better to not have it at all, since you don't want to watch it if you don't want your eyes ripped; smoking and non-smoking rooms along the corridor, so, you breath disgusting tobacco smell when going through that long corridor; outstanding view upon waste bins out of the room window; great hotel for those want to walk around the city as much as possible, since you don't want to stay in your room any longer after you've woken up.

    Nice breakfast, though payed separately; pretty close to bus stop up to Kurfürstendamm U-Bahnhof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is really old, all the facilities were like super super old. To be honest a bathroom to my surprise was shiny clean and renovated. But the room and the corridors look dirty, especially because of the carpet that looks like it sucked sweat and blood, and tobacco ashes, and God only knows what else.

    It’s nothing but perfectly located, next to Kürfürstendamm with many cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very bad and the floor was dirty. Bed Mattress was super uncomfortable and felt like 1000 years old There was no tee cattle or coffee maker in the room, not even water. Breakfast was basic with very bad coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi was really poor. The room was not clean and the cleaning during our stay was not proper. The curtain was dirty. In the shower there was a curtain which was not convenient. The breakfast did not worth the money, next to the hotel at the corner there is a perfect bread shop to have a proper breakfast and coffee.

    Location is really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a large room but there was absolutely cold. Heating was not working. We asked for additional heating device but we did not receive it. Even hot water was not running for 2 days.

    very good and nice location good and sufficent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is student accomodation some sort with dentists on first floor , I was on first floor and every night smell was so bad I was nearly sick .

    location , price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want a hanzaplast because my friend has an injure but the person in reception informed me that hasn't.

    The bed was cozy. The room was in 7th floor and it was quiet. The breakfast was very good for 7€ per person include juices, coffee or tea. The place was a bit far from postdam street but the public transportation was near (from bus stop 1 minute from the hotel you can go to zoologister stop who has metro and train).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was poor. And after the cleaning, in bathroom was a bad smell.

    The location is very good with a good breakfast. Supermarket and beackry nearby. The report quality/price is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in the room. When asked about it the receptionist suggested visit in Media Markt...

    Spacious room, bug bathroom, easy metro access, good value for money, nice location, real "west berlin" feeling. You get here more than in other "pensions".

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in guestrooms are not an appropriate choice as always difficult to clean and not very hygienic. Halls, floors and elevator are very, very outdated. Needs renovation, realy!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Spaceous guestroom and spaceous private bath. Good location nearby metro station and Kurfürstendamm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first morning I have asked for a taxi, they have contacted some private driver, so I was unable to have a receipt I needed for my expences. Also, there was a group of students from Italy in the hotel, and they were beyond control with the noise they were producing during the night (like 1-2AM). The fact that the floor in the hotel has last been refurbished back in 1948, didn't help the overall situation.

    Extremely clean, friendly staff, very good position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room we got the shower was broken. In the second room we entered and thought we are in a bar. Although smoking is prohibited it smelled so strong of cigarettes. The bathroom was not clean at all. On the sink there were stains of dirt and the floor was nit vacuumed. The light in the bathroom didn't work. The windowbord was broken and when you open the window you could find lots of cigarettes everywhere around the window. It was horrible and none wanted to help us there. They just told us to contact the management. Off course no one picked up. If you get room 106 don't take it!

    There is a nice bakery on the corner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service - awful, except for some of the male staff at the reception. We waited for 20 minutes to be checked in - after the lady at the reception finished with the previous guest, she informed us that we will have to wait - first she had to finish some other things???... A few days later we tried to explain to a colleague of hers that we need 2 keys for the room - we have a different schedule, he has to wake me up at 4 am. etc. The answer was "We do not give a second key". There was not a single attempt to assist - to send someone to open the door with a master key, to offer a second key for a certain depsit or whatever. The whole female staff at the reception was totally ignorant. Breakfast was a disaster as well. No juices most of the time, the yogurt was inedible, half of the food missing as well after 8.30, absolutely no refilling of the missing stuff. For 5.50 Euro you can get a great breakfast in any of the cafeterias around, do not order the hotel breakfast.

    The neighbourhood was good, the room was very warm. The building has it's charm as it is a nice old hose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking is quite challenging at hotel, you have to find car parking space by yourself at street around hotel. Once you find a car parking space, then hotel staff will provide you with their car parking badge and for this badge they will charge additional 6 Euro per day ( except for Saturday,Sunday and public holidays).

    Very helping staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flats had a terrible smell which could also be felt from the rooms. So I could only sleep with windows open at a temprature below 0 degrees. Breakfast was a disaster with no service.

    Only thing positive was the position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid to stay but the hotel's staffs acted like we begged them for a bread. The rooms was smelly, the water licked made the carpet always wet. There were so many Russian clients in this hotel, they talked loudly that easy woke us up at night. We never stay at this hotel again, neither recommend it to the other clients.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is terrible. They charged me twice and constantly lied to me about when I can see the manager for the issue since only she address the problem. Also, she lied and ignored my emails since.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The first and second day we haven’t hot water for shower. I went to say the problem to the receptionist but they said me: tomorrow in the morning you should say to the other receptionist.

    - The location of the aparthotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not really friendly, especially in the hotel's restaurant. Breakfast was good and enough, however breakfast rooms made the impression of being in a bad state.

    Closeness to the centre of Berlin; shops and restaurants close by; near U-Bahn and bus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    walls are thin, outside room it really looks old and ruined, some of the staff were unpleasent breakfast was not so good, tv not working

    location, price and it was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says ``Parking `` and ''Internet'' available. For parking you have to pay extra and internet is available only in the lobby.

    The room was warm :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for the value.

    Big room,very clean,worm,cosey,excellent location in the center of Charlottenburg. It is connected well with U Bahn,S Bahn and Bus. Would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lady that received us at the reception was horrible (I only saw her once to be fair), she constantly kept on telling us "It is all about the money", don't know why. The WiFi was not working at all anywhere in the hotel (Not in the rooms o the reception area). No water in the toilet in my room for 5 hours and no hot water the next day, without any warning from the hotel.

    Leaving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold inside. We were sleeping in our clothes. We asked several times about heating, but nothing was done, they even could not give us extra blankets. Room wasnt like presented in pictures.

    Location, clean room, breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, they didn’t give me full bed as they wrote in Booking.com but two separated single beds beside each other! Because they don’t have full bed as they said. Moreover, the WiFi didn’t work for two days (they said that they had temporary problem with the internet). In addition, for 1 day there was not warm water in the bathroom. Finally, they didn’t clean the cups which I used to drink pepsi.

    I liked only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having tea/coffee facilities or even cutlery in rooms. Not being able to provide them when asked No extra towels Two twin beds pushed together to make a double was a little uncomfortable Receptionist booked us a taxi to the airport - was told that you could pay by card and it was €30. It was only cash and it was €40

    Perfect location! Clean and comfortable - bathroom was very clean Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    large spacious room, high ceilings, old attractive building with some remnants of its art nouveau history

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was not a fridge in the room so we could keep cold our water and beverages. Weather was very hot outside reaching 30 Celcium degrees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Perfect peaceful place -City Centre -Good breakfast with warm dishes -Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is not as effective as it could be

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi , worse bed and no minimum room facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and the bed wasn't comfortable

    The location is very good and the room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper planning, communication, cleaning, bad oder in the room and corridors, no proper facility management

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it‘s very old no parking for the car in German Bruchbude😫😫 we dont return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not respect our booking for nr of room and charged extra for their mistake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old. Internet was very slow.

    Convenient location and cozy place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very weak WiFi connection

    Right place for reaching popular places Quite place Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, nice bakery (Zeit fuer Brot) nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds were very uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, the place is not clean at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is very slow

    The room is just like the picture they provided Everything is nice and clean Bus is just 5minutes away walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    helpless and unsmiling reception, uncomfortable and dirty rooms, no kettle-tea-coffe, old tv, unsufficent curtains, no wi-fi

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication with the personel was very difficult and frankly said they did not care at all about clients

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location

    the cleaning is not change the bed covers. so dusty. my wife got allergy. we already call them but they did not change the bed covers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a spoon one night but they did not provide it to me, as the kitchen was closed. They could just go and get it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simpel

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big enough but somehow it smelled so bad, so I had left the window open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wifi pocsék volt, nem működött. / The wifi was out of work or very weak.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Four bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the cleanse and the building is really old. the sound come from one room to another.

    I like the location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olivaer Apart Hotel am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: