Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Tulip Hotel Olymp This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wielandstr 3, 85386 Eching, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Eching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1888 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com listed it as having air conditioning which was important to us. There was none. It was really hot in the room, couldn't open windows because one opened to the hallway, the other to a busy street below. We didn't get any sleep before our long haul flight. All bedroom doors and even the bathroom door had large clear glass! Being in a family apartment we had to announce when someone was inside for everyone else not to approach.

    Close to the airport, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked air conditioning in my room. Fortunately I didn't need it as the nights were rather cool, but on a hotter night that would have been a problem.

    The breakfast was extremely good. The free parking - underground - felt extremely safe and was well-appreciated. The hotel is very close to the highway and is ideal in case you want a place to lie down ahead of further travels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and very helpful service, I asked an advice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the fact that the breakfast was done in a different building and the moquette on the floor of the room.

    Great breakfast and very helpful service, I asked an advice and they solved my problem. Position very near to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the old part. Too expensive compared to the new one and I didn’t know since I arrived

    Breakfast and personal. Also the spa is a good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Make sure your room is in new part of this hotel.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is seemingly a hotel of two halves...my room on the ground floor in the old part of the hotel was without air conditioning and was uncomfortably hot. The large windows opened facing a nearby side street at the rear of the hotel and leaving these open would have represented a security risk. No safe in room, no minibar. Hotel was pricey ....maybe the prices would have been justified in new building.

    Warm welcome, pleasant staff, excellent dinner, very good breakfast. Plenty of parking, convenient location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice cozy family hotel with superb restaurant, rooms are a bit boring but clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not great, could use an upgrade and have a bit more atmosphere

    Great location not far from the airport, very friendly staff, great breakfast and a very good restaurant to gave dinner. Rooms are mediocre but clean and acceptable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable with excellent BF and close to MUC for international travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much good restaurants near by.

    Excellent BF,close to Munich international airport,lot of super markets within 4 kms radius, and about 20kms to DT Munich on main highway 9.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Good choice if you stay for the night or two before leaving from Munich airport. Our fav
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the second building are out-of-dated and require refurbishing

    Breakfast definitely exceeds the level of 4stars hotel, it's really excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I can't say anything negative, because I was there only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say anything negative, because I was there only 6 hours (11:00 pm - 4:30 am), and in this time, everything was perfect: everything was in a good shape, the people friendly, and I got a well filled lunch bag instead of a breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Fair option at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with a bit of renovation, and our shower cabin was leaking.

    The apt was big enough, with a bedroom and a living room. The breakfast - substantial, and dinner in the hotel restaurant was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Good hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, good location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    A very nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff. We were traveling to Austria and arrived a bit later due to traffic jams, but no problem checking it after midnight. Good breakfast, many different options, from eggs to jams etc. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient option &
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in older wing of hotel...lots of room & clean, but a bit dated.

    24-hour front desk for late check-in/early check-out, convenient for making early morning flights. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    The room was very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old forniture. The kitchen facility was very poorly equiped. No tea begs or coffee available in the room.

    The room was very large. The breakfast definetively.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like was that we could not stay longer!

    Beautiful rooms, staff were so friendly, kind and helpful, food - especially breakfast buffet -was amazing! We were well fed but also given perfect suggestions on visiting Munich by Karin our hostess at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Very Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great - thanks !

    Convenient location near Munich. Very well maintained property. Great beds. Excellent breakfeast. Great impression overall. One of the best and comfortable places we stayed. Thanks !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, big room, comfortable bed. Wifi connection was much better than in many other hotels in this region. Breakfast as well -- really good selection of healty options and usual "english" or "continental" options. The hotel is walking distance from S-bahn station (3 stops from the airport), and pretty easy to find, once you looked at google maps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Close to the Highway, very good breakfast with large variety...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived with a small VAN, however couldn't find parking place to our VAN. The staff wouldn't like to give us too much help to solve the parking problem, just said to find it behind the building. Thank you guys!

    Close to the Highway, very good breakfast with large variety of foods! Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but terrible bedding for 1 person.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why provide such a small duvet when the room is booked for 1 person. Am 2 meters tall and duvet hardly covers you. Whenever you roll over you will not be covered anymore and feel cold. Pity, because everything else is very nice.

    Nice hotel, nice big clean rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for overnights on way to airport by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space per car in the outside parking lot are quite tight.

    Big room, very friendly and helpful staff and breakfast buffet with wide selection in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was superb, a huge range of food, hot and cold,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little stuffy, but the road was too noisy to open windows while sleeping.

    Breakfast was superb, a huge range of food, hot and cold, large selection of teas and other hot drinks, even fizz, juices and a smoothie. Spacious family room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was clean, comfortable in the middle of nowhere, thank goodness the train was nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no restaurants in the area within walking distance. Our only option was the hotel, which had very good food, however, we wanted a change.

    The transit station was a short walk from the hotel. Also, there was a very nice supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect way to end the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread is incredible Food is delicious in the restaurant Great gym Great facilities Loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom Was a wonderful end to our holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    No value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access from the parking garage to reception is full of small stairs. Difficult to access with heavy suitcase. Had a very noisy room as there was a fountain outside the window. Access to breakfast room: needed to go outside, into another building. Quality of breakfast not good as the bread was dry and not fresh.

    Size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price/quality and service. No better place for a city visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had no more days to spend in the hotel.

    Excellent service by a very professional personnel. Outstanding breakfast , big rooms , A very good and cousy restaurant . The information about transport to Munic and sightseeing was more than sufficient and quick, even the train tickets were prepared at the reception. We were even showed around personally in the 2 well equipped wellness areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    The convenient location, the restaurant and friendly staff keep us coming back every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice restaurant and wide selection of choices from the menu. The restaurant staff was friendly and very helpful. Also, fabulous buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel! Great value for money!
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The full length glass door to the bathroom, with the toilet directly across from the door, could have been entirely opaque. Instead there was a 2 cm frame of clear glass around the opague centre of the glass door. We ate dinner at the hotel. The waitress was wonderful. However, the food was no better than one would expect from a hotel restaurant, but at prices that exceeded the quality.

    The hotel is well-located, very clean and very comfortable. I reserved the room three hours before we arrived and found that my special requests had been read by the hotel and arrangements had been made to accommodate them. When I walked into the vestibule of the "room", the first thing I saw was the bedroom, which was small, but more than adequate for a one night's stay. The extra pillows I had requested were there. I proceeded down the hall and saw the largish and well appointed bathroom, with my extra towels, as requested. There was another door at the end of the hall and it led to a sitting room, with a comfortable desk, sofa, arm chair, table with two chairs and a kitchenette. All this for less than a normal room in a hotel of lesser quality. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the very reasonable cost of the room, had a very large selection of excellent dishes. The front office staff, as well as the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were located in the older part of the hotel so the interior in that part could use an update.

    Breakfast was absolutely superb, staff was very friendly and hospitable and the room was clean and decent. The parking is in a garage and that felt safe and secure. Great place to stay for travelling true since it is located just of the highway exit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The Bed was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In order to charge my electric car, a staff member had to unlock the charger, which is extremely annoying. I asked twice on my stays before to unlock the charger permanently. It shouldn't be a problem since the charger is only accessable for hotel guests anyway. Apparently they don't want to change this huge inconvenience. I would NOT recommend this hotel for any guests with electric cars. If they obviously don't want you there, they should not offer a charger in the first place.

    The Bed was perfect! Slept very well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in close proximity to airport. Amazingly delicious breakfast! Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Spacious and clean family suite with separate rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Perfect home for after/before airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. all was just perfect

    Very close to airport. We slept here in the 1st and last night. AMAZING breakfast! Great service. Comfortable parking. Family room with separate rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, very comfortable bed, provision of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the immediate surroundings, would have liked availability of tea/ chocolate drink in room, only espresso was provided. Would have preferred if shower wall was not see through in bedroom.

    Breakfast was excellent, very comfortable bed, provision of water and juice in room was appreciated. Easy to get to autobahn and Munich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Family room, 15 min drive from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms a bit old fashion but not critical in light of all benefits

    Close to airport, greatest breakfast! kept us till evening.... having 2 separate rooms, comfortable late checkin after landing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    good hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    big minus from me - as there was a piece of broken glass on the carpet and my sun got a little hurt. No big deal fortunately, but minus for cleaning services...

    good hotel in general. basic in term of room furnishing but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful and very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful and very kind Breakfast has many choices. There is minimarket in the Gasolinestation . beside the hotel Wifi is very strong even if you are walking in the street which is front of Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, close to airport and motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    arrived late, only street parking available, difficult to find a place

    the room, big, modern, very clan, nice bathroom. Close to the motorway and to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value, but long walk from the S-Bahn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish had realized that the hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk from the S-Bahn station. If you are carrying luggage, as we were, this is inconvenient. The hotel is no doubt a good value for its money, but we would not have stayed there if we had been aware of this.

    The suite was very spacious, quiet, and clean. I stayed there with my wife and my 19 yo son and we all had a good night sleep. The staff was prompt and cordial.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Overpriced
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay the night near the airport and found the Golden Tulip on Booking for 297 EUR, much more than what we would normally spend, but our flight was cancelled and we didn't have many options. The pictures of the room here on Booking looked modern and beautiful, little did I know there are two separate buildings, one with outdated decor (where we were given a room) another with the modern rooms that attracted us to this hotel and led to my reservation here. Pictures of the older rooms are buried on here, something which i didn't notice until after I had already booked. Also when booking, I didn't see any description to distinguish from selecting the modern from the older rooms. I think this hotel really takes advantage of last-minute bookings as well, we paid nearly 300 EUR for one night and I see here on Booking they offer rooms for around 100 EUR usually. The room definitely isn't worth 300, at least not the one we stayed in.

    It was clean and comfortable. 15 min taxi from airport. Delicious buffet breakfast and nice service from hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    The place is very nice, friendly stuff and the room was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that the parking was included in the package, so I parked in a street nearby. I wished they have told me while checking in.

    The place is very nice, friendly stuff and the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Olymp Tulip Hotel Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have an air-conditioner just like many other hotel we stayed in Europe. So we had to leave the windows open and there is a building across the road.

    The bed sheets and towels were very clean. It seemed we were the first individuals to use the room...it is that neat :) The room was well lit and the property not in a noisy location. I love the ambiance generally. The room had a refrigerator with free drinks. The property is close to a rail station (Etching). The staff were friendly and packed our breakfast for us as early as 5am when we checked out of the hotel. I love the sit-out. I do not think they have a pool. That is the only negative. I will use the hotel again when next I am in Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern & clean with helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24-hour staff accommodated my after midnight check-in. Room was modern, new, and clean. Breakfast looked very good, but I only had time for coffee & croissant due to my early flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 4 in the apartment - certainly not apt for 4. Extremely crammed. Horrible location with busy road next to room. And when windows were closed stuffy and uncomfortable. Never again.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we had a family room, the sofa in the lounge was constantly used as a bed and therefore there was only 1 small chair to sit on in the lounge. Some UK tv would be great. Apart from that, we loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    I will stay there next time when around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    From family rooms there is a need to walk outside to reatsurant which is not nice when raining or windy

    Full professional approach of staff, excellent breakfast, family rooms that make you feel like at home flat rather than in a hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time I’m staying at a room where the bathroom door is made of glass as you CAN SEE WHO’S INSDIE and what he/she are doing…

    Hotel staff is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is excellent and everything very fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for the apartment instead of a hotel room. I think the decor as well as the comfort of a hotel room would have been a better choice for us but we were a family of 4 so we thought we needed the space. We had plenty of space but it felt like a residential place rather than a hotel. Nothing wrong with that I guess but I would have preferred a hotel room. For next time I guess.

    Breakfast is excellent and everything very fresh. The restaurant is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    the breakfast was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building for the apartments is detached of others and has no hall or lobby room. from this point of view, in winter you have to wear warm clothes all the time when you want to exit from the apartment.

    the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Well-equipped spot for business trips at the gate of Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness area opened only 6 -10 pm

    Apartment really big Great choice of food at breakfast Very nice wellness area Great wifi - fast and strong signal around the whole facility Very good service during dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent, and started early enough so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have given the hotel a higher rating on facility and value, except that the construction noise that was going on at the building was horrific - and we were unable to sleep in the morning after dropping our daughter off at the airport for her early flight, due to the noise overhead and all around us - it was awful! I would be willing to try to hotel again, however I think it would have been nice if they had put us in the newer building instead of the old part, which might have made things more comfortable.

    The breakfast was excellent, and started early enough so that we could get my daughter to the airport for her early morning flight and allow her to have breakfast beforehand.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.1
    Satisfied but not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt like staying at a motel since our room was outside and around the back. We just didn't feel like our room was like what we saw online when we made reservations.

    Loved the breakfast selection. The bathrooms were nice and clean too. Also liked that there was more than one pillow available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Five nights in Eching
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in one of the apartments and they are looking very dated. The bathrooms have been renovated and are good but the other portion is overdue for an update. The new wing is very modern and air conned but you will have to pay extra for this. The old wing is heated but not air conned.

    Well located between the airport and Munich. The train service gives easy access to the city and the hotel has the day pass ticket available at the front desk to avoid fighting with the ticket machine at the station. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. They own the beer hall up the road and it serves excellent beer with huge meals at a cheap price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely Choice of Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the breakfast restaurant need to learn to smile and not scowl at you !

    The choice of breakfast was amazing and the facilities were very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.3
    Too "warm" hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In mid August you got to sleep with 100% WINTER blankets and hotel posses no option - just to offer the extra sheet as blanket! For 4 star hotel in Germany it's ridiculous to say the least. Thanks to staff efforts, after one day searching someone finally brought/offered the lighter one. P.S. At that, AC could take down room temperature not lower than 22 C

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service, lovely environment and a very comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Always a very warm welcome. I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the last 18 years and I have always found it comfortable, clean, ideally located for my work and the breakfast and restaurant food is of superior quality. I have stayed in a lot of hotels over my career, and the Olymp is my favourite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Good option if you go for new section of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed of the big difference in quality of rooms between the old and the new section. We had to suffer in the old section rooms with no air conditioning on a very hot night.

    Great breakfast buffet, and location close to the airport makes it convenient for a commute through Munich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel if you going to airport next day 10 min drive Good and safe garage Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The full breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower smelled horrible

    The full breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    It has been everything ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been everything ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Very small room less than 20 m, no air conditioning with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room less than 20 m, no air conditioning with a very hot room. Staff are not welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I liked the location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location of the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy so much did not get much sleep

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    no conditioner in my room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no conditioner in my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Room great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room great. All needed facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Price I have never paid that much for a room booked one...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price I have never paid that much for a room booked one month in advance .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient, very nice and welcoming staff. Excellent breskfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the highway, nice village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too warm. Second bedroom on busy Street.

    Close to the highway, nice village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Good Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing bad

    very nice location, good breakfast, very helping and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and nice, awesome breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice, awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Value for the money, good choice for drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat is not very warm and the single bed is little small.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must go outside for breakfast

    Comfortable beds, nice and polite stuff, amazing breakfast, garage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    I like this hotel, it is clean and breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel, it is clean and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Great business hotel nea4 Munich airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should consider adding safe deposit boxes to the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great and quiet stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old

    Everything was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Golden Tulip Hotel Olymp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: