Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Onkel Tom`s Hütte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Gewende 10-11, 37083 Göttingen, Germany

#24 of 24 hotels in Göttingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit weak, couldnt skype.

    Everything else was okay , i was here for an exam. The hotel has a very cool collection of books and was very quite and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff and guests, nice quite location, got a decent nights sleep, bed comfy, would stay here again, highly recommend this place to anyone who wishes to stay in gottingen!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities a little scruffy. The room not interesting. The tv very small.

    The meal at the restaurant was excellent. The staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For us nothing

    This hotel suited us perfectly, We are well into our seventies and were a little apprehensive about the distance to the town centre where we met our son {who lives in the town} everyday. Any fears were dispelled when we arrived by taxi [14 euros] and saw the place for the first time in an ideal quiet location which proved to be very good at night for sleeping. the restaurant was very much German and served excellent food, the staff could not do enough when we asked questions one of which was which would be the best way to get into town without using taxis, their suggestion was a bus which was 3 minutes walking away and that we should buy a seven day ticket from the driver which cost 16 euro for two people, we used both number 11 and twelve bus,s and the ticket could be used on all other routes at any time, We actually walked in on one occasion and it is not bad if you are reasonably fit and we reckon it was about 25 minute stroll. In all we could not find any faults at all with this well established hotel in a very pleasant position among detached houses and with german allotments to one side.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is at the end of a "no through road" - access to the car park is NOT at the Navi directed street address - it's round the corner on a different road. Having driven as far as the hotel/retaurant, I had to backdown the relatively narrow road to get to the turn to go round the block to get access to the car park...adding a note about car park access to the property details would help next time! No information in rooms about hiow to access free WiFi as far as I could see - in fact, very little information about the hotel and area in the rooms at all - I arrived late on Saturday evening as the pub/bar/resto. was still busy and was handed my key but got little further "attention".....which would normally be fine!

    Location OK, staff friendly, decent selection of breakfast options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personel could be more friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent all round

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon or fan in room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect, especially given its quiet neighborhood and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely quiet location on the outskirts of town. Feels like you're in the country when you're on the outskirts of a city. Really friendly staff and a nice little restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Couple

    The hair dryer

    Excellent restaurant, good price, close to bus station, quiet and very nice owner. The bed and pillows very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice staff, very clean rooms, excellent food

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    top breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect address to stay in Göttingen

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi reception in my room

    Good breakfast, decent price. Easy bus connection to city centre / station.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I could not use WiFi internet.

    breakfast was good and various. It was quiet.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: