Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orchidee 2 stars

Gerresheimerstr. 1, 40721 Hilden, Germany

#13 of 13 hotels in Hilden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general feel of the room was tired and worn (apart from the bed!)

    The bed and bedding were beautifully clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lift - instead of stairs Very Poor bathroom facility I left a Toshiba Charging unit and cords when making a quick checkout. Emailed hotel but did not receive their reply I felt the cost was too high

    Nice and really good breakfast Bed was fine Staff v. helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny tiny room, hot, no A/C, Difficult to find the entrance. Tiny single bed. Right next to main road so tons of road and car noise all night. Closed window, so even hotter. Smelled "funny"

    Friendly staff and very helpful with arrangements for a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hostel is very well hiden in the back of the smelling shisha bar, There is no signs and no way to find it, you must just ask somebody in the shisha bar. If you are lucky you can pass through the bar to enter the hostel but in the morning bar is closed so you have to go through back door, long distance around the building. Room keeping - forget, once a week. Interior looks awful and definately needs renovation. There is Amber Hotel directly on the other side of the street where I moved and where I'm writing this now. Aha, there is WiFi but is useless - connection is lost very often.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shisha Bar on ground floor. Loud.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms very big and proprely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is always not at place. Rooms are how in 80-th.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, very noisy room, traffic 2 meter from the window. Very simple breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was hiked up because of the interpack trade show. So it was very poor value for money.

    7 minute walk from S Bahn.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is merged with Shisha bar - everything is in smoke. No room service (only after asking to change towels)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection

    super breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hair fan not working Ho shelf in the shower Washroom water flush not working Wind draft from window Unpleasant smell in corridor Not very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High noise from the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were very helpful. We needed help with out luggage and they carried it all in and out for us. They were redoing many things and our room was very large and nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I feel cheated because they expected me to pay in advance. My expectations were not high because you can't expect much for 45EUR/night but I was not willing to pay something in advance I haven't even seen. They charged my credit card and I will report them to my bank. Classic cheaters.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet wasn't great, especially in the bedrooms, but overall the stay was very positive and would highly recommend.

    Enjoyed the easygoing vibe. If ever we had a problem, the staff were more than happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    awful room but reasonable toilet/ shower room

    what an awful place for professional people to stay.........definilty no!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms was dated, cold and smelt of smoke and damp

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small room towards the street which is very noisy. The desk is too small. not appropriate for business people.

    cheap price

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is very small.

    The staff is helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small and uncomfortable rooms.

    Good localization, fine breakfest. Good ratio quality-price.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The price, the breakfast, the wifi connection, the shisha bar, the entrance from the back

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central heat was off during the night

    Kind Personal,central location, satisfied Breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Orchidee traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: