Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of New Orly This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gabrielenstr. 6, Neuhausen - Nymphenburg, 80636 Munich, Germany

#144 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4293 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice and generous, moreso than what is common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a room on the first floor. Seemed a bit small to fit a double bed and a extra bed into it. Bathroom was nice but small. The worst thinf´g that there was att heavy glass sliding door to the bathroom, and it didn´t work. :D No privacy there everything was done with av open door.

    Breakfast was nice and generous, moreso than what is common in Germany. Lots of guests at the breakfast but no shortage of anything. Nice location near centre of town in a calm neightbourhood. Nice chinese restaurant on the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was far too small for a family of 4 and there was no real air conditioning which made the room stifling.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The quality of the breakfast was good. The location is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    Slightly disappointing in terms of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was very disappointing. Toilet was small and its door did not have a lock and was seethrough.

    Breakfast was very good. Hotel receptionist was very friendly and helped us get to where we wanted to go. Great location as very close to central railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good, but need my room cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money that I paid for, my room was never cleaned. That is nonsense if you ask me. I get a knock on the door claiming housekeeping. Sorry but my two children came back from a tour after being away all day, they were fast asleep. That is uncalled for. Had to ask for clean towels.

    Close to old town, and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.4
    Great place to stay with great breakfast, but unfortunate sercvice and unacceptable housekeeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was disappointing. One room not cleaned and no new toilet paper. This is the reason I would not consider to go again. When I asked for toiler paper the Front desk said we could come to collect at reception. Not great service. Hope they could improve this part of their operation. Must say that they were fully booked and very busy, but still.

    Nice and clean. Good location in nice neighbourhood. Hotel is quite modest and neat. Great breakfast....bit crowded but good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay was spoiled by size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was very small and shower and toilet was not acceptable due to small area. Not what we expected for a 4Star hotel. Plastic cups in bathroom were not acceptable

    Staff were excellent and helpful. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    good hotel for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mini bar could be better stocked. no room service. restaurant closed on monday

    good size room with terrace, room facilities very good, including iron, dressing gown, mini bar and tea/coffee facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice & clean room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice & clean room with a balcony. Friendly staff. Good location, not so far from a metro station. Parking in the garage. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One lady at the reception was not nice at all The third ‘bed’ is really uncomfortable

    Amazing breakfast The room was decent Not really a plus but the hotel had parking spots available for 15 EUR/night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    We love Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very tight with four people (2 adults and 2 teens). The shower was a bit tight if you are a tall person. Breakfast room was very overcrowded

    Location. Easy access to the u Bahn which makes it cheap to get anywhere in Munich. Friendly staff, onsite parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    Room too small for a 4 people family, I am not happy to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room too small for a 4 people family, I am not happy to the pictures shows on the website does not really conform to the room type we actually experienced. Parking is not free, but the Booking.com website shows no parking fee required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms we reserved were pretty neat. and spacious Having a balcony was a plus. Avoid rooms which aren't air-conditioned during summer time. The breakfast was very good and adequate. The staff was really helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Would recommend this place to all. Lots of eating places near by. Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A water fountain in the lobby or free bottled water in room every day instead of just the first day.

    Breakfast was absolutely the best. Hotel is a little out of the way (in a good way), charming safe area. Rooms clean and modern. Staff impressive, English speaking. Walkable distance to train or bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very good with just one negative point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - shower was broken, so no hot water was coming from it. Needed to go in another room for taking a shower

    + breakfast was nice + staff was friendly + room was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    8.8
    Had an excellent stay with our one year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking price seems a bit steep, but it was worth it for us. The parking garage is a little tricky (tiny underground garage, they park the cars onto individual metal ramps). The valet parked the car for us, however no valets are on duty before 0900 so we had to get the car out ourselves which ended up being fine but was a little difficult when you aren't used to the setup.

    Had an excellent stay with our one year old. They provided a REAL, modern, wood crib (not a Hauck travel cot like seemingly every other hotel in Europe) which was so wonderful. The room was so spacious even with the crib and our full size stroller. Breakfast was amazing, and the restaurant had nice wooden highchairs as well. Provided fan kept us comfortable at night in the warmer weather. Location was in a beautiful, safe area on the outskirts of the city center. It was beautiful weather and we ended up walking into Old Town which was straight forward and took a little more than a half hour. Car parking underground and restaurant on site were very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    We got a last-minute deal to stay here for two nights with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in time for breakfast but saw another couple who were a few minutes late; one of the breakfast waitresses let them know they were late - a small bit of leeway for guests might be a good thing instead thoguh.

    We got a last-minute deal to stay here for two nights with a great reduction and were delighted to have found such a great place. Philip at reception was very pleasant and mannerly to deal with, as were the other staff. The hotel is nicely decorated, modern and very comfortable. There's not a lot of noise at night but when you walk around, there's plenty going on in the vicinity but it feels very safe. It's quite close to the underground which takes you right into the city centre. The valet service is very handy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for both short and long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not that helpful. I asked to the staff make up my room, but they did not clean my room even once during my stay for 5 days. And breakfast menu was same all the time.

    But still breakfast was delicious. There's a bg supermarket nearby the hotel. Very convinient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    It was quiet, had good ventilation with the windows open and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cramped for 4 people. I was expecting a larger room.

    It was quiet, had good ventilation with the windows open and was close to our friend’s house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable in the cooler months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning on first floor. Room was hot and difficult to sleep in. At least it needed a fan.

    Breakfast was great. Safe quiet neighbourhood. Walking distance to train station. Parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.9
    Our room was comfortable but agree with other reviews about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was comfortable but agree with other reviews about it not really big enough for three adults. Staff were very nice and breakfast was very good. Would definitely return with my wife on a twin/double room basis but 3 adults ????

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the centre, but three U-bahn and S-bahn stations within easy walking distance. Buy an all-day ticket for just 6.70 euros. Only two English TV channels -- both business.

    Breakfast was really good -- lots to eat, lots of choice. Supermarket just round the corner -- and a kettle in the room for making tea. Lots of restaurants and cafes within easy walking distance. Friendly staff and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is almost in the middle of the city. Do not forget to ask for parking place in the hotel because around the hotel you will not find any and it is a parking zone. The city center is around 25 mins on foot probably the public transport faster (not tried). Breakfast was awesome, heaps of choice with an orange squeezer AWESOME! Next to the hotel is a very good restaurant with a very friendly owner/chef. Friendly staff in the hotel, what else you need :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for price. Quiet place, very helpfull stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall rooms in hotel are clean, but in bathroom were some places on the wall that could be cleaner. Sink was small and it was uncomfortable of using it.

    Hotels ir locted at very nice place, that is very quiet. There are supermarket, restaurants, metro stration near the hotel - accessible in 10 minutes of walking. Breakfast was very good. Bed was soft. If you are going to stay at summer, ask for remote control from air conditioner, because it is not available in room. Good value for price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay, slightly off location, ok area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What is up with the transparent bathroom doors in German hotels?? Does ones partner need to wake up every time you wanna use the facilities? Cleaning staff starts VERY early and gets pretty loud. Very crowded in the breakfast room.

    Decent room, very nice breakfast, rather OK area with a couple of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    5.8
    Overall was nice for price. Next time I will likely spend a bit more for a better room elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower is tiny. The shower faucet is huge and takes up too much space in miniscule stall so it’s impossible to avoid bumping the overly sensitive faucet; lightly bumping it 1mm will either scald you or freeze you! I kept asking myself why did they install a big protruding and sensitive lever-style shower faucet (that’s apparently not pressure balanced to prevent scaldings) in a miniscule shower? Also the bathroom is not at all private (if you are 2 in a room). The door is simply a sliding glass door. Also you can only fit one person at a time in the very small bathroom. The breakfast was very good with great selection, but the seating area is way too small for the amount of guests at peak hours.

    Location is quiet with nice selection ofrestaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    Just what it should be. Nothing less, nothing more. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    A secure and silent area. Easy transport from airport to hotel with S-Bahn (S1) and from hotel to city center with Tram (16/17) or U-Bahn (U1) New Orly is a clean place. You have anything you need in the room. People are usually smiling and friendly. Just the lady in the breakfast area seems like she is in a little bit of hurry and instead of talking, mostly communicates with staff and guests with short and sharp words or hand/head gestures. :) Not a big problem, she is doing her job very fast and all the restaurant area is very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    2.9
    Do not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The woman Jamina without smile at reception charged money by card,I told her by cash,but she told me she had charged by card.It's nothing to her,but give me trouble.She is really not suitable for the job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.1
    I like that they have a gym.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My biggest complaint is the wi-fi, it works just in some rooms, for most of my visits in the hotel it didn't work and it's very annoying.

    I like that they have a gym. The equipment is not so good but for my kind of exercises it is good enough and it's good to have a space where you can work out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness, hearty breakfast, and cozy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bread, my friend asked about gluten free bread, the first day we got it, but the second day they refuse to provide it to him.

    The cleanliness, hearty breakfast, and cozy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable beds and linen changed daily. Good range of food offered at breakfast and freshly squeezed orange juice was a bonus. Easy to access via numerous tube stations. Excellent restaurant adjoining hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.7
    Plenty choices of food nearby, wifi and laundry service can be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Lift is small. Pillow is too soft. Wifi is a little slow. Towel got changed even when I would like to reuse it. Got an extra pair of socks back from laundry, but not mine, and two of my clothes were out of shape a little.

    Breakfast was good with a quite a number of choices. Lots of restaurants nearby. The restaurant just beside the hotel is quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.1
    Just Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a double room through booking.com a few months prior to our trip. On arrival the price I had been quoted on initial booking was now equivalent to a quadruple room booking. Rather than adjust the charge as our paperwork clearly stated a double room booking-we were given a quadruple room (at quadruple room rate)for the 2 of us which then had nothing refilled or replaced during our stay. I suppose it is a good idea to check rates directly with the hotel rather than depend on booking.com rate.

    We have stayed at this hotel annually over the past 7 years. We always enjoy the breakfast and the location in a quiet residential area with the u-Bahn and grocery stores close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.3
    A hotel that makes you arrange a second trip to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel about ten minutes walk from the nearest metro station where a few stops away from the central station. The environment of surrounding area was nice. There were plenty of restaurants with different cuisines. We basically spent our first night in one of the restaurants nearby. It turned out really well, especially having been experienced the German beer and Schnitzels. Sauna in the hotel is also good for us after travelling to Neuswanstein Castle. The breakfast was served with a polite and passionate team. We enjoyed our stay during the trip in Munich. The experience in New Orly is definitely ice on the cake!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water temperature would constantly change from very hot to very cold. Very nice hotel but a little bit expensive.

    Food was good. Bed was comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    Even after driving for 8 hours every day, after good rest we were fresh for next day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is that we had to leave so soon. Maybe I could say that heating was to much, but like I said in plus section, after we cut the valve, it was not to hot for sleeping.

    This wasn't our first visit, so we already knew what to expect. Everything was perfect. And what is the most important, there were many restaurants and sightseeing spots in short walking distance from Hotel. If your trip if for enjoyment then you can park the car on private parking, and do all on foot. Room was clean, cozy, and warm. Even on -15 degrees outside we had to turn off the heating. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.3
    Bathrobes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the entrance to the lobby only stairs, not suitable for strollers and disabled people The hall is under construction The elevator is super small and can accommodate up to 5 people The room is smaller than expected Mattress seem to sag in the middle Breakfast is 3 stars hotel standard, restaurant staff are not very professional

    Bathrobes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    5.8
    It served a purpose
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not told beforehand that the hotel is undergoing some renovations. The entrance was therefore not inviting. For travellers who have to catch an early plane or train, the breakfast times are poor - on a weekday 7 a.m. is simply too late and should at least have been communicated beforehand.

    Apart from the location and a reasonably well equipped room, the breakfast looked great - if only we could actually have been able to eat it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The beddings didn't get changed for 5 nights - There was a bottle of beer at the balcony from the previous guests. Till we checked out, nobody picked it up. In general, the balcony didn't get cleaned at all!

    - Breakfast was amazing - Very close to the city center - Amazing staff - It's under re-construction and many facilities look perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great new hotel. Clean and has a gym with sauna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constructions are still in place and only one lift. A bit far off from the city centre.

    Brand new hotel in a quiet area. Some bits are still being finished up. Sauna and fitness are nice touch. Restaurant with amazing food on the ground floor. Decent room and shower. Easy to get to from Airport by car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying in this hotel, once at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction work taking place in the main lobby but could not here the noise from our room

    This was my second time staying in this hotel, once at the oktoberfest and this trip was with my family with 5 year old daughter. The hotel is excellent and breakfast is always so fresh. The staff are extremely polite and always willing to help with any queries. Rooms are very spacious and quiet no external noises. Room heating was great during the cold munich weather, will hopefully be staying here again sometime in the near future

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast & sauna in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel were refurbishing entrance & reception desk when we arrived, but after this initial surprise, everything else very good.

    Excellent breakfast & sauna. Rooms clean & tidy. Short walk from hotel to underground, which is only 2 stops to central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel for that price, would suggest it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good, but as a very tiny minus I can say - we didn't have a teaspoon in our room for tea/coffe set.

    Friendly, helpfull stuff. Early priority check-in. Nice breakfast. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.0
    Great location and nearly a really nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold, radiator only half worked, no heating in the very small bathroom - cold!!!! Needed extra pillows and quilt. Tv - English stations didn't work. Building work on hotel, noisy and messy. The fitness room is not good. Bike broken, no water or towels...dusty and unloved.

    All ok. Breakfast but chaotic but pretty good content, fresh orange juice superb. Coffee very good. Location is great, quiet stylish area, couple of nice pubs and cafes around, plus supermarkets. Metro easy 5 mins walk - simple two stops to city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    6.7
    On the way to austrian Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel parking is just a joke : only 7 spots for several dozens of rooms ! Good luck to find a free/fee spot in the street. On top, the hotel is located in a "Umweltzone" ! Unless mistaken, this is not documented anywhere... only when you are in the area : a toll sticker is mandatory (which you cannot buy outside business hours), to avoid a heavy fine.

    Room Ok for one night. Personal is helpful and breakfast very good !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are renovation works on the base of the hotel (they finish at around 17h30), so it's a bit noisy during the day.

    We asked for an early check-in in advance and it was provided. Breakfast was very nice and assorted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable, very close to the public transport. I recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit noisy (the noise from downstairs, from bathrooms from other rooms)

    The room was nice and warm, bed very comfortable. Breakfast - OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.1
    It is a good hotel to stayover but I wouldn't choose if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seems unhappy. They were not rude but not friendly either.

    It is a good hotel to stayover but I wouldn't choose if I stay more than a night. It is like a city hotel, if you are looking for a clean room with a reasonable price that's right address. The breakfast is good. There were fresh orange juice which I liked most. There is parking spot with 12 euro per day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is just 2 stations away from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water was small and the temperature was not stable

    The hotel is just 2 stations away from the main train station and the U-Bahn is just about 5 minutes walking distance. You can find parking lots there for free. The breakfast was amazing and it was quite busy sunday morning when we stayed. So the price is definitly worth it for Munich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    The breakfeast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small for a fourth stars. The hotel was in renovation (that was not precise) and it was impossible to sleep after 10am due to the renovation work (very, very noisy). The room for the breakfeast was too small, people have to wait before to eat and it was very noisy.

    The breakfeast was very nice. Peoples at the reception were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, good position close to public transport, many...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking options. Small in house parking with small spaces, alternative is street parking.

    Nice rooms, good position close to public transport, many restorants etc. Great value and amazing breakfast with salmon, freshly squeezed orange juice and great bread.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend neither stay there again myself
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is called "boutique hotel"... I do not know why! Hotel is pretty threadbare... Bath room flooring all was terrible - all in bubbles due to years of water leaking from shower cabin. Hot water supply is very unstable - be ready to constantly operate a water valve - temperature jump suddenly from too hot to too cold... Hotel offers 9! wifi access points but none of them in room #201 are either strong enough neither fast thus was useless for business purposes... Construction at the reception area...

    Breakfast was the only good thing during the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    For this price more then you are expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking price was 20€/day this is 7€ more than they say. It’s not about money but this is not the correct relationship-deceit.

    For this price more then you are expecting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not stay at the room #13! You will listen to the old gates (when they open and close it) the whole evening, night and in the morning when people will start to leave the hotel's parking. The noise is very loud. We stayed there for 3 nights, and each night the hotel raised up the price higher and higher, which was very weird.

    Breakfast is awesome! We have read previous reviews, everyone mentioned a very good breakfast - it's true! Fresh orange juice, pretzels, champagne! any choice of coffee (cappuccino, espresso, coffee latte...), hot chocolate, a big variety of food. Nice cozy hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive parking although in the area you can park with 6 euro / 24 hours this hotel was a block of flats transformed into a hotel and is heard very heavily from the other rooms under construction on ground floor

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    7.5
    Generally it is a good and clean hotel with very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a few things that need improvement: The room (triple) was quite small in compare to other places I have been – so the bathroom was very very small as well. Pillows, duvets and mattresses are not what you expect from a 4star hotel what so ever. Pillows are too thin and uncomfortable. The breakfast area is not large enough for the number of guests, you need to wait for a table for a while in busy hours.

    Generally it is a good and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is just good (no more) and location is great, close to tram station and centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place, unfortunate timing with renovations and noisy people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on over our last three mornings, i asked what time they were meant to start and was told between 10-11 but it usually began at 9. I could here the other people talking and walking in the other rooms, so we were kept up late but woken up by noises.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    10
    Venessa at the front desk was outstanding very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was always to crowded had a hard time eating in peace.

    Venessa at the front desk was outstanding very friendly and very helpful answered all of our questions and made some great suggestions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    Due to the attitude and ignorance of the staff ( expect Filipe ) I would not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait till 3pm as our room wasn't ready. The receptionist on duty wasn't bothered that we had to wait an hour or the fact that I had a tour booked at 4pm. We ended up having to get a taxi to our tour costing us €30. I found the male attended in the breakfast room very rude also. The guy called Filipe was exceptionally helpful to us and always greeted us, his colleagues could learn a lot from him.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    Everything in general was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately I do not know the name of the girl who did our checkout on the 1st of January, but she was very rude.

    Everything in general was nice. Dimitri was very kind with us and we really appreciate his help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    10
    The staff was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so friendly. The pizza (done by an italian member of the staff) was delicious. Location is really good if you like to walk (also if noy, cause you can get to city center so fast). Rooms really clean. Would recomend and without hesitating would book it again if I'll ever come again to munchen. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a business trip or for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in the shower always changes rapidly from cold to hot, the door in bath is from glass, low noise insulation

    Good location, cozy rooms, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.2
    always love this boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i hope hotel can tell the less-english-speaking staff that they can try to use some body gesture to ask people to move around during breakfast, so it doesnt seems like its impolite

    this is my 3rd stay here, i like the hotel ambience as boutique hotel. and the location also quite nice, near supermarkets and restaurants and shops. i always use car whenever i go to munich and parking is quite easy to find around the area. breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It definitely exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place is clean and the breakfast was great. No complains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    7.5
    Bavarian Business
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location a bit lost in Munich, car required small room, double room should be used only by one person small bathroom

    Valet parking service very friedly and helpfull staff great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Despite the parking problem, GREAT STAY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For parking in the hotel there must have availability. Limited parking spots.

    Breakfast was great!!! The bed very confortable and the hotel very clean. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and calm rooms, awesome breakfast. Went to the gym that was pretty small but good though, better than nothing for sure. Supplement for parking but they take care of your car too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was yummy with freshly squeezed orange juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a huge deal but it’s not in the city centre, it’s only at 10min walk & 5min train to the centre.

    The breakfast was yummy with freshly squeezed orange juice and the staff are friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    We highly recommend this hotel and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was in the perfect location for us to be within walking distance to our family's apartment. We felt very safe, the room was clean, the breakfast was wonderful. All of the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    Clean and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wanted to pay cash and they charged my VISA prior to arrival (refundable rate). They credited my VISA and I paid cash. The difference between the VISA charge and refund was 23 Euros on my statement. I would have kept the VISA payment if they had told me about VISA's extra charges. I should have emailed them prior to arrival that I wanted to pay cash.

    Clean, quiet and good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was very poor Same bedding for four days would have expected a least one change for a hotel rated 4/5** Bathroom not cleaned only towel change Shower gel/shampoo only on first night same as tea/coffee only on first night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    7.5
    Overall experience was enjoyable and would be somewhere we would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask for extra pillows so suggestion would be to supply more pillows The hairdryer was small and lost power after 5 mins so I would suggest taking your own I had to wash my hair the previous night as I couldn't get the hairdryer to dry my hair There are no bars around the hotel or in the hotel, so this was something my husband would have liked as he likes to have a drink whilst I get ready for the evening

    My husband and I have just spent 4 Nights at The new Orly We found the location very good for the train which was only 2 stops to the centre of Munich and very regular, we bought a 4 day pass which cost us 29Euro for the whole trip, this covered upto 5 people to travel The hotel staff were polite and friendly Breakfast times were good, so allowed us to have a lie in when we wanted, the choice was good and catered for most nationalities There are a few different restaurants around the hotel we visited the French & Indian which were both nice and reasonably priced There are supermarkets close by also There is a minibar in the room that had a good choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cancellation policy very limited. To compare, in many other equivalent hotels I can cancel my stay till 6 pm on the day of arrival without any charges. Booking.com asked for a credit card only to confirm reservation, but hotel charged me early morning before my arrival. A problem if I want to pay by another card.

    Nice hotel. The location is in good safe area, only a few stops to city center. Underground stations about 10 min walking. The double room was comfortable for one person. It will probably be small for 2 people. The breakfast was classical, not bad. I liked fresh orange juice. Very friendly stuff. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo of the room looked larger than the actual size. It was a very small room but very doable nonetheless. We had a lot of baggage and a crib so that added to the cramped quarters not the fault of the hotel. I didn't like the bath, it smelled and the shower leaked badly. They need to fix the shower.

    We liked the fact that the breakfast was included and a very healthy one at that. Also it was easy to get to public transportation to see the rest of Munich. Not a busy loud location, very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only very small thing would be great would be to provide milk with the tea and coffee in the room. This was easily provided though after asking at reception.

    Great hotel. Located slightly out of the central city, it was in a lovely area though and well connected with public transport. Great facilities, clean and comfortable. Awesome breakfasts too! We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Verynice place to stay. My family enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that there were small separate beds instead pushed together instead of 1 large bed- made cuddling through the night hard.

    The rooms were clean and provided complementary slippers and robes.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse New Orly Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: