Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Orphée

Untere Bachgasse 8, 93047 Regensburg, Germany

#15 of 111 hotels in Regensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay all over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely inconvenient access to the hotel by car. Driving over the crowded. pedestrian areas. Hotel is assigning its guests to the public parking which is 10 mins away. No air conditioning in the room. Sleeping with open windows is challenging: streets are noisy til late and from 6 AM.

    Charming prime location with a character.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The astehtic and comfort of the hotel was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    The astehtic and comfort of the hotel was great. I was surprised I couldn’t hear anything from the restaurant at night as I was one floor above it. My check in experience was smooth and friendly. The room was clean and larger than I expected! The location in historic old town was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    A little bit of Paris in Old Town Regensburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always make sure I know where the fire exit is. We followed the green sign (with the man running down the stairs) which was over a door closest to our room - wound around, found a stairwell and ended up in the cellar, with stacks of chairs, and no outlet. We walked back up to the first floor and found the door locked, same with second floor. We got to the 3rd floor, found it locked and banged on the door until a staff member let us in (luckily rooms were being cleaned and there were a lot of staff around!) There was another door - also with a green sign overhead - but I guess we chose to follow the wrong exit sign!

    Very quirky hotel - filled with antiques. Could be called "shabby chic." Good location - old town. Breakfast was delicious and served in what looks like a French Cafe!! Large room with huge bathroom. Very quiet. Underground parking about a 7 min. walk to hotel. The whole feel is definitely old Parisian!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    I knew Orphee hotel several years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Cuisine for dinner: that wants French inspiration not really successful or bad. Being French and Marseillais for example there is no Noilly Prat in the "bouillabaisse" and it has nothing to do with the original, meat-based recipes too. The taste is not good. 2) The breakfast before was much better (no eggs, average cold cuts now).

    I knew Orphee hotel several years ago. Facilities, the calm and the quality of the bedrooms are perfect. Each room is different and big, the bed is always of excellent quality. Very good wi-fi and television.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in 'another' era hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no parking nearby and getting there with a car during the summer (to unpack the luggage) is a struggle.

    Cozy, romantic, decadent place. Perfectly reconstructed, beautiful and comfortable rooms. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    A special place in a special town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tha 'passage' between the room with steps....

    They did a lot in this very old building, but some thing are still old. The very special atmosphere,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Charming hotel with nicely decorated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot and stuffy -- no air conditioning. No services provided by the staff (like helping with the luggage)

    Charming hotel with nicely decorated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    I will recommend this hotel and I will stay again to the Orphée in next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no comments

    I liked very much the breakfast, was amazing. Also I had a lot of gifts in my room. Thank you very much to all of staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Ambiance, restaurant, free water and wine, cute boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a pain and Google maps took us to the street next to it.

    Ambiance, restaurant, free water and wine, cute boutique

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.2
    Very pet-friendly;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be a bit complicated, but that's just because it's right in the center of Regensburg, with narrow streets and all.

    Very pet-friendly; location is great. Rooms are spacious and so charming, it might be worth spending a few extra Euros for the junior suite, like we did. French restaurant downstairs is absolutely amazing, including breakfast. Great hotel for the perfect getaway for couples!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.1
    Location is very central and close to bus station, rooms are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast - you are served at the table, which takes time (not cool if you are business traveler). Also the offer itself is not too wide.

    Location is very central and close to bus station, rooms are really nicely decorated (of course depends on what one likes) and big (though no safe and no fridge). Free bottle of water and house wine in your room.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent, the rooms are large, very individual,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast: some of the restaurant staff could be a bit more attentive, friendlier...

    Location is excellent, the rooms are large, very individual, with character and charming. One of my favourite hotels ever

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Room, decoration, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access, if you are walking from the nearest parking place it's 600 meters pulling the bag.

    Room, decoration, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The junior suite we stayed in was fantastic, with classical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The junior suite we stayed in was fantastic, with classical furniture. The breakfast was also delicious and with a plenty of choices.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    9.2
    beautiful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no parking...........

    beautiful hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.8
    The bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no table yo work

    The bed

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    very cosy and clean and charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very cosy and clean and charming!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: