Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Theodor-Heuss-Platz 5, 49074 Osnabrück, Germany

#13 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for overnight stay next to Osnabruck Railway Station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Stayed only overnight with late arrival and early departure without breakfast. The whole experience was very smooth. Good bed and shower, spacious room, friendly staff. Perfect location just across from railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with the perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain

    Fantastic as always. Starting from the warm welcome and the very polite hotel staff. Going to the very good, clean and quiet room on the first floor. And ending with the option for a very good and rich breakfast (inside and outside possible). So we will definitely come back "home" thank you very much for the perfect service we experienced for the last 8 years :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything I needed was here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street. However my ear putty solved that problem.

    So close to the railway station, excellent range offered at breakfast and the sauna/pool area was a great little hideaway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel is Osnabrück
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cozy & very clean. The WiFi is very good. The hotel staff are very friendly & helpful. Excellent location 👍. When I’m planing to visit Osnabrück I’m looking First for a place in Advena hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    You can't trust that they give you the room you book through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically booked and asked for a room with double bed. Without prior notification we were given a room with two single beds. We went back but they couldn't give us the double bed room we booked.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was good, just near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the towels had a big hole in the middle. The pillows were too small to have a comfortable sleep though the mattress was alright.

    The location was good, just near the train station. The room was very quiet though facing the road - a very good sound insulation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Another great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the most attractive building from the outside but definitely worth going in.

    Lovely spacious room. Comfortable bed, with premium bedding and lovely fluffy towels. Excellent dinner and good breakfast selection. Friendly helpful staff. Good location near station and a short walk from shops & restaurants. Good car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The hotel exceeded our expectations, the rooms are spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded our expectations, the rooms are spacious, clean and modern, the staff are polite and helpful - excellent value for money - we would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Mai Woche 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without being unnecessarily picky, there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Clean, comfortable spacious rooms, good central location (I was there for Mai Woche and it was only a 10 minute walk to the city center), friendly helpful staff and a great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Nice and spacious room. Comfortable bed & pillows. Strong WiFi signals throughout the property. Breakfast was very good. Staff at the reception and breakfast room all very smiling and welcoming. My first choice hotel in Osnabrueck.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    I came very late with a delayed train and was very glad that the hotel was so close to the train station, I could see it from the station. The bed, the shower, the breakfast, all very good. Nice with a fridge in the room. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Very Convinient, very clean, nice breakfast and rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms dont have air-conditioners.

    Very Convinient, very clean, nice breakfast and rooms. Easy Parking. For business travelers, it is a good adress in Osnabrück.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    It is the fifth time that I stayed in & if there is a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time the room was in the last floor and under the top!!! The remaining space for movement was very limited. As well many times i’m Strucked with the ceiling!! I were not felt comfort during my stay because I moved carefully.

    It is the fifth time that I stayed in & if there is a good offer I am preferring to stay in. The hotel location is amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    A surprisingly lovely hotel conveniently near the station and town centre - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we will be using it again.

    Everything was spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was very varied and plentiful, and when we used roomservice one evening that was excellent. Easy on site parking, lovely spa facilities - just be aware that most of the other people using it will be nude!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got slightly different prices compared to what was on booking.com, but overall it was almost the same.

    Small and cozy spa, nice breakfast, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is wonderful, very abundant food to choose,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first day to check in the card have some problems that make me drag my heavy luggage up and down several times need to improve in the future.

    The breakfast is wonderful, very abundant food to choose, fruit is also fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is next to the main train station which can be a focal point for football crowds

    Clean and comfortable with plenty of room and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Osnabrueck
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location, room furniture and wifi in the hotel are excellent. Indeed, it is the third time for me to stay in the this hotel. Also, all what you need, is present in around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on a Monday and for some reason the gym opened later on a Tuesday morning so I couldn't use it, which was strange. When I checked in the receptionist was very unhelpful. She sent me to the main car park which was full because of a large group arriving so I couldn't get in. I had to reverse into a busy main road as the barrier wouldn't raise. She tried to make me drive to a public garage even though I had booked a space. Eventually after I made a fuss she let me park in the inner courtyard, which she could have done in the 1st place. However, everyone else in the hotel was extremely friendly and help.

    The spa area. The breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Tidy room with natural light and warm peaceful sense of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy during night (i was fine and slept happily but you might pay to take earplugs.

    Tidy room with natural light and warm peaceful sense of room. Even though close to railway and casino, night life vibrant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast unhelpful receptionists
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionists need training so that they will learn somehing about customer oriented attitute

    Hotel just across railway station - plus - Breakfast was really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in a good location, only a 15 minute walk from the Alt Stadt and 2 mins from the Bah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They all spoke English. The room was well appointed, very clean and in excellent decorative order. The bathroom was excellent, very modern and with a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A great resort for a relaxing overnight trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea appliances in the room! room service was expensive and the breakfast was pretty meh

    The spa and pool were amazing, the room was spacious and clean and with really cool facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Bad value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room (non-smoking room with cold smoke smell and overall bad smell). Hotel needs additionnal cleaning of carpet floors! The room costs 100 € for small size single bed excluding breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Well located: ideal for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is worth noting that the lift only reaches to the third floor and thus guests with mobility problems may find accessing the 4th floor a little problematic. Rather unusually, two separate quilts were provided for a single SuperKing bed, though this didn’t prove to be a significant problem.

    The hotel is convenient for both the station and Town Centre with plenty of parking at reasonable cost. Our 4th floor bedroom looked out onto the station concourse but there was little traffic and therefore no undue noise. The room was spacious, bright and clean with a comfortable Superking bed. The bathroom well-appointed with a very large shower, though no tub. Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold options. There was no minibar in the room (though there was a small fridge) but drinks and snacks can be purchased in reception at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Second Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms

    The staff are all excellent and very helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious clean and comfortable. Second visit here and will return again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Very central opposite 150m to the Osnabrück train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi hardly neither worked on my phone nor on my laptop. My neighbour next door had the same problem. Lobby staff said "they will have a technician looking checking" but obviously he could not improve such a simple task within my stay.

    Very central opposite 150m to the Osnabrück train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent hospitality and location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I disliked. My second stay over a period of two years, travelling from Cyprus. Will stay again there. Staff speak good English.

    The location is excellent, next to the train station and walking distance to the centre of the city. Very clean hotel with great hospitality and good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Advena Hotel in Osnabrueck 😍
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet is very weak!!!

    - The staff are very friendly - The hotel in the front of the main station directly. - There is no noice. - The room is very clean & equipped well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    room was clean and comfortable, the staff (from receptionist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the free wifi didn't work on the 4th floor where I was staying.

    room was clean and comfortable, the staff (from receptionist to cleaners) very friendly. the gym and spa are a great plus. the hotel is super-close to the train station and a 15-minute walk away from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    The staff and the parking were ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me say that this hotel is not a 4 stars hotel. The room was very small without internet connection ( the room was on the top floor). The pillow...In a 4 stars hotel you can't have a pillow like that, probably also in a hostel you can't have a pillow like that. Too expensive!

    The staff and the parking were ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice room, with modern stile, not so common in Germany.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, with modern stile, not so common in Germany. Good parking place for the car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Business trip osnabruck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the sauna.

    Location and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s very close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very close to the train station. About a hundert Meter. It’s a beautiful house with an nice bar, spa and great rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, would again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon

    Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and speaking English was no issue. Beds were comfy. No aircons, but fans were provided

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The staff, room, food and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, room, food and location. All was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    It's good for the money but try and get the staff to smile a bit more..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very friendly. I would say moderately rude and not welcoming.

    The spa is great and the hotel is clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern and well equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait 1 hour to check in!

    Perfect location and facilities !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Waiting time in restaurant was extremely long
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time in restaurant was extremely long

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Will stay again if I am in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling by train so convenient to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Good Stop over - nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging €5 for a dressing gown to use the spa was a bit surprising seeing as I was paying over €130 already for one night

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    A great choice if you are traveling for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location, just opposite the train station. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    The property Was very clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel manager argued about everything. She represented Herself as very rude and uncaring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Sauna opens late in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna opens late in the morning. Check-in is also late. Breakfast not included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Hotel was perfect for us both location and comfort thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Really friendly approachable staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Central location, clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gone for designer aesthetic rather than comfort, so no where comfortable to sit/ relax in the rooms.

    Very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym could have better opening hours.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Heating in my room closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in my room closed. Not a nice welcome to enter cold room when it is raining outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    clean room, friendly staff, next to train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    good breakfast with good coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Christmas break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and big room. Breakfast was exaleant...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    WiFi far too slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi far too slow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good!

    The breakfast was top-notch and outperformed my expectations !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Let down by the staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very poor

    Hotel was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    No wi-fi in room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel near Osnabrück Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel near Osnabrück Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Do not hesitate !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice bathroom - I really enjoyed my stay and hope to back soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside overnight

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially the breakfast is/was excellent. We had absolutely nothing to complain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.0
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor (NO) WiFi in the room. Uncomfortable bed.

    Nice location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Internet a bit slow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet a bit slow

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Clean rooms , great facilities .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always find this question a little pointless . Why does there have to be something you didn't like ?? Nothing in my case !

    Clean rooms , great facilities . Gym and Spa next door . Good breakfast and great location from the train station walk across the courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.3
    Most of the staff were helpful and many spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A kettle in the room would be handy.The bar manageress needs to brush up on her customer service skills. She was dour faced, unwelcoming and clearly thought I was some sort of indesirble.She viewed me with suspiscion the whole time,giving me withering looks and even jumped to the conclusion (wrongly) that i hadnt paid when i left the bsr after one drink.It actually put me off spending much time there so I did most of my esting and drinking elsewhere.

    Most of the staff were helpful and many spoke English.The bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    As usual the room was spacious, neat and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We reached the hotel at 1.30pm and the room was not ready and had to wait for exactly one hour. W.I.F.I. was very weak though the router was placed just out side our room.

    As usual the room was spacious, neat and clean. Nice buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.1
    Overall, the stay was quite comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I requested for an early check-in and a late check-in, due to work needs. However, I didn't receive an answer till I actually reached the hotel. Had to wait more than 2 hours to be able to check in!

    Overall, the stay was quite comfortable. Very nice hotel, staff were very friendly and the location of the hotel couldn't have been any better.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Location - opposite HBF, close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - opposite HBF, close to city center Price - absolutely reasonable for the value Food - kitchen had closed as I'd arrived late, but they still made me some Flammkuchen. Was delicious! Service - nothing compares to the service! For a non-personal (not a BandB style place), the service was so personal yet professional. There really seems to be a genuine strategy in place to carefully hire polite humble folks with a calm beautiful energy - restaurant, front desk - everywhere. Facilities - there is a spa, gym, sauna - didnt get time to use. Looked great!

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    One of the cleanest and spacious three bed hotel rooms we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the cleanest and spacious three bed hotel rooms we have stayed in so far. It was located right near the train station, short walk into town but also very quiet. Excellent hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Good food ,plenty of choice as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative is that it can be quite noisy due to outside activities, it being near the railway station square and several night clubs. The hotel lift didn't stop running until 2.30 am one night.

    Good food ,plenty of choice as well. Fair prices for drinks and a good pool and saunal

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is quite a long walk to the old town.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Parking was easily available. Very good breakfast and a good dinner menu.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was nice and the couple we were traveling with was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is very close to the train station so it was a bit noisy. The bigger problem was the location of our room. We had to go up in the elevator to the first floor, go down a long hall to another elevator then go up to the 4th floor. The room had slanted ceilings so when you stood up from the toilet you could easily bump your head. Our traveling companions had a great room but ours was not great.

    The hotel was nice and the couple we were traveling with was very happy.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.7
    The spa side of things was good and ideal if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 2 rooms but they couldn't have been much further apart. No safe or kettle in the room. Parking limited and chargeable.Breakfast £9.60 per person. Couldn't open the window because of the noise from the busy road outside, somewhat disappointed really after seeing the other good reviews. Back to the Westerkamp next time I'm afraid.

    The spa side of things was good and ideal if you are travelling by train(we weren't) as it's right next to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous room with huge bathroom and really comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, it was great!

    Fabulous room with huge bathroom and really comfy bed. Fridge in room. Fabulous breakfast - the best we had whilst touring France and Germany and that is saying something!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    The location to the bus and rail station, as well as city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location to the bus and rail station, as well as city centre great.Shops locally also spot on. Restaurant wonderful as were the staff that worked tirelessly and always friendly.The reception staff were always ready to help with any details.In fact the cleaning staff, everyone just made the stay such a pleasure as not wanting to leave. Access for disabled and very children-friendly.Long may this hotel continue, and look after this winning team.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    Generally good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was a nightmare. It would connect for a few minutes, if at all and then drop out. I wasted several hours trying to get online and stay online. I arrived late after a long drive and would have liked a sauna but it was not available.

    Generally good facilities. Pleasant room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast and helpful staff. I particularly liked some of the art in the corridors.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: