Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Ost am Kö This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fuggerstrasse 4-6, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

#4 of 36 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1854 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the heart of the city. We had a room overlooking Fuggerstraße but the room’s triple-glazing meant we were never disturbed by street noise at night. Another bonus was the secure off-street parking at reduced rate - well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior has a bit of a 90's feel to it. If you like hotels with a modern look, this one isn't for you.

    Good hotel on a very good location on the edge of the city centre. Check in was very fast. Our room had a lot of space, except for the bathroom. The layout of the room was a bit different from your standard hotel room, with the room being divided in two and the bathroom sink being in one part of the room instead of the bathroom. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Fabulous breakfast. Central yet quiet location. I wasn't expecting the building to have as much character as it does, based on the photo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Location is perfect in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect in the center of the city. Room very clean. Breakfast amazing the best of the best and the stuff is very helpful and friendly. Definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    I would stay at this hotel again because of it's location and available parking
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is lovely but the getting to the location is difficult.

    This hotel is in three renovated 1500 year old buildings. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and quiet. The beds are very comfortable. The weather was unusually warm and the lack of air conditioning made the room quite warm but there was a fan to circulate air and the windows open so nights were comfortable. The restaurant and dining patio are beautiful and the food was excellent.. The breakfast was awesome with a wonderful selection of food beautifully presented. The staff was wonderfully helpful and walked to our location to guide us to the hotel after several attempts to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t located in the best part of town yet you could walk to the restaurant and shops.

    The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great, with a large selection. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location, accordance, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing indeed

    I wouldn't try to choose another hotel if I am back in Augsburg, for a longer stay as well. My first night I've had a double room and the second night I've had a single room. Both rooms were good and were in accord with their category, as expected. I would also recommend it for business trips, as the rooms are well soundproof and the location is absolutely perfect - right between the main attractions and the railway station. You can arrive early, leave your luggage at the hotel and take your time doing whatever you need in the city. The weather was extremely hot, but the building is old enough to stay cool inside and the hotel provides the fan, which is awaiting for you in your room chilling it in advance. The breakfast is a splendid example of common European breakfast, vastly varied and tasty. The staff is hospitable and responsive. I would highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the breakfast to be very nice with a great variety of choice. It was also most convenient that the hotel had made arrangements for parking in the underground car park of a neighbouring hotel. We were also very impressed with the quick and helpful response of the member of staff at Reception to our request for assistance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a decent location for the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was legitimately tiny. The night we spent in Augsburg was pretty warm, and it was inconvenient not having air conditioning (though, admittedly, many hotels in Europe do not have A/C). Augsburg itself is a pretty average city, not a lot of sights/history to see.

    The hotel was in a decent location for the city and the parking garage was fairly convenient (though not directly connected to the hotel). The front desk was helpful in making dinner suggestions and pointing us toward less crowded locations. The bedroom was reasonably sized and check-out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    There's a parking garage just round the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a parking garage just round the corner. You can pay for parking at the hotel when you check out. Staff helpful, comfy and clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was good but on our original paperwork it said we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice room .but we thought we were having a room looking out of the front of the hotel at the town but we were looking out of the back at rooftops

    The hotel was good but on our original paperwork it said we would be looking over the city with views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Elegant, delicious breakfast! Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard room with the bed sideways in a corner was VERY uncomfortable. Just ask for a room with a bed you can walk around.

    The most elegant, delicious breakfast in a 3 star hotel.... EVER!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little gem right in the middle of Augsburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have air conditioning. We knew that going in-- we just happened to be there when it was really warm! They did provide a fan, which was our salvation.

    Great location. Excellent front desk service. Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were absolutely lovely! Went over and beyond to make sure we had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic, could not have asked for better service. We were travelling over my partner's bday and chose to stay here. I requested a few things for the room, but they went over and beyond and made sure we were looked after and celebrated the day well! It really made our stay in Augsburg fantastic. Loved the location and would come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    going out after breakfast and return back at sleeping time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i visit the hotel at April, the room was on the last floor and it was very hot during the day when keeping the window close it become better when keep the window open a little bad smell when entering the room

    the location is perfect close to the center and walking distance from most of the attraction point, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable overnight stay with staff doing their utmost to help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic- a fabulous range of cereals, breads, fruit, savoury and drinks- and gluten free bread!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Front desk staff was very helpful, hotel is decorated very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was very helpful, hotel is decorated very nice. Room was good sized, super clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was large and very clean as well. Breakfast was awesome, with many choices and with the option to order eggs cooked to your liking. Location was close to most of the sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    comfortable, pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the bathroom door was made of matt glass.

    Everything was above my expectations: location, comfort, cleanliness, staff, breakfast .... (I was accommodated in a comfortable double room).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    a very central located place for a short or longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this was not our first stay at the Hotel Ost am Kö, and again our stay was very pleasant. Room small but fine, wonderful bed, friendly service and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    Location and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, small elevator ( difficult to get together with the valise ); hotel has no own parking and to park you have to use the public garage with extra costs; Bed is uncomfortable

    Location and a good breakfast Very friendly and helping staff :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but there could more options of sweet pastries and cakes.

    Very good location. Room new and clean and stuff very nice. Convenient private parking very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is very central, 10 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been booked a room with a city view and did not get it

    The location is very central, 10 minutes walk from the train station, and close to all city attractions (on Sunday stores and the most of restaurants are closed). Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great location in the heart of Augsburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great location in the heart of Augsburg. Very convenient for train station and old town shopping (and Christmas Markets in December). The breakfast selection is second to none and the owners, management and all staff in this hotel go out of their way to make their guests feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great place for a short visit.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    great location! 10 minute walk from train station! the room was small but comfortable! great bed! in the heart of the city! good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    A short walk from the city centre, and ok for a night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sat nav struggled to get to the hotel and parking as layout has recently changed. Room was small and decor in need of an ungrade, the bathroom was also small

    Best breakfast of the twelve different hotels we stayed in on this trip. Parking was good and nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Adequate but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive for a bed and breakfast hotel at the time of our trip. Not much wardrobe or luggage space.

    Very good breakfast buffet. Facilities good. Room smallish, but adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Matched our need but no general recommendation for this Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warnings that doors are low and step direct behind the door. For a comfort room I expect a little bit more space. Place is definitely not made for tall people.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was not bad, location of hotel was perfect for our needs because we had a party in Annahof which is just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff really helpful, gave us a tea tray with kettle even though not in the room, asked for room with little noise and got exactly that, excellent to location to where we where going.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    City center hotel but avoid the room in the attic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was at the attic without air condition, while the windows could not be opened. The room was not ventilated for days. There was a strange noise during the night coming from ceilings, most probably mice or the like.

    Breakfast offers a wide selection of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    My top choice in Augsburg. Delicious breakfast. Close to transportation and places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift from fourth to fifth floors. Dragging suitcases up one flight wasn't easy but it was a short walk and we only had to do it once.

    Excellent accommodations; rooms were very clean and comfortable; staff was very helpful, attentive and knowledgeable. Beautiful view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Beware of room choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy room overlooking a flat roof in the back yard. Sink was in the room itself, not part of the bathroom – a funny concept... No aircon.

    Great location, splendid breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We ( a family of 4) stayed there only one night after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We ( a family of 4) stayed there only one night after a long flight. The rooms were very clean and quiet (we asked for rooms with windows to the back of the building) and we were able to sleep very well - the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast at this hotel is amazing! The location is central to everything. I would recommend it to anyone for a short or longer stay in Augsburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    The fan in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a problem for me, but the lift only goes to the fourth of five floors. People with more limited mobility may wish to ensure they book a room on one of the lower floors.

    The fan in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were modest in size, but clean. No coffee making facilities, but there was a small fridge.

    Very good location. The staff were friendly and helpful and an early check in was allowed. Internet easily accessible. Parking ( at 10 euros) in undercover lot about 50 metres down the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, close to train station but if you have luggage better to take a bus or tram it is one station away from train. Staff are fantastic especially Rony very helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room doesn't have a view. I saw only buildings.

    It is located at the Königsplatz. From Hauptbahnhof to the hotel is about 10 minutes walk. Bus station is also nearby. Old town is within walking distance. They offered a great breakfast to start my day with. Room is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Hotel of choice in Augsburg
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location right in the heart of the town, 10 min on foot from the railway station. Polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, very good breakfast. Highly recommended place to stay, hard to desire anything better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Not room #29
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room #29, which we were allocated, has a curious partition / pillar which greatly reduced useful, usable space; it is so intrusive that we could only assume it has structural importance. The shower / WC was uncomfortably cramped into a very small space, with washbasin in the main bedroom.

    Convenient location for the Old Town. Good breakfast buffet, apart from the coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, convenient to EVERYTHING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm, but we turned down the heat and it was perfect. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast delicious and lovely room. Wonderfully clean property! Will definitely recommend AND stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff helpful, felt secure and suitable for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, staff helpful, felt secure and suitable for a family with small children. Additional requests via booking.com had been acted upon on our arrival, so overall very happy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Great Location & Outstanding Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area and bar are small, not ideal for socializing or having a drink with friends.

    Underground parking garage is nearby. Location to the historic old town is excellent. You can step out the front door, walk around the corner, and be in the middle of the food market or the pedestrian zone. Public transportation is nearby. The continental breakfast was exceptional. It had a lot of variety. Eggs are made to order (soft boil, scrambled, etc.) The dining room was beautifully decorated for Christmas when we visited.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor point to note is that the walls were thin so you could hear what was going on around you. It's probably not going to be a party hotel so wasn't a problem anyway.

    A nice old fashoined hotel in a convenient location near transport, shopping, and food. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was pretty good as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    We have stayed here many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here many times. Location, a great breakfast and value for money are all good but most of all, the staff and management are terrific. Best we have encountered throughout Europe and the U.K.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    interims of Augusburgh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - My room was noisy because of an air-conditioning device. Without further questions I was offered the choice of 3 quiet rooms. - The breakfast was absolutely delicious! A most helpful staff, local products, excellent tea and real flowers on all tables. A perfect start into an Augusburgh day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and informative Front Desk Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and informative Front Desk Staff. Fabulous location near park garage and center of town. Comfortable clean room with refrigerator. Breakfast buffet featured a variety of fresh fruits, cereals, breads, and eggs. This would be my first choice for accommodations in the Au

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Good city hotel but a bit old style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was nothing special, and we would prefer not have a carpet floor in the room. The room we had was in general 'old style'. The double bed was actually 2 single beds put together

    - in the city center - very kind staff - good breakfast - with an underground parking just a few meters away - spacious room with minibar and many facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Impressive hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had 5 or 6 steps to access it, this is a small problem for me but I do not think I requested step free access.

    The first impression of this hotel was that it deserved a higher star rating. Our experience during our stay confirmed this in all respects. Comfortable, warm, clean with friendly, helpful staff and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows to the front of the street should be more noise reducing. Too noisy at times.

    I like the central location. The friendly and helpful staff and the very special breakfast. A joy seeing the breakfast buffet in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    Recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location is at the staircase which noise from people walking late and early. Room is a little cold but was ok with extra blanket. The hotel should have a shorter curtain to not block the heat wave

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Location good but ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested a quiet room instead we got room 81 on the 3rd floor. Outside we could hear not just the traffic noise but people talking. Above us we could hear those moving around. Just outside our door is a tiled stairway and elevator. Clomp, clomp, clomp. Also, the sink and shower drained extremely slowly. Disappointing since it has very good reviews on Trip Advisor.

    Good breakfast. Clean. Nice location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.5
    Very good central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found it to be expensive but may have been due to high demand for time I was there

    Very good central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Not exactly a family hotel but they did their best.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    It's central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for an Ibis type room

    It's central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    One of the best stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice. Kept so well, and old style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Old school and quite charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room

    Old school and quite charming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good breakfast room very cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very cramped, double bed with access to one side only.

    Helpful staff, secure parking for my motorcycle and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Good location near the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near the middle of town. Nice clean room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Location right in the city center, good value, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location right in the city center, good value, friendly and helpfull staff, nice and clean room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Central and comfortable and a fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra fan in room and help with bags up the steps.

    We were upgraded to spa room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    No airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    If I will be next time in Augsburg this hotel will be my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms frontside to the street are relatively noisy, but it is a city hotel!

    The friendliest service I ever had in a hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location,staff ,breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location,staff ,breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to city center, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to city center, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Location, room facilities, value for $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room facilities, value for $$

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and bright. Windows open for fresh air. Location is great. Friendly staff. Quality facility. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Due to the temperature window had to kept open so nights...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the temperature window had to kept open so nights were quite noisy in room beside Fuggerstrasse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Location Location Location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location Location Location. Free parking arrangement with a parking house 30 meters away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Ideal for short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The cost/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost/value Location Clean Good breakfast not wow but ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay, clean comfortable room. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    I booked a single room, but a Double Room was given to me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I booked a single room, but a Double Room was given to me. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay in the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old-fashioned but fit the purpose.

    Great Swiss Birchermüesli for Breakfast and fantastic Tea Choice (Ronnefeldt). Very central.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: