Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ostseehotel Dierhagen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wiesenweg 1, 18347 Dierhagen, Germany

#7 of 26 hotels in Dierhagen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1561 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Trip to Baltic Paradies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had very little filling in them and even using a second one didn't help.

    Staff going the extra mile, letting us check in early after a long drive from England. Gluten free bread available without pre booking it. Great Spa treatments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel gave a very cold impression. Why do you not put some flowers or art collections in the long floors. This would give a much more welcoming to your guests

    Excellent location, good parking facilities, nice beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, easy access to the Baltic Sea and the cycle path, however remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were two twin beds pushed together,than a traditional double - in the photos this was the last picture, on hindsight it is as if someone was hiding this fact. The evening meal was always warm and not hot, some of the meat and fish dishes were dry. To pay at the end one had to wait a while for the waitress to bring the bill. The location was remote, no other facilities in walking distance. The Spa facility was never manned and subsequently you couldn't talk to anyone. A noticed informed you that they were currently treating someone. On checking out the staff seemed over worked with the number of people leaving.

    The breakfast was really good. The sauna was new and clean. Bike hire was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no criticism to make.

    I loved the handsome, large-scale layout of the grounds and the hotel itself. One has a sense of modern luxury although the rates are perfectly reasonable. The staff were very friendly and courteous, and even found a way for me to wash my bicycle. The breakfast buffet was first-rate. I would love to come back for a weekend on one of the spa "arrangements".

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    -very good breakfast buffet with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the rooms very strongly smelled of cleaning substances - we had to wait for our dinner for almost an hour, when my son asked to order a pudding he was told that the kitchen was shut in a very unfriendly way - the food at dinner was very average - the sauna area and especially the Ruheraum in the sauna area were very bare and uncomfortable -very basic SPA area

    -very good breakfast buffet with friendly staff -good location very close to the beautiful beach - nice rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice comfortable spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was not easy to find a way to our room, the location of the rooms were quite complicate. At the breakfast we could have coffee only from a pot, we could not have a good coffee for free.

    Nice comfortable spa hotel. I liked the design of the hotel, very beautiful pond behind the building. Spacy rooms. We appreciated the swimming pool that is free, although the see is very close to the hotel. Delicious breakfast. Good wifi. Water as a compliment from the hotel. Very friendly personal, they even kept the kitchen open till 23.00 for us (usually it is only till 22.00, but we arrived late).

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: