Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel am Markt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Ebert-Straße 17, 16225 Eberswalde-Finow, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Eberswalde-Finow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, big and clean rooms with cozy furnishings. Good breakfast! Attentive service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flat screen was a little small and ancient, but I personally hardly ever watch TV in hotels.

    Slept in Hiltons, Marriotts and Four Seasons, etc. , but the Junior Suite in the Hotel am Markt is hard to beat. The room size, the lay-out, the decor, furnishings and arrangements, comfort of the beds, etc. were excellent. I can recommend this small hotel without reservations. I know you'll like what you get!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good room in a town centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, would stay here again.

    Hotel is situated on the 3rd floor of an office block. The rooms were very clean, modern and bright. I spotted that check in closes at 4pm and to phone if you were going to be late which I did. The lady on the other end did not speak English so I had to use my broken German to explain our late arrival and she was able to tell me to collect the keys from a nearby restaurant owned by the same people. We were provided with an electronic key to access a car park to park the car off the road. Breakfast the following morning was in the restaurant nearby, Again staff didn't speak English so make sure you can converse in German. The breakfast was a little sparse compared to other places we stayed. Situated in the town there is a McDonalds and some shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location in central Eberswalde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor wireless internet. On Saturday night, lots of noise from load annoying music played outside until way after midnight. Nothing that the hotel can be blamed for, but still quite annoying. Don't know whether that was a one-time thing or something occurring more frequenly.

    Room was oddly enough in a building with offices and shops, but the room itself was nice, reasonably spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was about 100m away in a restaurant belonging to the same owners, and was also ok. Walking distance to (a few) restaurants, some shops. Bus stop right in front of the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room in unmanned town centre hotel with first class partner restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms on third floor of an unattended town centre block was rather unsettling.

    Room was good. Breakfast in adjacent restaurant was exceptional and elegantly presented. (Hotel and restaurant apparently under same management.). Supper in said restaurant was extremely good and nicely served.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were roomy, clean and modern but arrival arrangements a little unusual.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival arrangements are a little unusual as you are supposed to notify the hotel beforehand and as we had booked last minute we didn't realise this and on arrival the reception desk was closed. On reading the hotel policy it said to go to the restaurant next door but this was also closed. So we called the number given in the booking confirmation and the manager / owner answered who spoke English and arrived about 10 mins later so all was good.

    We had suites which were very roomy, clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    The best in Eberwalde
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and very gentle when you ask he just facilitates your request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Where I stay when visiting Eberswalde
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, I have no complaints. Everything was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    good location, clean room, spacious bathroom, good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was noone at the reception when we arrived, and a note on the door in German, that said something like "please look for us at the restaurant around the corner". So we had to go outside (the hotel is on the third floor), and look for the girl from the reception. But she was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was in the same restaurant which was not very convenient for us because it was quite cold outside and we have a very small kid.

    good location, clean room, spacious bathroom, good but fairly small breakfast.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8