Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pankow 3 stars

Pasewalkerstr. 14-15, Pankow, 13127 Berlin, Germany

#487 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Bar on the ground floor is very disturbing. My room was just above the bar and people sitting outside creates lot of disturbance in late evening. On weekend loud music was played in the bar , so you can not sleep till late night.

    staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -not very well soundproofed (could hear people talking in the hallway pretty loudly)

    -enough options to choose from at breakfast -clean room -quiet area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is located near the street, the room was very quiet, we didn't hear any noise coming from the streets, the room was clean, and the occupancy was as described.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very clean ,the staff was extra friendly,we travelled in March and it was still cold outside nevertheless the room was very warm.no noises from outside even if the room was faceing the main street. I loved it there and i am defenatly comming back!!! I ❤ 🇩🇪!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a shard of broken glass in the bed!!!!! This was reported to reception the following morning who were apologetic. Fortunately it did not cause an injury but it could easily have done so. This really should not happen!

    Good value for money and reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small, but did not bother me, since I was out most of the time. Wi Fi needs to be improved, since the speed is very low, dinner could be a possible option due to the location.

    Location was good, since it was next to tram stop. Staff was very good, but the hotel could do lot better one various fronts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was plenty big enough for myself partner and our 3 year old, and really comfy, the room was clean and the staff friendly, it was really easy traveling to and from hotel using the # 50 tram which stopped directly outside

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi doesn't work properly in rooms.

    The room was exactly same as its shown in picture. It was quite comfortable. Heating system was working. Staff was friendly and was ready to answer questions. Its not in city center, but using public transport you can get everywhere in 20-25 minutes. Tram stop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all are fine

    Stayed with family with kids, room is decent and clean. Easy accessible(opposite to tram station), parking is free near to hotel. Room is big with decent/clean bath/toilet room. City is 30 min by public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the beginning was fine, then had some problems with English, for example didn't know what is "towel". But that was a minor thing. More important they didn't clean our room and didn't change towels and it was Saturday. And the room was tiny and not comfortable. If you close window which you have to do then there are no air in room at all. + do not buy parking as there is plenty space outside. + do not trust Waze in this case.

    Location was ok and breakfast was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit off. Also, the hotel should provide proper instructions and directions to get to the hotel.

    The room and the beds were comfy. The room service cleaned the room every day and provided fresh towels, which was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about really! Just people sensitive to noise pay attention - Berlin air flight corridor (take off and landing) is not very far. Noise can be easily avoided with closed plastic windows though.

    Hotel exceeded my expectations! Clean and modern. In vicinity of S-Bahn and Tram stop. Totally worth the money! Pankow is a great suburb - I found it very fast and convenient to reach A10/E55 (Berlin Outer Ring) with car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift did not work. The reception did not apologise although it was obvious that I had problems to transport my bicycle bags to the top floor.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, it doesn't have air conditioning.

    The location is brilliant, there is a team stop right outside the hotel so brilliant connections into the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills at all. No WiFi. No AC. No dinner even if declared on advertising. Out of anything. No restaurant close to.

    Room was very cleaned. Bathroom also. Large breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I have asked few times for a kettle, I haven't received it! There was no iron in the room either!

    very good connection (trams/trains)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given was very 'musty' smelling and my partner had an allergic reaction. They moved us immediately, though, without any problem The room is a bit noisy - the walls are thin (could hear others very easily in other rooms) and the windows are not double glazed but it was only really a problem on weekday mornings because the area is very quiet The curtains were a bit light and so if you have trouble sleeping when it is light, you need to take eye patches No restaurants in the immediate area, and not many very close by and the hotel didn't really serve much food other than breakfast.

    The bed and pillows were super comfortable and we had a big bath in our room with lots of hot water! The staff were helpful and moved us to a better room without any fuss because my partner had an allergy to the room we were given (see below). Breakfast was a good selection and better than we expected for 8 Euro, although the hot food was not very hot :-) There was a supermarket right across the road and the public transport is really close and easy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, could not fault at all

    What an amazing place to stay, the hospitality beats most 5 star hotels that I have ever stayed in. From the outside I wasn't expecting much but once I got in, it was a clean and modern building. The complimentary soft drink were a bonus, and the breakfast the next day was a feast fit for a king. We wish we could if stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff members were unhelpfull. Breakfast was bad and the bed was not comfortable

    Some of the stuff members were very helpfull.. And there is a nearby tram

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only 1 downside to the hotel pankow,The receptionist that checked us in,NOT a nice person. She knows who she is,& i hope that the hotel owner sacks her.STEPHANIE OR STEPHI is the name she uses. Sad that 1 person puts a downer on an otherwise happy wee visit.

    All in all a pleasant stay. Once i had gotten the TWIN room i requested on Booking .com. The bar staff (Steffan) was very good & made me feel very welcome as did 2 of the Local guys.Marco & Michael. Cheers guys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place if you just need a warm and clean place to sleep in.

    Good side: It was clean and warm the room small but enough for one person and 2 mins walk to supermarket and access to tram. Downside: Noisy because it's on road and near airport so you will hear cars and flying planes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel is in noisy place - just close to the tram line and a tram stop is almost inside of the hotel. The walls between rooms are not good enough - voices and tv from neighbor room were disturbing. Bathroom fixtures are old.

    Room price is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looks different than in photos,I booked room with mini bar,but I dont get it. In shower water was cold, I cant sleep all night because of screaming and laughing drunk people which have rooms near. Hotel looks like cheap puff, all around just drunk mens with prostitutes.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some interesting decoration, feels like someone's home and not a hotel. It can get noisy at times but overall the I enjoyed my stay.

    The price-quality ratio was good, breakfast was really well prepared.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of cigarettes on arrival. Tram runs past until late at night and early in the morning.

    Value for money and good links to the town centre if you don't mind public transport. Staff were friendly. Room was all we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity they don't serve dinners as there are no restaurants in close vicinity.

    Very good access from the motorway, friendly staff, a tram stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise throughout one night fron one other guest, staff tried in vain to shut them up. We were surprised to see guests with dogs staying in the hotel. Others might find the location a little remote and too quiet..we didnt.

    Friendly staff..nice big room. .clean...tv..good wifi..good breakfast. .late breakfast at weekends. .bistro next door feiendly...supermarket across road.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we did not get wished doublebed, however it was possible to join sinlge beds together, so it was not big deal.

    The breakfast was amazing when considere the size of the hotel and 3* rating. The room was fine and beds comfortable. The bathroom is very small but clean. It takes 20min to get to the citicenter using public transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to public transportation, that makes it easy to visit the city. Clean room and bed sheets, truly cozy room. Friendly staff and rare free wifi in Berlin. I will surely come back! Thank you for a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Location is a little far (around 45mins) from the center but one should consider, Berlin is a big city.

    + Friendly staff + Breakfast was very good + Close to supermarket, park and some historical places of Pankow. + Train stop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor. I wanted to cancel the last night but they didnt cancel it and probably later sold the room someone else. I will never stay there again. Never!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no Kleenex box in the room.

    Breakfast variety was excellent from eggs, cold cuts, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, milk, fresh buns, bread and croissants etc. Location is in front of the tram which will go to S and U Bahn. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Close to supermarket. Half hour to Brandenburg gate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too long for check in due to pack of knowledge from staff; poor isolstion from Sun in bedroom; despite having a tram station at the doorstep (as mentioned in the ad) you most likely will walk 1km to get the subway.

    Not very expensive considering the cost of Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff a lady had no idea were the hotel was on the map.breakfast was given a barrage of questions.breakfast tables not clean both mornings.second night midnight staff banging on doors raging with customers(true have no idea what about as in german) but not professional at all

    location due the the work i had need to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is problem for this hotel , it only works in the bar .

    Good staff , clean hotel , 30-35 minutes from center .You can use tram , bus and subway .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.

    Convenient to public transportation, cleanliness, friendly staff great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cosy room, friendly staff, tram stop right next to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny

    Convenient, cheap, well placed, friendly, great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient. Pleasant staff. Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in bathroom were psst their sell by date.

    Staff were very helpful at all times. They spoke very good English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Extra comfy, super staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far enough from the center but connected by tram

    the reception is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram stop in front of the hotel makes it easier to get around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff of hotel are very co operative. Train stop in front of hotel door which is very help full for tourist. Over all excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, just in front of the tram stop. Good breakfast, buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Long way out , but public transport excellent.

    Good choice at breakfast. Helpful staff, and basically good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bedrooms

    staff were brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price. Fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    It was very good accommodation for three friends. Helpful staff and nice living.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from city centre

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Pla is clean and very easy to go everywhere, since the location is very strategic and near to the trem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small

    Very clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds and clean, spacious rooms. Excellent location and transport links.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. Quite noisy at times

    Close enough to catch s ban and tram outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think I like all about the hotel

    There is tram directly in front of the hotel. Some good restaurants nearby and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for coffee that should complementary.

    The meat cheese and bread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very far from the center

    wifi in rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old, but clean

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice and beds were comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult access to the hotel

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place for the price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No FTP access via onsite free WLAN service

    Really good location, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 3 twins but we got a double and 1 twin. I had to get another room.

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only location and staff.

    Room is very small. All over room wasn't comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very loud at night (someone used vacuum cleaner at 0.45!!!), problems with wi-fi connection

    friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hi,i live in your hotel few days ago and i wonder if i lost my lipstick💄 in your hotel,please tell me if you see my feedback,i live in105!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs, got bitten 52 times :) don't go there

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place its quiet and the staff in the informasion desk is very helpful. Food was good and lot to choose from 😊👌

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No wi-fi in rooms -Too far away from center

    -Rooms are clean and cosy -Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi on the 4th floor was inaccessible.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Convenience in terms of transportation

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pankow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: