Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panorama Hotel am Rosengarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mußbacher Landstraße 2, 67433 Neustadt an der Weinstraße, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Neustadt an der Weinstraße

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extreme temperatures on west side located rooms - glass facade without external shading, no aircondition in rooms! - temperature over 32 °C before evening

    Friendly personal, good meal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi did not work all the time as well as it could/should. Breakfast was really great, but it could be included in the price of 59eur/person/night... Included breakfast is something that is important to me and also the price of the hotel and what it has to offer within this price. Glass door of the bathroom was something I did not expect to have... But, that's the metter of taste.

    Very comfortable room, very clean and pleasent to stay in. It was next to the place where I had this audition - reason for my travel. It was not so close to the center, but to walk there was really nice. I loved the old part of the city - lovely houses, many different shops, bakeries, restaurants (fast or slow food)... very enjoyable. The best breakfast I have ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night without breakfast. The room was very comfortable and spacy. The staff was very friendly and the location is perfect in the sense that one has a nice 10 minute walk into the old city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever

    We were in the economy room and it was more than spacious! It was huge with a full dining table and sofa. The eight floor restaurant and bar with the Panoramic view was outstanding and the staff were very friendly and patient and accomadating as we do not speak German very well. It was a great experience and bang for the buck . Will definitely stay there if we are in the area again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no restaurant for an evening meal. There is no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Very comfortable room for a disabled guest. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Fantastic views of the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only rather small thing to complain for me is not getting a soft boiled egg which I requested on my last day during the breakfast. The staff replied that it is not allowed to serve soft boiled eggs due to health safety issues. The only problem is that just 15 minutes later a very nice old couple entered the breakfast room and requested also a soft boiled egg for each other. The service accepted the order and served accordingly. Well, that for me means that staff can chose where the rules can be bended. Personally I love soft boiled eggs and if any health issues I believe the one ordering the eggs should be the one to know and accept the responsibility. In any case I did not like the fact not to be able and get my favorite egg type. Most important was the feeling that actually the young lady did not try to support my request at all.

    Very good value for money. A very good breakfast and and incredible view from the breakfast room which is located at the top floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance of the vedette to the TV was very big. So either a bigger TV or a different setup.

    Location is very convenient. Near to Highway and nother very far from old town. Rooms are spacious and staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great with a fantastic view over the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not connect Wi-Fi from my room. There is not enough parking space if the hotel booked fully. Fortunately I could find a place to park.

    Good Breakfast. Hotel Staff was very kind. We enjoyed drinking at pub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there were a sofa in the living room and a small refrigerator to store baby food/milk.

    The breakfast was great! A wide variety of choice and delicious. The view from the terrace is fantastic - perfect for enjoying a glass of wine in the late evening. The massage chair was a pleasant surprise and quite relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little on the small side.

    Mostly everything. Brilliant views from breakfast room on 8th floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seize and the equipement of the room, the view, the surroundings, the free parking facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big rooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very large room, comfortable bed, all very clean, friendly and efficient staff at reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was not any coffee or tea in the room

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very warm in the room, kind of outdated equipment, TV didn't work

    Good location, very friendly staff, very spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet connection for 2 days.

    Nice view from the 7th floor. The room small but confortable; good quality of mattress.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the breakfast selection and helpfulness of the staff. The Hotel is at a good location on the wine route.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really nice. Lot of different choices. I get big room for nice price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, bed's comfortable - everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't find a safe in the room. Breakfast was not included and it was otherwise expensive. GPS could not find the address. Kind of out of date in terms of style. Room faced west and t was very hot with the afternoon sun (and no AC), but it cooled down at night.

    Not a bad hotel but nothing special. The front desk staff and bar tender were delightfully friendly and happy to talk to me with me broken German. I think they understood me and I got good advice from them. Nice location to walk j to town. Good advice for a fabulous dinner nearby.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is €14 each and we chosen to have it as it was in the restaurant on the 8th floor but it was so packed that we ended up in a differnt room and had to go back and forth for every item, inclduing carrying hot tea through groups of people leaving and arriving so that was a disappointment. We did sit out on the surrounding terrace after breakfast and the view is definitely panoramic. Its a 10-15 minute walk into town centre which may not suit everyone but didnt bother us. No air con in such a modern hotel was strange but room had a fan.

    We arrived quite early and a room was available for us (Thanks Florian). Great views from our 7th floor room - the lift goes up the outside of the hotel which is an expereince. Good outdoor free parking. Bar open on 8th floor when we came back after dinner and seems to stay open until about 12

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is too expensive. The choice should also be better.

    Nice big bathrooms and cosy, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not serving food on a Sunday Evening is a bit poor

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    everything

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: