Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Harburg 4 stars

Harburger Ring 8-10, 21073 Hamburg, Germany

#212 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is four star but rest of things is 3 stars, there is no air conditioner, hard to sleep in summer time

    Nice location, friendly stuff, receptionist is very sweet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi could be better, and there was a little noise from the street.

    The hotel was quite as expected, very clean, comfortable, and close to S-Bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very slow free WiFi (less than 1Mbit/s in 2018 is not acceptable) and for faster WiFi you have to pay. For breakfast you also have to pay additional 8,50€. Breakfast is fine but lacking the food diversity. I personally experienced much better breakfast offers even in 2-star hotels. The hotel personel should take care about the food expiry dates and replace such food on time (f.e. LeberWurst had a label "Mindestens haltbar bis 21.02.2018" and I noticed that on 28.03.2018 and the same food was offered the day after before I left hotel). Considering the room price both faster WiFi and breakfast should be included in the prices of the room (for free).

    Comfort and clean single room with double bed and big bathroom, great location, friendly personnel. Great hotel if you're on a business trip or want to see Hamburg and you are seeking calm place to stay without the rush in the city center. Near S-Bahn station allows you to be in a City Center in a 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor not too many too choose from. My biggest complaint was the Internet the free Internet was soo slow that reminded me of dial up, they had an option to buy high speed Internet which I did and took me 1 hour to connect to it each time because of the too busy servers... Their restaurant is closed on Sundays evenings for some reason.

    The rooms are big and spacious, and really warm. The room price was OK we got for what we payed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi was rather slow. I might have paid for high-speed connection, but I coudn't understand, it was explained in booklet only in German. Another issue was extremely soft and low pillows (they are folded duvet, not even cushion...), a bit of struggle to make them work for my neck.

    Nice friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, convenient location (close from 2 stations). And generous German breakfast, well worth paying extra €7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture had burn stains from cigarettes, no room safe, a fuse blew (which was obviously a known problem, because the socket was modified to prevent the plug contacting the Protective Earth-pins. Though this was not a problem here, because the fuse blew from plugging in a low-current Euro-plug without PE (camera battery charger)). The bathtub/shower was leaking water, the bathroom had neither a window nor a vent (at least not to our knowledge). The breakfast buffet was nothing like what we expected from a four-star-accomodation, few options, bread rolls were chewy.

    Excellent Parking at a reasonable price, the staff was friendly, the room was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Two separate single beds supplied instead of one large two person bed. Beds fell apart while sleeping, a wide space created between beds. So unpleasant for couples. - Breakfast was weak. - We didn’t get our welcome drinks as stated on reservation (not so important for me, but if you say it, you must do it properly). - Wireless internet is only 1 hour free. - Generally disappointed, you can just spend a little more and stay in a better place.

    Location is fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing:)

    15min with S bahn to centre(AB großreich ticket) works great for tourist great location with great price, secure parking near the hotel there is nice biergarten

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More info from BOOKING.COM as to the long distance to Hamburg proper. Most of the places nearby did not take credit cards with a chip ( post office and pharmacy). Taxicab was expensive from hotel to airport. We would have stayed closer to airport, had we realized this.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Frau P., manning the desk, helped us navigate the subway, so we could get into Hamburg. We were close to the post office and shopping. There was a pub connected to the hotel with great food and beer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rather large guy at reception was extremely rude. Luckily Frau Papke made up for it with her excellent customer service skills.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located in Harburg, quite close to the S-Bahn Large and comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy. Pleasantly old fashioned. Out of town but interesting neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street, no restaurant facilities, decor a bit outdated

    Location, rooms, parking, price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was more than OK!!!

    Nice big and spotless room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant mostly closed on public holidays and Sundays

    Kindness of the staffwill

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one hour of free internet

    The suite was very spacious. Quiet room even if facing the main street

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Very well situated, the room was very comfortable, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find as the entrance is round the corner.

    Great selection at breakfast, very decent standard, clean. Comfortable wide bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smoking odour throughout, but especially in corridors.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, paid wifi, restaurant closed at night (only open for lunch)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No air con in rooms, beds very hard. Didn't get our free welcome drink when we arrived. Rooms very dated Pillows - useless!

    Was clean. Checked in earlier as room was available. Close to lots of amenities

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor staf at the reception, even they could not found my reservation for few minutes. They also don't print out invoice if you didn't asked for(which took 10 minutes to print after I ask). No free wifi at the lobby and rooms. Cleaner entered the room although we said do not disturb. Beds and pillows are uncomfortable. Shampoo and soap they gave has very low quality. Room become cold at night although we visited in April. If you are genius you need to ask for your welcome drink, otherwise they don't offer you.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    By no means this hotel may be called a 4-star. It may pretend maximum 3 for the service, breakfast and awful bedding.

    Nice location, not far from the s-bahn and shopping area

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds are very uncomfortable, pillows were awful. There is no air conditioning anywhere in the hotel, and during our stay it was 100 degrees (40+) every day. The mini fridge in the room put out a lot of heat, making the room even hotter. Lighting in the room was poor.

    The breakfast was really good, and the location is great. Steps to the S-Bahn, and around the corner from two shopping malls and Karstadt.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Trouble finding parking and then discovering that I have to pay for it extra. Plus can't go to my car without assistance of the staff...

    Good breakfast. Good beds.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin uncomfortable pillows

    Good soundproof Comfortable bed Many shopping molls near the hotel Not so for from Central station

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was very good, rich , a lot of choices, fresh, good schedule (06:30 - 10:00)

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower accesories. For the cost, all the facilities were very basic.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of air conditioning, noisy room from street side

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The atmosphere is nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facilities like pool, spa, sauna

    The location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms needed renovation

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence of air-conditioning

    Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen closed.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: