Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Bavaria hotel reviews
  4. Heimbuchenthal hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Panoramahotel Heimbuchenthal

Reviews of Panoramahotel Heimbuchenthal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Eichenberg 1, 63872 Heimbuchenthal, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Heimbuchenthal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 9

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Really nice place, a few little improvements would make such a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Pillows were rubbish No kettle in room WiFi did not work in room. No English translation of info in room. (There was an English menu in the restaurant).

    Beautiful location off the beaten track. Lovely building/s that house the hotel & guesthouse. Scenery & view from our room in the guest house. Room we had was very good - but could do with air con. Fridge in room. Hot plate (that we couldn’t switch on). As with 99% of eoropean hotels - no kettle in room 😩. Pillows were really disappointing - so insubstantial that when you lay your head down, the pillow might as well not be there !! Couldn’t get on WiFi. But there was 4g on my fone so that worked fine. It would have been nice if there was any information in the room in English. Staff in restaurant pleasant. Parking garage was a bonus. 😎 Breakfast was good. Room rate was average. Menu in restaurant was limited (we found this to be the case often in Germany/Austria) Still a really nice hotel with some good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing view and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess the decor was a bit dated and wasn't very sure what the deal was about the pool etc, could of been explained or treatments offered on checking in.

    The view was amazing. On the first night we struggled understanding the menu, so on the second night one of the restaurant staff had written out the menu in english for us. So kind of him, made life a lot easier!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    My stay was wonderful, I would recommend to my family and friends to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing I can think of that I did not like. Everything was very comfortable.

    the location of the Hotel is perfect. quiet at night and not loud.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice location - very quiet place - nice wellness equipment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was located in a separate building (150 m from main bdg); was not an issue, however the access to this bdg is not easy/safe (you have to walk on the road), particularly in the evening. A path / Bürgersteiger/trottoir should be foreseen!

    Nice location - very quiet place - nice wellness equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Its a good place to stay, wonderful environment
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is large but without markings on the floor. This cause a huge loss of space due to people that park to far away from each other. The room was in an annex 100m uphill from the hotel and Parking was not available there but on the street. The WiFi was bad. Just as info: Price per dog = 8€

    The room was big and comfortable, a bed for our baby was supplied and they offer a bag and bathrobes for you to take to the pool free of charge. The pool area is very good, the temperature of the water is around 27°C. The restaurant is also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent comfort in a peaceful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use a little decor updating.

    Peaceful setting with views. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Location

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Sometimes you get more than what you expect...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Large room with spacious balcony and nice view over the valley. Nice swimmingpool, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Very nice view from the hotel room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV5 channel (in French) would be a plus

    Very nice view from the hotel room. Good restaurant.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 9

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: