Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Panoramahotel Waldenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 84, 74638 Waldenburg, Germany

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Panoramahotel does NOT disappoint! The views are AMAZING!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place.

    We were traveling on business, and arrived later in the evening. The gentleman at the front desk was SO accommodating. We had to leave early in the morning, so he arranged for a breakfast-to-go, and let us leave our car out front (we were there in a quiet time). We ate dinner in the restaurant, and it was terrific... and THE VIEWS!!!! It is called the Panoramahotel for a reason! Beautiful. And, the dining area overlooks the valley and the castle. We only booked it because it was close to the highway, and at the half-way point of our drive.... but I cannot wait to return to this hotel. I am going to find a reason to stop here. It is a REAL GEM!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Tok a picture from my hotel room window, posted on FB, got a dozen likes in minutes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hilltop location on the main street of a very well preserved medieval town. This was a very quick business trip -- I drove in at 11 PM, left at 07:00 AM the next day - but wished I had had a little time to look around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous place with an excellent restaurant and bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Excellent hotel with a great location and views. Staff were very helpful and I would definitely recommend the hotel and I would like to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay in a wonderful landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not helpful. When I arrived, I told the person from the reception that I have a reservation made on booking (I showed him the confirmation email) and I would like to check in and pay, but he said he doesn't see any reservation made and definitly the price that I told him I booket the room with is not real. After 45 minutes of waiting in the lobby in the middle of the night, he said that the received the reservation. In the end I pay the price that told him initially. This wasn't such a pleasant situation.

    Nice lobby and clean room. The sorrounding view is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    I don’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t recommend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really panoramic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Schlaf Schäfchen every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Schlaf Schäfchen every morning. Very kind personell.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    Nice area for walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No rest: the kitchen ventilation works 24/7 and the hotel is on a very busy street - the windows have to be closed at all times with no airco...

    Nice area for walks

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: