Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Düshorner Straße 7, 29683 Bad Fallingbostel, Germany

#4 of 12 hotels in Bad Fallingbostel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    A comfortable, clean, and efficiently run hotel. The staff were friendly, and the breakfasts were good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor in room a little dated. Breakfast was only cold buffet type. Having travelled to Germany on many previous occasions one is normally offered a cooked breakfast aswell.

    Clean, tidy and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful. Useful shops nearby in village and good parking on site. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that if You plan to work in the room and You have booked a single room the furnitures are not 100% suited for this. Just to check emails and work for a short time is no problem.

    Very pleasant stay with helpful staff and we didn't miss anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast spread could have been better.

    Check in process was really quick and the receptionist was really smart and had everything under control. The room and bed was comfy and we had a very sound sleep on all days. The location is excellent with restaurants, supermarket, gas station all nearby. Best place to stay if you're planning to visit areas like Heide park and Serengeti Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells a bit like grandmas house when you first enter the building, but not a bother.

    Good price and quiet place. The lady in the counter was nice. We got surprised by a big bag of Milka easter chocolate outside our door when we woke up on Easter morning :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in room.

    Very friendly breakfast lady, especially on Friday morning. Huge room. Beautiful nature areas nearby. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would be a bonus however this did not affect us as we came prepared

    Made to feel very welcome. Staff friendly and helpful.everywhere very clean .good choice at breakfast.dinner in the restaurant was very good. Hotel very clean and a good hot shower. Good location. Bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no issues.

    Very friendly staff. I have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel as a transit stop on the way to Bremerhaven. We didn't even have time to stay for breakfast. What we liked was that the check-in hostess was quite friendly and flexible. We were delayed and arrived after closing hours - the hostess waited for us well past midnight. Thanks! Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot find anything that could be better.

    Everything good. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms. Close to A7 highway. Did not try the restaurant, even though it looked good, but used a good italian restaurant 2 minutes from the hotel. Also 2 minutes to grocery store (Aldi).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever

    Beautiful people to have been in the company of, I didn't once feel like it was a business transaction my stay.. The staff were extremely warm and friendly as well as very helpful... The help with regards to taking delivery of my Bundesliga ticket was never deemed an issue, especially as to my fear of it being tricky with the courier... A stars, thank you Renke...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, easy to find with a free parking. Good restaurant in the Hotel but there are many more within walking distance from the Hotel. Rooms are ok and clean but was expecting a bit more for such a price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no teapot in the room, but you can get it from the hotel staff.

    Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Hotel has a private parking and a garden. Big rooms with chairs and table. If you plan to visit Serengeti park and Heide park, I suggest you to visit Serengeti park first and then Heide park. Serengeti park also has a carousels, but not as many as Heide park. Serengeti park is a good aperitif for Heide park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could have been faster, but for me it wasn't the problem. Teens were complaining :) but they managed still well.

    Very nice surprice! Well kept, clean, big familyroom for four people and the extrabed for fifth. Good beds, good breakfast, very good restaurant, nice staff and very easy to stay. Free parking. Will defenetly come back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is goo, bed is soft, room is very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed is very soft, and the room is very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is soft and the room is very clean, I like the breakfast very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choice was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very big and super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Cousy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. Very good location of the hotel. Very clean and big room for the family. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit to small

    the garden around the Hotel and parking place was nicel. The breakfast was lovely. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have 2 small dogs .Our room was downstairs ..very dark and smell not good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows

    Nearby Welt vogelpark about 10min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly accommodating staff, family feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical traditional German hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was ok :)

    Place and staff was exellent :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was little bit noisy... :)

    Good hotel. Exellent breakfast, good parking, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in room

    The hotel was lovely and clean suited us

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast and good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds: comfort may be improved.

    Good place to stay ! Wifi is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Overall, this is a very nice hotel. Breakfast is terrific with a lot of choices (different breads, meats, cereals, juices, cheese...). The staff makes sure you have plenty of coffee. The rooms are simple and neat with comfortable beds. The location is perfect, within easy walking distance to a few restaurants and banks. I like that the hotel has its own parking. I find this hotel to be very relaxing and the staff is terrific!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is closed on Sundays. But there is other restaurans near by.

    Breakfast, bed, location private parking. Nice garden to play with children and pets.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower cubicle was very small. Smell of smoking in the room. Three adult guests one key!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size for 3 adult guests to share . Quiet, relaxing environment. Free Internet. Close to town for shops and other facilities. Gardens were nice. Was given tea making facilities on request.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff very friendly. Well looked after property and very clean. Old style decor. But tastefully done and all good quality. Internet was very fast and free.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great little hotel . Clean and comfortable with very friendly staff . And great breakfast ! Convenient to the Walsrode Bird Park and other attractions .

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly, helpful staff and management. Speak excellent English ...very clean and well kept hotel and gardens. Very quiet hotel yet well situated for town..

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a v tall person, I don't like beds with a piece of wood where your feet are. Wifi went on and off in some areas. Quite low price. Still have CRT TVs.

    Good staff. Ice available. Plenty of parking. Good insect barrier on windows.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great experience, nothing I didn't like.

    I was running late due to traffic and the staff called to confirm i was still coming. They were very accommodating once I arrived. The room was clean and comfortable; perfect for a one night stop over.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and big room, with a balcony. Comfortable and warm bed. Strong and fast Wifi. Very complete breakfast. 4 minutes away from the motorway. Excellent price. Pity that the restaurant was not open, but a very good italian restaurant is only 100m away

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only problem we had is that it seemed the hotel had not received our booking via Booking.com website, however the staff were very helpful and arranged a room for us very quickly

    Used the hotel as a stop off whilst driving across western Europe, everything was excellent with very helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No negatives during our stay.

    Very friendly staff. We were arriving late, and the lady working there waited for us, even after the reception hours. Everything went smoothly. The breakfast was also great. A wide variety of food - buffet breakfast. Overall great offer for the price we payed, even above our expectations. We had a room overlooking a nice park, which was great for a quiet sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in room The madress to soft The remote control for the TV did not function from the far side of the bed

    Easy acces to parking just off the mainentrance Large room Restaurant on site with nice meals

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was great. Helpfull and good staff. Breakfast is usual but good. Easy come,near of highway. Recommed

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect family hotel in perfect Germany town

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Size of the room. location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection in the basement was not sufficient, and I had to go upstairs to the reception for better connection.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Friendly staff and the room was very nice and big. The big outside terrace was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Couple

    We enjoyed everything from the food to the hotel staff and most of all the special instructions of no feathered pillows or duvets

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old Hotel. Old rooms. Old furnitures, Old TV.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Wifi signal weak!

    Staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So close to the highway and with nice rooms for a 5 person family like ours with small kids. Friendly staff and quite area

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed kissens were too thick and tall, so that we did not sleep well the first night.

    Nice people, nice location

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communication

    Location, room

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was excellent..

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a bit slow.

    Nice breakfast friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from street, poor wi-fi, breakfast, restaurant staf

    Location good

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and clean hotel, with a beatiful garden

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weren't there long enough to dislike anything.

    Sitting out on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff great rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences

    Beautiful peaceful garden, friendly service and good food

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not always working in my room

    Lovation

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    - horrible coffee at breakfast !!!

    - spacy room - cleaniness - free parking - walking distance to shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me it was quite far from Hannover where I had to go

    Close to the highway. A beautifull garden and a good parking close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice hotel. Good Service, nothing to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very nice place

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot food for breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Group

    This is a great place - thanks !

    Everything. Location. Walking distance to the city centre. Superb breakfest. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The second bed was not very comfortable.

    Location staff breakfast all were great

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could do with a little modernising

    Friendly Staff, comfy beds, cosy spacious rooms

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Park Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: