Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Alexanderplatz 7, Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#343 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11157 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, location is very specific, personal is not friendly, room view dissapointing, very crowdy like you on train station. So better find better place in berlin if you just travelling

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition in one of the rooms was cooling the room too much and after the third request, they still couldn't fixed it and after turned it off. Also you need to be careful in the shower otherwise water could flow all over the entrance.

    Both rooms were clean and the view of Berlin was stunning. Staff in the lounge (next to lobby) was quite nice and helpful and also lounge itself had lots of delicious dishes. Location is very very very in the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. staff at check in were not friendly 2. the rooms have the shower in the middle of the room \ 3. the pillows are very thin and no extras in the room 4. the wifi would never work!!! 5. it is absolutely crazy that you have to pay 4 euro extra to go to the rooftop as a guest! 6. you have to pay 1 euro to use the restrooms in the lobby as a guest 7. you have to pay 2 euro each luggage for them to keep your bag. it seems as if its just a money making machine 8. the rooms could use a mini fridge and tea and coffee overall: i would not recommend this hotel.

    location is the only positive thing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is very strict, unpleasant and not willing to help. very expensive for what you get. every bit is priced separately ( luggage storage, you can't make hot beverage in the room and so on). the view is great, but there are 2 layers of glass, so it is impossible to get a proper picture. the check in and out are long and not friendly. the toilet and bath, are actually in the room, and only separate by glass door, and the sink is in the middle of the room....not bright! to be delicate.

    clean, great location, view is wonderful from high flors... very modern decoration.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the room was slow. This is the so far the only hotel which I have stayed that charged 2 Euro for each piece of luggage. As we reached there around 11 plus in the morning and could not check in till 3pm, we asked to leave our luggage for a few hours at the hotel and had to pay Euro 2 for each piece of luggage. We had no choice but to pay the charge as we wanted to do some sightseeing instead of waiting for the rooms to be ready for check in.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, very willing to assist. Clean comfortable rooms - location for visiting the city is fantastic. Transport via tram, bus and train just a few steps away from the hotel front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little small, bathroom setup was awkward and the shower leaked onto the floor, double bed was two singles pushed together with two single duvets. Pillows were pretty uncomfortable. Poor value for money in the end.

    Location is outstanding, staff are helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to pay extra to use the terrace top for the views, if you are already a customer I think it should be included showing your room card, I did buy a drink because of that.

    Location, views, the staff, cleaniness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not in a separate bathroom, but rather in the bedroom with see through glass. One could pull a curtain across for privacy, but it meant nobody could move in the room when someone was showering. We were given our keys to our room, only to find when entering that the cleaning team were still working on it. This was poor organisation on the hotels behalf.

    Location is fantastic - directly beside U and S Bahns, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrive an hour before your room is ready? 4 Euros to hold each bag Wanna go to the roof? 4 Euros per person Wifi doesn't work? "What do you want me to do about that?"

    Two twin beds pushed together do NOT qualify as a queen bed. Wifi was at a turtle's pace at best in the rooms, and the staff was indifferent to requests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the bathroom was in the bedroom, only separated by a shower curtain. Could have been better to have tea/ coffee making facilities. Also more pillows would have been better.

    Location fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited coffee/tea facility in room

    Ease, location for visiting sites and transport links, food in hotel, staff at reception and quickness of maintainence when reporting air con and just a friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities but if you want them you have to ask had to ask same with iron and ironing board every time we had a shower it flooded into room mold in shower cubicle , double room two beds pushed together and two single quilts , flattest pillows one each that I have ever come across

    Excellent location for this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is looking tired, the rooms are a little bit tatty and it's definitely needs some modernisation

    Location is excellent on Alexanderplatz. We have stayed here a number f times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping removed my towels without replacing them. Elevators took far too long. Bed was too soft. Shared booth for toilet and shower leaked onto the floor. Wash basin plug was broken so I had to remove it or the wash basin would fill up.

    With the exception of location, I don´t feel that this Hotel has much to offer at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Windowless Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very disappointed with the conditions provided on the terrace. The terrace has no conditions and the photographs placed in the hotel's elevators do not correspond to the reality. It is also not pleasant that the door facing Alexanderplatz closes at 23 hours, forcing guests to go around the hotel when it is raining. The rest of the hotel fulfilled our expectations.

    Excellent location Very comfortable.Excellent accessibility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From my experience with this hotel the hotel should have between 2 and 3 stars top. My experience starts at the reception by check-in, where the receptionist looked a bit disappointed when he realised I booked the room through booking. Despite the fact that I already had paid through booking, he double-charged my credit card so I had to solve this issue with his manager. The room was not clean, hair from previous guests were found around on the bed and the bathroom. (DISGUSTING) I had to extend my business trip for one night so I booked the extra night directly at the hotel. Despite the fact that I gave the company's details and mentioned I am on a business trip they charged me the tourist fee and issued a false invoice, not suitable for companies. When I realized I was already on my way back home - thankfully with the car- and I had to go back. There they tried to convince me they didn't make any mistake. After a lot of arguing they admitted they cannot correct the mistake on their own and I need to send an email to the central bookkeeping to get my money back and the correct invoice. I travel a lot for work and I have experience from different hotels with diverse star rating and price ranges. The service and competence of this hotel is the lowest I ever encountered. I would never recommend this place and I will never visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much space dedicated to concrete plazas ( I know this used to be DDR ) and nor enough trees.

    The bathtub / shower enclosed by glass to the ceiling is beautiful. 180 view from corner room is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee situation was bad. One pod per person on the first day , the rest We Had to purchase at €1 per pod. When you pay over €100 per day you at least expect the facilities for free.....

    The location was superb and the view was amazing but the staff were very abrupt and at times very rude!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and comfortable but small , poor bathroom design left our floor flooded after each shower and frosted glass means little privacy ..

    This hotel is in the best location central to all transport, activities, tours, shopping, restaurants and the telecom tower.. views from the rooms are superb ( ask for upper floors facing the telecom tower ) and the roof terrace is cheaper than the telecom tower to see the sunset.(€4 pp for a day and you can take your own drinks up) The rooms are adequate for the price -small with no fridge or tea and coffee facilities but we asked housekeeping and were supplied with the kettle etc FOC and ice is available from the bar so all good if you ask. Staff were unfailingly helpful and smiling . If you have problems tell them and they will help you out .. Didn’t have breakfast as felt it was expensive and with so many food choices and supermarkets nearby -we didn’t need it. I would stay here again ..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a big, busy hotel. If you prefer something more homely, try elsewhere.

    Very well positioned for seeing the major sights in Berlin. Many in walking distance & train very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, especially re the pre authorisation issue for payment, lack of explanation and when asked about it was rude, arrogant and aggressive.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who is german but can speak a few words turkish , she was so helpful always , ıf ı come there again , just for her ı can stay that hotel again ... she is so warm and helpful and she has so nice energy always , she is smiling always , not look like her workfriends . Hotel has nice location , and easy to reach from everywhere .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom - room is so small that bathroom on 35th floor is only glass door for a shower and WC.

    Great hotel with amazing view from the top roof taras. (4 Euro per person for a hotel guests is a minus)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the rooms are small but you get what you pay for

    This hotel is very central to many of Berlin's famous attractions and is within walking distance of a few

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with more pillows and maybe harder pillows . Lack a little comfort for the head but apart from that great hotel !

    Amazing location If you have never been to Berlin before and you wanted a taste of the middle this is the hotel to be ! Taxi rank out side if you need to venture any future then walking or avoiding the metro There is a metro stop out the front which links to every stop in Berlin The hotel doors open on the AlexanderPlatz which is the best place to start your trip Great prices for mid week we stayed Tuesday - Wednesday but I can imagine it will be move at the weekend but with the the price for location Room was tidy and comfy . Free upgrade which was welcome and the Bath was out of this world 👌🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room. No separation between "bedroom" and shower/tub. Shower/tub unsafe -- sunken tub/shower combo that was difficult to get in and out of (nothing to hold onto). Pillows like sheets of paper.

    Location. Access to tours right at the hotel. Access to U-bahn and nearby shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you are not going with with your significant other, just know that there is no door for the shower. It is just a curtain that goes halfway down the area and thats it. Besides that the payment process was awful- the hotel does a 'insurance charge' that took 5 days for it to be refunded back into my account.

    Hotel was in a fantastic location right near the metro, the tower, shopping center, etc! The hotel also provided plenty of other activites later on like a restaurant, club, and had a center to do some sight seeing around berlin. The room itself was also really nice with a good bathroom, closet area, and more

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been more comfortable

    Location was excellent only a couple of minutes walk from Alexanderplatz train station. Staff went above and beyond especially Miss J Woller. Room size was good and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room we had was small and bathroom offers little privacy.

    Excellent location for seeing the sights around Berlin. Several Hop on Hop off buses use the hotel as a stop. View from upper floor is fantastic and there are serval restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Bar was good too - well stocked - and the local musician was amazing :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed with all the extra charges the hotel had; there was a charge to leave the bags when we arrived and the room wasn't ready. There was a charge to visit the top floor terracce even for the guests staying at the hotel and so on. The wifi was free but with very bad coverage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in bedrooms. No gluten free bread available at breakfast as far as I could see.

    The location was great. Staff very helpful and courteous. Breakfast selection was fine for us all although it took a while to work out how to make breakfast tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in and Check-out were easy, but staff was not showing signs of cordiality or courtesy. They seem to suffer patrons, more than anything. Breakfast is not good when it comes to quality and selection. It is also very crowded and more like an eatery, than a restaurant. Room are quiet, but doors slam to get closed and you can hear that along the corridor. Cleanliness needs to be checked out, I did a tissue run on floor and furniture upon entering the room... the result was a let down. No fridge in room and coffee you need to buy specifically for the nespresso machine (you just have 2 pods on entering the room). No kettle, I asked for one and it never came. There is a charge for baggage holding (per bag/item), which baggage then you need to personally identify and take out yourself... so much for security!

    Location. I do make use of the Radisson and the Park Inn brands and usually have very good experiences. Not so this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good stay in the hotel, but the air conditioner wasn't work well. During all my three night here, in anyone the air conditioner worked. The strange is that during the day the the equipment worked without problems... we call the staff but the problem wasn't solved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cloud of people at the reception, sometimes one or two receptionists were absent just when new crowd arrived Some receptionists didn’t understand they had deal with rather old guests and were too speedy in explanations

    Strangeness of the room. It was Very small but with all you need. Speed of lifts. It is fantastic Breakfast is enough for all day long

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small, the AC wasn't working (it worked for 1 hour after they repaired it and that was it), breakfast was OK but everyday had the same problem with the orange juice machine, staff in the restaurant was rude (and I ve seen the same behavior with other people next to me), toiletries were missing and when I got some from the reception, the cleaning lady took some of them (!!!) when she was in the room, pillow was small (I took another one from the reception). Overall - it didn't show/act/offer the capabilities of a 4 stars hotel (even if the price was high even for such a category)

    Location and part of the front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff at the reception were quite helpful in making calls on my behalf to the Deutsche Bahn lost and found service when I lost my suitcase as soon as I arrived. One of them Janina even promised to help me out with a follow up the following morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast good for a price of €13.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact the my money got taken f from a cleaner cleaning my room when I was not there and I had to leave in the next two days .. poor service and you wouldn’t expect it from a hotel like this .. Shocking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You as a guest still needs to pay for visiting the roof top. I think it should be included when you are staying at the hotel. Also, they charge you for storing luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seating in reception was hard. They looked like cosy chairs, but were very solid and firm when you sat on them.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast. Our room had a fantastic view over Berlin. The staff when we checked in were very polite and helpful, however, not quite the same experience when we checked out. Room was clean. Fresh toiletries replenished if need be each day. Would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    floor on the toilet never cleaned during my stay. Junior receptionist took us our expensive 20 minutes during check-out, while she could not easily resolve why we shall pay another 100 EURs. Solved with manager, while junior did not take care of the issue. Common! this must be easy.

    very good beds, excellent view from hotel rooms, definitely liked your bathroom design :) Did great help with parking of our VAN.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The leisure facilities for a hotel of this caliber did not meet our expectations.

    The room and view was amazing. The staff in the bar/restaurant were really friendly and made the stay thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with elevator. We have been waiting for 15 minutes to get downstairs. Finaly we choose to go by the stairs, but the door was closed at the bottom floor. If you want to have a good shower, you need to get up at 6am, otherwise the water temperature will be low. And about breakfest. It's normal, but we got problems with stomach the day we cheked out. It was an unpleasent surprise in the airport. I guess we was just unlucky. But this hotel is the worst of all 4 star hotels that I have been.

    Location. Near the city center and the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Quick check in, ideal location near to transport, shops, restaurants and tours. Staff also helped my friend organise decorating our room for my birthday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Very hot, uncomfortable room. Tiny rooms with the shower and toilet separate in the rooms. Expect the room to get flooded if you take a shower. No air con. Can you believe they charge you 1euro to use the toilets in the hotel lobby?! Tea/coffee is an extra 1euro per person in the rooms. 2euros per bag if you want to leave them at the hotel after check out or for a few hours before check in. Don’t expect the WiFi to work anywhere other than the lobby. Do not believe the photos. This is a real budget hotel so only book it for a cheap rate. Seriously not a four star hotel. One more thing... want to use the “spa”? That’s another 5 euros!

    Location was great. Although there is no “central” Berlin, this location is central enough to get to east and West Berlin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is quite rude, I arrived at the front desk and they rudely told me 'this is not check-in time' while everyone else around me was checking in; I decided to ask to another staff member at the reception and he told me that the checkin was possible but only for low storey rooms so I decided to wait. You have to pay 3euros to store your luggage while waiting for the checking time (never happened before in my life, especially in a 4 stars hotel). When it was time to do the check-in we patiently waited on the huge line, and once it was our turn we approached the front desk, only to be cut by an angry german lady that apparently couldn't wait for her turn. BTW, the receptionist allowed this and made her checkin (around 10 minutes) before us, having seen everything. Breakfast was quite disappointing, no croissants at all, cold eggs and incredibly crowded.

    Central Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days, my mother and I. For such a pricey hotel and the feeling you get when you arrive, you would expect everything is up to the standard of a regular 4 or 5 star hotel. Breakfast costs 19 or 20 euros per person per night which in all honesty you can eat like a king, outside the hotel, for less money. There is a very shameful €2 charge to have your luggage stored there until your room becomes available. I have been in a hostel before and we were not charged. Furthermore, you have to pay a €4 charge I believe if you want to have access to the panorama terrace - regardless of whether you're staying in the hotel or not. Luckily we were on the 31st floor so we didn't need to go up there but charging your own customers to access your roof is a bit low. These are all things that will not affect the quality of your stay, but will leave an impression on you. The bathroom situation works if you're with a very close friend or you are a couple as they are closed off with frosted glass and you can hear and see the person in their privacy. There is no proper shower cabin, but a shower head fixed on a wall and incapsulated in between 3 glass walls. Since there is no edge to the door, the water from the shower leaks into the room and you have to put towels on the floor. Rooms are relatively small but I did have a single room so I can't complain. I haven't seen the double ones yet. Also, the WiFi is slower than a snail reaching the 31st floor. This, I cannot sugar coat. One last thing, you have to ask for bathrobes and slippers at the reception.

    The location is exceptional. You are seconds away from the U-bahn station in Alexanderplatz, all the great monuments can be reached in a walk from the hotel. This is VERY IMPORTANT if you're visiting Berlin for the first time. If you're lucky to get a room at a very high floor, you get a free panorama view of the city. The staff was very friendly and respectful and made sure all our needs are met. I even asked for a UK to EU adaptor and was lent one free of charge although they had them for sale. If anything, all the small things that I found negative enough to include in the review will not matter anymore once you see your hotel from miles away and your location is so great. There is also a Burger King in their lobby, a plus for some. For a short stay, this hotel is excellent. For a longer stay, perhaps a larger room would be more suitable. The hotel restaurant is beautifully decorated and you can enjoy a cigarette and a coffee on their terrace which faces the street. Also If you're coming with a shuttle bus from Tegel Airport, they will drop you just outside the hotel which is fab. Overall I would stay here again for an upcoming business trip or a short stay with my lover, I wouldn't really recommend it for a family. That's my personal view. Also checkout was super fast which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was unreliable & slow. Breakfast is good but expensive. There are many hotels that include similar breakfast in the room price. Bed pillows/spreads do not quite live up to quality standard one expects in Germany (i.e. very high)

    Overall good standard hotel. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange plan about toilett and shower. To hot in the room. No xtra pilows using sitting reading in the bed;( Breakfast 19€ a joke 😡 no directly order about things. Youghurt one place, the flakes and stuff was on anothet table..... same eith the jam;( It sad a good breakfast, sure where was it? Some sausage, sweaty cheese, but no croissants;( And we don’t talk about the coffee, like water. Second day we found a lovely place for half your price and it tasted good and perfect. 😤 What about to get up to the teracce, bloody hell. 4€ even if where s staying guest. That’s s not good for your hotel. We where looking forward about that! Look out from your lovely hotel; 🤧 But when you greedy, keep it to your self don’t make advertising on tv or on your page //

    The lookout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but it was two single beds pushed together, two single duvets and two pillows

    Great location, staff VERY helpful, room had amazing views, the roof top bar was absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning seemed not working although the technician has come to repair it.

    Very near to Alexanderplatz and walking distance to shopping areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom and shower was not private and I was glad that I knew my roommate well as we had to undress in front of each other. I would not share room at this hotel with some one I don´t know that well.

    The location is amazing, the trainstation in front of the hotel, malls and short walks to great restaurants an shops. The breakfast buffet was great with a lots of food to choose from. Friendly staff and great bar in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough, shower moldy, didn't like the soap smell at all... Do not share room with someone not really close, there is practically no séparation to WC or shower...

    Great location, good view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location Sympathetic, helpful staff. Rooms clean, cleaned every day even without drinking water and minibarbar Varied tasty breakfasts. We are happy to come again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was stated the Hotel has a SPA center and Fitness which is included in the price, however they only have the fitness and a minimalist Sauna that is charged separately. The roof garden is also not free, a bit disappointed.

    Excellent location, clean rooms, nice staff, great breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner but it wasn't shabby.

    The view was amazing! The location is extremely convenient and travel-friendly. The staff, in all departments, were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Bed was not comfortable, AC was not cold at all, and it seems this is the maximum level of it! Pillows where not comfortable and only one each!

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air in the rooms and the AC is not working as you want. My room were hot all the time. No one answer your calls. Breakfast space were very small and very limited variety of selection.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in procedure could be improved (we had to wait at a very long line for more than 30 minutes) even if we paid everything in advance by credit card so in our case they could offer us the electronic key option... much more effective. The staff could be more smiley and friendly with the guests. The beds were not comfy, instead of one kind bed we had a bed made from two separated beds which is not comfortable for a couple. The bathroom is separated by the room by a tend so you don't have enough privacy. The elevator has problems with the sensors, it could close the doors when you are entering so be very careful especially if you have children. Our luggage get stuck between the doors and the elevator started to move and we get scary, fortunately stopped and nothing happened. One more thing that I found unacceptable for a 4 start hotel (and I traveled a lot in my life) is that you need to pay in order to keep your luggage for 1 or 2 hours... they asked for 2 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay, the only disappointment was the roof terrace which you had to pay to go into and wasn’t in my opinion the money that they where charging, no real bar or seats just deck chairs,

    Lovely hotel very friendly and professional staff especially reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean rooms, location was excellent! meters away from Alexander Platz subway (most centric station) and a 20' walk from city center....also for shoppers, there is a primark, shopping mall and C&A/H&M next to the Hotel. great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sizes and comfort of the bed could have been better

    Especially Bar staff at the hotel are very helpful and good, and reception staff is good too. The city View from the room is outstanding at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two separate beds instead of a king size and they said they don’t have any king size beds nor quilts for two... I felt between the both beds during the night while sleeping with my girlfriend... it still hurts a bit haha

    Almost everything was perfect, the location is amazing and the view is Almost as good as the one of the fernhseh turm’s.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of urine from the toilet. looked like floors hadn't been washed as they were scummy! awful draft howling through our door so we had to put towls on the ground to block it out so we could sleep. Pillows like pancakes, beds very uncomfortable. when lookibg for directions off staff they were not helpful. €4 for a bottle of water. for anyone looking for breakfast don't get caught out if u pay with your booking its €20 per person per night at the hotel reception they will give it to you for €10per person

    the location was very central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit prizy. Rooms have strange shower and toilet solutions, only separated by glass walls.

    Great location and an all over satisfying hotell, but there are better value for money near by. Beds are good, breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow wasn’t really confortable but we asked one more pillow and the receptionist gave us without problems. Great job.

    The room was really confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being charged for the viewing gallery on top floor, to store cases, having to ask for kettle and tea. Had to buy own milk too.

    The location close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room door didn't lock all the way. Also you could hear all noises from other rooms and the hallway. I mean all. The gym needs a water tap!!! The pillow was tiny/flat.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception which is taking much time than longer even after providing all the details online while booking. While checkout, the breakfast was over charged (19 Eur per person)than the amount mentioned (Breakfast - 12 Eur per person). And, the services can be much improved

    Location and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having just a curtain between shower area and sleeping area is not the most convenient. coffee and tea in room would also make it more comfortable

    location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we get had blood on the toiletseat. The second one had toothpaste beside the sink. We was happy that the second room hasn’t blood on the toiletseat, therefore we wouldn’t change the room, there wasn’t a garantee for better cleaning since the two of them wasn’t cleaned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, as area and height. The entrance door hit the locks whenever someone slammed the door around. A lot of mess and disarray in front of Alexander Platz.

    The peace of the hotel and the room. there was no noise from the outside of the room (some exceptions) or the hotel. The view from the room. The hotel was visible almost anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows poor, air conditioning not working, unwelcoming staff, dark foyer, a hotel for vast number of coach parties, mean with shower and soap, poor quality towels

    Location, good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in room. Breakfast too expensive

    Location was very central. Great views from room (34th floor) Great spa (massage by Darius was excellent) and fitness room. Room cleaned daily. Very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a big hotel with lots of ppl that means sometimes takes times to check in but no more than 15 minuets

    The staff were nice, good service , good breakfast, quite place , the elevators were fast , it was not my fist time 4 or 5 th time always satisfied with everything

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: