Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Dortmund Centrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Olpe 2, Dortmund City Centre, 44135 Dortmund, Germany

#27 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location,Hart of Dortmund,r very good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signs of our room location,and receptionist didn't explained properly how to find it. From main entrance needed to walk about 5 minutes. Didn't seen what breakfast like,price 19 euros per person . If family of 4....can not afford

    Perfect location,Hart of Dortmund,r very good restaurants just 2 steps from hotel. Saturday market 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    I have to say I was disappointed due to work being completed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workmen working and walking on scaffolding outside my window at 6.30/7.00 am on Saturday morning. This caused my room and bed to vibrate so much that I thought I was on a boat, given I had only arrived at 5.30 am that morning I had no sleep plus I was knocked at 8.30 am by a member of staff.

    Comfortable Clean Bed /Pillowd

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the heart of the city. We were visiting the Christmas market, so the location was perfect! Everything was nicely decorated inside. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.4
    Perfect location, poor hygiene, staff not very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring earplugs! The hotel is located in de city centre and at night lots of (screaming) people pass by the hotel on their way home. Windows are far from soundproof, so sleeping was almost impossible. Bathroom was weary and the toilet wasn't cleaned properly. The carpets in the hotel had lots of stains and need te be cleaned urgently! We requested a twin bed, but we had a double bed. Only one bathrobe and one pair of slippers, while we were clearly with two. Check in staff wasn't very helpful. No explanation at all regarding breakfast, the location of the room or the elevators. Not even a map of the city...

    Location was perfect! Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    would go back just because of location defo not because of comfort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm went off probably due to builders who started drilling in the hotel at around 09:30 waking us up and ruining our stay. the walls were paper thin as you could hear everything from the hallway

    very pleasant and polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    Worst Mercure, in terms of service and staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst Mercure/Accor hotel I ever stayed in. The check-in was very slowly due to their system, but they obliged me to pay upon arrival, waiting in the lobby for almost 30 min, even tough they got my credit card at the booking, and I made tens of reservation. In the middle of the night they stopped the heating system, it took me 10 min to talk to the person in charge by the phone, who sad that the heating system is automatically stopped overnight-pls note that outside temp was 5 degrees C, he sad he can not do anything and I am free to claim...! At the breakfast I had to wait 15 min for 2 fried eggs, even tough the restaurant was almost empty. Therefore I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel, which should not get 4 star and Mercure brand. An audit by Accor should be done, to see how bad are the services here !

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Free wifi signal is weak and I had to rely on paid wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Porters. Wifi.

    Free wifi signal is weak and I had to rely on paid wifi daily. No lifts and porters so difficult for guests with a lot of luggage to carry the bags across long corridors and up/down stairs to room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    The staffs were really nice, tried to help out my problems...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs were really nice, tried to help out my problems of double booking. Though it did not work out perfectly due to the fully loading of that time. But still, I can feel their efforts and were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Our favourite in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for everything in central Dortmund. Close to a Ubahn station it's perfect for a leisure trip or for the football. We have stayed in a few hotels in Dortmund and this is our favourite, the staff we're extremely helpful and fluent in English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Two nights in dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was kinda expensive and so we did not buy it, but I bet the food was very good. The WiFi in the room sometimes was a bit laggy, but nothing particularly disappointing.

    Great location, 5 minutes walk to basically everything of the inner city centre. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean with big windows and parquet flooring. Bathroom was big and clean and the shower worked perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here recently for a BVB Dortmund game. Great location. Nice big room. Friendly staff. Close to public transportation and just around the corner from shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent central base for exploring Dortmund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit noisy because it was next to the lift shaft.

    The staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful, and the hotel very central. It was comfortable and good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was a little dirty and my blanket had some bits of that looked like gum stuck tot it. Also I paid for WiFi and it was still slow. My room was on a main road and noisy

    Breakfasr was nice and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    I am due to go back to Dortmundin in March and May and 1 will be happy to use this Mecure again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor was a rather dated and a bit tired in places.

    It was a good base for a business visit with a good range of places to eat within easy range. There was very little traffic noise - virtually none so I had a good sleep on both nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    I think make sure you avoid the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 5th floor, the elevator stop at 4th floor. You have to reach the 5 th floor with your luggage and you spend your time hearing the noise from the elevator motor all over the 5 th floor. Very very not pleasant!

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    Probably a fine hotel, but you do not want to be in room 307.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms was next to a very noisy elevator, which kept me awake. The duvet was so small, that if I rolled on my side, I was partly uncovered. They should have informed me at check in that this room has these issues. The night guard told me, more people had complained about it. The free wifi is terribly slow. It is nearly 2017 free high speed internet should be available for this price.

    The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Great town, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First world issue, wifi was a little hit and miss.

    The beds are super firm, great for me with the bad back. Breakfast was well stocked and plenty to go for, excellent position 2 mins from the market and main shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked in on a busy weekend so unfortunately room rates were high compared to previous visits.

    Location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    In reconstruction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In reconstruction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be modernised.

    Location and overall feel of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Thought we'd booked breakfast for 2 only to find out we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we'd booked breakfast for 2 only to find out we had breakfast for 1 only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Prefect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful and professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym too small

    Staff very helpful and professional service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel for city trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More capsules for the coffee machine in room.

    Comfy bed, nice decor. Good coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    a good hotel for a short break,would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    clean room,no noise from the street,great breakfast,smooth check in and out.would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older furniture

    Very friendly staff and centrally located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Very Slow WiFi Connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Slow WiFi Connection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Quite comfort and I feel satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are toooo dark with no enough light

    Location is execellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Germany fantastic, Mercure Dortmund Central appalling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything, see previous email to Booking.com

    see previous email to Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Booked a twin room but second bed was more like a camp bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a twin room but second bed was more like a camp bed. Apart from that, hotel was good. No complaints.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed too slow

    Clean n cozy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Very uncomfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning system.

    Very good location, city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never able to connect wi-fi

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location, poor parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small duvet, not comfortable mattress, no hair conditioner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    3.3
    Very bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Good choice for business trip people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be much more better if hotel can help to offer Part of simple Chinese food for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Very liked your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very liked your hotel.We loved your gifts and cofe.Thanks for you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice, clean, functional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good value, good location, nice bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like sewerage and was too loud at night time as it faced the markets. No parking available.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking even though we requested it.

    The bed was comfy and staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    A good stay in an average room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old and the queensize bed we asked for was more a dwarfsize bed.

    Excellent location near the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    I'll choose another Mercure Hotel in Dortmund next time when I travel with my dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very difficult and nearly non existant

    the coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold the room

    Location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Friendly, with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room with King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little dated

    Friendly staff, restaurant food of good quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The room was very clean, beds were extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were charged 7euros tourist tax. Had we have been on business we wouldn't have paid anything.

    The room was very clean, beds were extra comfy. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke our language. And in a fantastic location right in the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    4.6
    Location was excellent and hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was very expensive and I was under the impression it was part of my booking. I was not told on arrival or at any point during the stay that breakfast was not included in the price then when I checked out was billed. The female member of hotel staff was very rude when we explained that we thought breakfast was included in the price and even began to smirk slightly which was extremely unprofessional. I think booking.com need to alter the layout or make it more clear when sending the confirmation email of bookings and what is and is not included. The hotel had a sauna/ steam room but this was not on or working during our stay.

    Location was excellent and hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.6
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are too small. The Bathroom was only big enough to fit the facilities, if I had 10 Kilos more on me or 10cm more in hight , I would not have fitted to use the Toilet. Single covers for a double bed and no possibility to change that. And certainly not worth the money. No difference between "Standard" and "Standard Queen" except the price!!!

    The location was very good. Shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Room is big and quiet,bed very comfortable,possibility make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpet in room needs change asap,poor wifi connection,sauna and bathrobes are for fee(when I stayed in that hotel in May 2015 it was free of charge)

    Room is big and quiet,bed very comfortable,possibility make coffee and tea in room,large bathroom.Very good location

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    The location was excellent,in the centre,large rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    checking in not as smooth,did not have the twin room as requested when booking was made in November 2015,offered double but not acceptable as I was sharing with my 18 yr old son,accepted room with sofa bed.When I opened the door to our room had a very pleasant surprise,not only we had a double sofa bed plus a double bed, but separate rooms and bathrooms,big thank you to reception staff :-)

    The location was excellent,in the centre,large rooms and clean,free wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    Large, clean rooms with nice bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were slightly cold and had lack of bed covers. Slightly expensive

    Large, clean rooms with nice bathrooms. Hotel is in a great location for the city centre

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    4.2
    Good location close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were poorly cleaned. Duvet had stains on. Hotel advertised that they had BBC World News channel, but it did not work. More like a 3* hotel. A lot of noise from traffic outside.

    Good location close to shops and restaurants. Easy access to and from Signal Iduna Park stadium. Parking convenient next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.3
    Amazingly friendly welcome at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been tempted to include breakfast in the stay but at 18 Euros per person per day, we decided against it and went and ate in one of the cafes in town instead

    Amazingly friendly welcome at this hotel. Rooms great with super comfy beds. Very centrally located (within 2 minutes walk from Markt)

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.1
    Located in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quite dirty and needs urgent renovation. For such a disrepear is overpriced. Made in 70-th style and looks as if was not repeared since 70-th. Even tea cups were not white. Remember that you will pay only for a location but not for 4 star as there is no 4 star. Breakfast is better to take in Vapiano which is just infront of the hotel. No wifi in the room!

    Located in the heart of the city. Perfect location for shopping and city walk. Many nice restaurants close to a hotel. Perfect staff. Nice large windows with a street view.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The cleaner has taken foot towel first day and didn't returned it but the floor in the bathroom was extremely cold! Cold in the room even with heater to 5. And the temperature outside +8C. And didn't change towels.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location with very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very noisy service lift which was audible in room 503. Difficulty accessing shower over jacuzzi bath built on a plinth.

    Excellent location with very comfortable room. Nearby covered public parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    We went to Dortmund for the Christmas Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Faultless.

    We went to Dortmund for the Christmas Market. The hotel was superbly placed - within the traffic free zone surrounding the main markets. The rooms were large and well equipped and amazingly priced, staff were friendly and spoke English and the breakfast, although charged separately, was superb value.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing, everything was great

    Rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It's very well situated in the City Centre with easy links to Signal Iduna Park via Stadt Garten metro about 2 mins walk away. The bar area is small but very nice and the reception and bar staff appear very hard working and friendly. Really enjoyed my stay and would certainly opt to stay in the same hotel if I come back to Dortmund.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.9
    Keep with you your booking reference, because they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Keep with you your booking reference, because they didn't see that the breakfast was include in the price. I was obliged to show then the detail of my booking and it was ok

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.2
    close to the city
    • Group

    paid more for the dogs to stay than us.very high price. small magnifier mirror in bathroom not in suitable place. shower very difficult to use. requested to pay everything at start of our stay then when handed the keys in at the end was told we had to pay taxes

    close to the city

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, well located, comfortable & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was virtually non-existent.

    Very nice hotel, well located, comfortable & clean. Didn't try their breakfast or restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    A superb location, right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A superb location, right in the centre. The bed was even better than bed at home. The room was excellent overall with air-con and the option of black out curtains.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    decided to have breakfast as had a long wait for my next train and was unsure whether this was included in my price Although I only had some sausage and scramble eggs it cost €18. Not sure if this is a standard rate for everyone as wasn't reflective of what I had.

    Staff were very helpful. Gave me directions to the hbf and all were very fluent in english.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    The convenient location and the very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room 133 was next to the lifts, slightly noisy, and the patio door which lead to a shared balcony with conference rooms didn't shut very well, There wasn't a conference so it wasn't a problem whilst we were there.

    The convenient location and the very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked three Queen rooms and a double. The Hotel, however, charged me more for one of the Queen rooms than the other two although they were all identical. It was only 7 euros more but it was the principle. There was no hassle over a refund however.

    Hotel was clean and staff friendly. It is in a good central location, near to main squares and bars and restaurants. The rooms were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.7
    Location is good, very close to the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room, the corridors with the fire doors were depressing, the room was smelly. The price we paid is too much for such a hotel. I would not stay in this hotel next time.

    Location is good, very close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no parking (just 8 places for the whole hotel). City parking nearby, offered on the reception is open at 6 o'clock - if you have early flight is not possible to exit and to follow your trip.

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Das Personal ist echt zuvorkommend.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Das Personal ist echt zuvorkommend. Großes Lob an den Kellner, der an jenem Abend unsere Room Service Bestellungen aufgenommen hat. Den Nachtwächter möchte ich auch speziell hervorheben. Das Zimmer, in dem wir uns aufgehalten haben, entspricht dem 5-Sternen Niveau, obwohl wir einen geringen Betrag für ein kleines Hostel ausgegeben haben.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Right in the heart of the city, only 100metres or so from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only small issue we had was that the main cushions on the bed were very poor & small. I have been given better on an aeroplane nevermind for a double room in a 4 star hotel.

    Right in the heart of the city, only 100metres or so from the Main Square. Close to the underground if you are visiting Signal Iduna Park.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.9
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast nor included and quite expensive to buy later; staff friendly and helpful but unaware of Dortmunds turist attractions

    Good location; good value for money; tea and coffee machine (good tea)

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: