Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. North Rhine-Westphalia hotel reviews
  4. Düsseldorf hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Süd This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schönenkamp 9, Hassels, 40599 Düsseldorf, Germany

#177 of 206 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1619 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    6.3
    There were some noise in the hall I called the reception and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were some noise in the hall I called the reception and I didn't do anything I came downstairs and let him know again after 45 minutes it happened again I complained the next morning and I didn't even get a sorry

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    5.4
    cheap motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - location (in the middle of nowhere) - paid parking in such location it is a big mistake (u can find free parking in 10m from hotel) - Marcure brand misleads, its more like motel not hotel

    cheap motel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    8.8
    Mecure (Dusseldorf South)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of abit of renovation and feels a little tired (Particularly on the hotel corridor's, communal area's etc etc). Parking charge of 10 euro's considering it's nowhere near the city centre is very poor.

    Excellent value hotel located just South of Dusseldorf. Easy enough to find with lovely staff and a fantastic breakfast. Ample parking and next to a fuel station/ mini market which was rather handy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    6.7
    The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed linen and the shower were dirty, and the drain clogged.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. However, the bed linen and the shower were dirty, and the drain clogged.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    8.8
    comfortable beds, chairs were a little dusty, but overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you cant connect to wifi on the 3rd floor so we had to get a new code for another wifi everyday. not the biggest problem, but it got annoying at times. there also is no option to boil water in the room.

    comfortable beds, chairs were a little dusty, but overall very clean. the staff was very nice and helpful. breakfast was good, not super fancy or anything, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    7.1
    The staff were as helpful as they could be as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels were dirty and smelly. The Restaurant wasn't open because of Christmas but we weren't aware of this beforehand.

    The staff were as helpful as they could be as we couldn't speak much German and they weren't fluent in English. They were helpful at giving us advice and directions to our locations. The room was clean and tidy except for the towels but then we made do instead of asking for more. The breakfast was delicious, a little expensive but worth the money. Would thoroughly recommend and would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    3.3
    Awful. Staff are extremely rude. Worst hotel stay ever.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were AWFUL! At one point a receptionist swore at the children! Upon check in reception staff were rude and unapologetic about the mess they made of our booking. We booked family rooms with a double bed and extra child bed - when we arrived we were given twin rooms without a 3rd bed and they wouldn’t even provide a duvet or pillow for the 3rd person to sleep on the floor! Breakfast was awful - everything ran out early and they didn’t replace anything. Would never stay here again. Have never felt more unwelcome in a hotel! We were looked at as an inconvenience for the weekend and not treated like paying customers at all!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so rude. I’ve never met rider people other than the people that work here. The guy on reception even sweared at a child saying I don’t give a F*** in front of other parent too.

    How clean the bathroom was

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    2.5
    Would never stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told we couldn’t have dinner in the restaurant as they only had one staff member, the resultant was empty. We were told to eat at the Italian down the road which we didn’t want to do. They then said we could stay for dinner our order took over an hour to come out and was wrong! The staff were so rude! And is definitely not kid friendly! We had to pay for an extra room (€100) for the kids to play in or they were going to call the police

    Breakfast was nice and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    Check-in Concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception tried to charge me the rate quoted in my confirmation of booking, even though I had already paid in advance over a month previously.

    The Receptionist phoned my room about 5 minutes later to say it was all sorted. That was good news.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    6.3
    not disastruous, but could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property charges 10€ per day for parking while being in the immediate vicinity of a big free parking (so we parked there the second night). This is robbery. You can park for free even across the road. We also had an unpleasant experience with drunken people beating at our door during the night. The hotel admin did not make apparently anything to stop them as they continued outside, too. The hotel advertises free coffee in the room, but when we asked for a supply, for the second night, we were told that only the first night is for free. And if we would have booked the room, two times for the two nights, would it had make a difference ? No, but free coffee would have been given twice....We were on the fourth floor and in the bathroom below they were smoking (of course not in the room, as it is prohibited). The smell was coming up through the ventilation. We notified the staff, but they did not do anything.

    The property is located outside the city in a very accessible area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    The payment process via booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival in the hotel (around 3pm on 17/10) the receptionist was quite rude and I found his behaviour totally unacceptable. He asked me to check myself if the payment has been made or not. When I said that I had not paid, I asked why is it not possible to check on his system, he said he could not and demanded that I check it myself. He then asked a friend of mine in a different room to do the same. This friend had paid via Ideal and showed him proof of the payment. However, the receptionist insisted that he could not see the payment on the system and ask my friend to call booking and sort it out himself and eventually made him pay again by credit card otherwise he would not give him the room. I asked for further clarification on how the system works during the discussion. It was obvious he was not willing to listen and understand my question, got agitated and kept giving the same answer. After repeating my question four times, he eventually understood and responded to my question and told me that I talk too much!? This resulted in extra delay and negative experience during check-in. During check-out on Sunday everything was perfect and my friend got his money back and an apology. The hotel should invest in extra customer service training for new employees.

    The payment process via booking.com was easy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very soft and not very comfortable for me. I didn't like that we had to pay 10 euro to park our car in the hotel parking.

    We stayed there for one night. The room was basic but good. Overall, it's a decent hotel for a short stay. It's located around 10-15 minutes by car from the center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    The reception employees were so cool with a nice smile and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee machine is not working At the restaurant, one of the servers was not cool with us.

    The reception employees were so cool with a nice smile and welcome. The room well prepared.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.1
    My stay was good experience especially when I tried to speak German with the receptionist
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the fact that majority of the staff were grumpy and unhelpful especially during breakfast to help with the choices. Not too bad my stay. I love it and I will stay again.

    I like the beds, they are comfy,cleaness, breakfast and the overall food is good. Some of the staff were grumpy and there was no knife and fork on my breakfast but one staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive parking. Should be free for guests. Couldn't get the coffee machine to work.

    Comfy beds. Nice stop over in Dusseldorf. Easy enough to get the bus into the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.3
    That's the second time I used Mercure Hotel and I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - breakfast was limited no big choice

    That's the second time I used Mercure Hotel and I'm happy with the service and the facilities . -The rooms are bright and clean . -Location is easy to accesss from motorway -easy access to parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    Great for a one or two night stay while having bussiness or just stopping by.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we came at night, the front desk staff was probably already little tired- so he said that the wifi is free and it was,but we should have got user and password for that (we called in the morning again and got it). Breakfast pretty simple. Overall can't say that there were something really negative- just maybe would have wished for a little more cheerful staf..

    Bed was comfortable, airconditioning, quiet and lot of space for parking. Also 24-hour front desk is great as we arrived pretty late. I like the coffee machine option in the room- it was very tasty and complementary bottle of water with gummy bear on the pillow. We made our reservation maybe an hour before arrival at night and requested for extra pillows, pillows waited for us when we arrived in the room- so request was met .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    3.3
    It’s easy to get into this hotel and leave without any...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s easy to get into this hotel and leave without any traffic access quickly to the autostrade , other wise nothing interesting specially it’s noisy because near to the high way and looks old furniture and not four stars for sure , also they have bad Wi-Fi and if some one need speed internet should pay money , breakfast less than expectation .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.3
    if you look for a good priced, clean, welcoming hotel... if those are full you can stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    electricity sockets half out the wall, door did not work good cause key mechanisme half attached. No decent internet and tv channels rubbish (near Belgium and netherlands and all there is: jewish tv, kurdisch tv, somali tv)... so basically there is nothing around, no decent internet and forget watching tv..... we were the only 2 people in the restaurant and it took 50 min for a hamburger... a hamburger that was more spicy sauce than anything else, so good way to hide cheap bad food

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good place apart from checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They freeze money up-front and they aren't coming back to you for a week. And then at the property you pay the full price again

    Convenient bike parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was busy, no glasses for duce, no Boiled eggs,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was busy, no glasses for duce, no Boiled eggs, missing plats of food, water containers empty, not as good as usual, there had been a coach load of Chinese people in and they had eaten all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    For breakfast, the choice offered.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For dinner, too long it took 2 hours to have dinner and poor choice. Also it's a pity that what is proposed on the Karte is not available.

    For breakfast, the choice offered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.4
    4 star hotel with no internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet not working. Download speed was 0.4 Mbps. In booking reservation, it was mentioning free internet but 0.4 Mbps is almost no internet. When we called reception, it was informed to us that it's normal and if we want better internet we have to pay extra money. That is absolutely not acceptable.

    Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    6.7
    Rude receptionist :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady at the reception didn't show any interest to explain what we asked...like where should i sign, for example.She said just sign it .She was not friendly at all !!!!

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    8.3
    Overall was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Shower Jell in the container, I told reception but the following day it was still empty, the shower was hanging off the wall, and the coffee was not replenished for the second night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable, but don't expect service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff at breakfast time were lovely, but the lady who served us in the evening made us feel positively unwelcome. We were offered a basket of bread to start our meal which came with a sour cream and chive dip. Not everybody likes sour cream dips. When I asked for a little butter we were told "it's not possible!" The choice of food available was rather limited and quite expensive. Deserts? Don't bother! What annoyed me even more: room service is supposed to be available until 10:30 pm. When I rang for a snack at 10 past 10 on Saturday night I was told the kitchen staff had gone home. The rooms come with coffee makers which use various pods. There was no decaffeinated option and you cannot get hot water to make your own. Milk pods are available to purchase downstairs for an outrageous Eur 1.50 per pod. Car parking is expensive at EUR 10.00 per night.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nothing special, but perfectly adequate to suit our needsand everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    6.3
    good location, free mineral wsater, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    houskeeping poor with no changed towels and dirty glasses remaining the room, generally all staff not very keen to perform their duties, Dirty chairs and tables in the restaurant. Daily supplies like shampoo or cofee in the room not always there.

    good location, free mineral wsater, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    5.4
    - We stayed in this hotel during the japanese day, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - twin bed instead of the booked double bed - not so clean room - doesn't look like a 4 star hotel at all

    - We stayed in this hotel during the japanese day, so the price was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    3.3
    The booking confirmation received was for Park Inn by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking confirmation received was for Park Inn by Radisson, but the actual hotel was different. Also the pictures online didn't match with reality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    2.9
    breakfast was lousy it ws American breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The daily room rates were Euro.178 approx, 8th May they charge Euro 475.00for a night. On my asking they said it was Booking.com rates. Since nwo onwards regre I wil do reservations through other sources. W are regular traveller. We lost confidence in your organisation.

    breakfast was lousy it ws American breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    6.7
    A good place to stay but could have been better with few more facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the room was high and the air conditioning was switched off. Upon asking, i was told to open the window of the room which was making the room noisy because of sounds of motor vehicles on the road hence sleep was not comfortable. Secondly, the place is quite deserted hence you cannot find any other place to dine nearby. Thirdly, the place does not have any fitness center to do some workout etc

    The co-operation from the staff was good and could get my issues resolved quickly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel for travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front disk ladies totally unfriendly ,old rooms , parking costs extra....Breakfast too expensive for what is offered

    big room , good Internet , relatively Cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    5.8
    Functional, not my preferable choice. They could use some renovations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price wasn't justified.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    4.2
    Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like smoke and they wanted 15 euros to check in an hour early.

    The price was ok.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2019

    6.3
    It was nice and quiet but there are better hotels for 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nice and quiet but there are better hotels for 4 stars.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.1
    Everything was good apart from location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far away from the centre and train station

    Everything was good apart from location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    8.8
    Location staff bar food comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bath no replacement coffee had to pay

    Location staff bar food comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    7.9
    Reasonably priced, good location for work trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelt of cigarettes, hadn’t been cleaned under bed before I arrived or the next day.

    Reasonably priced, good location for work trip

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    3.3
    The worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty .. the worse mercure hotel that I’ve ever stayed in

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.2
    Great for those who wanna travel as it's near the autobahn. But to visit Dusseldorf, you need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. The hotel offers a bottle of water.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was not clean:
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was not clean: - blood stains on the wall - one of the towel was not fresh

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.4
    Would not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were rude and unhelpful made you feel like it was a massive inconvenience for you to be staying there.

    Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice and clean room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the city center, but theres easy access by train and bus.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice and clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    6.7
    Good size room with newly decorated bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front of house staff were very miserable.

    Good size room with newly decorated bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    6.7
    Hause jeepeng servis very dirty .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hause jeepeng servis very dirty .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WIFI very very poor Bellows was not comfortable Electricity was off in one room all the day

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    The reception guys are so kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking should be for free

    The reception guys are so kind

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    it was comfort and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was comfort and clean. descent and fulfill my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have to pay extra for the parking slot

    yes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of my room

    Breakfast was ok but perhaps expensive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    If there is no other choice....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet in room, shabby ailses, long wait at check-out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    The parking and actually Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The parking and actually Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.8
    Less than 15 minutes drive from the city center, cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too flat

    Less than 15 minutes drive from the city center, cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    7.9
    Parking system was good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An electric kettle in my room was defect.

    Parking system was good. When I visited outside of hotel, a staff gave me a coin for leaving area,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    Wifi not working properly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working properly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    4.2
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition is very bad

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Staff in the bar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi is very poor!

    Staff in the bar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot air conditioning not working so hardly slept

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet, the location. Rooms quite small

    Clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.9
    Everything else
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit far from altsadt may be 15 min by car

    Everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice gentleman at the time of checking in.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice gentleman at the time of checking in. Brilliant customer service. Nice, clean hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay. Cheaper and older Mercure hotel but still stands for it's brands quality. Go for it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra parking charge 10€, bad wifi quality

    Bed comfort, overall feeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would like bath but rooms have been updated with new showers

    Friendly, clean near where I visited and also close to airport by car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    I will be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is expensive, considering the location.

    Professional personnel, clean room, well maintained building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    3.3
    Rather disappointing considering its location and room rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room too hot with inadequate air conditioning. . Tired decor . .

    Car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap but nut so much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff when checking in. Old carpets inside hotel.

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    staff very friendly, room is clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airco didnt work (on a fully booked day so staff offered us free drink)

    staff very friendly, room is clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.0
    Nette kamers , moderne badkamer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is business hotel

    Nette kamers , moderne badkamer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Excessive cost for the breakfast buffet, this is the reason...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excessive cost for the breakfast buffet, this is the reason why I didn't take it Wifi not working well, connection is too slowly :(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    3.3
    Cleaning agents
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff and internet and The elevator broke down

    Cleaning agents

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.1
    We had 2 rooms , coffee mashies in both rooms didn’t work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had 2 rooms , coffee mashies in both rooms didn’t work!!!! Also in one of the rooms air condition had a problem

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: