Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Koeln Belfortstrasse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Belfortstr. 9, Neustadt Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#103 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1274 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    All of the facilities are in good condition, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we stay, 461, have limited access to WIFI (there are slow speed)

    All of the facilities are in good condition, the location is little bit far from the station but it was very quiet and good to stay, the room is clean and the hotel staff is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Coffee machine and comforrable bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air Con on max is not really cool despite reporting problem. 23 to 24 Degrees is not considered cool where I come from. Breakfast 21 Euros is too expensive.

    Coffee machine and comforrable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    A good experience. Rates for rooms were quite reasonable. Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and affordable accommodation. Very clean and modern. Good parking facilities. I believe this was a special rate through Booking.com. A much higher standard than we had expected for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, perfect for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long queue at the reception when we arrived, and only one person helping. Booked a room with bath, but got a shower. That was a bit disappointing. Parking on hotel grounds is very expensive, especially compared to the price on the street.

    Great location, in a quiet neighborhood. Close to public transport (only a few stops from the Dom), and within walking distance of the river. You can walk to the city center in about 25 minutes. We stayed in a seperate building. Very quiet. Parking outside the hotel (not on hotel grounds) was cheap: € 4 for 24 hours. Had breakfast in the neighborhood. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly branch of a large hotel chain very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and friendly branch of a large hotel chain very near the Stadtbahn line and within walking distance of the city centre, Dom and river. Great variety at breakfast, gym and swimming pool all make this a good choice for business travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.0
    Not to repeat!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of lack of information!!! Sympathy 0 points!! No information about the swimming pool!! And the worst I booked for an hotel and when I got there they send me to a second building with a look of a ghetto building! And then there weren't also any info on the website about blocking 100 EUR on my bank card!! There were also an employee that couldn't speak English!! So a lot of embarrassing situations for this hotel!!!! And they say they have 4 stars!!!! Unbelievable!!!

    The room looked nice in the inside!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.8
    Best choice for first visit in Cologne
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee machine in the room wasn't working at all( got it fixed later) the key for the room has a lot of problems , as soon it touches anything like a phone, metal, something wet,... you need to exchange your card at the desk...

    We were close by foot to the city Center, things that needed fixed got it fixed straight away, inside pool was lovely. Great for a week end

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Your bar staff on Tuesday 20th March made me feel very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your bar staff on Tuesday 20th March made me feel very welcome, especially Enzo who I enjoyed hearing stories about his childhood in Peru. Nice food, good beer, friendly staff, decent facilities, reasonable price considering AnugaFoodtech was on. Happy customer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.0
    Average. Noisy hotel, room in unmanned block across the road from hotel reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were sent to part of the hotel that is across the road in an unmanned building. Made us not want to use the pool in the main building, can’t walk out on the road in your robe. Building very hot, air con in room didn’t work. These external rooms were very noisy, think due to lack of staff presence, loud music and guests etc.

    Comfortable bed. Good shower. Ok location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel facilities were excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving our beatspill Bluetooth speaker in the room then calling one hour later to ask when we could come back to pick it only to be told it wasn’t there ?!!! Cleaning staff stole our goods !!!!!!

    The hotel facilities were excellent as always

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    ’twas okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    separate building for nice rooms, have to cross street in rain and cold to go to: gym/swim, reception, hotel bar, all of which was not really fun

    nice room, good location from central train station, decent gym/swimming/sauna area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    Nice room, a lot of space, good bed, calm, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We slept on a building next to the main building, so to go to the swimming pool you have to organize and more with a kid! The water is a bit cold

    Nice room, a lot of space, good bed, calm, close to the city Don't go to the parking of the hotel, the night is free on the road and from 9am it costs only 4€/d.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was in 'the annex'; a separate building over the road. This meant that breakfast was a bit of a walk away - not great when it's snowing outside. Breakfast was okay, not spectacular, just okay.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. It had everything I needed. Wifi was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly place, within 30 minutes walking from inner city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel because of the price. Perhaps it is very good but it is defintely far more expensive than we would consider paying for a hotel breakfast. Beware that the bathroom floor can be slippery when stepping out of the shower: my wife fell on the floor when doing so.

    Very friendly staff and convenient room, beds and bedding. Also comfortable bath facilities and a coffee machine with some coffee and tea cups provided. Parking is possible in the neighbourhood for € 4,- a day and you can walk to the city along the Rhein river in 20-30 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.8
    Le sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blankets were not appropriate for this date if the year! Too small and so too cold during the night ! The radiator in the bathroom was cold all the time.

    Le sauna

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    2.9
    There is two building and you have to walk outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building are divided in two and I need my money back because at the reception we cancelled and up to now no money and the promise me to do so bcoz the room was not what expected

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    3.8
    bad !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an superior room with a king bed in a 4 star hotel, so I expect a beautiful room but in reality it was a really small room, the bed consisted of 2 small matrasses next to each other with space between en 2 small sheets. First I thought that it was a standard room, but the receptionist (totally unhelpfull and unfriendly) told me that it was a 'superior' room. The heatingsystem was broke, the swimmingpool was ice cold and in the 'gym' there were only 4 workoutmachines.... I don't understand that this hotel had 4 stars... I will never come back to this place !

    The only thing that was good in the hotel was the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    5.4
    A bit out of the city centre - and somewhat run down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the city centre - and somewhat run down. Hotel is made up of two buildings across the street - this time I was in the main building. The room was large, but cold and took forever to heat up. Reception staff confused about whether the city tax applied - causing a delay at checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with good extra places to be such as pools or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My building was a few steps away from the lobby, but it was not a big problem.

    Nice place with good extra places to be such as pools or sauna. Beds are comfortable and the team is ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    9.6
    I was traveling with my colleague for business. This hotel meets our every need and surved us very w
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was helpful and welcoming. The Hotel and the room was very clean, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was satisfying. The location of the hotel is also ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    single beds small. internet should be adjusted to auto login when connected. and unfortunately i had a room with no heating. only the heating element in the bathrooms was working, which made it impossible to stay in the room for long time. even the a/c was not giving warm air.

    location is near the city you can walk for 15 minutes to get to the center which is fair and the walk is pleasant. street is calm. clean rooms and nice service team. also the breakfast is delicious there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is one of the best I've had in Europe, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The separate beds put together with a big gap in the middle are a minus note. Also, such a nice breakfast buffet but the juices were all industrialized. Some fresh orange juice could have made it perfect.

    Breakfast is one of the best I've had in Europe, with some nice surprises like finding papaya at the fruit mix and a fresh honeycomb at the breakfast buffet. The room is very confortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    6.3
    The apartment was very good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was non existent in terms of wifi, for a business trip this is very very important, we warned staff several times and no one ever got it to work better, also we were forced to give a deposit in our credit card that was not said in any part while doing booking

    The apartment was very good and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.9
    The personal was really nice and the rooms were perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We don't have anything to claim about.

    The personal was really nice and the rooms were perfectly cleaned. The location was also good and easy to find. I would defintely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing - not up to the usual standards of the Mercure chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was in an annex across the road which was not mentioned when booking We booked this hotel as it had a pool but it was very cold and dirty so we only went once which was disappointing

    Rooms clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.8
    Made up the room specially for honeymoon, great food, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many saunas in the country are nude, there was no detail or sign if this one was so someone could have had a shock when they walked in on us in the sauna

    Made up the room specially for honeymoon, great food, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    6.7
    It was fine but at this price i could get better deals.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Free water with gas only, how can I make coffee ? 2. Free Wifi speed 256kps and if you want high speed then you have to pay 10 euros. 3. Room card was not working properly. everyday I had to get a new card.

    they had a small gym. Food was very good in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    Good location with excellent swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning did not work properly. Room was too warm despite the use of a fan.

    Large, clean & comfortable room with a view. Bed was extremely comfortable. Swimming pool was large & clean. Coffee machine & robes provided. Easy walk into the city centre, to a supermarket, restaurants and the Rhine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Beautiful neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms were in a smaller building actually across the street from the main hotel and the signage could have been better. We were unsure where to go to check in.

    This place was in a quiet neighborhood but within walking distance to the downtown area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, clean, well positioned Hotel, just a few strides from the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we enjoy playing cards in the evenings after our meal - there wasn't a comfortable lounge to sit in - only tables & chairs in the reception area.

    Huge selection of yoghurts, fruit, cheeses, eggs, bacon, sausage, lovely seedy rolls, the facility to make our own waffles and the hot cherries to go with them. Endless coffee, juices and jams - in fact everything and more that one would need - excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Dobrá postel s tvrdší matrací, ticho.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dobrá postel s tvrdší matrací, ticho. Super bazén, Sauna. Good bed with harder mattress. Silence. Super free of charge swimming pool. Good Sauna for 2,5 € per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    According to the information mentioned in booking.com the room was supposed to have fridge & heating but when we got the room, non of them were included, and the kettle didn't work ...

    I liked the neighborhood that was quiet, clean, calm, & near the central station...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    4.2
    We feel cheated.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were different than what we booked. Even the premises was different. Rooms were changed after lots of complaints. Ac, exhaust of toilets not working. It was on part of booking. Com to check what they are offering and what customers are getting. Why we were not told about different premises. You all try to cheat and make fool.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    4.2
    On site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff was not mindful of our food allergies even after we specifically mentioned it and the food is expensive. Our bathroom shower hose was leaking and drain was clogged so the bathroom flooded. And the ventilation in the room and bathroom didn't work and did not get fixed after we reported it to reception because there was no technician available. Parking is expensive. Swimming pool is small and in the basement. Gym is ridiculously small (4 pieces of equipment). Sauna is small and cost 2,5€ extra per person. Our room was in a different building so if we wanted to use any of the facilities we had to cross the street and enter the other building.

    On site parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    6.3
    Nice separated place with a huge territory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received the wrong number and wi-fi was not free ( but it was free on booking.com when I booked a number)

    Nice separated place with a huge territory

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking is too limited, and expensive if available. Breakfast is expensive. It cost two of us ~200 Euro for a night stay and ~70 Euro for on-site parking and breakfast.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, modern and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't specified on the website that some of the rooms are in a different building from the main complex.

    Bed was very comfy, spacious room with lots of space, good location only 15 minute walk from Cologne city centre. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    5.4
    Norm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located in another building and when I made a reservation there was no info about it. So if you want to go to the swimming pool you need to cross the road and go to another bld, not very practical.. Sauna was 2 eur extra per person, again no info on booking.com

    The room was quite big

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    2.5
    - it is 3 stars, NOT 4 at all
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it is 3 stars, NOT 4 at all - personnel does NOT speak a good english - no Fridge in the room - no decent heating in the room - the blanket of the bed is smaller than the bed, it took 1 hour in the morning to get a new one. - bath robes small - small toilet - no atrium in the floors for elevator, so rooms close to elevators are noisy - coffee machine is of the 80's - no tea boiler - no breakfast included - the exterior of the hotel, as building, is in a very bad shape, - reception is in one building, room is in a separate other bulding...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    5.0
    - Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - In the coffee machine there was a used capsule! Moreover, there were only 2 sugar bags. - Shower gel and shampoo smelled disgusting - Very old hairdryer. In general it was fine, but it definitely doesn’t cost its money!

    - Friendly staff - Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower, and on-off in particular, could have used a bit of cleaning with yucky hard water buildup, but otherwise pretty great.

    Liked the value and location close to the center of Koln

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2017

    5.8
    Way too expensive for what you get.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast seemed not to be included and would have cost another EUR 19. Parking was very expensive. The room was very tiny. For EUR 110 I would have expected a bigger room. The room was in another building which made it harder to go for a swim or to the gym.

    The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast buffet is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at reception was friendly but rather uninterested. Icons within Booking.com suggested that the room would have one big mattress, it was two next two each other instead.

    Breakfast buffet is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.1
    Good budget 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very customer friendly

    It is a nice budget 4 stars hotel with a good price under 90 euro per night . If the price is higher you should choose another hotel . The experience was good in all .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was appauling, I stayed for 2 nights and couldn't log on to the modem after trying in excess of 20 times. I had asked for a double bed 4 weeks in advance and received no reply, and attempted to request for one two times more and my request wasn't granted. Cleaning staff came in at about 8.30am which is far too early.

    Couldn't be closer to the metro, it was very accessible! The pool is lovely, rarely anyone there and there aren't any noise disturbances in the area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    3.3
    Tiny Gym, Tiny Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is tiny, only has one treadmill, bike machine, cross trainer, a couple free weights and one weight machine. Sauna is not free, costs 2 euro 50, each. Double beds are two single beds pushed together, not even with a double sheet! I complained to reception and they said they couldn't do anything. I booked a privilege room and certainly didn't feel very privileged! Checked-out a day early!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    6.3
    was comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was not told not in main hotel but across road had to pay to use sauna and pool we were also on different floors

    rooms were clean warm and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit ex-centered but 10 minutes walking distance from main station and city center

    Parking facility, quiet area, clean and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to relax and rest after a long day exploring Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool water was a bit cold and the sauna was not switched on.

    Good sizes rooms, big comfortable beds, nice and quite. Location had easy access to metro and lots of restaurants round about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2016

    5.4
    Poor Room reservation organise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked 2 rooms one month in advance but have to stay at different building( 30 meter away on the orher road) which created an nurvious to us but at the end we get the room at the same building after long negotiations. Bed is not clean enough. There are some previous guest hairs on the bed. No tooth brush available. Room was too small.

    Fully equip with all necessary stuffs as usual but with small coffee making machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    8.3
    Nice but odd setup
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is hidden off the street and difficult to get up a set of stairs with all the bags. Then we were told our room is back across the street in another building. If you need anything back in the main hotel - like the restaurant or pool - you have to got outside (in the cold rain when we were there).

    Swimming pool was nice to dip in after walking around the city all day. We also appreciated the free coffee and tea. The cleaning staff were great. Nice location - 3 stops from the central train station, or an easy 15 minute walk up the river.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.7
    Good bed, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay extra for every service (parking €18 for a night (!), sauna), this is not clear in advance. Plus there are two buildings, which makes you cross the street if you want to go for a swim. Furthermore, the reception is undermanned which makes waiting times too long.

    Good bed, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    7.1
    Not a bad stay, not the best either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is 18.00 a day, non guests eat at the restaurant, so they allow anyone to park in the small lot; so twice we came back and had no where to park. The front desk told me to park on the street. I explained that we had already been charged 18.00 and I refused to park on the street and pay again??? Finally another lady came to the desk and told me that have extra spots at a building next to the hotel. The second time the gate was stuck open so anyone was parking in the lot. There is an annex that does not look so nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.3
    Good value, excellent pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    parking a bit pricey (18€ per day), towels for the pool had run out on one occasion

    the pool and sauna were excellent, with a very pleasing decorative design for the pool area, room design also good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    Perfect location. Check out nearby Cafe Elephant and have breakfast there instead!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool slightly warmer would be nice! The free 500ml bottle of water - didn't realise this was complimentary until I saw on the website you get a 500ml bottle per day free.

    Bed was great. Good shower. Fantastic location - you could walk along the river side to the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe for some 20min walk to the centre is a bit far but overall I don't dislike anything about this hotel.

    Friendly staff, we got an upgrade for free in the main building, our room was spacious with Nespresso machine and comfortable beds. Area is very quiet and private & public parking around

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    6.3
    coffee machine in room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air con was not cool enough. Hotel did not fix it.

    coffee machine in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable room. Not too big, but spacious enough with nice facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was really nice as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really nice and helpful. The bed was comfy. Did not try the swimming pool as we forgot our cossies!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    great, enjoyed everything in our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    northing

    Great room, good service, very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    2.9
    Bad hotel staff and everything we call hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from staff to facilty

    Nothinf

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    Location and room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rates

    Location and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    very nice breakfast, loved the fresh waffles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good, can’t think of anything

    very nice breakfast, loved the fresh waffles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airconditioning did not work. Rooms were like saunas Wifi is unsecured and worked only occasionaly

    Location was good Rooms were ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel to stay handy for the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and comfortable hotel with car park, excellent Wi-fi and convenient for city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Allergy friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have multiple chemical sensitivity MCS. The room was clean and I had no reaction to the bedding and no reaction to the air. That is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi,swiming pool,airconditiin system,service,broken tea pot and i called many times to repair but no response

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.6
    Close to Kolner zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double bed was two single mattresses pushed together

    Close to Kolner zoo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.2
    I got a very big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was in the annex across the street

    I got a very big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    ------
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -------

    ------

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our rooms are not located in the main building of the hotel.

    Helpful staff. Good room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    A decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in time is at 3 pm, it is a bit ridiculous.

    A decent hotel, nice rooms, good restaurant, 20-25 minutes walk from the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    4.6
    beer in bar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything ... price is not competitive as a facilities

    beer in bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    8.3
    Mecure standard.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking cost 20 euro.

    Mecure standard. A good value for 4 star hotel. Nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.3
    Overall Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When the maid knocked on my door at 9, check-out is at noon, and asked me when I was planning to leave.

    the location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Koeln Belfortstrasse Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: