Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Köln City West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Innere Kanalstr. 15, Ehrenfeld, 50823 Cologne, Germany

#68 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2397 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the ordered wake up call had been forgotten Is one story, but that the receptionists Gentleman and Lady where not even ready to say sorry and refused any explications why this happened is for me unexceptable . By chance we didn't miss our train. Service people in bar also ??

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer is really bad quality which does not match to the rest of the room equipment. Hotel staffs are professionally ok, but could be warmer.

    The location is good and very easy to reach. The parking outside of hotel is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside and underground parking was a little expensive at 18euro per day but it was secure and had plenty of spaces.

    The room and surrounding hotel area was very clean. The hotel staff were very friendly. Easily accessible with parking. The location was great with public transport nearby. The beautiful park, shopping and restaurants were all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking fee (18 euro) is pretty high. Also, you cannot check in unless you have a valid credit card. This is a bit odd since I don't remember being informed about this when I made the reservation.

    The beds are very comfortable. The bathroom supplies are a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in desk help was not really friendly, we had a problem with the key and the staff at night told us he couldn't do anything about it as he didn't know how but to try in the morning with another staff... That was interesting when you can't actually enter the room

    This is a good deal for the price, best we could find all around the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a little slow at the restaurant bar. It seems they may have had some new starters there but the service could have been much faster.

    We have stopped here a few times and the staff at check in are always welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front entrance designed for cars rather than for walking. Breakfast was beautiful, but pricey,

    very beautiful and simple Scandinavian design. Hotel is very close to tram stop with frequent service to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, tea or coffee in the room

    Comfortable bed, parking, nice walk to city about 35 mins to the cathedral or the tram is a 5 min walk and goes into the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. Everyone greeted us with a hello round the hotel which is vary rare round the world these days. The rooms were very good and had all the facilities you need. The gym and steam met our requirements. Location of hotel was within easy reach of the town by foot and public transport. You won't be disappointed. Highly recommended 👍🏽

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was prepared as a single, though we payed for double. There was only one pillow and one small blanket which was super uncomfortable for two persons. As we arrived very late at night and were exhausted, I cleared that out only in the morning, but anyway the first night there was ruined. Also, if you want to reach the hotel at night, there is no public transport for that.

    The room is spacious, new and nice. You can make an order via a tablet. The reception is kind and helpful. Albeit the hotel is far from the city centre, it is close to a great Park with a lake nearby. Also, in 10m walk you reach a few crowded streets with lots of high rated cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and check out took too long... not enough staff on reception Room a little sparce, no kettle Pillows not very comfortable

    Staff in the restaurant very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities for tea making in the room. The coffee machine was fantastic but a kettle would have been lovely too.

    Comfort of the room and bed, including the temperature. Breakfast selection. Staff. Minibar contents. Coffee machine. Downstairs bar & free 1st drink with the room. A very positive and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly out of town but good value given the high level of demand for hotels at the time we booked. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room.

    Good no-frills hotel... helpful staff and near tram stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Also the breakfast was very expensive so we ate elsewhere

    Lovely sized rooms which was very clean and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor public transport connection, expensive breakfasts, poor WiFi (of course you can buy faster connection, but why do I need to pay extra for internet in 2K18?!). Also I payed 60 eur deposite, despite the fact it wasn’t in property policies.

    Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    I booked this hotel as a stop between Frankfurt and Brussels, just to spend the night. I didn't use any facility and left the hotel early morning. fit for purpose for the given price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!! You can find little surprises at the room like chocolates, fruits and candy. Shampoo and soap is Dove, bed is so big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and staffs are nice. Everything was nice except the breakfast was too expensive to take(so we didn't try that). We could reach the nearest city by foot in 15 min (~1km) and by transportation in 10 min.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was uncomfortable. The vent was so noisy couldn’t get a proper sleep. The price of the room was too high compared to the room and services all together

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor cleaning for a chain hotel brand. Bathroom was fine but we think bed sheets were not changed since there were hairs under the blanket & pillow.

    It's a good value for the money. Standard room met our expectations in general for a one night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We passed up the breakfast at 23€/person. Our dinner the night before didn't cost that much. Parking was 18€, but we found something on a quiet street.

    Everything was excellent. .The light in the bathroom was perfect for putting on makeup. Very close to the Melatenhof, beautiful and interesting cemetery. We walked through it on our way to Bonner Cafe, where we had our breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet. I didn’t like that I had to pay to use the internet. Actually, I don’t mind paying for internet in hotels, but not 8 euro. There should be a 1-2 euro maybe a half day, or a slower speed, or but it per hour increments etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the parking is difficult to find as you only see two closed doors. The cash machine to pay the parking on the lobby does not accept credit cards.

    Good atmosphere. Went on carnival period and they had sweets plus decoration on the entrance. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, near a noisy road and not near anything much else.. the nearest underground is a 15 minute walk across a park which is fine in daylight but unnerving in complete darkness..I asked for a quieter room as I was right by the road and they put me right by the noisy elevator which was going regularly until around midnight and from 5am despite no one else seeming to be staying there.. no atmosphere here and staff looked bored but they smiled and answered questions.. no tea or coffee in the rooms and €8 per day for wifi I think is a rip off in this day and age...

    It was clean enough and the bed was quite comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my only complaint would be that the desk area is not wide enough and should have and could have easily been extended to meet the wall. if you are working on a laptop and not a short person you cant adjust it enough for comfortable viewing. i think this is a case where design overtook practicality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold, very cold. I put the thermostat 30 degree, I heard the noice in my head all night, but the air was a little warm. I think we did not have more then 20 degree in our room. We booked twin beds. The beds were very small. I have 1.85m. The blankets were very small. I sleept with pijama,t-shirt, thick blouse and blanket. The price of the breakfast : 23Euro/person. The most expensive ever seen. It was good but the price is too much.

    The staff was ok, the room was clean, the parking is in front of the hotel, breakfast good but very expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were checked in quickly by helpful, friendly staff. We were even shown a map of how to get downtown should we wish to do so. We asked about parking and, when we asked, were informed that there was on street parking for free .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an ex- employee of the park inn radisson who was russian and used to work at the kitchen in the same hotel before. He showed up at the bar area on 30th december 2017 and said pretty shameful and insulting comments about us couple. i dont know why he is still allowed at the hotel.

    Everything was alright except for one ex- employee that showed up at the bar and said some very insulting comments. Its been 3 days i have emailed the park in radisson about it but they did not return back to me yet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler, borrowed one from the reception, it was leaking. Tap water should be drinkable, but lots of white residual in the water, quite awful. The cleaning lady broke into the room without declaring anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive and when I tried to get out of the car park (after paying and getting a ticket 3 mins before) the barrier didn't work so I had to go in again and the receptionist was very rude and dismissive and implied I hadn't paid... Breakfast very expensive so we gave it a miss. No free Wifi and even the bottle water in the room was charged extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in room was variable

    Excellent reception staff. They were all very welcoming, helpful and efficient. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but within easy access via the local tram stop - which is just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed here 16 times in 9 years but now will have to look for somewhere else, it is getting too expensive--£23 for a very average breakfast---£8 a day for wifi---an extra charge for uk tv. I feel I am being squeezed for no improvement in the service

    the position of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive - 23 euros per person / night. Unfortunately there is no bakery around.

    Nice hotel with a nice bar, comfortable and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is in fact two beds one next tot each other. No minibar or courtesy tee or coffee. Expensive breakfast and parking for Germany.

    Overall ok, clean, the area seems ok if travelling by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that we didn't like it specifically because we didn't try it, but we thought that the price of breakfast and parking was too high considering there were options for both within very convenient distances.

    The room and facilities were excellent. We had the gym and the sauna completely to ourselves on the day of checkout. We appreciated that the staff gave us a bit of extra time to check out, allowing us to enjoy the facilities even more. Excellent value for money given the proximity to the city and the excellent facilities! The staff were very accommodating. Tip: There are several nearby restaurants for breakfast as we found the cost of the breakfast at the hotel very high (and perhaps not worth it as we are eating vegan at the moment). We recommend cafecafe which is 750m from the hotel and open on Sundays. Get there early as they fill up just after opening. We arrived at 10:05 and had a delicious healthy meal. Also not far (10-15 min walk) is a great healthy place called The Great Berry. Delicious, affordable, and healthy options are only a short walk away. Tip: You can easily park in the neighborhood 2 minutes walk from the property for free. The next street over (exit left out of the hotel) had plenty of parking space for the weekend. We found this to be a convenient option and alot cheaper than paying 18 euros at the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is quite expensive (23 euro per person) so we decided not to have it - as we never eat much in the morning. The coffee machine (included only in Superior rooms) worked well, so no problem to skip breakfast.

    The room was clean, the bed comfortable. I enjoyed having a drink at the bar before going to sleep. It was nice and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking a little expensive per day.

    a little isolated being located in the university area, no restaurants/bars that you could walk to, but the tram stop was quit near which took you into the city. Be sure to ask the hotel staff which stop heads towards the city and not away from it, and also the name of the stop to get off for the city centre. we overshot the stop, but it was a pleasant walk back over the Rhine with fantastic views of the city. you buy your ticket from a machine on the tram with a choice of languages', so have some change and notes, and purchase a 4 stop ticket which is cheaper. For the rest, very thing was very good, staff friendly, rooms big and clean, nice bar for a drink, we ate in the city and not the hotel, but it looked very nice, breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff explained us how to connect to wi-fi in hotel, and we followed those steps, wi-fi was good but there was unpleasant surprise on check-out, we were charged 8 EUR for wi-fi even it was supposed to be free of charge (explanation was it was fast wi-fi that we used and slow one is free of charge, noone explaioned us this before we start using it, unprofessional approach). Location is far from city, taxi was about 12 EUR from city center which means it's not very near. Public transportation is OK, tram station near hotel and it is good to use. Nothing around hotel for eat or buy, means you have to use hotel restaurant which is quite expensive and with short list of meals.

    Hotel overall is excellent, really nothing to complaint beside WI-FI and Location of hotel. Breakfast is more than good which is normal since it's charged really too much. Staff very professional, rtooms nice decorated, all is there you need. Hotel is on very busy road but insulation is excellent when windows are closed, you don't hear anything from street noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I simply wanted to see the city, it may have been a little out of the way. However, it's a half hour walk to Neumarkt and was close to the tram. It was ideal for our needs.

    Car parking was great and very easy. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was spotlessly clean. The room was spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite far out of the city (3km), but no problem with public transport. Wifi is only free on one device at a time. no mini bar. parking 18€ per night. breakfast 23€ per person.

    Very clean, modern, friendly staff and safe as you would expect it from a Radisson! I totally recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't wait to leave. Not sure how this got a 4* ranking. No fridge, no coffee in room.. Water was 4€50 (in room). Found another hotel in town!

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit overpriced. The price of the breakfast is ridiculous: 23 euro per person. There's a bakery not far away where you can get a delicious breakfast for a fraction of the price. I like a good breakfast buffet, but not for that kind of money

    Quite a good hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi Hit and Miss Breakfast a little expensive

    staff brilliant especially Laura Ana and Judy who I had great banter with clean comfortable rooms air com especially as the weather was hot Laura one of the receptionist chased me as I was leaving as I was due a refund great location 20 minutes to the Cathedral use of apple PCs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is far too expensive. I don't eat for 23€. It would be good to have a simple/bar breakfast (6-9€?) available. Bar drinks are very expensive.

    Some very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant is good quality but too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service messed up an order at one stage late at night. Took nearly 2 hours to fix it. However, in the end the problem was solved in a friendly manner.

    Very big and comfortable bed, lovely and comfortable room. Bathroom is really good too. The restaurant and bar serve good quality meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property felt dated - room certainly was clean, and staff were great, but rooms in need of upgrade.

    Location is convenient on a price / quality basis - 10 min walk to the tram.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in the room! The picture when I booked also showed two large singles in the room and they were normal sized. This was OK, but just not what I expected! Breakfast seemed very expensive so didn't go for it, but there weren't many other options close by to get breakfast from.

    Air-con, desk chair and arm chair useful, hair dryer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel in great location, close to city center. staff is amazing and very helpfull. parking is good so there is no problem. rooms are clean and comfortable. good price compared to other hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Usual issue with the bill , like in almost all the hotels. I gave my company data to the receptionist in the first day asking to prepare invoice . I gave it second time to the receptionist in the last day early morning asking for the invoice in two hours. When I came back with my bags to check out they let me wait for the invoice for the next 24 minutes, however there were 2 receptionists and no line at all. Personnel was nice and competent but the extra delay was annoying and unnecessary. No doubt - it is nice hotel and I'll be back :)

    Nice clean room, very good quality of the room service , good AC, sound - prove windows makes room silent 40 meters from the high traffic road . Nice large bath. Perfect breakfast for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room was prepared for single occupancy. We were told not to worry, it should be fixed later. When we got back to the hotel after midnight - nothing was done and we had to make arrangements to fix this.

    The room styling is nice and the bed is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good quality business hotel located just a little bit outside the city center, which was optimal for our interests. Room was very comfortable with good sound-proofing. Parking is available from the hotel for a fee, however you can park in the neighborhood for free. Breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking, but standard for hotels in most city's.

    Hotel was easy to find, parking was right outside in a secure location, reception, bar and restaurant were all well staffed and very clean, good bar food and local beer on tap, the sauna and spa was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite some background noises during the night, not loud, but still. Did sleep well though. Bathroom could use an update. A little bit further away from the city center than I anticipated: 30 min walk.

    Professional service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, absolutely nothing

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff are the greatest I've ever seen in any hotel! Very very friendly and helpful, highly professional too. It felt like they were my buddies but just members of staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy Rooms against hotel class level Slow Staff No safe box in the room Welcome water cost 2.5 EUR!!! I was waiting 45 minutes as reception couldn't calculate how much I should pay !!! No free coffee or tee Expensive parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi needs to be reconnected every time And maybe salmon for breakfast could be a good idea :)

    Very friendly stuff! Everything clean, rooms are quiet, beds are comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The parking is too expensive -egg survice in the morning for breakfast was poor as no service anymore available at 9:45 for sunday morning...not acceptable for that price

    The breakfast buffet is very nice and complete

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to my room I found that it had not been made up. The desk clerk jumped into action. In 5 minutes I was transferred to a better room upstairs, compliments of the management. Could have been a problem but ended happily.

    It was all that one expects from a Radisson property. Beautiful, modern. Good food. But my highest praise goes to the staff. They could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is paid. Although you have free Wi-Fi, you should pay attention to the name of the network you're connecting to, as there are two paid variants on the first and a free one on the second screen. When you turn on your TV, pay attention to the channels, as there are paid ones. You have to check all the fruits and vegetables in the restaurant prior to eating them, as many of them may be unfresh, sour, bitter or untasty. There is no public transport near the hotel, and you have to walk 5 to 15 minutes to the nearest tram station (U-Bahn) or railway station (for S-Bahn and RE). Anyway, would definetly stay here again.

    Nice reception with pure aiming to help with any your request. Amazing breakfast with really rich selection of food and drinks. The rooms are clear with little balcony and great vent system. There're car parking, fintess, gym, and sauna. The building looks modern — you really can't make a picture of it because of the sky and clouds reflections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff told me my booking was canceld while I already pay the full amoumt!! and have a very bad attitude!! shame!!

    - Near the center - Near the public transport - Clean - good bed - light and nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is really crappy... nothing is around and there's no direct link to the main train station. Moreover, for a 4 star hotel, the service is really bad. None of the staff are there to help. Nothing is in the room regarding toiletries either. And there's no mini-bar. Wifi was also weak for me on floor 2 and the sauna is never on in the morning. To be honest, I won't stay there again. It's not worth the price, especially when you have to spend extra on taxis just to get to the centre.

    Clean and simple

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located a decent walk away from the S-Bahn.

    Very nice modern, clean hotel. Comfortable beds and well-sized room. Friendly staff and great value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking outside hotel entrance Had to endure smokers Good idea to have smoking area away from entrance

    Very good location for the city centre Efficient clean hotel Nice staff Good value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blackout curtains didnt fit all around the window, the duvet cover was a small single on a double bed, too cold!

    Easy walk anywhere, Big room, Quiet, good price for cologne

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The group of friends was distributed over 2 floors, but there is no staircase it seems. Using the elevator all the time to change just one floor seems a bit inconvenient. But this is nothing major at all.

    The staff at this hotel should be an example of all others. Friendly, helpful and very welcoming. I did not expect too much of the hotel because of the low rates but everything you need was provided. Rooms are clean and large enough, location convenient close to the center. Easy parking in front of the door. And again, a wonderful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has been very pleasant stay. This was my 2nd time staying here. Location is not in the city centre but nice short 10min walk over the park cant be that bad. Staff working there are very pleasant and the room is quite big and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too expensive

    staff very friendly , helpful very clean comfortable and safe , location also perfect,we really enjoyed our stay :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have breakfast because it is very expensive compared to what you can get in the city center. Parking is quite a big sum as well which makes the overall stay a little bit too expensive for it's value.

    The location was fairly good. There is a tram station at 100m and it takes you to the city center in less than 10 minutes. The wellness facilities were really nice and everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel stuff very rude...just be constrained smile...in the room only just a just have one bottle of water its 4 euro ...nothing else no cattle-no mini bar-no eat anything...cold room...and not in central near but have to walk and take train for go to central..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is 30 mins walking to the cathedral and the center. No fridge in the room. We bought some local cheeses and we had to give them to the hotel personnel to keep until we checkout. No kettles in the room, which is a must have especially during winter months in Germany. We were getting sick and wanted some tea in the evening, however not even the bar/restaurant downstairs offers hot tea in the evening. The bathroom door was not closing, unless locked from inside. Hotel was a bit expensive for what it offers.

    The hotel was quiet and clean and the personnel was very nice and helpful. I loved the nice Dove shower gels and the gummy bears on the pillow :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of breakfast was very expensive. Staff weren't particularly helpful. Hotel was over priced for what it was.

    Bed was comfortable and room had good sound proofing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was in a very convenient location close to a tram stop with trams going into the city centre every 10mins or so. There is a lovely park across the road. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and the room was very confortable and clean. Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was quite expensive for an outdoor spot

    Very nice and comfortable rooms at 5th floor with plenty of amenities. Welcoming staff and only a few minutes away from the vibrant Belgian quarter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge or mini-bar in the room. I needed a fridge to store some food. Though there was no fridge in the room, front desk personnel was very helpful and offered to use their fridge for the whole stay.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Rich and tasty breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars, restaurants or shops near hotel; all residential and offices. But city center just a short drive away (5-10 minutes)

    Excellent quick and efficient check in. Good beds, nice sleep. Plenty of on-site parking. Good value for money; more reasonable price than the pricier options in the city center or close to the river

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: