Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Friedensplatz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Friedensplatz 1, 68165 Mannheim, Germany

#19 of 38 hotels in Mannheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2571 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was very limited and have to pay extra money to the hotel to make it excellant

    Room was vey clean and staff were very nice and nice enviornment around the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That internet was very slow and that one has to pay extra for faster internet...

    I picked the hotel because it has a fair walking distance to SAP Arena (20-30 mins). Hotel was nice looking inside. Room was good and comfi. Nice coffee. Restaurants and cafes at walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unhelpful when trying to order take away food as NO ROOM SERVICES and hotel food was closed I asked the reception to order but they said I have to do it my self when trying it was in another language that I couldn’t understand so customer service skills not very good

    The room was nice and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I came to this hotel last year for a weekend and met all my expectations, this year I can only say 'thanks for keeping up with the service and facilites', the restaurant and terrace is absolutely comfy, I loved the location , you can take the tram and is only 2 stops to be in the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got my room at 3:40. Due to TimeWarp festival there were many check in's and my room was not getting ready. I struggled hard to get the coffee machine started but in vain and had to use hot tap water. And maybe because the hotel was packed, my blanket was not the big usual one but a small (maybe children's extra) and so either my head or my legs stayed out all night, that was a bit uncomfortable. But nice and clean room and toilet.

    The patio and lawns, they are so perfect to chill, relax, drink and enjoy with friends or just sitting alone! The staff especially the guy who checked me in were extra courteous. The staff at the bar are always so nice and happy! The location served my purpose and would definitely stay again if in Mannheim! The food is also pretty decent and delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was quite expensive, we did request to check in early but nobody got back to us and only told us once we arrived that there were no rooms available for 3 hours.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The address was hard to locate. Some of the streets had very similar names. This was not the fault of the hotel, but of Bookings which assumed that everybody was coming by air or automobile instead of by train or public transport. Price was a Little high.

    It was on public transportation with friendly staff, generally comfortable rooms, and some goodies.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud due to repair works in rooms above. Only at day though. However it is _very_ noticable when it happens.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, good parking. Much higher rating when reparations are done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to similar hotels the breakfast was rather simple with cheap bread and little variety for the price paid, plus located in a small room. They had a renovation of the upper rooms ongoing therefore it was very noisy when I came back in the early evening - I think it would have been nicer to be informed about that upfront.

    Good, that they renovate. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change rooms due to a water issue. They were very accommodating with the room change however the new room had a smell and lots of mosquitoes..

    Breakfast was great although the staff could of been more friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave us was anything but clean: several stains on the carpet; non-smoking room with unpleasant smell (cigarette smoke-like smell); towels with too much use; and worst of all hairs on the bed and a dark-reddish stain on the sheets. The receptionist apologised and gave us another room, which he called a superior room but in fact was similar to the previous one, this time featuring... a used toilet. Maybe it was just bad luck but nonetheless the rooms do need a thorough renovation...

    Spacious room with nice views and pleasant common and surrounding areas. Easily accessible by car. Good price for the night, that's the main reason why our review score isn't lower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not work properly and the pillows were not comfortable.

    Location was fine, close to the city center. Hotel was clean, looked good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of breakfast extortionate. We walked to a nearby bakery where we had a very good breakfast for half the price.. Also - car parking expensive, although it was possible to park just outside the official car park, free of charge. But the car park was not apparently 'guarded' in any way, despite its cost. Also - very annoying for us, after a long drive - no restaurant on a Sunday evening. There was one within walking distance, but we really had wanted to flop.

    Reasonably quiet location for an inner city hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu in restaurant was rather limited, and they had neither of the two desserts available quite early in the evening

    Twin room - good sized beds (3/4 rather than standard single?) Pleasant terrace location for food and drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like at all that we had to pay a penalty of EUR 5,00 per person and per day for breakfast, because your sister hotel Mercure (former Parkinn) did not include breakfast when booking this hotel. And when we arrived we had to pay the a.m. penalty for not booking breakfast in advance. The reasoning given to us was extremely poor and less than convincing and plausible. We will not come back to this hotel because we feel being taken advantage of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has been refreshed, but not the rooms yet... My bathroom was really old fashion... Restaurant (diner) has very limited choice of meals.

    very easy to join by car, free parking, good price quality, incredible choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -'fast' wlan for extra costs 10 $ per day for 100 MB!!! I never had this before and with the wlan that they offer for free even simple messengers like whats app not working properly -coffee pads on offer for 1 $ but to get a regular big coffee in morning they charge almost 6 $

    Clean room, windows closed good so no noise from outside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi is free, but has no entrance code, so it is not that safe to use; google refused to connect due to security reasons. This should not be hard to fix. - Huge building, but did not offer any bicycle storage, except a rack outside in rain. For such a location, and for a city that invented biking, this is hardly acceptable. Also, lost revenue opportunity, I would be happy to pay something to have bikes inside. Bikes nowadays can be a few 1000€ worth and biking is a growing sport. - Training ..... a recurring issue in chain hotels. A pleasant guy checked me in, but insisted on reserving more money on credit card then reservation amount. Has checked one person only, in spite of him knowing we were 2. So, next morning there was issue with breakfast for my wife, and staff lost app. 15 minutes of their expensive time to fix this, plus thinks like this are not pleasant for customers. - A very obvious lack of standard procedures how things should be done in this hotel. One day, it was not possible to have breakfast outside, next day this was OK. One group was asking for room number at the breakfast table, another day there was a lady standing in front of the breakfast area letting us enter. Once I got a short answer at the reception desk immediately in spite of some people checking in, next time I waited over 5 min without line, since employees were dealing with some papers. It is managers job to regularly pull people together and let them define this procedures.

    Great location, nice facilities, pleasant staff, quiet, green surroundings, pet friendly, ideal for biking trips along Neckar and Rhone rivers. Would definitely love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free internet slow, even though it's known... still think high speed internet is essential nowadays.

    Coffee machine, location near tram station, public parking or hotel parking, air conditioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long way from any shops or restaurants- at least a 20 minute walk to the nearest place to get food (petrol station) No kettle in the room only a "pod" type coffee machine

    Friendly staff, nice location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant closed at 10 p.m. and there was not possible to get anything to eat after that, not even sandwiches. We were hungry and tired after a day's long drive.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi useless. Interior very outdated and small narrow bathroom. Elevator as well. Rooms on the street side a bit loud when windows left open at night.

    Bed was comfy and room very clean. Luisenpark in the near is very fancy and full of surprises. Otherwise location okay for being a bit far from the center and not so noisy. Breakfast good but if you pay regular 17euro it is way too much overpriced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guys, there is room for improvement. No pun intended. - air conditioning has a cyclic low frequency background noise every 20s, very annoying! - carpet room smells like mold, but room was clean though; - Except for a whole insect "city" at the corners of the room's ceilings, with a variety of mosquitoes and spiders... should be easy to solve with a regular insect management system. So I guess the room was not clean after all... All these issues put together prevented me from having a (well needed) relaxing night before a busy working day, so the price perception becomes distorted and the hotel just seemed way to expensive to what it then can offer to guests. Not even a small travel kit with hair-comb, etc was available for purchasing, nor complimentary. Last but not least, breakfast could be a bit fresher and better varied.

    Great staff, with a big smile and professional approach, which was a great first impression when we checked-in late in the evening. Very good location if visiting Mannheim for business. easy parking,etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel has recently been upgraded and provides good value

    we visited friends who live near by, have visited this area many times, a great residential part of Mannheim. This hotel has great access if driving, and is close to the rail station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking charges a bit steep, and Breakfast was expensive and poor, not good value.

    ample secure outdoor parking for cars and vans. Team stop nearby, and a 15 minute walk into town. Nice rooms, good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They took 10 days to return the deposit to my bank account, and it was impossible to reach the hotel while they were changing their name. They left their customer hanging in the unknown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is named Mercure not Radisson (confusing) Breakfast very expensive We were assigned the wrong room, that was fixed but took some time

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced at €17, but it was well stocked and fresh.

    Hotel was convenient for train station and theatre, one could walk or take the tram. The hotel is clean, comfortable and functional. Room and bathroom are a good size, with all necessary stuff including hair dryer and face cloth ,(unusual)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking 9€ a day. breakfast at 17€ a bit steep too.

    Huge car park, could leave van there whilst away. Near to Messe/Congress Centre so a good contractors location with barrier secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where boiling even tho they had aircon they did not turn it on at the spring time of year even tho it was 24 degrees and there was no facilities to borrow an electric fan

    I stayed here for the timewarp festival, was perfect location from the festival, was full of people for the festival but it was always nice and chilled nobody made to much noice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My refrigerator was not working . I told them . They told me they can not change it . But they recommend me to change the room Parking became 9 euros . It was free last year.

    I stayed at this hotel sevral times Easy check in/out Easy to reach by car Nice reception staff I will stay at the same hotel on my next vacation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff could be a bit friendlier. But most were very friendly.

    Easy to find, lots of parking options, outdoor seating area, good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have breakfast : too expensive.

    At arrival a baby bed was installé for ou boy with age of 7. But the situation was repaire with à coach transférer in a comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi did not work very well. The code I was given errored saying it had been used and I could not connect with multiple devices.

    The reception and bar staff are very helpful and friendly. The menu choice at the bar is good and food of good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the internet connection was free, you need a laptop to navigate. I couldn't set up a mobile internet connection because most of the mobile browser don't have the ''pop-up'' option. For authentication you need a browser with pop-up. But I guess that's not such a big deal after all ...

    We had no breakfast, that's why I can't judge the food in the hotel, but the room, the beds and the bathroom were very good. The parking lot is extremely big and is free; internet is also free. I will definitely book this hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people who arrive by car in the evening and do not know the location it's difficult to find the right way in to the carpark. Noise comming over from event-locations nearby late night.

    Very good beds, big room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little bit out of the centre, 15-20 minute walk. The bathrooms could do with some renovation as they are the old style sealed units.

    Good friendly staff, nice comfortable bar. Generally a good business hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty - we had to change our room because of bed bugs. The second room was also not that what you would expect from a **** hotel - strange smell, very bad isolation to the other room, dirty carpet...definitely not worth for your money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Internet, internet, internet, seriously?! 2. Bathtub needs renovation and a visit from the plumber! 3. This hotel needs a gym. 4. Empty fridge! 5. There was a fly flying around in the breakfast area on my last day of stay!

    1. Breakfast and food were nice, especially, the dessert. 2. The staff was helpful and problem-solving. 3. Good quality free coffee and tea available in the room and lobby and refilled every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to have a meal in the hotel as out stay was for an overnight stop on our journey back to the UK. There was a limited choice on the menu, most of which was not available. I didn't consider the meal value for money and wished we had gone somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was an issue. There were some dead flies (very unhygenic) near the door. There was also a bug that I killed on the floor, and the next day it was still there, even though the cleaners had been in, these insects were not vaccumed. Cleaning staff were lazy. Hairdryer did not work.

    Staff, location, room size, furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very old, in a poor state, and stinky. The plastic floor in the bathroom must have been floated at some point and the smell was so unbearable I left one night earlier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Tv channels should include more international English channels. Only regional channels were available. The double room included only one quilt instead of the two.

    The location was good. Very near to the main centre and main station. The tram stop was also very near. The Wi fii was also excellent. The rooms were very neat. The bath tub and hot water was added bonus. Rooms were quiet. 24hrs reception so could check in and check out at any given time. No hidden costs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thıs year for my work I stayed thıs hotel,everythıng ıs ok when you book over booking com paıd the bookong com for the reservatıon confırmotıon evry tıme when ı get chk out at front desk gıvıng the credıt card pay and say always dont wory we charge once , but all tıme ı paıd they charged twıce ı recoknıze when ı m home chk bank account they charged twıce prıce ,send them mail vs ba ba tell them phone them then they corrrekt the bank account but thıs happen all tıme ı advıse who wıll stay thıs otel must be carefull and even you have quarentı bookıng com resevatıon they dont care they can sell your room ıt happened me and my frıend at 14 sep 2016 . ı booked 3 rooms paıd and ı arrıved the hotel fırst becuse my frıend comıng from parıs ı organızed all 3 rooms get the keys but ı left my frıends key at the front desk becuse some reosın after 20 00 pm my frıends came we want to aour keys they dıdınt fınd because some guys workıng at park ınn hotel sell the our rooms we shoked ıt was realy bad humor and bad talkıng ı dont want to stay here agaıen and who wıll be stay there dont use credıt card they charge twıce

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even for free WI-FI - it was poor and could be called as no WI-FI. The lightest website opens 10 min. Outlook didn't work at all. For people who staying for business and need to send e-mails or look some info etc - this hotel waste of money and nerves. Not recommending! And everything else was also bad - breakfast for 19 eur could have at least normal fruits. There was one black banana three days in a row and spoiled canned peaches. Disgusting! The garbage in the trash can was kept for two days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I had a reservation for a non-smoking room, they accommodated me on a smoking one with the statement that this item is not a binding and guaranteed item on the reservation. HORRIBLE. Can they imagine how awful it is for the no-smoker to spend even a single night in this smelly room? I am very upset and I give you a low rating. ****Hotel, shame on you !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was driving through Germany and needed an overnight around Frankfurt. Was pleasantly surprised, nice rooms with an added bonus of an in-room coffee machine, staff was friendly and efficient, I had arrived very late, and requested a later check out, which was granted without any fuss. Free wifi and on site parking if by car, didn't try the breakfast. All in all a good experience and recommended if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely clean rooms. Very comfotable beds. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff were very friendly. Not much left to say. We had dinner in the restaurant which was also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not spend too much time at the hotel, but whatever we experienced was great (reception, the layout and cleanliness of the rooms, the neighbourhood).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was the wifi connection, for a 4 stars hotel having 512kb/s internet is a bit shame. Nowadays, high-speed internet connection is a lowest facility that you can get from hotels. For a high-speed internet connection, one has to pay extra 10 euro per day which I found it not fair. I hope the manager of the hotel will read this and tries to solve it.

    very nice and big room, excellent coffee machine. clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. We arrived at 1am in the morning and it was not a problem with checking in the kept bar open so we could relax before going to bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position is more suitable for business trips than for leisure trips (like in our case) becuse is a bit far (even if very well linked) to the Quadratestadt (the area of the city where the majority of restaurants/shops/venues are located)

    The hotel is modern and clean and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge. Restaurant very expensive including for breakfast and there is nowhere else to eat close by. Free internet barely usable. And I don't care for the cleaning staff taking away deposit bottles that are neatly lined up in a corner far from the trash.

    Clean, modern rooms with excellent beds. Front desk very friendly. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening food choice could be better

    Location, the gym although a 10 minute walk is absolutely fantastic, full weights, cardio, protein shakes, sunbed, sauna etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Menu choice was extremely limited in the evening and the price of drinks at the bar seemed a little high.

    Food was really good, staff were friendly and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my husband eats a full english, but i only have a continental breakfast, and being charged 17 euros for a bowl of cereal and an orange juice was a bit steep

    a nice position and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service level in the restaurant is quite bad: long waiting time, short menu, service that left a lot to be desired. Property is notably old, but clean though.

    Spacious external parking. Very green and quite maintained surroundings. Espresso machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom cleaniness should be improved. The non-smoking room had a strong cigarette smell.

    Great location right across from the Luisenpark. Convenient transit to city center. Lots of free parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better sign posting, a bit difficult to find the entrance to the car park.

    Air conditioned rooms. Close to tram system to get to city centre. Good generous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, there's not so much to be discussed here, especially after the positives which you get from the polite, quick and professional receptionists, but things that influence this feeling are: - elevators are quite tight, but I don't see how this can be changed - housekeeping are doing a good job, but when they are leaving the trolleys with laundry early in the morning in the hallway, one row is enough. When there are two rows with trolleys, the space which you get between the lift and these trolleys is so small that guests can barely pass through. - mini-bar was empty, so if you want something you have to go to reception Other than that, pretty much everything else fitted exactly into our needs.

    The first question you have to ask yourself is "Why do I visit Mannheim?". Well in our case, we just wanted a weekend away from the household and see something new. In this retrospect, Radisson offers the perfect amount of everything. So, let's start with the location: pretty much central. You step outside and right on the door step is... Luisen Park, which is absolutely perfect for families with small children and it is one of the main attractions in Mannheim. Once again, metaphorically speaking, on the back door is the Planetarium and the Techno Museum, which are both equally nice places to visit as well. The center of Mannheim and the Wasserturm are also not so far away (appr. 1 km) and right in the center are all major attractions for shopping lovers. All major brands are there and it's not too crowdy, so if you are lucky with the weather forecast, then you have the perfect combination for a nice shopping therapy. But let's go back to the hotel: The price was extremely affordable (2 digit number for 2 nights stay), which was perfect having in mind the number of stars of Radisson. The room was cozy, large bed, large and soft pillows, TV, bathtub and on top was the nice surprise of having a coffee machine. The internet was also free of charge, but if you want a faster connection you have to pay additional fee. Parking was also available, without any additional payments and that itself is a huge plus judging on the difficulties you may experience in this aspect pretty much everywhere in Germany. So in general, for such prices and facilities another visit is a certainty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect if it had a swimming pool!!

    Croissants on arrival were a nice treat at reception, Late bar service for food up to 11pm was great when travelling with young children. Location is excellent across from a beautiful park and Tram station to take you directly to the Main streets of Mannheim. Super speedy check out and check in. Selection of food at breakfast was really good and children ate free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior which which looks like the cheapest two-star hotel, terribly slow internet, staff seem to hate their job and they don't even try to hide it. Restaurant serves reheated food from a discount store. Outside the windows are squeaking mouse repellents so if you need quiet in your room sleeping won't be the easiest thing to do. I thought that Radisson network is a guarantee of quality. I was wrong.

    location, parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed is too slow its slower than dail up connection !! i have asked the reception to wake me up early in the morning but no one did , the wifi is very slow and when i inform them the said they cant do anything.

    The location is good, the tram station is just 5 minutes by walk,cleanless is good, the staff are freindly,the bed is comfortable ,a bit over priced.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there are signs to the Hotel as soon as you get to Mannheim, there was no sign whatsoever to indicate the entrance. We had to drive around twice again to ensure we were at the right place

    Very comfortable bedrooms, excellent pillows and tea/coffee making facilities. Parking in front of hotel also free. Very convenient for the local tram stop across the road.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oops - mentioned above: type of shower and decorating choices and quality of furnishing

    People were super friendly and very helpful! Staff was A1 - rooms were a little small and could have been decorated a little nicer. Could never get the coffee maker to work. Shower was hard to get into with out slipping or falling .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible smell of mold (?) in the hallway and bathroom. Expensive breakfast and a bit far from places to eat (restaurant in hotel had very fancy food..)

    Breakfast was good but pricey. Spacious rooms and easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco was not working well in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong

    Nice restaurant and good sized rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows too soft for my liking. Everything else very good.

    good facilities for a business visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot on the menu

    Loved everything. Staff were lovely and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in my room

    Next To Time Warp

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in room was broke and it was very hot on the sixth floor.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lil bit expencive the breckfast if is not including and also the dinner.

    The hotel is nice good staff and nice rooms.. all clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner/ lunch menu doesn’t offer very much to eat

    Staff and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very average breakfast tainted walls and carpets lights not working properly in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: