Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson München Frankfurter Ring This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Ring 20-22, Milbertshofen - Am Hart, 80807 Munich, Germany

#248 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Quite acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little basic. No face flannel, iron or ironing board.

    Nice staff. Location quite good as very close to the underground. There’s even a laundromat 10 minutes walk away. Safe area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    I would not return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk check-in was rude and not helpful. Checked me in to an occupied room. Location of hotel- traffic was noisy

    Staff in the restaurant were wonderful and kind, very good breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.5
    Superb, Kind & Humble Hotel Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small event like some music event or some entertainment event just say for 15-30 minutes must happen every night so people feel more Lively in the hotel. It can be more interesting place to attract travellers.

    Reception was really very helpfull and not arrogant. Breakfast was Superb. Kitchen team was preparing food by heart.Homely feeling was there as we were apart from home. Nearby Metro, Bus Stand, market was an extra advantage. I travelled five states and so on Hotels. Experience at Park Inn By Radisson was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Room was small but very comfortable big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A safe in our room would have been good to lock up our passports etc, although reception has a safe. Also no fridge to keep water cold. Also keycard entry to hotel would be good as the door is locked at 11pm and we got to hotel much later not realising this and it took a while for someone to let us in. Minor details as, we would definitely book this hotel again. Good value for money.

    Room was small but very comfortable big bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    It is VERY convenient to get to U station just a few feet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is weight scales for all cars in garage. No hugh SUV or van allowed in underground garage. It cost €18. in May 2018 to park there each night. Get MVG 3 days ticket for about €16.50 instead. It is well worth it!

    It is VERY convenient to get to U station just a few feet away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Simple breakfast, lack vegetable choice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much vegetable choices at breakfast just fruit yogurt. Milk is not fresh milk (UHT). Others fine.

    Simple breakfast, lack vegetable choice. Others fine. Pretty good distance to U-bahn station. At least 4 supermarkets near by, easy to get food & necessities. Rooms face to the back side is quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Good price + friendly staff + practicality = Park Inn :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel asked for a 50EUR deposit in case I take anything from the mini-bar and/snacks, as far as I understood. However, the room had none. I got my money of course when checkin out, but I just could not get their point. The orange juice tasted a bit weird the on my last day. Nevertheless, the hotel met my expectations.

    The hotel location is perfect. less than 1 min walk to the nearest U-Bahn (subway) station and bus stops. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and tasty! I really enjoyed both the smoothies and the different types of cheese :-) I would recommend Park Inn definitely for anyone coming for a short visit like myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    All the necessities, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little dated, and the mattresses for the double bed were separate (which is normal for Germany), but even if you pushed them together they ended up moving and wheeling away in the night.

    The staff were so friendly - they let us check in early, and when we told them we needed to leave before breakfast started they organised packed lunches for us to eat on the go. The wifi was really good, and it was right by the train station connecting you to central Munich. It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    All was good, breakfast was just perfect for me, but more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drinkable water in the room. There was a small bottle of a descent water for 2.5Eur, I think it is a nonsense given the priced I paid per night.

    All was good, breakfast was just perfect for me, but more fruits (or fruit salad) would be a great improvement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Good quality convenience hotel. I'd book it again if I were to return to Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift broke frequently. However, we were compensated for it in the end. The rooms are quite small.

    Wide choice of food for breakfast, good quality (cereals with dried fruit, several types of milk, including soya, eggs served in various ways, little hamburgers & hot-dogs, jams, mixed fruit & vegetables, a range of coffee, tea, and soft drinks). The hotel is a 1-minute walk from the Frankfurter Ring U-bahn station, which was very convenient. The room was very clean. When we complained about the lift that was working on and off for 2 or 3 days (and we lived in 4th floor), the hotel Manager provided us with a discount on the accommodation, which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Close to my work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated a bit wider selection at breakfast.

    Close to my work. Easy access by S1 & U2 from the airport. Well working standard hotel. No hassle fast wifi. Will come again because of the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    good enough for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    over priced for what it offered - hasn't been refurbished for quite a while. Bar area very small, no privacy. Overall room arrangement. Not very comfortable rooms, darkish. There was a scaffolding behind the window with information that this is supposed to be my evacuation way (I should count it as both positive and negative)

    location - very comfartable and close to me business meetings (would be comfortable to many other companies as it's surrounded by auto-moto industry) the room was very spacious and had such facilities as kettle, bigger portions than usual of toileteries (Dove)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    COmfortable room, comfortable heating, comfy beds and thank...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room though cleaned had my coffee cup let unwashed and the coffee and whiteners were not replenished or tidyed up - a minor issue

    COmfortable room, comfortable heating, comfy beds and thank you for the kettle for coffee making. Breakfast was fine although the coffee machine was not hugely reliable. Good selection of food to chose from. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, good service. Close to train station and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious, but just a few details missed. The room didnt have any spoons and the pillows were a bit too soft. We couldnt put the aircon on because it was centrally controlled, but in someone else's room they could put it on. The room had a stove which you couldnt put on also no pans, would prefer a microwave and a plate or two with a knife and fork. Rather then a stove, also think it would be safer then a stove in anycase. Although close to train station And getting to the main station, you still have to take various trains to get to the airport and marien platz, etc.

    Good breakfast. Lots of variety. Very close to train station, a few meters and supermarket across the road is nicely located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel got the payment twice (300 euros+ 300 euros). After that I was in money shortage situation without funds to pay next hotel in the Munich. This is really not honest hotel.

    Taking in account what happened with me in this hotel - no to like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    I would return, but only on a rear facing room and/or individual heating and cooling controls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel heat and cooling is controlled by the hotel management. Individual heating and cooling controls have been removed. The only relief of a warm room is an open window. If you are in the front of the hotel and sleeping on the 1st or 2nd floor, you will not sleep well, as the road noise is loud and the smoking area is directly in front of the main door.

    Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable and accomodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right next to the underground station so even though it is not in the center of the city, it is easy and quick to get there. We arrived much earlier than normal check-in time and we were still given a room. The room on the last floor in an attic was very lovely, large and with extremely comfortable bed. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No family rooms, had to book 2 rooms, but the rooms was so big that one room could easily been for 4 persons if there would been an extra bed. Our rooms were at the top floor (5 th) and this hotel must have the slowest elevator I have ever seen.

    Nice spacious and basic rooms, good breakfast, good location near metro station on the U2 line. Aldi supermarket just across the street. Reasonable price / value here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Does what it says on the tin..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facility in the hotel late evening for food recommend they invest in some sort of vending machine for snacks and drinks?

    Booked for its location no other reason, but otherwise ideal, not many places to eat late at night if you arrive after 9pm especially on a Sunday. Breakfast was good though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good business hotel or tourist location for those comfortable with the U-bahn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is mostly indifferent; however, the hotel is clean and modern with many conveniences.

    Excellent business hotel located near BMW Research and also the BMW Museum (a popular tourist destination). Not particularly well located for access to restaurants; however, the downtown/Marienplatz/Karlsplatz area is a short U-bahn ride away (about 5 stops). The neighborhood is mostly apartments and ethnic restaurants so homey, safe, and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Beware of Stairs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not good value for money at all. Outdated hotel with far too many stairs which makes it very impractical for someone with alot of luggage. Clearly they cater to the male business traveler going for training or some other meetings close by at BMW. Overpriced I felt.

    Room was big and airy. Breakfast room as well. Staff was friendly - especially the lady taking care of breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    I have stayed here before.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before. This year unfortunately heating in our room did not work. Outside minus 15 C. The guy from reception brought us an electric heater that collapsed twice and was very unwilling to move us to another room. We spent two hours in the evening to handle this issue. No discount, no apologies......

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel with a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 503 at the last floor (level 5) has an inclined cieling, making walking there a bit uncomfortable, and there is only one window in front of the bed. (e.g. unlike in room 509 - where there is also an inclined cieling but had 2 windows (right in front of the door and in front of the bed). (Note: the beds are 2 rollaway types)

    The staff are very nice, the beds are ok. The breakfast was very tasty and has a pretty good choice of things to eat and to drink. There is a fridge in the room (unlike stated on the details), and a mini kitchen with a microwave, electric stove and washing basin.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, favourably located with solid breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarrete smoke smell in corridor... smoking in rooms prohibition should be strictly executed

    Very comfortable, tidy; beds can be easily separated in double room; rooms with mechanical ventilation; quiet even from the street side ...solid, diversified breakfest:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    I'll definitely recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two individual beds instead of one large (which I had selected in my Booking reservation).

    The strongest point of this hotel are the bedrooms, which are very modern and quite fancy. I didn't expect the really nice speakers for the TV/radio so I was very positively surprised. Also the gummy bears were a very thoughtful welcome gift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stay in the North of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was quite hard, but still OK. Breakfast buffet had been raided and I had to wait for refill.

    No surprises. Clean room, friendly staff and hassle-free wifi. Frequent subway connection to Munich city center. Good juice and coffee selection is always worth to mention.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    checking out at 12.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spoons in the cereals.........

    checking out at 12.00 am Newspaper at breakfast Very friendly kitchen staff (!) and reception (!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are not really accurate. The rooms are much much smaller than what is shown here.

    Location is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    every thing, exclusive the BED.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing, exclusive the BED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    breakfast and the cleanless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and the cleanless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not particulary.

    Close to metro station and supermarket. Room was clean and good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Over all very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no toaster to have toast for breakfast

    The room was very clean as was the breakfast room the staff very helpful also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast room is comfy and make you feel like at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is comfy and make you feel like at home. The staff is friendly and welcoming, available at all times to fulfil customer's needs..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    I can´t recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise all day and night/no Lounge, bar or any possiblities to eat or to meet

    just a basic overnight stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    no fridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    There was a small kitchen in the room
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a small kitchen in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The room with very good and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi signal in the room wasn't so good.

    The room with very good and clean. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn´t pay with credit card, because operator didn´t know work with Pos terminal.

    Clean room, good staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall we enjoy staying at Park Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sandal in the room

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    accomodations near uban
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that i can think of

    very easy to get to by uban. great breakfast selection every day. friendly staff. great shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for hiring BMW motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    for one night all the facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Bed was on wheels, which made it unstable and a bit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was on wheels, which made it unstable and a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise, nice hotel and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed are terrible and as well the room temperatures as they are being controlled central.

    Breakfast was good. Clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodations at a premium price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Economy cot/bed. Small tv. Premium price.

    Thought I was paying one price, but charged much more. Value for price not good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Excelllent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, near to U-Bahn Station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    a nice stay with this hotel in munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price a little too high

    location is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.9
    Decent hotel in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little close by if you arrive late

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    We stayed at Park Inn Cologne - 4 stars same price, for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Park Inn Cologne - 4 stars same price, for 2 nights previous - there is no comparison to this hotel. Although at Munich the staff and cleanliness perfect - very small rooms - only twin beds available. Breakfast is available but no evening meals - it is possible to buy a drink but not what you would call a bar.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    8.3
    The night staff and early morning staff were both really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not joined as requested and the room looked old when I checked in at night, which added the disappointment at first. After adapting and looking closely, the taps and shower head looks like it was newly changed and the fabrics such as bed linen and towels are quite new too.

    The night staff and early morning staff were both really nice. They were very friendly and helpful. I was having my period and the supermarket nearby was closed on Sunday, they have tampons that can be obtained from the front desks which was super helpful at times like that. The printer can be used for free. Breakfast selection is good. Location is very convenient right next to subway line 2, Frankfurt Ring, which only costs 2.70EUR for a ride anywhere or to the city center. 20-30 mins walking distance to the BMW museum.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    I liked being able to reserve a room at 11pm and arrive at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would have appreciated a small bar with chilled beverages.

    I liked being able to reserve a room at 11pm and arrive at midnight. Very warm welcome. Excellent location with a subway stop a minute away. Very clean. Good rate with excellent breakfast and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, short walk to U-Bahn station, coin op...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a little narrow.

    Good breakfast, short walk to U-Bahn station, coin op laundry around the corner, Tengelmann's grocery around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Staff was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish I could have adjusted the temp in the room. It was slightly cooler than I'm accustomed to.

    Staff was outstanding!!! Accommodations were excellent. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    It is Octoberfest so everywhere in Munich is full and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is Octoberfest so everywhere in Munich is full and expensive. The receoption Staff speaks fluent English and is very very nice that I was overwhelmed. The room is ok size with everything you need. There is even a electronic stove in case you wanna make your own meal. breakfast is ok. although located at suburb area, it is next to a U-Bahn station that takes you directly to city center (1 min walk to station and 10 min train to city center). will rececommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    The Park Hotel the perfect stop for our overnight in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The Park Hotel the perfect stop for our overnight in Munich. We selected it because we were touring the BMW facility nearby, and were renting a van from the airport, for travel outside of Munich. Access to MarionPlatz, Hofbrau or other adventures in Munich would requires the nearby transit. The front desk also quickly arranged a taxi for 6 for our use. Tanya at the front desk was super! Breakfast staff was also very helpful and friendly, and food was some of the best of our trip.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Well located, in the business area, direct subway-line to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No double-beds, only two beds joint in one; no signs for 'Don't disturb' for room cleaning. For the rest everything is very good!

    Well located, in the business area, direct subway-line to main station and city center. Good breakfast, wide room, good wi-fi connection. Staff is loyal in difficult situations.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    I have booked a room but we found a half room due to slope...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have booked a room but we found a half room due to slope ceiling which caused hitting our heads. I talk to the reception they said this is normal then i told them why you did not show that in Booking.com hotel information!!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    5.0
    Unlike the information on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unlike the information on Booking.com and in booking confirmation we've been given twin room. The staff tried to charge more than it was in confirmation

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Clean rooms, good breakfast & very close to UBahn &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Management was not prepared to change one day of my two day booking & move it on by ten days, owing to a change in travel arrangements beyond my control. Was not given a queen size bed, despite it being on my confirmation form.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast & very close to UBahn & bus routes.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    We wanted something that was within walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As we walked to the recommended restaurant, my teenager's eyes got real big: Seems there is an adult bookstore right next to the hotel with "merchandise" on display in the window case. We found this amusing but our kids are old enough to not be asking too many questions and instead were full of giggles. Room itself was on the small side, and was glad we went with 2 rooms for our group of 4 instead of trying to fit all of us in one room. For an urban hotel, it was a good value, as I really struggled with finding hotels with vacancies that were within our budget. A little bit of an older hotel, popular with businessmen, but well maintained.

    We wanted something that was within walking distance to the Bmw museum and the u-Bahn! And was easy access to the highway. And this hotel accomplished these requirement with a little surprise that may not appeal to families with young children. Good wifi, excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. Parking on property was reasonably priced for it being a urban location. Nearby bakeries, grocery store,and laundromat. Area is clean and felt safe. Very pleasant breakfast staff, we felt very welcome and it reminded me of the service we received in smaller type inns, despite it being a larger urban hotel. On our way out of town, we planned to visit Dachau, and this hotel was an easy drive over to the museum and then easier access back to the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.9
    1) Very close to a tube station, very close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Windows look over a rusty scaffolding closing the view of the sky; if there were no scaffolding the view would be onto a boring inner yard; 2) The windows do not close tight and there is a draught plus the wind sings in the windows; 3) Like in all Park Inns there is a blinking red light in the ceiling - very annoying; 4) Even though there are over 50 TV channels, some 45 of them are in German; there are only NEWS channels in other languages! 5) Very few nature or cartoon channels; 6) Breakfast has the SAME menu every day, very few hot dishes: potatoes, sausages, scrambled eggs and bacon; 7) Few or no salads or yoghurt for breakfast, croissants end at once and they never bring out new ones; 8) At 10 am sharp (on weekdays) the staff tells you sternly that the bar closes and they take away the food (instead of not letting new guests come in after 10 and keeping the food till the last guest leaves like they do in other German hotels), the breakfast costs 15 Euro per person but is not worth it; 9) No champagne for breakfast like in other German hotels (but suppose it is 3-star); 10) Very low pillows; standard is 1 pillow per person (but you can ask for additional ones); 11) Even though Wifi is good it is hard to start using it: you cannot enter password on Wifi setting like normal - you have to guess (or ask reception) that you have to enter an Internet website to be able to enter your password; 12) On weekends and holidays you can have a rather unfriendly girl downstairs at the reception (but on other days and nights, the staff downstairs are extra-friendly (although not knowing about places to eat)); 13) A bottle of drinkable water in the room that has a "welcome" tag but it still costs you 2.

    1) Very close to a tube station, very close to the city centre, main railway station and even the airport and the bmw museum; 2) Several excellent traditional German cafes close by (specifically, check out the Blucher cafe, especially since during holidays + on Sundays all their food shops are closed); 3) Rooms and hotel is very clean and for most times the staff are very friendly, even at night; 4) Several rather good food stores nearby, if they are open; 5) A kitchen in the room (but no kitchenware); 6) Excellent, polite, room cleaning staff; 7) Free tea in the room (but tea packets are not replenished every day); 8) Wifi is good quality (but you have to struggle to turn it on); 9) There are over 50 TV channels

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect for someone that has business to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is perfect for someone that has business to the industrial area and close to BMW. Breakfast was very good and the room quiet and clean. Location is just outside the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Great choice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room needed thicker curtains to block out the early morning sunshine.

    Great choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Will come back

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    8.8
    The bed is comfortable but the room temperature is centrally...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The bed is comfortable but the room temperature is centrally controlled.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.5
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    Everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are not so many choices for breakfast.

    Everything is fine. Staffs are really nice and helping. Will be there next time.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is closed to the U Line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is closed to the U Line. Breakfast is alright.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    3.3
    The room was big enough only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service was poor, parking was nerrow, no refrigerator Cost was very high, location was really bad

    The room was big enough only

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is small.

    Close to the subway.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For me and my husband beds were separated.

    Breakfast was excellent. Close transport to city centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Easy access to centrum and Oktoberfest by subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy access to centrum and Oktoberfest by subway. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    quiet good sized room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Oktoberfest Prices!

    quiet good sized room

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    SERVIES
    • Business trip
    • Group

    PRICE

    SERVIES

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: