Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Laim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zschokkestr. 55, Laim, 80686 Munich, Germany

#219 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 638 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great gem for an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet WiFi kept dropping and couldn't figure out why, even worse on Apple devices. Hopefully was a temporary glitch but it lasted throughout our whole stay

    The apartment was spectacular for the price and very comfortable during our stay. The staff when we arrived was very helpful giving us lots of info too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.5
    The location was good and separating the bath from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi is non-existing, even tough they say they have wifi and provide you with a wifi password that only lasts for 4 days and only accommodates two people. Still, either way it doesn't work. The decoration is a bit outdated and the beds are old and a little bit uncomfortable.

    The location was good and separating the bath from the toilet was a good choice since four people were sharing a bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not very strong and doesn’t cool well the room. WiFi could be more stable but was ok.

    Nice and good size room. Very comfy bed! I slept like a baby. Quiet area and just in front of the metro stop. Clean. Good price. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    The width of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stupidity of the front counter staff except for the housekeeper - she was excellent. The tinyness of the breakfastroom, price of the breakfast.

    The width of the bed. The presence of an refrigerator. The airco. Quiteness of room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition doesn’t work well and our room was a little hot . We had to open the window and street was noisy .

    Clean and comfortable They have parking lot as well,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great pleasant hotel and convenient,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned, the a/c problem.

    This was our third visit to this hotel. We love the location and the hotel. This time, though, we had a few glitches that we have shared with the hotel management and we understand they are addressing them. Our a/c was not working and we were told that it was ok but German a/c is not like in the U.S. They did give us a fan that helped with the windows open. As it turned out, as we were checking out, they told us that they had a repairman check it out and the pump was broken and needed to be replaced. We appreciated that they acknowledged that to us. We also let them know that our bathroom door squeaked badly and they thanked us so they can know it needs to be fixed. The staff was lovely and we will definitely stay there again - with working a/c. Several nice neighborhood restaurants and the U Bahn is right outside the door!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom apartment we rented was large and spacious, extremely comfortable. The only suggestion I would give is to let your guests know that there is NO elevator to the apartments. We were on the "3rd floor" which translates to 4 flight of stairs. With older guests or families with small children that are hauling lots of luggage, the lower floor would be more suitable.

    The rooms were big, there is a living room and fully furnished kitchen. Very comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Good, what I needed was provided
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooperation between staff - e.g Reception Vs IT and maintenance -exchange knowledge on passwords, who to call when somethings stops working, etc. Internet is a bit slow. But overall -it worked out good.

    Clean bathrooms, comfy bed, nice breakfast with real eggs cooked (no powdered substitutes) and variety of fruit! Staff is trying to help, mostly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    A goog hotel kept to a high standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms a little too hot as the air conditioning is not very effective and is quite noisy.

    Comfortable beds and very clean hotel with location just beside underground station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Big apartment with kitchen and dining place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet limited to only 2 devices. No elevator, so inconvenient if have lots of luggages or traveling with family. Shower screen not big enough, so difficult to shower.

    Big apartment with kitchen and dining place. Daily cleaning service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    I found this place during a very busy week in Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the occupancy level in the hotels of the city I think it was slightly more expensive than it should be.

    I found this place during a very busy week in Munich. It was a week where all hotels where super expensive and I consider that this was a very nice one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options Such as cereal and fruit only. Or eggs and sausage only. The whole buffet was too much And a croissant and tea not enough.

    Room was beautiful! Not hotel feel at all but home feel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable apartment near city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (4th floor), no dishwasher, kinda small amount of cups, plates and glasses for 4 persons

    Big and comfortable apartment, daily cleaning excellent, parking in garage, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    particularly good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my bed somehow smelled of cigarettes (very slightly if you smell from up close, but one does get close to the bed..) but the room was cleaned well every day so i suppose that's an unfortunate leftover from the previous guest. I do not smoke so I may be oversensitive to the smell too.

    the breakfast is particularly good with lots of fruit, seeds, yoghurt and healthy options. the rooms are warm and the beds are comfortable. it was a work trip (this reservation is for a colleague, I actually stayed a week on a different reservation) so we did not spend much time at the hotel. only needed comfort and good breakfast and we got that. the only additional facility is a sauna and the rooms are not very big but are tastefully decorated with nice paintings which everyone seemed to appreciate in our group. was overall very good for a business visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    We stayed at the apartment with 2 bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We love the space but the kitchen were poorly equipped, so it was quite challenging to prepare our meals; There was no sponge and soap for dish wash(We could finally get it on our last day), hotplate didn't work well, no oven, and kitchen sink were very small.,etc. 2. There were some noise from the street & neighbours.

    We stayed at the apartment with 2 bedrooms. It was very spacious and look nice with beautiful traditional wooden decorations, we enjoyed a lot our stay for 3 nights. We could find free parking place in front of the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location below average facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee in the room Internet slow All hot breakfast choices includes ham or pork which is a problem for people who doesn't eat ham or pork. Two beds were put next to each other to make one bed, which is not comfortable for one person due to the gap in the middle. In addition they provide two small blankets instead of one double.

    Close to the underground stations

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Awesome breakfast, although they didn't make it clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome breakfast, although they didn't make it clear that it wasn't complimentary and with the price we paid I believe it should've been complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The location of this hotel was excellent - the u-bahn was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel was excellent - the u-bahn was right outside the hotel and it was only 4 stops to the station nearest Oktoberfest. The couple on reception were very friendly and we got a good room rate for the time of year - we didn't have breakfast though - as thought 19 Euros each was too expensive. The room was bright and fresh with an excellent bathroom. This hotel has underground car parking for 11 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Location was very good, next to U-Bahn and close enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't ready at 2pm check in time. It smelt and the wifi password did not work (too many users) and when on next day changed password provided signal was weak.

    Location was very good, next to U-Bahn and close enough to Munich only few stops into CBD

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    physical well connected by public transport, digital bad connected (very poor wifi)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very bad!! I have tried many time to get online but I couldnt get online because the maximum capacity of the wifi was reached. According to the website too many guest online at the same time. I have a room at the street side. The traffic wakes you up at 07.00 AM.

    I stay here for two days during the Expo Real. the hotel is not in the city center. I have ordered a taxi. The taxi trip to expo took 35 min and cost €45. Second day I found out there is a metro station just across the street. Hotel is very well connected by metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    The place where the hotel was located is at u bahn station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 1st floor and should go up through steps. Because we have big luggages, and it was hard to carry onto the room

    The place where the hotel was located is at u bahn station and 15 min far from munich central station. And it was calm and peaceful out there and seemed it was safe location. Hotel apartment is another building constructing 2 room, kitchen, and living room so it was quiet big place for 4 members family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    once we checked out there was no chance to use a toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    once we checked out there was no chance to use a toilet. We booked the Hotel because of parking and once we arrived we were told our gars are too big 😫

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Park Hotel Laim is a very lovely hotel, and has friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brunch option was too expensive and not a good value.

    We found the accommodations very comfortable, and well appointed. Brunch was a little expensive for our budget, and not as well stocked with variety and choices as previous hotel stays in Munich and Saltzburg. Location was near a couple restaurants and bakeries that were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    location was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there should be amenities in the room (e.g. hand lotion regardless it's actually available in the carriage)

    location was perfect!, next to U-bahn station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, quiet, spacious hotel in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Park Hotel Laim to attend Oktoberfest 2017 and had 5 rooms in total for our group - a mix of doubles, triples and a 2 bed apartment. The hotel is conveniently located near the Oktoberfest event - approximately 4 stops away on the U5 Metro line, or a 20€ taxi. The Metro station is literally across the street from the hotel. The hotel rooms were very clean and spacious, WiFi was good, and they helped us with an early check in for the rooms. We also enjoyed the breakfast in the restaurant. I would recommend Park Hotel Laim for travellers wanting a nice and clean and quiet hotel for Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Terible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    is the most unpolite reception what i meet in my life.Was a hispanic lady that 3 days never say hello ....We book a room for 2 adult and 1 child and they put me to pay supplimentary 50 Eur per day for child.The hotel is nice but the emploeeysl are disaster and realy i never recomend to somebody.I ask to talk with manager but silence...A good example don,t do like them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The people at the reception were also very kind. It is just next to an Ubahn station , which makes it well connected as well. Anyday I will recommend this hotel to tourists of all kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Internet- could never get wifi to work. That was very frustrating - esp for teenage kids 2. Parking - tight garage, could not find a space the 2nd night but they refunded that charge 3. Did not try the 18 Euro breakfast - had delicious breads and coffee at local bakery for much much less

    The location is in a quiet residential area but right next to a convenient Ubahn stop so it was quick to get into the center of Munich. Also there is a great bakery nearby and a fabulous Bavsrian restaurant a block away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Far from center, large room for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room which was in apartments next door and was challenging to reach.

    Great room -and huge!! I was expecting one room for this price and we had two bedrooms, a kitchenette AND a livingroom/dinning room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel staff was very rude and unhelpful. We tried to upgrade our room to bigger, answer from receptionist (Amirzada) was: there are no rooms. At the same time at booking.com were a lot of different kind free rooms. When I asked to change demagnetized key, he threw keys to me!! I noticed: "How rude!", answer was: "Here is not Russia! Here is Germany!" I am sure you can meet kind and polite people not only in Russia, especially in customer service, especially around hotel staff. Never seen that before. It is awful. I strongly don't recommend this hotel with so inadequate staff.

    -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we could not drink direct water since it is too hard(too much CaCO3), therefore we bought water in the supermarket.

    It is a very nice big apartment and very good for family travel. Two separated bedrooms plus one big living room. The apartment is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. If I visit Munich again, I will book here again. I enjoy my trip very much, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    A clean two bedroom apartment at decent price in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is old style, with some weird bathroom fixtures. The kitchen is not much usable as there was no microwave or conventional oven but just two hot plates, one of which did not work. We requested for a temporary microwave, as we had a baby, but got some weird excuses. Also, stuff like kitchen towels or cooking pans were missing. The wifi is poor and keeps on asking for logging in repeatedly. Clearly, the apartment needs some upkeep and needs to focus on needs of people who would like to stay in an apartment as opposed to a hotel room. The neighborhood is mostly residential and does not have much dining options. The breakfast is quite pricey. However, staff at the buffet breakfast helped us to get some food items at decent price.

    A clean two bedroom apartment at decent price in Munich. Subway access to U2 line (that connects Munich Hbf) right at door step. A trolley to help you with all the bags.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great for short stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was charged, plus most of the options were pork/ham based. I would prefer if they had additional meat options

    The hotel staff were great. Rooms were extra comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent value for money. Located next to an underground station with direct connection to the main Railway station and city centre. Good and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    No lift so don't bring a lot of luggages.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and we are on the fourth floor.

    The place is only four station from the Oktoberfest, you can simply take the short trip u train to go have fun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Position ( just in front metro , just five stops from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position ( just in front metro , just five stops from karlplatz ) but with also a garage for the car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Wi-fi needs to work all the time :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi needs to work all the time :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I like everything about this hotel It worth the money 🧡

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Garage, next to u underground station
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and crammed, no coffee/tea facilities in the room, bathroom old and tired

    Garage, next to u underground station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don't speak much English, but are patient enough to communicate. No big deal.

    Very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    The person at the night shift was rude and non-cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the night shift was rude and non-cooperative. Did not answer my questions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Metro station next by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed is actually twin beds next to each other! Old furniture Internet speed is moderate

    Metro station next by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Booking.com needs to verify the hotel rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised.

    Advertised as 4 star but it's nowhere close to that. Low end three star at best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, convenient, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in the room was a bit loud.

    The brunette at reception was smoking hot and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they took 50 euro form my visa card for mini bar that I didn't use

    near everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Cosy Rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Cosy Rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent. Fantastic choice of cold and hot food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to metro station. Easy to park. Very large apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, next to an underground station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, next to an underground station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster or kettle (but they did find me a kettle). No teatowel. Beds were hard and uncomfortable.

    Close to public transport. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice bathroom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner ....bedrooms bathroom ok but stained dirty sofa etc

    Nice bathroom ....good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Location

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was not effective.

    The staff were very amenable and helpful. The room was clean and the property was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, uncomplicated place to stay in Munich-Laim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaurant variety nearby, slow elevator, AC with little effect

    good room size, friendly staff, located godd for my needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. If the room comes with air condition the air condition is so bad.

    Parking, price and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable - book you again in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't great - not enough access for 4 users.

    It was a spacious apartment. Kitchen well equipped. Bathrooms bedrooms were very well cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    clean, confortable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was poor

    clean, confortable and well located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    U bann 50 meters from hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi under 2nd floor!

    U bann 50 meters from hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    short Wi-Fi issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    short Wi-Fi issues

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Great Appartement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, difficult to get good coverage.

    Great Appartement.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Short stay yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Purely pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Purely pleasure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very convenient. Across the street from u-bahn. Food was very good in the restaurant. Apartment was very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean with very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was charged 50 Euros on arrival to cover for the minibar etc. When I checked out this charge was not reversed so I had to make a phone call from the UK to request it. So far this has not yet been refunded.

    Comfortable and clean with very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very willing to change my room, as the first...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was disappointing. There's really nothing at all around the hotel, a rather ugly district of Munich. The lobby is not something one can really hang out in and drink a glass of wine after a long day. So all in all just a place to come back to and sleep for a couple of hours.

    The staff was very willing to change my room, as the first night I was sleeping facing the rather noisy Zschokkestraße (street). The beds are quite comfortable and the rooms are very clean.It's also quite conveniently located next to a subway station, so no need for a taxi to get into town.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.3
    It was very close to where I needed to be, walking distance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very close to where I needed to be, walking distance. I got a booking after another hotel cancelled my reservation without confirming with me.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too low humidity in the room (should be a bit higher to feel good). Wi-Fi is not for free, it is a paid option. Garage door refused to open, I hope this was a temporary problem :)

    Good location. Quiet and comfortable. Nice interiors.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    The location is away from the center of Munich, but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi was extremely poor. If having decent wi-fi is important to you, especially if you have to do work with it, do not stay here. It is very weak above the first floor and requires an overly cumbersome sign-in every few hours.

    The location is away from the center of Munich, but in a very nice neighborhood. The staff and facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    This hotel is on the luxury side of things, and would have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only cons are one hour free WiFi per day, that you have to get a new password for each day, and breakfast isn't included and cost 18 euros p.p. although there is several bakeries nearby.

    This hotel is on the luxury side of things, and would have to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are quite spacious with individual air conditioning units, and the bathroom has a bath. Its four stops on the U-bahn to the city centre, but you would think you are on the out skirts of town. Its a quite little neighbourhood, but plenty of shops and bars around Laimer Platz.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    4.2
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very isolated from any real points of interests. It is a long way from the central Station and in the middle of a residential area. The hotel charges for Internet..unbelievable. It appears to be a hotel struggling on the verge of profitability which makes for an uncomfortable stay. The room we had was extremely small by any standard.

    The hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Poor Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Extremely friendly staff and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly staff and nice service. Location next subway station and fairly easily reachable by car.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly and polite staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and polite staff! Excellent dinner and the breakfast offers were great and many different varieties of choices.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: