Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel Post 4 stars

Am Colombipark / Eisenbahnstrasse 35-37, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#7 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1528 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were satisfied and there was nothing we didn't like.

    Being met in the underground car park by the porter who showed us the way and took our baggage direct to the bedroom. Great location. Comfy beds. Nice breakfast. Secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good - just a short walk from the old town. The parking arrangements were good and we could put our bikes in their garage. The breakfast was delicious. We were given bottled water when we left - a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too hot. All bedding in all hotels is now by regulation 100 per cent Polyester which does not breathe and sleeps hot.no restaurant but great br

    Central location to old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. A small improvement would be tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    The hotel's literary theme was very interesting and made the rooms and corridors less sterile than many hotels. All the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. The location was good, near to the station and airport bus terminal and a 5 minute walk to the Munster.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, close to the railway station and all the attractions of Freiburg. Lovely view over the park. The staff were excellent and made us feel very welcome at all times. The rooms were decorated in traditional style, with beautiful modern bathrooms. Good free WiFi. Really excellent breakfast. Fruit, snacks and drinks available in the reception area, and we were offered bottles of water to take with us when we left. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is a typical European firm one. The bed itself has some give.

    We loved this hotel. The location is fabulous, and our room overlooked the park across the street. The window was amazingly sound-proof, and we appreciated the heavenly quiet, but we also enjoyed throwing open the windows and listening to the birdsong in the trees. Still, it’s right in the city, accessible to everything. The hotel offers bikes for day-use, and we rode out into the country along the Dreisam. Staff could not have been more helpful. Amenities were all fine, and breakfast was fresh and copious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved this property surrounded by books. Tea offered on arrival was exceptional and bottled water to take when we departed. Staff were fabulous, breakfast service excellent. Freiburg is a definite for a weekend traveler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a bit pricey.

    Martin was very gracious with meeting us to take over parking our car in the small garage spaces. We asked and were told that no tipping was expected for this service. The staff were generally very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly, polite, and very helpful. The garage attendant, reception desk, and breakfast room personnel offered to assist with any request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Great location near train station and old town, good breakfast, helpful and informative reception staff, clean and comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two small beds combing together makes a little not that comfort.

    Lovely house at the entrance to the old city and have beautiful view through the window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a water kettle in the room would have been helpful Pity there was no restaurant attached to the hotel

    breakfast was fine. daily newspapers and even books available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable; extremely friendly and helpful staff. Variety of good quality fresh food at breakfast. The books etc. and the rooms being named after authors was an extra interesting quirk. Coffee on booking in, readily available fruit etc. , water on checking out all made the experience that little bit more special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's my second stay in this hotel. And as it was before : Everything was good - the room, the breakfast, the cleanliness of all surrounding you, and of course, the helpfull and nice staff. Would definetely come back to this hotel and recommend it to all my friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On my very first visit to Germany 15 Years ago we stayed in this Hotel it was good then and has seen some changes since our first visit all of which have only mad it better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a single parent with a 2 yrs old, we stayed here just one night. Quite in rush, arrived very late. The staff really took good care for us: parking the car, brought the luggage in our room, provide us from a larger room than booked, helped us with take away breakfast. Sanitary very clean! Beyond my expectations. Many thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no restaurant. no bottled water in the room. bathrooms a bit small. lighting complicated - either you had all lights on or all lights except bedlight off - maybe I just didn't understand how they worked.

    staff very helpful. beds surprisingly comfortable. breakfasts excellent. wonderful, convenient, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, right near the main station but a two minute walk into the old town. Gorgeous facilities and beautiful room. Staff were extraordinary; they offered us free water, gave us public transport passes and were incredibly helpful. Loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park next door was a draw for parties at night

    Lot of restaurants and everything was close. Staff was wonderful and accommodating . Double pained windows kept noise out. Beautiful and clean hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Welcoming staff and the pleasant surprise of being offered a free drink on arrival Comfortable bed and powerful shower Good choice for breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!

    Everything about this hotel. The extra professional and warm staff all throughout the hotel. The sounds of nature as you wake up early in the morning. The location. The breakfast. All.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. Just a short walk in one direction to the old town and in the other to the main train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle so we were unable to make a hot drink. The hotel seemed to have few facilities. We didn't find a lounge. The wifi was very poor. Room size was adequate for one night but we were pleased we were not booked in for longer. It was ok but nothing special and we felt it was over priced.

    Smart and clean and a good location for exploring the city. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not safe as I faced a terrible situation when someone sprayed poisonous gas just in front of the hotel and hardly could breath All people around were coughing and so I had to leave the hotel next day

    The size of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One middle aged woman at the reception (late afternoon) was a bit rude in her demeanor. She wasn't that helpful. Her attitude is somewhat alienating; not appropriate at the reception. She should be somewhere hidden.

    Comfortable, clean room even if it's small. The young lady reception staff (blond wavy hair) who always wears a very welcoming & warm smile is a big plus. (Sorry that I forgot her name.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    All the staff were excellent, very friendly, with a very personal touch. A concept of homeliness could be felt right through all people working there. We were made feel welcome from the first minute until we left. Home from home !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was a bit erratic.

    Best location for the old city, most helpful staff, hotel offers free welcome and good-bye drinks, plentiful and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personnel was naturally friendly and helpful. The decor was also interesting playing with the long history of the hotel and the many famous guests. Shelves full of books everywhere are an invitation to read. Complimentary fruit, snacks and bottled water offered with grace. As it happened to be we were lucky and were upgraded from a double room to a suite which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel! No need to improve anything!

    Loved everything about this hotel! So much attention to detail to make the stay pleasant. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. Chocolate &fruit available all the time at reception! Loved the hotel decoration - they used the local vines as inspiration to mix old and new. So much to look at on the way up and down the stairs ! Books and vines mixed to create interesting hotel interior. Loved the digital photos of the area breakfast. Location of the hotel was perfect- overlooking the park and example vines. Wonderful buffet breakfast with friendly staff and great choice - something for everyone to enjoy. It seems the management really cares about the guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free welcome drink, free bottle of water and sweet snack at check out. Free apples and snacks available in the lobby. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all, was very nice.

    The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very bright and well furnished. The staff were all very nice and welcoming. Parking is available on-site in an underground garage, but as expected spaces are relatively small. Hotel is very well situated with convenient shopping, restaurants and walking distance to the historic portions of the old town center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only remark - a bit expensive for the value delivered.

    Fantastic location to explore all the city centre on foot. Parking underneath hotel, very convenient. Supporting staff. Highly recommended choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the fresh fruit, chocolates and lollies available at reception. Loved that we were offered refreshments on arrival and for our trip when we departed. Loved the books everywhere in the decor and the very helpful staff. One block away from Old City (easy walking distance) so great location for tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The simplicity and the care .

    Very kind personel , very nice environment , very welcoming , Felt like home , the breakfast was also very nice . I will definitely go back !! A place of relaxation , respect and care on clients in detail .. welcoming fruits and beverages , also giving you a bottle of water before leaving ... details that count !! I like the style of the hotel too . Simple and comfortable . Thank you Park hotel post people !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 ladies whose demeanor was anything but welcoming. I had met up with a friend of mine there - each of arriving separately and have separate rooms. She, too, felt that these 2 people were not particularly helpful, always had a "sour" look on their faces, rather abrupt, and appeared to always be talking down to us, as though we were an imposition. Perhaps that is just their normal demeanor and nothing personal, but it made both of us a bit uncomfortable.

    The hotel was quite nice. In the lobby was a variety of beverages (juices, still and carbonated water, coffee, fresh fruit, candy, etc....all gratis! I stayed in 4 other hotels during my trip and none of them provided this kind of offering. The air conditioning was wonderful. The room was a comfortable size with a comfortable bed, and I had a view of the park with roses blooming and a small vineyard. There was room enough in the refrigerator for some cheese and yoghurt as I don't eat out much in the evening and usually want something light for supper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were outstanding. It was 31°C as we arrived. we were extremely hot in our motorcycle gear. We were immediately offered a cool drink, it was a lovely gesture. I asked about secure parking and we were allowed to use the underground car park for a reasonable fee. The room, location and breakfast were excellent. When we checked out we were given a bottle of water for our journey. Another example of this Hotel staff 'going the extra mile' for their guests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning and there was quite a bit of noise both at night with people in the Park across the street and also traffic noise in the morning. The room is small as is the bathroom and shower.

    The hotel is in an excellent location with a short walk into the old town. The staff were fantastic - very helpful. There are chocolate treats in the lobby day and night. We were given a bottle of water for our journey when we left which was much appreciated. The breakfast is very good and there were fresh strawberries which was a treat. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, very friendly and helpful which was important since I don't speak German. The breakfast buffet was also very good. It's convenient to the train station and the Old Town. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My least favorite breakfast out of 6 hotels in Europe. Coffee was fine, the rest seemed subpar, particularly for the price of the room. Could have been better.

    Staff was helpful in providing info about spas and tourist office. Also sent out laundry and they were careful in proper care instructions. Really appreicate staff offering a water as I departed and have small snacks (apples, candy, biscotti type bread, bars) around the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Staff approach and attitude were brilliant. Breakfast was excellent. We had a room overlooking the Colombipark - and so could look out onto this green area when relaxing. Location was perfect for us as we were walking around town or using the train.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location very close to the station for local rail trips, and within easy reach of city centre on foot. Adjacent to a popular small park - worth asking for a 'park view' room. Exceptionally helpful staff. Attractive modern decor with a literary theme - many writers have stayed there and each room features one of them. Leaflets, maps and guide books available at reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was a bit on the high side.

    Great location, only a few minute walk from the train station. Staff was friendly and spoke English. They have little snacks and drinks available at the front desk that were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Level one is under renovation

    Friendliness of staff Willing to assist There are bits and pieces that add value to the stay, e.g. drinks at the counter, sweets

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff service ethic was amazing. Even as we were leaving we were offered water and chocolates to take on our trip. When we arrived we were offered coffee and biscuits or fruit. Breakfast buffet was very good. Close to railway station and to the city centre. Staff friendliness and courtesy really stood out . Exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely hotel themed with items from authors who have stayed at the hotel. Each room honors one of the authors and displays a photo of Freiburg connected to the published writings. What a delightful staff who is willing to help at every turn.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal in the dining room was terrible and expensive for what it was. Advice is to eat out as there are many good resteraunt close by in the town

    Hotel reception were very helpful and efficient. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel had a bar, would've been perfect.

    Very friendly staff, large clean room very comfy. Lovely little touches like complimentary sweets, drinks and fruit always at reception. Breakfast was nice. The location was perfect in the centre of old town though not noisy, for the Christmas markets was 2 min down the road and 5 min walk from bus and train station. Overall lovely hotel would return or reccomend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A" four stars" hotel offers some necessary amenities in bathrooms.

    Ideal place to stay during your visit in Freiburg (close to University,old city and train station)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was under renovation, we had to keep blinds down during the day. We were, however, informed of this beforehand, which is of course bonus for the hotel. Surprisingly there was quite some traffic noise although the street in front was rather small.

    Very clean and tidy small hotel located very close to the main railway station. A comfortable walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    position of hotel could be a lot better away from main road, the room was noisy overnight,if you closed window room was to hot we had no air conditioning.

    breakfast good, room and hotel spotless, staff really helpful,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was quite small but comfortable and nicely decorated. We particularly appreciated the warm welcome at our after-midnight arrival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were limited communal areas with no bar.

    Welcome tea and coffee were appreciated as was the bottled water for our onward journey. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm...the pillow could be abit bigger...

    Everything it's great! Great staff, great environment, the breakfast is very nice! It's just everything is well worth it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air conditioning in unusually warm mid-September weather. Driving/parking is a real problem. Not surprisingly, the in-house garage is very tight. Combined with the difficult traffic patterns in the center city area, this makes using the hotel as a base for day trips to the surrounding area problematic. Additionally, we were blindsided by the local requirement to have a special emissions-related sticker to even drive into the area where the hotel is located. We fault the hotel for not alerting us to this requirement, which carries a fine of approximately $100. If you're coming by car, think again.

    An older hotel, but well kept. Friendly staff. Breakfast was at a good standard. Location in the city center made it very convenient for city sightseeing (but not for day trips out of town). Hotel tried to compensate for noisy/dusty exterior maintenance work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of people hang out in the park next door which leads to a lot of noise throughout the night.

    Very well located, close to shops, restaurants, cinema and theater.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facade was being remodeled which did add to dust, nor was the room air conditioned, so consider this in planning your season.

    Close to train station and the heart of Freiburg! Next to Columbia Park, we could view the grapevines growing and walk under the arbor. Breakfast was lovely with prosecco!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is very bad, you need a two-layer login (password and then login and password after) for a very unsatisfactory service. In general is not a shiny hotel, but convenient.

    It is a convenient choice for Freiburg, with a reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small, room rather cramped. Breakfast room too small - had to share tables.

    Quirky hotel with books available everywhere! Staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was excellent and the location ideal. The staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast provided a great range of foods to eat and the setting was very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night we stayed was staggeringly hot as is often the case, apparently, in Freiburg and the very small air conditioner provided was utterly overwhelmed by the task and we simply boiled throughout the night. I realise that it is expensive but summers can be very warm in this part of the country and it is surprising that a hotel of this standing does not have reverse cycle air-conditioning in all rooms. I would willingly have paid more during my stay for that additional convenience.

    This hotel is in the middle of town and within walking distance of just about everything. Parking is not easy unless you have pre-booked parking at the hotel but the staff were very helpful in guiding us towards a nearby parking station. The breakfast was very good and the room to which we were upgraded without cost was very pleasant. The staff were suitably apologetic about the renovations going on in nearby buildings and did their best to minimise the impact on guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at a single room and the bed was a little small like a college dorm bed. And somehow I could hear a snoring sound through the wall next to the bed. But the room was a reasonable price so I can't complain much.

    The hotel is very close to the train station, city center and trams. Very convenient to walk around the city or go hiking by train. The staff were very friendly and tried their best to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it very much, the location is great - just few steps to the center and many restaurants. The room was very nice although being quite small but interior was amazing and very sweet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room. No air conditioning

    Breakfast choices. Great location to the centre of freiburg and also to train station from where you can travel to several places in the Black Forest and beyond

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the keys to unlock the room. Getting into the parking garage was a nightmare. No air conditioning in room - the room was hot even with a fan

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, so had to sleep with window open. This let in sound of revellers in the park next door. They were drinking and shouting until 3.00 am on both Thursday and Friday night. I would recommend one of the rooms facing the inner courtyard rather than overlooking the park

    Lovely hotel. Great central location. Comfy bed and well appointed room. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, and under the roof in summer a bit hot - unavoidable, I guess

    Nice location, great staff. Breakfast good. Hotel design etc. very nice. Next time again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Everything was excellent from the moment we arrived to allowing us to leave the car in their car park after we checked out so we could enjoy the city The room was large modern and very comfortable.Breakfast was a treat and the staff very helpful and friendly This was the most expensive place we stayed on our trip but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is being renovated. Not painted from the outside, as I was originally told, but whole sections of the facade are being drilled and hammered off the building. The affected rooms are unusable during the day. With temperatures outside in the high 30's, paying good money for rooms that you can't rest in for an hour or two during the day is unacceptable. Staff were apologetic but couldn't help. The building is leased, not owned, by the hotel and the owner is renovating. Adding to that, the beds are weirdly hard. If you like that, you may sleep well. We didn't. If you do decide to stay here, insist on having a room that is not affected by the works. At the moment, the scaffolding and works are along the Columbi park side. I was tired and thoroughly miserable after 3 nights here.

    The staff were friendly and polite. The overall standard of the rooms is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were probably the smallest hotel beds I have ever seen. Our room was unbearably warm while outside was only 15 degree because there was no ventilation of any form in the room.

    The breakfast was excellent. Good location to arrive by car and check out the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hotel without airconditioning in the rooms isn't worth four stars. With 32°C outside, the room was an oven which resulted in almost no sleep at night. The breakfast room was hot as well.

    Very well located. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a park view bedroom And the noises at night from the park did not help sleeping some nights . Closing the Windows was the answer. However sleeping with the windows closed in summer was not very comfortable

    Staff very helpful . Went out of their way to make our stay welcome and enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work that meant windows and shutters could not be opened on a very hot day. No AC

    The room was available for us at 11.30AM and a friendly welcome too. The garage is an excellent facility at this city centre hotel (space pre-reserved). The rooms are newly refurbished but fairly small and on a hot day they get extremely hot (no AC!). The hotel did advise in advance that external work on the building was in progress but we were not aware that windows and shutters could not be opened until 17.30 hours when work ceased so when we returned to the room at 5.00PM it was exceedingly hot and worse when we had showered before dinner! We were given a bottle of wine as compensation for the work. For a one night stay we didn't worry too much but we would not have stayed for longer with the imposed restrictions in place. A really nice hotel but the lack of AC in such small rooms is a negative. The staff are exceedingly helpful though.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con in rooms.There in very hot weather so had to open window and the noise from the street kept us awake.

    Located very convenient for walking to the city centre.Very fresh food for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The localization is great, and the service is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff very gently and offering very simple things not used to get in other places . All very good. Position perfect. Parking perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel Post traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: