Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park Soltau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Winsener Straße 111, 29614 Soltau, Germany

#3 of 13 hotels in Soltau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel...nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the train station literally being on the doorstep, there wasn't anything else around which is why being in a car would have been useful. Although you could rent a bike for a few Euros a day which I did contemplate for my second day there. It's not that I didn't like the property but it is quite remote unless you get back on the train or hire a bike if you don't go by car.

    I liked the layout of the hotel...the food was lovely, The staff courteous. We even got a chocolate bunny at Easter Sunday at breakfast. Swimming pool was nice. I used it both days of my stay. It was right by the Soltau Nord station so handy in the respect that I'd come by train. I wasn't driving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    not spectacular, but good, decent hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    single beds could be a bit larger; white bedsheets are state of the art, i dislike them being beige/yellowish

    Nice, quiet location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, warm pool, nice location near park and Heide Park, wide and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place in a forest near Soltau.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room style is too simple

    Quiet place in a forest near Soltau. This place is better for company events, trainings or conferences

    Stayed in January 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel was adequate but obviously primarily a conference...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place was generally a bit tired and characterless.

    The hotel was adequate but obviously primarily a conference centre. we were only one of two couples there.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Ease of stay, nice variety of breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should be told about the table names at breakfast, or would be better without

    Ease of stay, nice variety of breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant is open only till 9 p.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is open only till 9 p.m.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was far away from room. Coffee on table was terrible. Let guest take there own coffee at the machine.

    Nice location, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Comfortabel room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was difficult with a foreigh number, but we got a special password and then it worked.

    Comfortabel room and bed. Great breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Hotel Park Soltau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: