Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park-Hotel Traben-Trarbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Enkircher Str. 1-3, 56841 Traben-Trarbach, Germany

#26 of 35 hotels in Traben-Trarbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived past midnight and the hotel was closed. I was lucky to find someone inside who let me in.

    The room was spacious for 3 persons. an additional bed for a child was added without any problems. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast big and varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smelled like cigarette smoke. It cast a bad first impression on the property. Once in the hallways and restaurant, the air was clear and the facility was clean. The rooms and bathrooms seemed a bit outdated but there was plenty of light in the bathroom, so that was nice. They provided shampoo but not conditioner.

    The location and breakfast was great. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The toilet was too close to the bathroom door. The railing on the main stairs outside the hotel needs to be cleared of bushes so that a person can hold on to the rail the whole way up and down.

    The view from our room was beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is well-situated in the middle of the bike path. The shower was spacious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a minor niggle--- no tea or coffee making facilities

    Our room overlooked the river and with two easy chairs we could sit and watch the world go by through the French windows. A very "comfortable" room, Pleasant staff and good breakfast made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the room...unbelievably large with great river front view. Room is clean, nicely decorated with a L-shape sofa. There was a large selections of food at breakfast. Almost all restaurants were closed on Monday during off- peak season so we had to have dinner at the restaurant. It was another pleasant surprise too. The serving size was generous and priced reasonably.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located a reasonable distance from the station but has a view of the Mosel & is in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, boat tours etc. Daniella was extremely helpful, giving us clear information on attractions to see & even ringing wineries to check if they were open for tastings. This facility has been tastefully renovated, the room a reasonable size, & its has a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the bedroom had been nicely refurbished it's a pity we can't say the same for the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent quality of food and service. Nicely refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely hated the stretch nylon sheets with the awful water proof undersheet. The bed was as soft as Mother Theresa's heart! All this meant a very hot sticky night 😢

    We had a lovely room with a river view and quite spacious. Breakfast was delicious in the sunny dining room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to have been advised about the breakfast arrangements. We were not the only guests to sit at our table awaiting service only to discover that the food was in another room!

    Excellent receptionist. Close to the river with a good view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with this hotel. Great location, obliging staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel - SUPER! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difference cash Card payment.

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if more programmes on the TV were available.

    the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night

    No access to internet in the room or the breakfast restaurant

    The city was nice and good restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs renovation But nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stephanie at the front desk was awesome and took great care of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are getting a little dated.

    Really nice location overlooking the Mosel river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALLES WAS top

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was lovely & clean. The food was also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with a great view of the Moselle and the staff was very helpful when asking for advice and directions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view of the Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A garage to store bikes. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Mosel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on Moselle cycle path overlooking the river. Large family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ---

    I loved the view from my large room towards the river Mosel as well as the big and tasty breakfast buffet. They also have a nice sunny terrace to enjoy food and drinks. Staff was very kind and helpful and I can only recommend that place.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sorry that we had not not booked for longer.

    Wonderful hotel, great location and excellent breakfast, great choice of foods. Lovely room overlooking the Mosel Thank you Stefanie for your hospitality and for offering to drive us to the train station when we were moving on. We really enjoyed our stay and had a great start to our holiday in Germany and can highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to report

    Location, across a narrow street from the Mosel. Comfortable rooms, good bath.Restaurant features a simple, traditional menu, well prepared.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the minute we arrived till we left treated like friends ~ nothing too much trouble ~ excellent English speaking staff and the food .... excellent!! Definitely on our list to revisit and recommend.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great view of the Moselle. Easy Parking. Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is a bit small in 2 person rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist Danielle - she did a brilliant job of welcoming us and helping us.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    evening meal below expectations. Evening service also slow

    Great location. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con.

    I booked the family room at 140 euro per night and they only charged me the single room rate because I was on my own.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise and no air conditioning.

    Location in town and view of the river

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good. Free parking. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit over priced

    Friendly staff, comfortable room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Park-Hotel Traben-Trarbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: