Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viktoria Neuss This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Straße 2, 41460 Neuss, Germany

#13 of 13 hotels in Neuss

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Ideal for a restful, inexpensive stay in Neuss even without a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was so quiet - it was wonderful, even though it was a short walk from the main train station (Neuss). Very restful! There are a couple of supermarkets within easy reach (on foot) of the hotel. The tram to Düsseldorf is fast, and of course there are any amount of trains shuttling to various other destinations too. The staff at reception were always very friendly and helpful. Summary: I was very pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again. :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets are really worn on the stairs and landing and the corridors are dark and unwelcoming.

    Breakfast was great, staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. It was great value and offered everything we needed for one night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    I do not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No parking for quests (only 5 parking places for all quests in garage). - Public parking (on street) is only for local citizens. - Hotel is very old and not renovated for many years.

    - Bed and bathroom were OK. - Receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff let you wait for sometime when you check-out even if you told them that you didn’t open their water bottle in the room and after waiting for a while they ask you again did you open the water bottle! But in general was okay

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Two nights in the center of town. Nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No phone in the room. Rooms definitely need some refurbishing. Garage much to small for big cars.

    The Hotel is perfectly located near the town center. The staff did its best to provide some service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    I am not happy they did not pay back my one night money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did pay two night by cash (17Apr2018) Again one night paid by cash( 18Apr2018), 19th Apr , 10:45am, I let them to know i want to check out. She said 90% must cancelation fee. Means only 25 Euros can reback. I think its not fair.

    Behavoir of one staff- Amin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel this year.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Old furniture, bad smell. Dirty carpetand with holes in it. Looks like fro 1988.. The reception lady barely speaks English, unfriendly. Not recommend. Better sleep in the car.

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Not happy pictures not real oldy Hotel fake.not 4 star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking.com they give different pictures of 4 star hotel but in real nothing like that old building old furniture bed not comfortable

    Nothing what I like

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    The toilet bowl needed professional cleaning
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was smoking in their room and it was coming in under the door and filled the corridor with smoke as well.

    The toilet bowl needed professional cleaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed refrigerator. A water broiler in the room would be good. No coffee outside breakfast time.

    Nice and polite staff. Good garage at reasonable price. Warm and nice in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Phantastic value, wish all were like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect.

    This is the best value hotel we have seen on our long trip through Europe. Everything worked perfectly, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is not far from railway station and near the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The window was opposite the railway and the noise from trains disturbed at night when the window was open.

    The hotel is not far from railway station and near the city center. Also there is a park near the hotel. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Sensible price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee making in room. No coffee available at 11.00pm. Automatic vending machine required magnetic ID to get a bottle of beer (instead of preferred coffee)!

    Sensible price good breakfast choice very clean rooms, if a little dated. Excellent shower! Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    good with some notes....
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like very near my head there was a clock .....and I was not able to sleep good ...it was noisy clock inserted inside the wall....tick tick tick .......

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Worried about moving, but there was no difficulty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 23km far from Düsseldorf and I was very worried about moving, but there was no difficulty because the train was well connected. The staff at the front desk was blunt, but the cleanliness of the room was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    The cost of the hotel very reasonable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettles in room to make your own tea. They did try to provide but they do not understand boiling water needed.

    The cost of the hotel very reasonable. The position short walking distance to town and the venues I was attending for a course

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    4.6
    Curtains not available in all rooms!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room at groundless streets idea without curtain! Toilet kept running. Second room 1 curtain was half of the hinges and garbage in front of the room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.2
    price vs quality is just not acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors are stained in several places Room is just too small TV still with cathodic screen, no one offers that anymore When checking in (and paying for the room) I said I would take breakfast but she didn't want to include it in the first bill , I had to queue again in the morning to pay for the breakfast. Incredible Breakfast offer was almost empty when I came at 8h00. No eggs. At last but not least, price vs quality is just not acceptable

    Close location from Dussedorf fair

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    4.6
    After one night stay, i woke up with several bite marks from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After one night stay, i woke up with several bite marks from bed bugs on my legs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    It was relatively quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    It was relatively quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need refurbishment

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.9
    The worest ever in Germany
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness

    Unprofessional staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Night check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wi-Fi No water boiler

    Night check in. Very friendly and polite staff. Secure garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    All good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    Location, price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    Clean Vitoria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on public transport routes

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.3
    Worst breakfast ever.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever. If you want to eliminate your enemies, recommend them the omlet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean, bed is ok, for less 30 euro it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single room very small, old tv.... no internet in the room. Hotel is not a 4 star hotel

    Room was clean, bed is ok, for less 30 euro it was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    The bathroom, well fitted, good toiletries.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet should be changed in the pubic area. Night table from some rooms - missing.

    The bathroom, well fitted, good toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    A hotel for cheap travelers
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not quite. Car parking 🅿 was against cost. Bath is not modern and walls are very dirty.

    Receptionists were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    Hotel clean but stuck in time warp - disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Intermittent hot water in shower No heating in room No wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.8
    Will not come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at all.... not within 1 km from the hotel... I parked at my own risk of getting the car towed away ...

    The Greek restaurant close by

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little dated

    The beds were exceptionally soft and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Good staff
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    terrible, just sleep and leave as far as you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom dirty, mildewy and many things were broken, room dirty, lobby like a very bad hostel (never a 4-star-hotel)

    The bed was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Functional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception in some rooms No bar or restaurant on site

    Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty rooms.

    Coffee and tea cold. No other breakfast - just cold coffee and cold water for tea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    2.5
    please donot book
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the car parking area at all.

    The hotel was comfortable and the area was fit for purpose.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.8
    Hotel changed the owner after we book the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel changed the owner after we book the Hotel. We could not got any invoice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Spacious rooms for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower leaked.

    Spacious rooms for family

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    3.3
    my worst experience in booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff is roud and small hotel and they don't have any facilities in the hotel.

    i like nothing in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.2
    Not clean enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Easy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough. Needs a deep clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    4.2
    Just one receptionist at the desk, german speaker only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just one receptionist at the desk, german speaker only. She asked me to pay cash even if I've done prepayement by credit card, because they don't find the payement. She promise me they check and eventually give me back money. After two weeks nobody contact me. I pay the room twice, they are simply thieves.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.0
    There is Greek Restaurant near hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facility itself is old and light is not enough, dark. but heating was working. This is acceptable for short stay.

    There is Greek Restaurant near hotel. Food is quite good and open until late. And parking space in basement is enough space unless you have big size car.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    5.4
    The price was good, you pay for what you get is a phrase...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was smelly, and the shower room had the smell of mould in it. Also there was a hole in the ceiling which exposed all the wires in the bathroom. There was no shower gel in both containers which was disappointing due to not having brought any with us. The car parking in the under ground garage is extremely tight. No heating in the rooms so was cold, but we only stayed one night.

    The price was good, you pay for what you get is a phrase that springs to mind. The chap on the desk was friendly enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    -the price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the parking is not for free (although the web site says so). It is 7 euros - there is no WIFI at all -the staff is not friendly at all - the location is very gloomy

    -the price is good - it is 17min away from Esprit Arena

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    6.3
    The heating was broken in Nov.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating was broken in Nov. so the room was freezing and I was told that's just the way it is. No price reduction. At least complimentary breakfast would have been appreciated

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    4.6
    The hotel is close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating did not work in my room (and a window was left open!). The wifi did not work (they said it only does for some devices). There were no hot snacks at the bar, only a machine for sweets, etc. I think the description for this hotel on your site is misleading and does not accurately represent it.

    The hotel is close to the train station. It is easy to access from the main road.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, quiet location, breakfast - when it got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold at arrival, bath could not be filled due to hole in the plug, receptionist was arrogant and wifi doesn't work in the room

    Comfortable bed, quiet location, breakfast - when it got served! - was good

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bed was made with 2 single sheets bath was poor cleanliness noise from hole in gutter only an english speaking waitress for breakfast tired and off colour looking meats for breakfast breakfast too expensive for coffee and roll!! tired old building - pull downand start again !!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Easy checkin and checkout and the hotel's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really something to complain.

    Easy checkin and checkout and the hotel's location.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi in the room. Good in the lobby.

    Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.6
    convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the desk clerk was rude and not willing to help.

    convenient

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very poor communication , no wifi, smelly room, smelly pillow .....

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    Die Freundlichkeit des Hotel Mitarbeiters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Die Freundlichkeit des Hotel Mitarbeiters.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Close enough to tha train station, supermarket and city...
    • Family with young children

    Close enough to tha train station, supermarket and city center. Free wifi. Relativly low price.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    4.6
    Toilet smell from the sink, and when room cleaned bottle was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet smell from the sink, and when room cleaned bottle was not removed

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    location close to train station
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no Bath, only shower.

    location close to train station

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    5.4
    I really can't tell except for a lady that was very...
    • Family with older children

    The internet the bed and carpet

    I really can't tell except for a lady that was very helpfull

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Viktoria Neuss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: