Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Berghölzchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Berghölzchen 1, 31139 Hildesheim, Germany

#5 of 25 hotels in Hildesheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    German hospitality at its best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only staying for three nights!

    Superb location overlooking the city. Excellent breakfast, vast choice of dishes. Everything throughout the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Top notch!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit tricky to find the way to the hotel but the GPS made it!

    One of the best hotels we have visited and we are staying in many different hotels on our trips down to Italy and Spain!! Excellent service both in reception and restaurant! We will probably stay here again on our trip down through Europe in januari!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absurd constant login procedure for using the WiFi. Having to enter your details, room number, check out date, surname each and every time after it logs you in order to to log back on again is completely unnecessary hassle! For a lovely German hotel such as this to have such an absurd, time consuming system for WiFi login is truly ridiculous. Way behind the times now.

    Excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Calm location with nice nature arround, clean and beautifull room with nice details in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was more than expected just sorry that we wore not abel to spend more days there to explore more facilities.

    We did not have much time to explore as we booked the hotel on our way to Sweden and needed to rest. The hotel was very nice those ours we spend there. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean. Hotel is on a hill so there is beautiful nature arround. Its an calm location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Kind & clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you use internet with downloading big data such as Google hangout - video stream; They'll request re-login again, again, again

    All things were good for me. Kind clerk, and kind server. All of them are kind. Room also very good: clean, well organized.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was bit dark. For travelers without a car the hotel is inconvenient, because it is situated outside the city and its facilities.

    Nice breakfast and pleasant spacy room. Facilities in bathroom were good. The hotel is somewhat outside the city, but has a nice view on the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    To anyone who considers booking a room at Berghölzchen: Do it now!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The laundry service is not available on Sundays but we could deal with it.

    Me and my girlfriend booked this hotel for M'era Luna festival. The hotel staff was friendly and relaxed. They took care of us. Breakfast was delicious: it included gravlax which is my favourite. I'd love to come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking.com availability to change booking! it was a disaster!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Nothing to fault with our stay, the rooms, food and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault with our stay, the rooms, food and staff were spot on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice atmosphere in the hotel at a nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety could’ve been a bit better

    Nice atmosphere in the hotel at a nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for business trips: clean & silent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is really a clean and silent hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    i like the lades in the restaurant and bar good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice place

    i like the lades in the restaurant and bar good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    after MERA LUNA we have best possible sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no balcony

    the best heimbs sahne karamel tea :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Next time I'm back in the area "I'll be staying at the Parkhotel"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice experience all round. The staff were very helpful in all things The food and drinks in the restaurant were excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel by the park above the town.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel by the park above the town. Suprisingly far from the center, but walkable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Quiet Place, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is open only in the afternoon- from 5 p.m.

    Quiet Place, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Good restaurant too.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness of the staff, good quality accommodation, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff seemed a little vague on some points, but maybe that was just a small issue with the language barrier.

    Friendliness of the staff, good quality accommodation, good food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    9.2
    Very good Comfort, excellent if you travel with a pet.
    • Couple

    nothing to Point on

    Very good Comfort, excellent if you travel with a pet. A restaurant with extremly good food, a brekfast prepared with a lot of art.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.8
    Quiet and nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you like to be in nature and peace it is perfect but if you are visiting the city you need to use public transport to reach the center.

    Quiet and nature

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location overlooking the city, Nice & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only missing the bar..

    Fantastic location overlooking the city, Nice & quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable room if you have a pet with.
    • Couple

    This time the food in restaurant

    Very comfortable room if you have a pet with. Nice countryside just outside the center

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    Nice location, pretty good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited facilities (gym), small in-room TV

    Nice location, pretty good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    very close to offices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pillows, quite difficult to find late at night

    very close to offices

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet and relaxing.
    • Family with older children

    Réception staff could have been more friendly. Wifi was out of order.

    Quiet and relaxing. High comfort and fine food.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, just the route to hotel at night needs to be analyzed in advance :)

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Nice quiet location, great bed (comfort room), excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location, great bed (comfort room), excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic breakfast and nice clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only real problem was the two single quilts on a double bed.

    Fantastic breakfast and nice clean facilities

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Excellent food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent food! Big, comfortable room. Quiet. All you need, really.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.6
    The total hotel with very confortable room, easy to park the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The total hotel with very confortable room, easy to park the car, lovely food in the restaurang and a helpful staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: