Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Crombach 3 stars

Kufsteiner Straße 2, 83022 Rosenheim, Germany

#3 of 16 hotels in Rosenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure it was worth the extra premium compared with the hotel just round the corner, v where we have also stayed

    Central location, ample parking, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    They need to change choice of breakfast every few days. I stayed for two weeks, and every day they served the same breakfast, same boiled and scrambled eggs, same cheese, same cereals and same everything. Change will add a fresh experience.

    First the people! The people were amazingly warm and friendly. From the front desk, through the restaurant and the housekeeping. Always ready to provide you any information you are looking for, my breakfast was made special by seating me outdoors in a green surrounding on my request, soon the rest of the guest followed, and enjoyed their breakfast outdoors. Housekeeping was very prompt, clean and courteous. The coffee was great in this hotel. And you feel you can't have enough of the crispy/soft croissants. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit smelly.

    Great location. Shops are all across the street. I had free parking for 2 days (the hotel has 2 parking lots). Very friendly and helpful staff. No problems with a later check out. Would book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road into city I planned to take was closed, had to use motorway which was at walking speed for 30km. Don't know if this is normal for a Saturday.

    Town well situated for touring southern Bavaria. Good parking in underground garage. Hotel has nice terrace next to a park. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were really warm. A bedsheet would have helped to sleep better

    Seeing Connie again was great. She and the night girl are so friendly and helpful! They made my birthday a great memory. Love the outside gazzebos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feedback on Booking was helpful for me to chose this Hotel.It is the best in the town but it need to be upgraded. The free Parking and the Brake fast rate were the best

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just the rooms were a bit compact.. not much to fuss on considering we were out of our rooms the whole day.

    The welcome face in the front lobby was really refreshing.. she was so obliging and always ready to help without any fuss. Absolutely amazing that she was single handed assisting us from lifting luggage to getting us room service in addition to her reception duties. Sadly i did not take her name but remember her as a slim and tall lady that assisted us when we check in on the 11th evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always, very nice staying here, very friendly people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refuse to make neto invoice for EU company

    Clean location+breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The nearby Holzmueum was well worth the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a a little small

    Receptions are so friendly and helpful. It is located in the center of the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely friendly people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, also a bathroom in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location, lovely lady on reception made us welcome. Really, all good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast. The single room is quite small but it has everything you need on just enough space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place right in the centre of Rosenheim. Nice breakfast room facing the park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the coffee....

    Perfect room, nice welcome, parkingplaces, centre of town. What else do you want.... :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities could use an update. Has 1980s feel.

    Great location in Rosenheim downtown

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fantastic. Parking is free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything it had great WiFi something very unusual in Germany, and an excellent breakfast. Parking was easy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent being near the centre but relatively quiet. Also the veranda was nice to sit out and have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the old grumpy man in the reception during the night. We had worked all day and wanted to have a beer after work around 22.00 in the hotel bar but he suggest us to go out in the city for a drink. It was poring rain and couldn't be bother so we ended up staying in watching tv

    Nice and clean hotel Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature was in the 90's (Farenheit) during our stay, and the hotel does not have air conditioning. We would have enjoyed our stay more if air conditioning was available.

    Enjoyed visiting Rosenheim and walking around this pretty town. Walked along Mangfall River. The staff of the hotel is friendly. The buffet breakfast had many hot and cold items to choose from which tasted good. Eating breakfast inside or on the patio outside provided a nice atmosphere. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is heating but no air conditioning. Two days of our 4 day stay were very hot and fans inadequate for an older couple. Most of the year it would be fine.

    The young ladies at reception were most helpful in assisting us to find out the details of a local festivals and facilities. Thier assistance was invaluable and greatly appreciated. Very well located, walking distance to most points of interest

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly, helpful. The hotel is in the heart of city center so big plus point. We loved staying here & will definitely come back here again. Thanks to all at Park Crombach

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and rooms were very quiet. Breakfast had a great selection and prepared perfectly. Beds were a bit on the soft side for me but perfect for my wife.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kid staff, very clean room,perfect breakfast good location close to the centre of rosenheim

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The small space to enter the bathtube. The price is very high for a 3 star hotel

    The view over the park

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rome too small

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Excellent medium size hotel near station, city centre and a park, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Really nothing

    Reception, room, breakfast and staff!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness of our room

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Parkhotel Crombach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: