Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel del Mar

Hauptstrasse 36, 18546 Sassnitz, Germany

#6 of 11 hotels in Sassnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Would have liked to Stay Longer and Explore this Beautiful Part of North Germany. A Hidden Gem.

    I Would Class This Hotel Superior or High Class. The Staff were very Friendly The Booking in At Night was Simple and Straightforward. The Breakfast was Brilliant. The Coffee was Awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent place to stay in Sassnitz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is open only limited hours. This didn't actually matter to us because guests are given a key to the outside door but might be a problem if initial arrival is late in the day.

    Julien was a very welcoming host, full of helpful information. Our room was bright and comfortable with a good shower and had views over the sea, though not unimpeded because there were also other buildings in between. Good buffet breakfast where guests can eat as much as they like. The location is very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    - breakfast is nothing special, but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I booked double bed and got two single beds put together with two separate quilts! This was not what I asked for! Very uncomfortable - Parking is very crowded and it's really hard to find a space when you come late - wifi is virtually not working - it was muuuuch worse than my LTE in mobile, unusable - window view was really poor - garden and some other buildings. If you think you can see sea from the room, it's rather not possible. - hotel is just next to the street (pictures are a little bit cheating on you!) - personel is virtually not speaking english - german only. Really hard to communicate if you are not speaking german

    - breakfast is nothing special, but ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas (breakfast-restaurant and hallways) are a bit dark, but you don't spend too much time there anyway, so not a big issue.

    The place is very nice and good value. The hosts are super-nice! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a few days in Sassnitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was really slow.

    Excellent hotel just behind the sea front. Good parking just behind the house. I even had a small view of the sea from my room. I will book this hotel again the next time I'm in Sassnitz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, quiet, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room. After 18:00 nobody is there, we couldnt even get a tea on a cold, rainy day.

    Nice breakfast, quiet, comfortable room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing experience - B & B from the 90's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the Hotel not being a "Parkhotel", as the name suggests, but a Bed & Breakfast; the Hotel being only open from 3pm - 6pm, during check in times; the sauna and wellness only working from 3pm - 6pm and costing 10€ p.P.; the parking for cars costing money and the parking for bicycles being insecure (wooden shack w/o lock) - we were simply disappointed!

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable Room, Helpful Staff and a Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surprised to be charged for parking on the hotel property but possibly this is a European custom.

    Lovely, comfortable room. Walking distance of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Pre-information about sauna very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pre-information about sauna very poor. The cost (10€) was not indicated, nor was the pre-booking requirement or closing time (at 6 pm, very early indeed).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast selection. Easy to get to by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Optimal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alles top!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Valid for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meget serviceminded receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall nice location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working consistently. Breakfeast choice could be improved

    Great location, nice and comfortable room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, has an IQ-Tab for internet surfing and with lots of information about the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A very decent hotel, central and clean. Friendly staff and spacious rooms. to recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very varied and healthy breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Superb value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    World class sauna, both steam and dry. Excellent room with spacious shower and a very nice breakfast. A very nice hotel with good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    super hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast 07,00 in stad fore 08.00 AM working offshore go op only

    Fantastic hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor. Had to pay extra to use the sauna.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to do all kinds of activaties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room, sauna and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Worth the climb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a five minute hard climb from the promenade. If you're young, no problem. I'm not!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    To be recommended !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast , nice location and clean rooms ! Perfect service !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room are not very soundproof. I could hear the guy snoring in the next room. :)

    Very friendly staff. I called for late arrival (DB runs an hourly train from Stralsund to Sassnitz but that night all the trains were cancelled for no reason (they sent us to Sassnitz by taxi thank goodness) and they left the key on the door for me. Breakfast is also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    The way from the railway station to the hotel takes around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For me the bed was too soft. As a matter of fact, it was probably the softest bed I've ever slept on. Sauna is not included in the price, it is 10 e per person and you have to call/say 30 minutes in advance if you want to use it. This time is not enough for the Turkish sauna to get warm enough. The stone bench was really cold and we could not stay there, so we could use only normal sauna.

    The way from the railway station to the hotel takes around 15 minutes, there is also a bus stop almost at the front door, where you can catch the bus to railway station, Königsstuhl or some other towns of Rügen. The walk to the sea takes around 5-7 minutes. The late check-in is very simple, if you report in advance, that you arrive later then 18-00. then you just find your key in an envelope on the reception door. The room was spacious enough, not too bright, because the window opens to the narrow street between two houses, so the view is also not satisfying. The breakfast room is nicely decorated in marine style with some sweet little details, stuff is very polite and friendly. The choice of the dishes was OK, nothing surprising or overwhelming, but you can have a decent filling breakfast there.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room, every sound could be heard from overhead room and traffic outside. Cheap interieur and lousy pillows. On arrival we had to pay "special" tax, the discount card we received for this was useless. Extra charge for parking (on hotel grounds) adding to the price of our stay. No tea maker in the room, instead water again with extra charge. At breakfast we got rude responce on some very simple questions. The hostess suspected we were making a lunchpack (so what if we were?) and was harassing us throughout the breakfast.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had requested an early check-in, around 1:00, but the reception did not open until 2:00. However, we probably could have realized that ahead of time.

    The room was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and varied. Staff was very friendly, with limited English. Location is good for access to the chalk cliffs.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not amazing but ok.

    Perfect location, clean room. Flexible check in/out.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    perfect !!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Good-sized, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good-sized, quiet room. Excellent breakfasts. Bicycles for hire

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    Sauna and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna and breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: