Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Rüdesheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstrasse 21 - 23, 65385 Rüdesheim am Rhein, Germany

#24 of 29 hotels in Rüdesheim am Rhein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1038 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night the train goes by every five minutes so suggest a room on the back side if that might bother you. No view but you’re sleeping here so it’s all good!

    Location was excellent! Close to the gondola up to the vineyard. Five minute walk from the train station. Good food and view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room full (!!!) of spiders. The room was in general in a bad condition, furniture old and worn out (esp. the shower was falling apart). Very noisy at night, impossible to sleep with an opened window because or the train tracks in front of the hotel. Cargo trains are running at night.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and lovely town but will not stay in the hotel again because of the train line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was at the front of the hotel with the train line only 50 yards away.It is a busy line and we had disturbed sleep every night.

    The Staff were very helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    easy to find the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after shower, the room is humid and hot a lot of mosquito and bugs with opening window I booked a room for four adults. we got a room for two adults in the beginning and after confirming, they just take out small table and added two beds into this small room. we barely have space to open luggage. By further negotiation, we are told that the rooms are all booked and they can give us bigger room tomorrow. we got the same room as the picture as I saw when I made my book in the second day. Better don't book four adults room in this hotel.

    easy to find the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel with helpful staff and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here two nights during a walking holiday along the Rhine. The hotel is well-located and was easy to find. The staff are helpful. There is a good restaurant, with good views of the Rhine and the hills on the other side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Find another hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small as well as the bathroom and the shower. The room was very hot, couldn’t sleep at all. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old look, very loud train line in front of hotel with trains passing by every 5 minutes. Should not be rated 4 stars at all.

    Very friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Not really a value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spider nets in the room are not removed. Rooms and bathroom are small: only one person fits in the bathroom. No refrigerator, no air conditioner (a cheap fan without a timer function provided). Parking at hotel is nearly impossible: nearby public parking space needs to be considered.

    Hotel is close to Drosselgasse.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Dreadful room and miserable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were really disappointed with the standard of our room. Yellow, wood chip walls, a random cheap picture on the wall. Nothing to suggest we were in rudesheim? The ensuite was particularly bad. The extractor didn't work (from the look of the mould it hadn't been working for a long time). So in the 38degree heat.. With no window it was unbearable. The hot water/ cold water was plumbed incorrectly in the sink. There was a grotty (stick to your bottom) shower curtain too! Everything, from napkins to all their advertising said they were four star.. Yet the tourist board plaque at their front door said three star? I wanted to borrow an iron and board (which was not an issue at all the other four star hotels on our 14day road trip) I was told no.. It was a fire hazard. That they could iron it for me (at a huge cost). The parking at 12euro a day is more than anywhere else we stayed. We would never return here.

    There was a fan in each bedroom. We were glad that we were at the back of the hotel. With no view, but we could open the windows. As at the front of the hotel, you get a great view and freight trains hurtling through all night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect,it’s merely several meters from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But a railway is in front of the property. The night train is noisy and we couldn’t go to sleep all night. Many small flys in the night.

    The location is perfect,it’s merely several meters from the dock. And the dinner is great,along with the Weinschorle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    kind staff, good breakfast, close to the landing point for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot....there were 3 fans at the room, but it was insufficient air circulation for our room.

    kind staff, good breakfast, close to the landing point for KD Rhine river ship.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff was hospitable and accommodating. Charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A friendly place in a beautiful town. We had a family suite, which worked well for two parents and two kids (parents and kids had separate bedrooms!). Our room was in a newly-acquired part of the hotel, in a wing across the back alley. This may not be ideal for some travelers, but for us it was fine. On-site parking was convenient, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Turd in the toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a "suite" for 4 adults, what we got was two small rooms that were connected and was oviously intended for a couple with children! We had to walk through the room with my relatives in it in order to use the bathroom! The toilet would not flush everything down and we had a floating turd in the toilet for 2 days! We were told that a plumber wouldn't be able to come there until Monday ( it was Thursday )! The toilet seat slipped to the side whenever we sat down. They were completely unwilling to compensate us for any of this. Did I mention that it stank of poo because of the turd in the toilet?! We will never stay here again!

    The staff we very friendly. The restaraunt was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk for tea/coffee in room. Told couldn't order breakfast to room, then when insisted it said you could in room brochure they agreed. Brought tea/coffee with breakfast to room with no milk and wouldn't bring any later on request. Ordered triple room so we could get a double bed as double rooms had twin beds pushed together. When we arrived to triple room we had 2 beds pushed together. Complained to staff and got changed to double room with view with a proper double bed so happy enough in the end.

    Location excellent. Helpful staff most of time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location for ferries and trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful location for ferries and trains. We were able to travel to see a large part of the region. Wonderful view of the Rhine but between you and the water is the railway track which runs right through the town. The Germans use their trains for freight and they go all through the day and night. Our room had double glazing and after two nights where we were disturbed , we asked for the very top part of the window , which we couldn't reach to be closed. No more train noises but we were glad of the large fan which had been supplied as it was very hot. Very pleasant staff. Good breakfasts. Really helpful Tourist information and people at the station booking office.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was a big pile of washing (sheets etc) bundled up on the landing. It was still there when we left the following day. Not very nice. We booked a room with. a view and our view was the car park, a wall and a rooftop. Checkout was a bit chaotic and took a long time.

    Great location and a car park (chargeable). Staff were pleasant. Room OK but a bit small and awkward.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Wonderful location with river views but hotel tired needs a complete update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it was clean it needed a really good update and modernising. Not enough power sockets and those that there were did not work very well, I had to plug my UK adapter in the bathroom which is somewhat dangerous but it wouldn't fit it anywhere else. The shower cubicle didn't reach round the bath so each time we showered the water went everywhere. The lighting was extremely poor in the room, difficult to see at times. They cannot help this but the freight trains go past the window all night so they need better thicker triple glazing soundproofing and a small fan did nothing to keep the heat down it was like a sauna in the room, modern hotels have air con so they could do with that. Some of the staff were extremely friendly but one particular member of staff was extremely miserable.

    Liked the views over the river and the beds were comfortable. Balcony was an added advantage and the free toiletries were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    WE chose a balcony room which gave great views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE chose a balcony room which gave great views over the rhine and the activity below - did't anticipate the railway line running alongside the Hotel frontage - but soon got used to that. Otherwise a vey good hotel, very helpful staff and perfectly central for those wanting to explore Rudesheim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Lovely staff. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were really nice. Had a nice breakfast and outside bar area looking at the river. Location was very convenient. Our room did not have a river view but we could see across the vineyards from our window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set in the center of Rudesheim, directly across from the tour boat. Our room was lovely and had a small balcony overlooking the river and the sidewalk. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The breakfast was hearty. Perfect location to visit all of the sights in this lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.0
    Right opposite a busy main street and train line. Hot, sleepless nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning. I was hot every night & found it difficult to sleep. The fan provided was inadequate. Staff could be a bit abrupt / busy at times and un-friendly.

    Large size comfy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Extremely Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was extremely bad value for money. Even though it was a holiday weekend the price of EUR190/night was hight but for that the facilities were abysmal. We asked for an iron and were told it will be extra charge. There was a spare single bed in our suite which had no bedding on it Our room was supposed to be river view except that the Hotel's terrace restaurant was straight in the front of the our windows so we could not even open the curtains The toiletries provided were cheap My kitchen towel is more fluffy than the bath towels that were provided Will not recommend this property for anything more than EUR 65/night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    all ok although not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our double bed was actually 2 twin roller beds together making it impossible to sleep together as the beds were constantly rolling apart. There is no AC nor fan in the bedroom, Summer nights can get pretty hot...

    location is perfect, our bedroom had a balcony with view of the River and it was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem which might trouble some people was the trains which pass the front of the hotel all day and all night, but we kept the windows closed and the trains didn't bother us.

    Excellent old style hotel, but everything is maintained to a very high standard, with extensive bar, lounge and restaurant areas. The breakfast is extensive, with hot and cold buffets. The food in the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location and large room. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was stuffy and the bed linens and towels were a bit rough.

    The family room was clean and spacious. The location was great and we enjoyed being next to the River. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in lovely town of Rudesheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very good position on the Rhine, and just a walk round the corner into the town. Lovely big room with a view over the Christmas market in the town, and down to the river. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    A greatly located hotel but in the need of some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel needs some refurbishment. In particular the bedrooms, which are outdated; the bathrooms are typically a 1970's popular style.

    The location is superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Good cheap short term accomadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a kettle in the room, there was no tea or coffee. Corridors and doors to the rooms looked very tired and uninviting

    The breakfast was very welcome although the scrambled eggs were not great. A good variety and when asked for the Decaffeinated coffee came quickly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mentioning that there's parking in the premises and no need to book in advance. The parking was however packed, but we managed to find a parking from the near by public parking. The weekend was special with a wine event, which might have had the reason for the full parking.

    Good breakfast with quite a lot choices. Great location just next to the river Rhein and very short walk to the alleys of the city. We had a family room and the room was good size and all bed where on different walls so there was nicely privacy also and even with that many beds the room was still easy to walk in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice clean hotel in an excellent location with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave my car key with reception. The car park is very small. I found my car had been moved without my authority and fortunately there was no damage! Nobody told me the car would be moved.

    Great large room with lovely view over the Rhine. Very central location and within walking distance of everything in Rudesheim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean and conveniently located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here after our RD Rhine River Cruise. It's very conveniently located directly across the street from the dock, which was nice because we had a lot of luggage. Although the hotel is older and dated, the location and cleanliness make it worth the stay. There is a restaurant on the ground floor that offers a variety of cuisines and the complimentary breakfast buffet is nice as well. Like most businessess in Europe, the hotel is very dog-friendly. Some even brought their dogs to breakfast and dinner. It's also important to note that the pets were very well behaved...never made a sound. Made me wish I brought my Jack Russell with me, but my dog's a maniac.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Nur die Lage
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The sound proofing is very bad. There was a lot of noise to be heard. Couldn't sleep properly

    Nur die Lage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel on the beautiful Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent facilities. Spacious hotel with a very good restaurant, a comfortable bar and helpful staff. Very close to shops, bars and restaurants in town and easily reachable by train from Frankfurt or Koblenz.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    A disappointment all round! Very overpriced. Rudesheim spoilt by tourism.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Cheapest ingredients used. Bread a bit stale. Eggs very undercooked( boiled) inedible. Hotel catering for large tours. Restaurant very shabby and noisy. Ambience poor. Dinner menu looked good but food very disappointing. Cakes from Nestle not homemade. Hotel generally a bit tired. In need of modernisation and decoration.

    not much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to river and entertainment areas. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road and railway line was between the hotel and the river but the hotel was double glazed so was still quiet unless you opened the doors and windows;

    The hotel was on the Rhine River and could watch the boats ply up and down. Easy to catch ferries. Close to restaurants and beer gardens and tourist shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely room with big bathroom and nice ricer views, but trains were noisy all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains run all through the night on the track in front of the hotel so rooms overlooking the river are noisy.

    Triple room on the top floor was very spacious and airy. Location was vonvenient for both train and KD boat cruises. Very pleasant restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    my stay at Park Hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have added to the hotel was air conditioning. However they did have good fans which did make a big difference. I still will come back to this hotel again and again.

    The size of the rooms were spacious, the food was fantastic and the service was brilliant. I'm definitely coming back to this hotel oh and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful location but very disappointed in accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as a5 star accommodation, for 3 people in a room you could not swing a cat in and no where to put luggage the bathroom was soo tiny

    It was a beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Very Good location with walking distance to Drosselgasse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very hidden and very hard to find. Once you check out, you are not allow to park there anymore.

    Very Good location with walking distance to Drosselgasse. Big breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Over priced hot attic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in room. Basically an attic. Fan for cooling down. Train runs all night and very loud. Good location if doing the river tour. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. The room was just too hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 10 steps at the entrance to the hotel - they have an elevator inside but the steps to get into the hotel were a hurdle at the end of a long day. The position of the toilet roll holder at then end of the bath - the shower was over the bath. When I had a shower the toilet paper got soaked. I was in room 211.

    A fan in the room. Comfortable bed. The view from the window over the river. The location directly opposite the KD Rhine landing (I had cruised up from Koblenz) and a 10 minute stroll in the early morning sun to the railway station the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Great locaton on the south end of the middle Rhine river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seats on the balcony are flimsy plastic and not very comfortable, even with the supplied small cushions, so much so that my wife used the desk chair. Breakfast buffet lacked fresh cut fruit, such a melons, berries, etc.,, although whole apples and oranges were available.

    Had a room on the top, forth floor with a balcony that provided a great over view of the Rüdesheim side of the Rhine river. It was great watching the boats come and go. Although the freight trains were a bit loud at times, and passenger trains not so bad sitting on the balcony or with the windows open. The room was pretty quiet with the windows closed, only possible due to the desk fan that was supplied in the room. Good breakfast buffet with typical cold cuts, cheeses, bread/rolls, cereals and real (not powdered) scramble eggs, bacon and sausage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Very good location for the river cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation was poor. Noise from cargo trains passing in front of the hotel all through the night, couldn't sleep.

    Very good location for the river cruise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in window country!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was gloomy cold and rainy in July. No control over that!

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, very nice staff. Room and bath was quite a bit smaller than pictured but not surprising for an older hotel. I asked for a view of the Rhine and the front desk gal recommended a room in the back to avoid the noise from the train. Lovely room with a terrific view of a little cobbled street that was so picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Place itself is good, but the facility needs to be better to have more good points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in the room. No light shielding curtain, too bright for my baby daughter to sleep. In front of railway, having the loud sound of trains going by.

    Front of the KD Cruise station. Very close to central places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Good position but in effect no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very poor with narrow access and no exit. Keys had to be left with reception and cars moved to get out. Also the room was very hot with poor ventilation.

    Position in Rudesheim

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, Very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, Very helpful. Best close quarter parking I've ever seen. It was impressive. Close to everything there in town and a great place to explore. Rooms were clean and very nice. Breakfast was great and we had plenty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location if you like Trains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the railway line is at the front of the hotel and freight trains ran all night. Tiny lift.

    Had requested room with River Rhine view but given room with tiny windows facing very little but backs of buildings. Complained and were given tiny room but with balcony on front facing Rhine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Good Hotel in central position with English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the trains as it was a very busy line carrying freight all night . The railway line was between the hotel and the River Rhine.

    Convenient location, Overlooked the Rhine from bedroom and dining room. Private garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Rating of this hotel should be only two and NOT four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too basic. Beds are over used and not comfortable. Very loud noise from passing trains whole night through, as hotel is very close to train tracks. Hotel is over rated as four star, appropriately should be rated two stars hotel. Very friendly staff and service were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The view of the Rhine was beautiful and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little scary. We almost got stuck in the alley when we were trying to get out.

    The breakfast was fantastic. A huge selection of hot and cold items were offered and everything was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.8
    If you like trains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one told me that there is trains passing every 10-15 minutes even in the night. Just 50 m from your window. It´s hard to sleep on this hotel. Someone should have mentioned this in all comments. The wi-fi don't work at all in the rooms

    Friendly staff and a nice view over Rhen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with a lively athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated near a railway line. All day and night trains are passing. Even with the windows closed its still loud. If you could chose, skip the view and go for a room on the other side.

    Breakfast was very good. The room spacious with a very nice view. Friendly staff. Parking next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Location in Tourist Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation is tight and difficult to find, although it is convenient to have parking taken care of by the hotel.

    The breakfast spread was great, with hot dishes in addition to typical European cold cuts, fruit, vegetables, etc. The room was comfortable for four adults, and we had a great view of the Rhein from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Should be called Parking hotel - good sleep for your car but not for you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this price I would expect something more. First, I quickly understood the name of the hotel as soon as I was lead to my room - no, it was not the one with the view on the Rhine, it was a simple one (still 100 EUR/night), which was giving on the parking or alternatively on the ugly opposite wall. The name of the hotel probably comes from this enormous parking. The parking below ensures that you do not sleep to long - at six in the morning some guests were leaving and half of the parking was emptied in order to let them out - imagine the noise through your (unfortunately) open window ... I am sorry, I usually tend to see positives, but for the price I paid, I would expect to have a calm room, if not with the view on the Rhine, then at least with the view on a calm street of this little charming village. The smell of cars engines and the noise though the whole morning, starting really early is not my understanding of a hotel room worth 100 EUR in an area, where a standard price is between 60-70% of that with much better standard.

    The staff at the reception is very welcoming and friendly - we had very good impression on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    A lovely hotel ,beautifully located,with unfair business practice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we checked in,the staff tried to give us a family room in a building behind the main hotel.It was not what we had booked.After arguing with the manager,we were given the booked room.Thats unfair.

    the location is spot on,across the KD docks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    It was OK, but I am not coming back, at least not to the same room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was supposed to be 30 square meters, in fact it was hardly 16. we had two tiny windows, and if you want to enjoy the view and stick your head into it, you could get a spider on your head, because the staff never cleaned the cobweb from the windows. The is no rampant at the entrance, if you have a kinder stroller, you have to carry it up the entry stairs. The elevator is tiny and unpredictable, at some point we waited for it to come for 15 minutes. Also I wrote in the booking message that we would need a child crib, then two days before arrival I sent a reminder, in the room there was no crib, we had to wait for about one hour until they brought it.

    Location is great, breakfast was good, the terrace is nice, stuff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mix up over dinner order, 3 members of staff involved, still took ages to sort out.

    The hotel was clean and very comfortable The food was of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Friendly staff and excellent location. Wonderful breakfast If you are a light sleeper the noice of the trains might be a problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Staff phenomenally friendly, unsurpassed location right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff phenomenally friendly, unsurpassed location right on the Rhine, near all attractions, and the hotel restaurant served traditional and delicious food (also accommodated my friend's gluten free coeliac diet!). A true and unexpected gem!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.0
    Clean and comfortable room, tasteful and diversified...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable room, tasteful and diversified breakfast, nice and friendly staff. And...not forget: the best glass wine in Rudsheim ! Really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    The location is right on the river and close to Drosselgasse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advantage of being on the river has one disadvantage in that the train line also runs along the river, so there is a fair amount of noise at night.

    The location is right on the river and close to Drosselgasse Street. Also close to the Seilbahn that goes to the Niederwald Monument.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall, we had a great time and felt the staff was most accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked comfort double. The first night we were in Rm 108. This does not look at all like the pictures on the website. Room was very small - 2 twin bed with single table between them. Room faced directly at river and railroad tracks and was on street level. It was extremely noisy. The trains go thru constantly all night long. Though I'm not a light sleeper, I had a hard time getting to sleep even though I was tired. The positive was that the KD river boat was directly across the street in the morning so we didn't have to walk far to get on it. The second night they moved us to room 218 which was great - much roomier, quieter and looks like the pictures on the website.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night and second night the heating did not work. after telling, the staff helped with movable heater and a small discount.

    Helpful staff. Clean and nice hotel, best location in Town. Oldschool style fits to the surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and super-friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side and I don't care too much about shower curtains (I prefer proper shower cabins).

    Perfect location with great views onto the river Rhine. Delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    I still do not know the name of the food, but it was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bacon was too salty. The room is a little noisy because trains pass by near the hotel, but I had to accept this to have a good view of the river. The interior seemed old. I do not know if this is good or bad. This could be good if it were combined with some traditional thing, but I could not see any.

    I still do not know the name of the food, but it was the first time that I had tried fermented herring for the first time. The people were very kind, and the location was good. This saved me. I almost missed my cruise but I could get my ticket printed immediately and caught the cruise at the last minute.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great food, great people and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with a river view is terrific, however, the trains go by all night long, and if you are a light sleeper, you may want to consider other than a river view room.

    The Schintzel and the spargul(aspergus) soup was delicious. Pastries amazing. Waitresses wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    See above...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible noise of trains that ran past every other minute :-( Internet was not good :-( Every night was a great bunch of foreign in the vestibule great inconvenience to guests - it should be mentioned here that it was friends of two of the female employees - many guests were afraid of this bunch :-( :-( :-( We will never come back to this hotel ... !!!

    Fine breakfast, good bed and nice views over the Rhine :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect time and amazing view and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was wrong, Perfect.

    The staff was outstanding. They were very helpful and fulfilled all our requests. Nothing was a bother for them. The view is outstanding from there terrace and from our room (with balcony). Thank you so much and we will see you again soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location but tired
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit tired. Arrived as a tourist group of 40+ were trying to check in causing minor chaos. They also polished off the breakfast buffet as soon as it opened.

    Staff friendly, good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was work being done on the railroad in front of the hotel and every time a train would come by there would be a very, very loud warning alarm - as early as 6am and as late as midnight but hopefully it will be completed soon. And the parking was very difficult but I left the key with the front desk and they took care of it. I really appreciated their help.

    Breakfast was excellent. The location was great and the beds were very comfortable. The location was perfect to catch the Rhine River cruise and very close to shopping and restaurants. And the room had a nice view of the Rhine River.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Good stay, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was quite smelly; the restaurant was busy, okay food, big serve yet looooong waits

    Great location (could be a bit noisy if facing the main Street); friendly staff; great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Riverside location with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be mindful that the main road on which the hotel is located, there is a train line that runs day and night, both passenger and freight. This did cause some sleep disturbance, so pack earplugs!

    The location is great, on the main road along the Rhein with good views. It is close to Drosselgasse, restaurants and the cable car which is worth a ride over the local vinyards. Rooms were basic yet clean. Wifi is excellent. Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    The trains passing front of the hotel day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trains passing front of the hotel day and night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: