Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Donauwörth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sternschanzenstraße 1, 86609 Donauwörth, Germany

#5 of 7 hotels in Donauwörth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of town, own car or taxi required if you want to explore the nearest town. Reception not manned overnight. A little bit pricy for the skeleton service you get. I was there for business so not that fussy. If it was family holiday, I would have chosen some place in the town. But I am told this is the best in the vicinity, don't really know as I have not seen other hotels.

    quite and peaceful location, good size rooms, good bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic, and late arrivals had little of interest to choose from as much had already gone. No real warm breakfast just an uninsprational roll based breakfast, with some fruit/cereal options.

    Location and the town were delightful, great views across the countryside

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not at all close to the downtown area . . ."stadtmitte" is just not the same as city centre . . .don't be fooled like I was . . .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room tea coffee. No aircon. Still hot in Sept. Breakfast selection average for a modern hotel. Probably not a lot of oseas guests. The check out person chose the wrong currency on my card.

    Wifi. Free parking. Nice view. Downstairs room open out to garden. Restaurant seems to be popular with locals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Road a little noisey with window open

    Lovely hotel spectacular views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the restaurant food in the evening didn't live up to the prices.

    Very clean, lovely restaurant staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality hotel with great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice view, good wifi, good food. Quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inconvenient to get wifi connection. I stayed there for 2 nights and I got the wifi password by registering the email address. However the password was valid for some hours and I had to use another email address to register again. Besides, the wifi disconnected multiple times and requested password validation again...

    The staff and restaurant are excellent!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything! My linen was dirty. We were charged additional € 20 just for a baby cot (!), while hotel's term and conditions didn't show such additional cost; furthermore, even if breakfast for the room was included, they didn't give any breakfast to our child. Very noisy hotel, due to trucks and cars passing all night on the street close to the hotel

    late check in

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was far to warm and no possibility to change temperature.

    Nice hotel, with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experiences

    Comfortable and reasonable value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curt reception; reluctant, inexperienced staff (most on work experience); long waits at dinner; too far from town

    Good food; car parking; nice room

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hiltop location of the hotel was very good

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant closed in evening, no notice given, or explanation. Checkin staff distant

    Staff at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to note

    Friendly staff, enjoyed my stay and dinner in the restaurant very much

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - noise from the other rooms

    - new room, well furnished and extremely clean

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: