Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Emstaler Höhe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kissinger Strasse 2, 34308 Bad Emstal, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Bad Emstal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Ho - Humm
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were inconsistent in cleaning the apartment. Even when we agreed to pay extra, they didn't clean it regularly so we were forced to move to a hotel room in the same establishment.

    It's right next to the treatment center I was visiting for a week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    The apartment was spacious, relatively clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was extremely noisy, especially the staircase connecting the three floors. Information and instructions were only in German.

    The apartment was spacious, relatively clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed in room, requested and on room description. Housekeeper very rude when iron was requested, wouldn't give iron to guests. No savoury food available during the day. Was charged for housekeeping on checkout, why??? Refused to pay it. We didn't get housekeeping during our stay, didn't need it.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet we're lovely. Lady at bar was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Food was very Good, and walking in the park near by was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt it wasn't very clean the room and had some bad smell even we kept the widows open. Wi-Fi did not work and had to sit in the Resturant to get any access. and then very low and weak.

    Food was very Good, and walking in the park near by was nice, other villiages around Bad Emtal where very old and thrilling like the Wolfhagen etc. Sven, Sweden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    i had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room comfort average. dinner menu somewhat limited.wished they'd offer larger selection of salads

    breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    the breakfast was good and the room clean and sufficiently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am a non smoker and asked for a non smoking room, however the room across from mine was a smoking room which pretty much made my room a smoking room, not great.

    the breakfast was good and the room clean and sufficiently kitted out.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    Clean friendly environment.
    • Solo traveller

    Needs modernisation which makes accommodation cost expensive for the rating, but otherwise fine.

    Clean friendly environment. Good service. Good breakfast and buffet dinner.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: