Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Fischer

Mauergasse 1, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#10 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in Wernigerode
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Big room. Rich breakfast buffet. What I liked the best is the fridge outside the rooms where you can take beers, wine, limo and water for a small extra. Not to mention the swimming pool, wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Its a really cute family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little lack lustre but the hospitality was really warm.

    Its a really cute family run hotel. The small sauna and the swimming pool in a warm room were a really nice touch. The staff was super kind and helpful. The place was perfect for our trip of hiking around the harz and relaxing in the hotel. It is super easy to get to the hotel through the park starting at the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Good placement, nice walks to centrum or to parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My German speech is only basic, so the communication in English (although non-German guests are rare) was sometimes a problem.

    Breakfast - good choice and always very tasty. My bed was O.K., but my wife was not fully satisfied, maybe two pillows/bed would be good. The pool in the hotel basement was perfect. Hotel has its own yard with very enjoyable feel of place. Good offer of restaurants of different kinds around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    filled all expectations and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having internet password when arrived

    The swimming pool and sauna, big bed and shower and breakfastm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location for your Wernigerode getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pull out couch wasn't very comfortable in the 3 person room. The beds were nice though.

    The location was great and the breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    The swimming pool was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was a bonus Nice breakfast Excellent location. Near the center without the noise of it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.3
    Very nice location and facilities(free parking, sauna,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even though they say that all children under 2 years stay free of charge and also they get free cribs we were charged 15 EUR per crib (we were 2 families with babies under 1 year). Their staff barely speak English and they explained, when we asked them why is there an 15 EU extra for each family, that we booked only for 4 persons - what the hell - the children are under 1 year and bookings.com doesn't count them and I even showed them (the staff) that I specified in the comments that we travel with 2 infants and we require cribs for them. Also, they stopped the heating overnight and it felt really cold in there and some point.

    Very nice location and facilities(free parking, sauna, indoor pool). Breakfast was nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    About 5 minutes from the station, and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't speak English, but this is as much my fault for not speaking German.

    About 5 minutes from the station, and easy to find. Has the feel of family run hotel. Good sized and comfortable room. The breakfast was very nice and the bonus of an indoor swimming pool was welcome. Exceedingly good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was cozy and the bed was comfortable as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot tub in the hotel which was stated in the hotel description. The breakfast could have been better. The staff and service was not good with no formal check in procedures and we were put in the wrong room which also led to a phone call to see if we were coming to check in to the hotel after we had already checked in at 14:00. The hotel staff was not good.

    The hotel was cozy and the bed was comfortable as well. We liked the pool which was clean, the sauna was good, and the breakfast fairly good but not much variety though.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.5
    Silent area close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Silent area close to city center

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    5 minutes walk from the steam trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    5 minutes walk from the steam trains. Nice town with plenty of restaurants

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: